Stats: 3,193,632 members, 7,951,627 topics. Date: Tuesday, 17 September 2024 at 07:48 PM

EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates (801 Views)

Edo 2024: Faces Of LP, PDP And APC Candidates / Edo 2020: Oba Of Benin Blesses Ize-iyamu, Calls For Peaceful Campaigns / Confusion As Uzodinma & Uche Nwosu Receive INEC Forms As APC Candidates (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by engineerboat(m): 11:38am On Sep 02, 2020
EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP and APC candidates

The Oba of Benin summoned the two leading candidate for a peace meeting at his palace.

His Royal Majesty Omo N’Oba N’Edo Uku Akpolokpolo, Oba Ewuare II, Oba of Benin in a meeting with

1. The executive governor of Edo state, Governor Godwin Obaseki,
2. Ex-gov. John Odigie Oyegun,
3. Running candidate of the APC, Pst. Osagie Ise-Iyamu,
4. Comrade Adams Aliu Oshiomhole and
Other political actors in the state for a peace talk in the forth coming election after the visitation of Prof. Mahmood Yakubu (INEC Chairman) to the Palace of the Benin Monarch.

Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by engineerboat(m): 11:38am On Sep 02, 2020
Edo 2020 OBa of Benin Summon PDP and APC Candidates

Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by phemy36(m): 11:40am On Sep 02, 2020
Good development
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by etsuidris(m): 11:42am On Sep 02, 2020
Nice one.. Make them swear. Say war no go dey
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by longetivity(m): 11:43am On Sep 02, 2020
I no see anyone nah
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by elantraceey(f): 11:43am On Sep 02, 2020
Good one. They need to ensure no violence.
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by LibertyRep: 11:48am On Sep 02, 2020
That's better.
If they won't respect the laws, I'm sure they'll fear the curse of tradition.
Election shouldn't be war

Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by Maxymilliano(m): 11:48am On Sep 02, 2020
Election is not war, both candidates should eschew political violence and rein in the excesses of their supporters

Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by Lipscomb(m): 11:53am On Sep 02, 2020
Oba should tell his subjects to vote ize iyamu. And talk sense to Obaseki to give up his stupid ambition.
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by Lamasta(m): 11:54am On Sep 02, 2020
Good move from the Oba gone are the days of do or die politics
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by athaboi(f): 11:57am On Sep 02, 2020
Lipscomb:
Oba should tell his subjects to vote ize iyamu. And talk sense to Obaseki to give up his stupid ambition.
hungry empty head..is not as if you have anything to gain..just noise on empty stomach

Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by engineerboat(m): 11:59am On Sep 02, 2020
more

Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by Lipscomb(m): 12:03pm On Sep 02, 2020
If I say I can feed your whole family in the next ten years it would be like insult to your parents or I'm boasting.
athaboi:
hungry empty head..is not as if you have anything to gain..just noise on empty stomach
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by gji3ec1: 12:04pm On Sep 02, 2020
Na serious matter o cheesy

Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by TheSERAPH: 12:08pm On Sep 02, 2020
AUTHORITY pass authority .Imagine a king summoned an ex governor, a sitting governor and aspiring governor to his palace with a tip of his finger. Meanwhile some months ago in the north a sitting governor dethrone a royalty and recently somewhere in south east dozen of kings was suspended by a single governor.

This same rule applies in the spiritual, when you are in CHRIST, all powers, thrones, principality and authorities are subdued under your feet. Because at the name of JESUS every knee shall bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth. Accept JESUS today

Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by ryloy: 12:08pm On Sep 02, 2020
Nice one , but why will PDP and Obaseki distribute Akara for Edo People because of Election. Have we gotten so low ?

Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by jlinkd78(m): 12:08pm On Sep 02, 2020
Great
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by braveboi4life: 12:08pm On Sep 02, 2020
Oba should please make this people swear, that any one that instigates violence will die... am sure that short man there will run away grin, the guy plans no be here shocked
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by athaboi(f): 12:46pm On Sep 02, 2020
Lipscomb:
If I say I can feed your whole family in the next ten years it would be like insult to your parents or I'm boasting.
lolz..bros just relax and hustle
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by Nobody: 12:52pm On Sep 02, 2020
Noted
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by lwisee: 12:56pm On Sep 02, 2020
Oba ato kpee !

Let them swear with Ogun,simple
Re: EDO 2020: Oba Of Benin Summon PDP And APC Candidates by raumdeuter: 1:15pm On Sep 02, 2020
Who was Oyegun there to represent and support

Thank you edonites God bless / BREAKING: FCT Minister citing COVID-19 bans #EndSARS protest / .

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14