Stats: 3,169,726 members, 7,875,814 topics. Date: Saturday, 29 June 2024 at 10:11 PM

Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra - Sports (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra (28951 Views)

Terem Moffi: Nigerian Striker Mocks Mbappe After Defeating PSG / This Is For Nigeria – Apollo Crews As He Wins WWE Intercontinental Champion / Coach Slaps Franchon Crews Dezurn, Removed Her Wig To Motivate Her During Fight (2) (3) (4)

Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by jayaim: 9:40pm On May 26, 2020
Congrats my Benue blood. We keep repin
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by universe26(m): 10:17pm On May 26, 2020
robosky02:

Give am me
Abeg he won it ohhjj
WWE is like the movie industries. It's scripted. They act to entertain u & i.
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by evo2011(f): 10:17pm On May 26, 2020
Wow ! Congrat Apollo Crews. He almost won Andrian last month for dat same belt, if not 4 d injury he sustained n his broken knee. He was very emtional n was almost crying because, he narrowly missed d belt. So happy 4 him!
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by universe26(m): 10:19pm On May 26, 2020
Gandollar:
C'mon mahn! We know. This is the twenty first century grin

Exactly!
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by ridbell01(m): 10:36pm On May 26, 2020
Naughtysite:
He won Mexican Androdi ?

Androdi is a tough nut.

Great news..
let's all you them go to ufc. That's where you know who is who
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Drizzy5001(m): 10:40pm On May 26, 2020
Gandollar:
Titus after reading your post be like...Hugrrhhuh cheesy
grin grin thatTitus has never one any title since he started wrestling

Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Semaj77(m): 11:11pm On May 26, 2020
Gandollar:
Gerrarahia mahn! But you watch movies, you must think that's real grin

Why would I think movies are real , both WWE and movies are the same
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by kabillionaire(m): 11:56pm On May 26, 2020
way to go brother!!!!!! the sky is your starting point.
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by kabillionaire(m): 11:59pm On May 26, 2020
Pman123:
Waitooo is Appolo crews a nigerian?
yeah! a Tiv guy from Benue state
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by VIPERVENOM(m): 12:22am On May 27, 2020
sosospence:
Mysterio will likely take the belt from him.How far with his eyes injury?
mysterio is returning next Monday for his retirement ceremony. It's likely bait & switch. Na their way
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by uchrikk(m): 3:49am On May 27, 2020
Success is good. Before now, nobody knew that Apolo Crews had anything to do with Nigeria.
Anyway, the defeat is good for Andraide. Zelina Vega has finished sapping all his strength.
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by captainamiedi1: 5:08am On May 27, 2020
Gandollar:
I hope you know Andrade is Charlotte Flair's fiance? Take it easy grin

That arrogant over pushed girl.

Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by captainamiedi1: 5:10am On May 27, 2020
sosospence:
That his injury pained me.Just a jump,he got injured.

I'm very sure that injury was stage by vince mcmahon so that he wouldn't be in the money in the bank. they were trying to get AJ styles involved after his match with undertaker and loosing the OC tag team.

Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Nitah1: 6:56am On May 27, 2020
OgbanjeProphet:
Nigerians and Ugandans go drag this man now, because he don win...

If he had lost the fight, he would still be American by now.

SESUGH UHAA IS TIV FROM BENUE STATE OF NIGERIA AND NOT FROM UGANDA......GOOGLE IS THERE ABEG......
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by bamite(m): 11:31am On May 27, 2020
Justiceleague1:
Finally..

Baron cobbys favourite pet grin

Ipob yoot
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Justiceleague1: 11:36am On May 27, 2020
bamite:

Ipob yoot

Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by victorazyvictor(m): 1:34pm On May 27, 2020
Shezkid01:
Wwe is scripted and he already know he’ll be the champ..
UFC to the world
I like to see that blood

Ur mumu no get part 2
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Shezkid01(m): 1:56pm On May 27, 2020
victorazyvictor:

Ur mumu no get part 2
Don’t show how stupid you are by quoting me boy
Since u don’t understand it then stfu
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Bekool(m): 5:45pm On May 27, 2020
Gandollar:
Are you a WWE fan? I mean passionate fan?

Yes of course
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by victorazyvictor(m): 5:52pm On May 27, 2020
Shezkid01:

Don’t show how stupid you are by quoting me boy
Since u don’t understand it then stfu

Your wiser than those that paid tickets watching them there! Abi football is arrangy too.

All na sports, fair play.

Acting? How many time have u seen them stopped match to retake a scene because someone made mistake like in the movie scene?
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Shezkid01(m): 6:41pm On May 27, 2020
victorazyvictor:

Your wiser than those that paid tickets watching them there! Abi football is arrangy too.

Acting? How many time have u seen them stopped match to retake a scene because someone made mistake like in the movie scene?
K
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Ashirioluwa: 2:28am On May 28, 2020
Gandollar:
Father is Benue. This is the first time I've read him associated with Uganda
His mom from Nigeria and father from Uganda. Go and read his Wikipedia
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Gandollar(f): 2:35am On May 28, 2020
Ashirioluwa:

His mom from Nigeria and father from Uganda. Go and read his Wikipedia
Even you can edit wiki to add our subtract.

Even WWE has severally referred to his as an American athlete with roots in Nigeria.

The first day he came to WWE, I watched the show.

Have you not seen his real name? It's TIv. Appolo crews is a stage name.

But shaa..warefa grin
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Kaycee7(m): 8:33am On May 28, 2020
victorazyvictor:

He's actually right, even though he could have put his point across better.
WWE is a professional wrestling promotion where the matches and storylines are scripted and the stunts carefully practiced and choreographed.
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by victorazyvictor(m): 1:26pm On May 28, 2020
Kaycee7:
He's actually right, even though he could have put his point across better.
WWE is a professional wrestling promotion where the matches and storylines are scripted and the stunts carefully practiced and choreographed.

Is football a professional stunt?

Yes or No...

Yes is a script just like politics etc. Your being set up without knowing not that is "carefully practiced and choreographed"

So footballers don't practice?
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Kaycee7(m): 2:10pm On May 28, 2020
victorazyvictor:

Is football a professional stunt?

Yes or No...
No. Football is a competitive sport.

Yes is a script just like politics etc. Your being set up without knowing not that is "carefully practiced and choreographed"

So footballers don't practice?
No, it's a script like a reality TV show. Almost everything is scripted. The wrestlers work in tandem with each other to execute those moves you see.
They all practice. Footballers practice their football skills and tactics. Professional wrestlers practice their stunts.

You can actually read up the Wikipedia article about Professional Wrestling. This shouldn't be an argument in 2020.
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by victorazyvictor(m): 4:35pm On May 28, 2020
Kaycee7:
No. Football is a competitive sport.

No, it's a script like a reality TV show. Almost everything is scripted. The wrestlers work in tandem with each other to execute those moves you see.
They all practice. Footballers practice their football skills and tactics. Professional wrestlers practice their stunts.

You can actually read up the Wikipedia article about Professional Wrestling. This shouldn't be an argument in 2020.

Bros! Let's not argue about this as we are not wiser than those ticketing to watch them. Remember, match has never be stopped one day abruptly because someone made mistake or acted outside the script (that alone should tell you something).

What you see there is manipulations that wrestlers themselves are unaware of if not u won't see that reaction on their faces when someone wins or loses and such crowd won't be there watching with enthusiasm.

So you never watch fights that was bloody? Go watch the fight between Brock Leaner and Randy, referee had to stop the fight, time of Mr. Foley etc

Is a written script yes but only by the management to instigate fights and to draw the attention of the audiences, the wrestlers are unaware of that if not it won't play out well and there will be so many mistakes if you disclose the plans to them.

I can manage that industry.
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Kaycee7(m): 8:18pm On May 28, 2020
victorazyvictor:

Bros! Let's not argue about this as we are not wiser than those ticketing to watch them. Remember, match has never be stopped one day abruptly because someone made mistake or acted outside the script (that alone should tell you something).

What you see there is manipulations that wrestlers themselves are unaware of if not u won't see that reaction on their faces when someone wins or loses and such crowd won't be there watching with enthusiasm.

So you never watch fights that was bloody? Go watch the fight between Brock Leaner and Randy, referee had to stop the fight, time of Mr. Foley etc

Is a written script yes but only by the management to instigate fights and to draw the attention of the audiences, the wrestlers are unaware of that if not it won't play out well and there will be so many mistakes if you disclose the plans to them.

I can manage that industry.
Wow! Hard to believe someone still stubbornly believes professional wrestling isn't an exhibition sport in this era.
I guess you need to maintain the illusion to enjoy WWE.
But anyday you decide you want to enlighten yourself, Wikipedia will be there for you.
Re: Appollo Crews Wins US Championship After Defeating Andra by Pascal11: 6:39pm On Nov 01, 2020

Yves Bissouma Cleared Of Sexual Allegations Made Against Him Last October / U-17 World Cup Final: Switzerland Vs Nigeria [1 - 0] / Messi, Ronaldo, Lewandowski: Who Has The Best Goal+assist Stats Since 2016/17?