Stats: 3,181,822 members, 7,915,331 topics. Date: Thursday, 08 August 2024 at 09:12 PM

Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) - Celebrities (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) (69712 Views)

Which Nigerian Artiste Has No Bad Song? / Davido To Sign An Artiste For Replying "Amen" To His Tweet On Osun Election / Kenny Ogungbe: "Why I Will Never Take An Artiste To Court" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Nobody: 11:06am On Dec 18, 2019
Roon9:

2face worse! Atleast at some point p2 brought in mayD
2face and dbanj are actually the worse.. Trying to claim legend status without assisting anyone to the top..

Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Nobody: 11:08am On Dec 18, 2019
OKorowanta:

Especially 2face!
He has had so many endorsements, rake in so much money yet,
You can't link one single artiste success to him not even Dammy Krane bicos e be like say na dat guy fend for his career bills by himself from his past interviews.
thats tru.. 2face can claim he actually rise any artist.. So bad!!!
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by safarigirl(f): 11:09am On Dec 18, 2019
seanwilliam:
u know nothing about rap music..jayz is always in top 3 of the greatest and best rapper of all time.. whereas Kendrick is just recently rated in the top 10.. my point here is dem jayz,nas, rakim etc have left the industreet for new boys, but na dem set pace for 'em..now relate that with olamide
ALWAYS?

Tu Pac
Biggie
Rakim

These are the most common names as far as Top 3 Rappers go.

Now, if you say Jay is always Top 5, we would have a discussion

Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Nobody: 11:10am On Dec 18, 2019
Nodogragra4me:

And Dbanj. And Wizkid. And Duncan Mighty that was even paid by a state government to do so and couldn't.
Thats greediness on their part bro
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Nobody: 11:11am On Dec 18, 2019
deebrain:

May God bless you with live chicken this Christmas.
amen.. And you too
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Bawofss(m): 11:12am On Dec 18, 2019
Davido owned 2018, Burna boy has 2019......DAT doesn't mean Olamide won't rule 2020... Olamide is a legend in Nigeria music industry

Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Nobody: 11:15am On Dec 18, 2019
thundafire:
Marley were go enter jail soon
na you wan jail am? Na naija we dey o.. The guy that will be acquitted soon
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by paradigmshift(m): 11:15am On Dec 18, 2019
aro1:
Thats tru though.. Naira marley and zlatan has really reduce olamide shine..
But what i love about olamide was the fact that he assisted young unknown guys in the industry to grow..
With this,i still rate him above 2face and psquare(they helped none to the top). I wish you best of luck olamide!

who helped 2face n psquare ?
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by paradigmshift(m): 11:17am On Dec 18, 2019
Roon9:

2face worse! Atleast at some point p2 brought in mayD

how is he worse?
being a good artiste dnt mke u a good label owner or manager
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by daveman007(m): 11:17am On Dec 18, 2019
Onyi22:
Feel for ur miserable self
u are a bitter fellow
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Nobody: 11:19am On Dec 18, 2019
Gandollaar:
What about the Ops last line, very malicious.
He is very disrespectful!!

Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by paradigmshift(m): 11:22am On Dec 18, 2019
Rekhina:
Phyno is the most useless being in music ,he didn't help anyone , yorubas are great dats y I love metaphysical kiss

u re d most useless bro.. must u be tribalistic, ode
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Rekhina(f): 11:24am On Dec 18, 2019
paradigmshift:

u re d most useless bro.. must u be tribalistic, ode
Am igbo from agbo ,phyno adighi enyerua mmaduwe aka
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by seanwilliam(m): 11:31am On Dec 18, 2019
safarigirl:
ALWAYS?

Tu Pac
Biggie
Rakim

These are the most common names as far as Top 3 Rappers go.

Now, if you say Jay is always Top 5, we would have a discussion
where is your source girl ?? Top 5 rapper of all times are
1. NAS
2.JAYZ
3.BIGGIE
4.TUPAC
5.RAKIM
... also dont forget being the greatest is different from being the best
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Nobody: 11:33am On Dec 18, 2019
I really do not need to school you but I also don't want you to misinform people in your community - all you wrote about D'banj especially is false - D'banj recently shot video for Mr Real and Slimcase which brought them to limelight. Slimcase was once signed to D'banj platform also, Get your facts right - D'banj also has a platform which supports upcoming producers also. One of the success stories was the guy who produced his hit last 2 years EMERGENCY.
aro1:
2face and dbanj are actually the worse.. Trying to claim legend status without assisting anyone to the top..
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by TLION(m): 11:36am On Dec 18, 2019
Ijawblooded:

Streets for the South no feel am. Na only Erigga we dey feel.
. Your opinion is not needed undecided south no join for the list angry
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Nobody: 11:39am On Dec 18, 2019
seanwilliam:
u know nothing about rap music..jayz is always in top 3 of the greatest and best rapper of all time.. whereas Kendrick is just recently rated in the top 10.. my point here is dem jayz,nas, rakim etc have left the industreet for new boys, but na dem set pace for 'em..now relate that with olamide
are u joking.. Do u know even know what rap means.. Top 3 ke.. Jay Z is not even in top 10...imagine u saying Jay Z is better than Eminem...even lowly canibus is ahead of Jay Z lol

2 pac is the best of all time follow by Nas

Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Nobody: 11:40am On Dec 18, 2019
paradigmshift:

who helped 2face n psquare ?
so because nobody helps you to the top..
You would not help anyone also.. You must be a stone hearted human..
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Nobody: 11:41am On Dec 18, 2019
seanwilliam:
where is your source girl ?? Top 5 rapper of all times are
1. NAS
2.JAYZ
3.BIGGIE
4.TUPAC
5.RAKIM
... also dont forget being the greatest is different from being the best
sorry Jay Z is not there... There's Dr Dre... Ghostface killer, scarface, snoop dogg
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by seanwilliam(m): 11:53am On Dec 18, 2019
Kallmerb:
sorry Jay Z is not there... There's Dr Dre... Ghostface killer, scarface, snoop dogg
una too dey argue haba https://www.billboard.com/photos/6723017/the-10-best-rappers-of-all-time
Jayz is the most influential rapper
GREATEST RAPPER
Jayz is the most successful rapper alive
Jayz is third best rapper behind biggie,nas( biggie is the best rapper dead or alive)
Third best MC behind rakim( nas,rakim , jayz)
So considering every criterion that determines the best, jaz is the overall best
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Nobody: 11:54am On Dec 18, 2019
Kallmerb:
are u joking.. Do u know even know what rap means.. Top 3 ke.. Jay Z is not even in top 10...imagine u saying Jay Z is better than Eminem...even lowly canibus is ahead of Jay Z lol

So because somebody is dead it gives it the official right to be MVP?
I shake my head like an indian
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by DJInfluence: 11:55am On Dec 18, 2019
Personal opinion. When you have a statistic that back up your claim then come back. Nairaland is becoming a secondary school notice board where anyone (self acclaimed bloggers) can just pin some article to the walls.

Show us a graph or chat of how his albums or singles have performed over the ends in terms of downloads or purchases. Not this grammar you are writing here.

Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by paradigmshift(m): 12:01pm On Dec 18, 2019
aro1:
so because nobody helps you to the top..

You would not help anyone also.. You must be a stone hearted human..

oga go n help urself. ode
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by kenx1(m): 12:01pm On Dec 18, 2019
Haven't u heard of the saying "No condition is permanent"
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by paradigmshift(m): 12:01pm On Dec 18, 2019
Rekhina:
Am igbo from agbo ,phyno adighi enyerua mmaduwe aka

u cnt help everyone... everybody know say phyno dey mumu
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by seanwilliam(m): 12:02pm On Dec 18, 2019
Kallmerb:

kuku rate papoose, ghost face killer, scarface, bun b, all dem wutang, ice cube , Andre 3000, pass am now..
Eminem is in the top six though .. but jayz na baba overall..if you consider all criteria
.argue with fact bro

.. he has third best rap album after nas illmatic, ice cube - the Chronicle, Jay-z reasonable doubt..
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Suremikky(m): 12:02pm On Dec 18, 2019
Wealthyonos:
I feel for him..

And I pity you
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by seanwilliam(m): 12:05pm On Dec 18, 2019
Kallmerb:
mention doctor dre If you talking about money bro

Snoop dog has never won a Grammy before, so he no dey among.. scarface is the realest rapper alive.. ghostface dey top 10 too
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by CapitalHYC(m): 12:07pm On Dec 18, 2019
isahsalee:

Yes agree with you but, not just fast and short end like that 2face, 20 yrs counting and never seems ending soon.

Agreed.. But you need tell me how many shows 2face headlines as at now
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Amdoyin(m): 12:13pm On Dec 18, 2019
aro1:
Thats tru though.. Naira marley and zlatan has really reduce olamide shine..
But what i love about olamide was the fact that he assisted young unknown guys in the industry to grow..
With this,i still rate him above 2face and psquare(they helped none to the top). I wish you best of luck olamide!
Absolutely correct
Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by Louis91: 12:14pm On Dec 18, 2019
Op u dae mad ooo,u don mad,so pawon,oil and gas to mention a few nor blow ,u don even dae wish am bad for 2020,he even had two major endorsement deal this year ,his boy fireboy top charts and u say e nor get achievement this year. You re a Big Fool...Which indigenous rapper had it better than him ...Even For Benin we dae fell am talk less of other state...

Re: Olamide Badoo Career As An Artiste Has Ended (SEE WHY) by anungangampu: 12:22pm On Dec 18, 2019
Not a fan of Olamide nor one that hears Yoruba. But that Woske really got me. Thought its one of his old songs. Just seeing it came out this year. D guy know his onion wella

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Mike, Seyi And Ike And Their Girlfriends On The Red Carpet / MC-Loph Was Killed By Emeka Morgan— Mum Cries Out / Linda Ikeji Launches New Website's

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41