Stats: 3,170,641 members, 7,878,852 topics. Date: Wednesday, 03 July 2024 at 08:26 AM

What Car Should I Buy This New Year? - Car Talk (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / What Car Should I Buy This New Year? (3207 Views)

What Car Can My Mum Buy With 1million Naira Budget? / What Car Type Can A Family Man With An Income Of 110k Per Month Maintain? / What Are The Basic Documents (papers) A Car Should Has? (2) (3) (4)

Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by weyreypey: 8:19pm On Jan 17, 2021
DonnyE:

If you were sensible, OP didn't specified that he wanted a compact car. So why are compact cars always recommended? that was my inquiry.

You're a complete sausage
Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by DonnyE(m): 8:23pm On Jan 17, 2021
weyreypey:

You're a complete sausage
E pain am grin grin grin

Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by weyreypey: 3:04am On Jan 18, 2021
DonnyE:

E pain am grin grin grin
Nope.
Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by Philadelphia: 10:02am On Jan 19, 2021
weyreypey:

I am just a stupid bush baby. All I do every morning when I wake up is to troll comments on nairaland in order to seek for cheap attention.

I am a pathetic loser and no one should ever take me serious.

Foolishness is ingrained into my soul and I can’t help myself.

Let me save this here for future reference.
You don’t get to see this type of confession everyday.

I know the excuse will be that the account was hacked but this is worth saving.

Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by bigbauer(m): 7:15am On Jan 20, 2021
sultaan:
I just bought myself a new car I had been thinking of most of 2020, but decided too wait for some discounting kick in.

A 2020 F150 and it was not cheap.

congratulations, is it a diesel engine? I'm looking at a 2018 F250 6.7l. But I've been asked to get a Tundra instead, citing reliability, spare parts etc.
Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by andrewbaba44: 3:04pm On Jan 20, 2021
bastien:
true not that it doesn't have resale value, anything aside Toyota don't have resale value in naija....and if u check well na Toyota Camry full mechs workshop

Because na him plenty pass for road nah, you expect honda to full mechanic workshop?

In every 20 toyota you would find just 2 hondas and yet you dey expect to see more honda for mechanic abi cheesy
Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by bastien: 4:35pm On Jan 20, 2021
andrewbaba44:

Because na him plenty pass for road nah, you expect honda to full mechanic workshop?

In every 20 toyota you would find just 2 hondas and yet you dey expect to see more honda for mechanic abi cheesy
have read that Honda accord is better than camry.. Hence the reason why u will hardly see em in workshop
Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by andrewbaba44: 5:26pm On Jan 20, 2021
bastien:
have read that Honda accord is better than camry.. Hence the reason why u will hardly see em in workshop

I love Honda but I am using a Camry for now

My EOD Honda Accord 2004 really gave me some headache then sha ,but you see the engine and gear will never Bleep you up

I am enjoying my Camry now as I am good in maintaining a car

I am planning on getting a 2013 Honda Accord sha

Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by bastien: 12:58pm On Jan 21, 2021
andrewbaba44:

I love Honda but I am using a Camry for now

My EOD Honda Accord 2004 really gave me some headache then sha ,but you see the engine and gear will never Bleep you up

I am enjoying my Camry now as I am good in maintaining a car

I am planning on getting a 2013 Honda Accord sha

wow, it will be my first time owning a car it has been in my mind ever since I had bike accident while going to work, since then have been have post trauma stuff when ever I'm on bike and the bike wants to overtake bus or Keke (Keke especially) my heart will start beating fast like I should jump out... Make i kill myself with my hand than make aboki kill me cause of 2h!

Dont want my first be naija used been following car gist for months now, money go soon complete for toks
Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by andrewbaba44: 1:49pm On Jan 21, 2021
bastien:
wow, it will be my first time owning a car it has been in my mind ever since I had bike accident while going to work, since then have been have post trauma stuff when ever I'm on bike and the bike wants to overtake bus or Keke (Keke especially) my heart will start beating fast like I should jump out... Make i kill myself with my hand than make aboki kill me cause of 2h!

Dont want my first be naija used been following car gist for months now, money go soon complete for toks

Naija used no easy sha and you have to carry a good Mechanic and shine your eyes

My 2007 Toyota Camry is naija used and it’s about to complete 5 months ,I have changed only the front shock absorber and kick starter

The rest things are perfect grin
Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by bastien: 2:29pm On Jan 21, 2021
andrewbaba44:

Naija used no easy sha and you have to carry a good Mechanic and shine your eyes

My 2007 Toyota Camry is naija used and it’s about to complete 5 months ,I have changed only the front shock absorber and kick starter

The rest things are perfect grin
you get luck wahai, my money reach for naija used but I dey fear being my first time! Wish I had this money 2yrs ago, would have bought my dad Hilux... Given to him brand new from FG, sold with no fault, no servicing done, nothing nothing at mileage of 20k+ the buyer was lucky
Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by andrewbaba44: 2:59pm On Jan 21, 2021
bastien:
you get luck wahai, my money reach for naija used but I dey fear being my first time! Wish I had this money 2yrs ago, would have bought my dad Hilux... Given to him brand new from FG, sold with no fault, no servicing done, nothing nothing at mileage of 20k+ the buyer was lucky

Smiles

Buy a Tokunbo as it’s your first car
Re: What Car Should I Buy This New Year? by bastien: 7:31am On Jan 22, 2021
andrewbaba44:

Smiles

Buy a Tokunbo as it’s your first car
thanks surely

Reliable Link For Buying Trucks From Germany. / Jaguar XJ Vs Mercedes Benz S Class Vs BMW 7 Series / 3sfe