Stats: 3,170,646 members, 7,878,868 topics. Date: Wednesday, 03 July 2024 at 08:38 AM

‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents (14911 Views)

EFCC Urges Banks To ‘Query’ Customers’ Sources Of Income Before Opening Accounts / EFCC Urges Court To Deny Adeherself Bail / H.Money: EFCC Arrests Emmanuel Oluwaniyi, Hemeson Edson Edwin (2) (3) (4)

‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by MediaGuru36: 2:02pm On Sep 13, 2019
Say No To ‘Quick Money’, EFCC Urges Nigerian Youths

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has urged Nigerian parents to guide their children and wards against the idea of ‘quick money’, Igbere TV reports.

Acting Chairman of the Commission, Mr Ibrahim Magu gave the advice on Friday when he featured on 'Nagarta' Radio Nigeria, Kaduna, as a special guest.

Magu, who was represented by Head of the EFCC in Kaduna, lamented what he described as the high rate of crimes and internet frauds involving Nigerian youths.

He warned the youth against nurturing the idea of making ‘quick money', saying that the EFCC was watching and would get anyone found wanting at anytime.

The EFCC boss further charged parents and guardians to monitor the activities of their children and wards, “especially as trends show that youth are easy recruits for fraudulent activities.”

http://igberetvnews.com/980219/say-no-to-quick-money-efcc-urges-nigerian-youths/

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by MediaGuru36: 2:03pm On Sep 13, 2019
Lalasticlala

Seun

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by tecnolad(m): 2:17pm On Sep 13, 2019
I wish. Most parents pressurise their children to be part of this charade by saying "don't your see your mates...?" Abeg Nigeria is a failed state jare.

42 Likes 2 Shares

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by qloreal: 2:17pm On Sep 13, 2019
Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by tillaman(m): 2:17pm On Sep 13, 2019
Yeah right parents should watch their kids, give them close marking, those boys been tainting our image all over the globe, In some parts of SW parents/guardians will empower the wards with a laptop&modem then take them to yahoo boys to tutor them on how to scam people! Nigeria is a sorry case

And Please Y’all shouldn’t forget the politicians too, the likes of Akpabio that slipped out of your hands should be made to face trial again after y’all do that then we will know This is not a case of fighting selected corruption undecided

clowns

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by amamahdaniel(m): 2:17pm On Sep 13, 2019
G
Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by habeesola(f): 2:17pm On Sep 13, 2019
Will EFCC keep quiet

20 Likes

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by SoNature(m): 2:17pm On Sep 13, 2019
The EFCC under Magu is doing a great job.

Perhaps they are not particularly going after politicians.

Sincerely, I don't care if they go after politicians because I gave up on Nigeria a long time ago.

They should continue picking up the Yahoo-Yahoo boys

Yes, that's the one that affects me directly.

If anyone says they went into crime because there are no jobs, just tell the person that he is a lazy thing.

Yes, after all, the private sector has created more jobs than the government.

Do the guys making it big in the private sector have two heads?

Most Nigerian youths are lazy and lack creativity!

30 Likes 3 Shares

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by nwakibie3(m): 2:17pm On Sep 13, 2019
Useless efcc

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by saintaustine(m): 2:18pm On Sep 13, 2019
Partialistic EFCC.
Why don't you guide our politicians against quick money too.

Our politicians led most of our youth into this crimes,
enriching themselves and leaving nothing for the youth

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by GavelSlam: 2:18pm On Sep 13, 2019
habeesola:
Will EFCC keep quiet

Shut up.

If you like go into fraud.

I'll laugh at you when your mugshot is presented.

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by Kayinnovate: 2:19pm On Sep 13, 2019
Okay great

Here is an opportunity to become richer and leave a long lasting legacy for your children

LAND FOR SALE AT IBEJU LEKKI near the international free trade zone starting from 4m naira, we have land for lesser prices at ibeju lekki, ikorodu and other locations in Lagos.
Call. 09074086852
Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by Nobody: 2:19pm On Sep 13, 2019
Say No to politicians looting and political extortion. I guess that's the real job description of EFCC, they couldn't deliver on that so they chasing after little cr ooks.

DISTRESS SALES DEAL on a Lexus down my signature.

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by lizzypro: 2:19pm On Sep 13, 2019
Nice try
Investigate the source of poverty too

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by Josephemma2(m): 2:19pm On Sep 13, 2019
are his head, u are only advising parent to caution there kids from quick money but u can't advise politicians to abstain looting and robing our national treasuries, amugbo

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by GavelSlam: 2:20pm On Sep 13, 2019
nwakibie3:
Useless efcc

Like you.

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by drizslim(m): 2:20pm On Sep 13, 2019
But u wont have time to check their source of poverty.. Efcc yeye dey smell

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by Zombiekiller010: 2:20pm On Sep 13, 2019
Efcc should urge government to provide jobs, efcc should urge politicians to reduce their allowance and salary and stop embezzling

14 Likes

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by peterd53(m): 2:20pm On Sep 13, 2019
Mtcheeeeeew. Mumu talk

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by IMASTEX: 2:20pm On Sep 13, 2019
Channel your advise to your boss to create enabling business environment & job creation. Many started not because they want to get rich quick. But as the only opportunity they could see for survival. Let the useless government do her part. And see cyber crime becomes less attractive. By the way, the government is the biggest Yahoo themselves. Why won't the children take after their father in behaviour.

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by Antara0503(m): 2:21pm On Sep 13, 2019
c his head like mortar.

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by sanmtiago(m): 2:21pm On Sep 13, 2019
Before I was not in support of yahoo but right now as e be say the government na still yahoo,all of us must follow do the yahoo undecided

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by VillageHead: 2:21pm On Sep 13, 2019
When most parents are the ones urging their children to take up such evil as a career.

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by hopevalley: 2:21pm On Sep 13, 2019
One of the new tricks those yahoo yahoo ritualists employ is using speacial brooms given to them by their Alfas to speed peoples' doorsteps. Click on the first link on my signature to master how to export products to foreign countries and make millions of naira.
Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by Nobody: 2:23pm On Sep 13, 2019
Very good. Let them follow up with video campaigns. Imagine your savings were stolen. That is what yahoo boys are doing. Stealing peoples savings

Parents also need to stop lying to themselves that their son is a bitcoin expert.

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by joseph1832(m): 2:24pm On Sep 13, 2019
What about telling our children to be guided against looting public funds.

Or how many politician have the EFCC prosecuted?

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by pat077: 2:24pm On Sep 13, 2019
What is the difference between our politicians and the yahoo boiz?

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by heckymaicon(m): 2:25pm On Sep 13, 2019
ok Sir. Don't forget to guide the politicians against mismanagement of public funds too

Re: ‘yahoo Yahoo’: Guide Your Children Against Quick Money - EFCC Urges Parents by Nobody: 2:25pm On Sep 13, 2019
SoNature:
The EFCC under Magu is doing a great job.

Perhaps they are not particularly going after politicians.

Sincerely, I don't care if they go after politicians because I gave up on Nigeria a long time ago.

They should continue picking up the Yahoo-Yahoo boys

Yes, that's the one that affects me directly.

If anyone says they went into crime because there are no jobs, just tell the person that he is a lazy thing.

Yes, after all, the private sector has created more jobs than the government.

Do the guys making it big in the private sector have two heads?

Most Nigerian youths are lazy and lack creativity!

That is why you have young girls resorting to nudity and exhibitionism in order to promote their brand or their market on social media... Sadly they can't come up with any other idea asides that... cry

If You Want To Get Justice In Nigeria Just Have Money - Sandra Iheuwa / Police Is A Noble Profession, Allow Your Wards – IGP Usman To Parents / Three Nigerians Arrested In Spain For Forcing Mothers Into Prostitution

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24