Stats: 3,188,288 members, 7,934,190 topics. Date: Wednesday, 28 August 2024 at 08:07 PM

AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training - Sports (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training (60983 Views)

Amunike Joins Super Eagles Coaching Crew / Vincent Enyeama Makes Africa’s Best Ever XI By The Sun UK / South Africa Vs Nigeria: AFCON Qualifiers - 1 - 1 (Full Time) (2) (3) (4)

Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by naijacentric(m): 2:41pm On Nov 16, 2019
Taciturn1:
Wrong, very wrong. Rashidii Yekini, Amokachi, Ahmed Musa aren't from those zones. Don't try to make this kind of assumption. Embrace all the possibilities
dont mind the tribalist grin
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by naijacentric(m): 2:43pm On Nov 16, 2019
BeachTime:
Those players you mentioned to me are not that great.They don't have the star power or presence .
Kanu,Oliseh,Okocha,Etim Esin ,Enyeama, Peter Rufai,etc. were great. it really mattered that they played .
nawa o see dis man sha i wont say anything.
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by anikk: 2:48pm On Nov 16, 2019
he has lots of investments in akwa ibom...he probably was around
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by gr8tone: 2:56pm On Nov 16, 2019
I forsee this guy doing us Ayegbeni's style if he's allowed into the team
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by mexbee1(m): 2:58pm On Nov 16, 2019
ackim:
AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training

He has not played for the country since 2015, but Enyeama paid the Super Eagles a surprise visit at their training ground on Thursday.

The Super Eagles are gearing up for the AFCON 2021 qualifier clash against Lesotho after beating Benin in their opening Group L encounter on Wednesday.

The team was put through a light training on Thursday at the Le Meriden Hotel in Akwa Ibom. However, it was not a normal training day as former Super Eagles captain was seen with the goalkeepers in camp.

The former Lille goalkeeper last played for the National team in 2015 but was in high spirits with other goalkeepers on Thursday.

It is yet to be known if Enyeama was just in town to pay the team a visit or he is training with the team to keep fit after being released by Lille.

Nevertheless, it’s good to see the 37-year-old back in the National team set up once again. Soccernet.ng will provide updates as things unfold in Super Eagles camp.

https://www.reportminds.com/2019/11/2021-afcon-qualifiers-vincent-enyeama.html?m=1

We don miss u jarey welcome bck
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by Soulsymbol99: 3:06pm On Nov 16, 2019
Dude don use Akwa Ibom jazz comot all frm the goal post grin
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by olayemioshiyemi: 3:13pm On Nov 16, 2019
naijacentric:
he is greater than peter rufai na ego just wound am

It will be an injustice to say he's greater than Rufai bro.
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by MOJ584(m): 3:16pm On Nov 16, 2019
LOWLIFER:
I am going to a place where there is no pain...

I give up on life

Oga, I hope the above is not a suicide hint

I take God beg you ooo! Share the problem n receive help.

After all said n down, life is good n bigger than whatever I used to sustain it!

Say yes to life!!

Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by encryptjay(m): 3:17pm On Nov 16, 2019
kindredspirit:
Ikechukwu Ezenwa might be very close to Enyeama's age, if not older.
I swear! I was just looking at the pictures and I was like this guy old ooo. See his head sef grin
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by deji17: 3:17pm On Nov 16, 2019
LOWLIFER:

I give up on life
Dont do it. Whatever you are going through, some have gone through worst and they came out better

Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by Nobody: 3:24pm On Nov 16, 2019
LOWLIFER:

I give up on life
You are from Earth??
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by naijacentric(m): 3:32pm On Nov 16, 2019
olayemioshiyemi:

It will be an injustice to say he's greater than Rufai bro.
that is the bitter truth enyeama is naija's greatest keeper
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by Shawlambivert(m): 3:42pm On Nov 16, 2019
amliftedhigher:

When you give yourself too much expectation you will likely be frustrated on the way especially if you are putting your hopes in man.
But you don't have to put any hope in man but God
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by proprince(m): 3:48pm On Nov 16, 2019
Good move
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by Nobody: 3:56pm On Nov 16, 2019
Solomon8144:
To do what? This one feel super eagles victory revolves around his big head.
Enyeama just get ego issues.

This is very common with Nigerians and Brazilians.
Let's be serious here forget if to say no be corruption wey full this country Nigeria should always be playing for world cup semi final or even finals.

For real naija dey play ball o. Nigerians get talent for football na only Brazil i go fit rate a little ahead of naija when it comes to football talent.
It's just corruption and our individual ego issues na im dey make our football team seem fvcked up.

Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by Dextre(m): 3:59pm On Nov 16, 2019
Solomon8144:

For real naija dey play ball o. Nigerians get talent for football na only Brazil i go fit rate a little ahead of naija when it comes to football talent.
It's just corruption and our individual ego issues na im dey make our football team seem fvcked up.

Laugh suppose catch you after this write up...little ahead you say
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by etibaba(m): 4:03pm On Nov 16, 2019
joepepsy:
Read topic na!! Wetin
I perfectly read everything, and my comment isn't solely based on this news, cos i have been reading about a recall for Enyeama to the eagles team.
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by etibaba(m): 4:04pm On Nov 16, 2019
femi4:
You have comprehension problem.

He was there for just a visit and encourage the guys
I laugh at the bolded, anyways my comment isn't solely based on this news, cos i have been reading about a recall for Enyeama to the eagles team.
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by Ubdavis(m): 4:32pm On Nov 16, 2019
Solomon8144:

Let's be serious here forget if to say no be corruption wey full this country Nigeria should always be playing for world cup semi final or even finals.

na lie!
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by femi4: 5:10pm On Nov 16, 2019
etibaba:
I laugh at the bolded, anyways my comment isn't solely based on this news, cos i have been reading about a recall for Enyeama to the eagles team.
Beer parlour talk that hold no water
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by Carlmax(m): 6:50pm On Nov 16, 2019
LOWLIFER:

I give up on life

Guy what's this
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by basshh002(m): 7:22pm On Nov 16, 2019
LOWLIFER:

I give up on life

Kill yourself and and you will get your reward
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by mashad(m): 8:18pm On Nov 16, 2019
etibaba:
Sometimes you have to suffer now to enjoy later, i see no reason why Vincent should be absorbed back into that team, irrespective of our present goalkeeping crisis, it will do us no good.

1. He lacks match fitness, as he has been without a club for some time now.

2. We need to accept the fact that he is 37 meaning it's a temporary fix thereby he won't be available for long, then we will have to go back to searching for a replacement. So why not get a permanent fix now than pushing the inevitable forward.

I just wondered who asked you for all this...
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by bejick(m): 9:02pm On Nov 16, 2019
So Jay-Jay go visit now ,e go be say him wan run midfield for super Eagles.
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by akinsmyk(m): 11:29pm On Nov 16, 2019
Solomon8144:

I disagree with you putting in mind the circumstances around Enyeama's retirement. That wasn't ego. He is a senior man and the captain, he deserved some kinda respect from Oliseh. Oliseh handed the matter like an amateur, if not Enyeama would still play more matches for Nigeria.

You would do same if in his shoes
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by zakir007(m): 7:36am On Nov 17, 2019
Solomon8144:

I agree with you
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by deltateam: 8:17am On Nov 17, 2019
AryaSand:
Is this a joke?

Yes, it isn't. wink
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by ijaw1stson: 9:18am On Nov 17, 2019
LOWLIFER:

I give up on life
please dont. Jesus loves you so much
Re: AFCON Qualifiers: Vincent Enyeama Joins Super Eagles In Training by AshawoHusband50(m): 12:25am On Nov 18, 2019
How can i talk to you away from this site bro. I need to talk to someone because i lose my sanity and commit suicide
OGAPARIS:

What’s the matter?
I care about you and I could help if there’s anyway I can do that. Please reply

Cristiano Ronaldo Buys Bugatti La Voiture Noire, World's Most Expensive Car / Senegal Vs Egypt : AFCON 2021 Finals: 4 - 2 pens On 6th February 2022 / Nigeria Vs Serbia: International Friendly 0 - 2 (Full Time)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47