Stats: 3,208,608 members, 8,003,102 topics. Date: Friday, 15 November 2024 at 07:41 AM

Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters (49841 Views)

Ibanga Bassey: Senator Bassey Otu Is A Risky Choice For Cross Rivers APC / Etang Umoyo Edet Decamps From APC To PDP In Akwa Ibom State / Senator Etang Umoyo Fails To Decamp To PDP At Udom’s Endorsement Rally (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by Nobody: 4:09pm On May 28, 2020
Me too.
�� grin grin
Victornezzar:
I thought I saw NCDC cheesy cheesy

Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by UltimateSpice: 4:09pm On May 28, 2020
RIP to the dead.
Is every death now linked to corona virus?
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by chrisxxx(m): 4:10pm On May 28, 2020
Goldenheart:
Mismanagement of N40bn

Maybe he faked his death to avoid prosecution.

This is Nigeria. tongue
They killed the guy. The aim is to stop the ongoing audit. That has been achieved cruelly.

Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by FlordFlorez(m): 4:11pm On May 28, 2020
Uncle covid19, we dey see ur work o.
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by SocialJustice: 4:12pm On May 28, 2020
Lol, they've murdered this one, they say is Coronavirus.
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by bigiyaro(m): 4:15pm On May 28, 2020
I hope the Nigerian curse has started working o, all the people way chop money from corona will not survive corona, that's the curse. RIP.
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by SocialJustice: 4:15pm On May 28, 2020
chrisxxx:

They killed the guy. The aim is to stop the ongoing audit. That has been achieved cruelly.
Another person will take his office and the audit will continue. I'm sure other members of the IMC will soon get scared and resign.
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by 1x2x3: 4:16pm On May 28, 2020
I can bet fire will soon breakout in that headquarters.
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by OKTolu: 4:17pm On May 28, 2020
rip to him
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by DelphiOracle(m): 4:18pm On May 28, 2020
Victornezzar:
no b only u o
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by DigitB: 4:19pm On May 28, 2020
I just remembered one movie I saw recently, the name is "V for Vendetta"

Watch and see how those in power fabricate false news to fool the masses.
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by sisisioge: 4:21pm On May 28, 2020
Chai! Too much N, C and D commissions jare. Fear caught me cos I thought it was NCDC grin. That must close down o.

May God rest the dead.
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by ArcSEMPECJ(m): 4:22pm On May 28, 2020
mrgoodd:
Some people really count in this country, Ask yourself this question, The last time you fall sick , Who shutdown for you , Use your head and work hard to be relevant

The headline says....the Executive Manager died and his death was linked to Covid 19 birus .....
And that caused the shutdown of their offices....

Motivational speakers everywhere you go like MTN....

Nice thought from you anyway.....cheers

Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by AnanseK(m): 4:23pm On May 28, 2020
Olaide1295:
For a second, i thought this was NCDC.
Scared the shit out of me

This is more scary as it may be related to the 500 ghost contracts.

The sentence emphasizing that all electrical appliances be switched off may be an alibi for a planned “accidental fire” consuming the building and the fake contract documents within.
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by Angelfrost(m): 4:24pm On May 28, 2020
How is it that NDDC has not been shut down permanently and scrapped even since Mr. Integrity came on board??!... How do you keep funding and floating a meaningless board or commission that merely robs the people in broad daylight??!...

When are we going to get serious as a nation??!

1 Share

Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by stanleyravos: 4:25pm On May 28, 2020
Victornezzar:
i open the thread thinking NCDC,
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by slivertongue: 4:29pm On May 28, 2020
NDDC IS A SOAP OPERA
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by timpaul09: 4:30pm On May 28, 2020
The COVID 19 in Nigeria is highly designed for THEM.
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by skyfather09(m): 4:30pm On May 28, 2020
maxjax:
tongue one-by-one dem don dey go
I dey tell you baba
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by Ladipodeal: 4:30pm On May 28, 2020
Goldenheart:
Mismanagement of N40bn

Maybe he faked his death to avoid prosecution.

This is Nigeria. tongue

The probing of 40 billion naira by the Senate seem to be a distraction from the Senate going by the interview by Dir of project NDDC where he accused the senate committee chairman of mind-boggling corruption.
Take time to read his interview, the video is online and about 50mins, he came with documents and not mere allegations.

https://www.newsexpressngr.com/news/98898-BOMBSHELL-Ranking-Senators-Reps-behind-fraud-in-NDDC-Executive-Director-Dr-Cairo-Ojougboh

How can someone be asking from 150 billion from one agency?
With the mode of operation of our present NASS assembly Committees, Nigeria is in big trouble!

Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by Lilimax(f): 4:33pm On May 28, 2020
Victornezzar:
Likeewise me o smiley

Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by AnanseK(m): 4:34pm On May 28, 2020
To my mind this death and the office closure has nothing to do with COVID 19, but has everything to do with the probe of the 500 ghost contracts ammounting to billions of Naira.

Will you be surprised if the whole building ( including the fake contracts documents) is in the next few days engulfed by fire?

Remember, that they were careful to mention the switching off of all electrical appliances during the 2 weeks closure.

Let’s keep our fingers crossed.

If I was the President. I would send 100 fireman with 20 well equipped Fire engines to keep a 24/7 vigil around the building for the 2 weeks.
Just in case. And I would probe Bassey Itang’s death as suspicious.
Covid 19 is a red herring.

Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by Sebastine1994(m): 4:35pm On May 28, 2020
take risk
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by Ijawwomaninoyo: 4:40pm On May 28, 2020
Bush meat don catch hunter, the remaining hunters dey run from busy meat?
Hahaha!

Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by wickyyolo: 4:41pm On May 28, 2020
Next thing, the will burn the building with fire and claim the documents of transactions were burnt .
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by adecz: 4:44pm On May 28, 2020
lipsrsealed lipsrsealed undecided lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

This man's face alone be like
person wey dey chop government
money without mercy!!
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by emerged01(m): 4:45pm On May 28, 2020
Muyiwaipere:
SCAMDEMIC
This one no be NCDC o,na NDDC. So no scam.
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by Mazigabriel(m): 4:47pm On May 28, 2020
Victornezzar:
Me too, I was about to rejoice before I checked again to my disappointment
Re: Ibanga Bassey Etang's Death: NDDC Shuts Down Headquarters by PROPHETmichael: 4:49pm On May 28, 2020
chiboyo:
RIP to the dead!!

However, i wish our politicians and top government functionaries of money spinning parastatals would realise that death would come to everyone and you will not die with all the funds amassed/stolen.

Do your bit when you are alive to help people and do not eat govt funds entrusted to you!!

You don't seems to understand why they steal because 90% of them don't do it for themselves, they do it for their children and generation unborn.

Buratai Removed Top Army Officers From NSA Office / Why Chief Of Staff Position Under Buhari Presidency Is Powerful / Timipre Sylva And NNPC Board In Akwa Ibom, Meet Governor Udom Emmanuel (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21