Stats: 3,192,404 members, 7,947,687 topics. Date: Friday, 13 September 2024 at 06:55 AM

Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs (456 Views)

Kidnappers Now In Lagos: I Was Abducted On Long Bridge By Herdsmen - Driver / Thunderstorm Kills 18 Kidnappers While Sharing Ransom In Adamawa / Police Bust Kidnappers Waiting For Ransom In Gombe (2) (3) (4)

Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by jarawa: 7:14am On Feb 26, 2021
Chairman/Chief Executive Officer of the National Drugs Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA), Buba Marwa, says kidnappers and armed bandits now ask for payment of ransoms in drugs.

Marwa disclosed this in Abuja at the inauguration of the Special Purpose Committee of the NDLEA, comprising 33 members and observers drawn from the Academia, Civil Society Practitioners in Drugs Rehabilitation, Medical Professionals, Youth, Women Groups, Religious Bodies and Public Advocacy Groups among others.

He warned that kidnapping would continue unless the nation gets to the root cause of the menace.

He said, “The use of drugs in Nigeria is getting to epidemic proportions with about 15 million approximately, nearly thrice the global prevalence.

“Unfortunately, drug use does not show in the face, so you won’t know if your next-door neighbour is doing drugs. However, we all know somebody or someone who knows somebody doing drugs.

“No wonder we have so much criminality everywhere in our land. And it is increasing instead of abating, starting with kidnapping, insurgency, banditry (North West), then moving to Niger. Now it has upgraded to rape and assassinations.

“Behind it all is drug use. Criminals all use drugs, even kidnappers now ask for ransom in drugs. Unless we get to this root cause, we will only be scorching at the surface as the criminalities will continue to flourish.

“I should also add that criminalities involve selling of drugs to fund their nefarious activities.”

https://dailytrust.com/marwa-kidnappers-now-ask-for-ransom-in-drugs
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by osamz007: 7:15am On Feb 26, 2021
WHAT DO WE DO, NIGGAR

Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by Nobody: 7:15am On Feb 26, 2021
So the Terrorists had to ban cryptocurrency for Drugtocurrency

You won't see Hisbah destroying one tablet of drugs because it helps Allah army of jihadis
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by tillaman(m): 7:18am On Feb 26, 2021
I give up!!
Most of these kidnappers are meth head, all of them na waste of space

Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by tsephanyah(f): 7:20am On Feb 26, 2021
Hmm
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by Peterobi90: 7:23am On Feb 26, 2021
The Governments incompetence made drug consumption very high, with the level of strife for many, a lot just want to escape reality..
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by Nobody: 7:25am On Feb 26, 2021
tsephanyah:
Hmm
Aboki have you taken your own drugs today or you waiting for soakway to dry
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by Maxymilliano(m): 7:26am On Feb 26, 2021
A gang of Kidnappers once demanded from a church in suburbs of Kaduna, a ransom of 600k to be accompanied with cigarettes worth N10k and bottles of liquor for the Pastor to be freed.

The Church had no other option.
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by Nobody: 7:26am On Feb 26, 2021
Peterobi90:
The Governments incompetence made drug consumption very high...

For crying out loud, put your self in peoples shoes and think..
Abdul be proud of your Jihadi tribe

Is "Governments" incompetence an excuse for bandits and fulani terrorists to get high and be killing/kidnapping ordinary Nigerians who are suffering from the same incompetence
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by Peterobi90: 7:35am On Feb 26, 2021
Mikecold:
Abdul be proud of your Jihadi tribe

Is "Governments" incompetence an excuse for bandits and fulani terrorists to get high and be killing/kidnapping ordinary Nigerians who are suffering from the same incompetence

Yes.... Governance is all about balancing..

The North would be hit hard because the region is majorly restricted to just drugs due to religious doctrine, for the south, have you not noticed the very hight consumption rate of local gins in various bottles with absurd names alongside increase in gambling habits aswell... these spikes are as a result of poverty.
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by Kriss216: 7:42am On Feb 26, 2021
In Islam, Drug is a blessing while innocent Alcohol is Haram.

Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by jumper524(m): 7:45am On Feb 26, 2021
poison the drugs, it'll help.
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by Nobody: 8:06am On Feb 26, 2021
Kriss216:
In Islam, Drug is a blessing while innocent Alcohol is Haram.
So long it gives strength to the jihadi army of Allah no wahala with drugs

But it if makes you dizzy, weak like alcohol then it's a problem
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by Liposure: 8:12am On Feb 26, 2021
Drugs will be used to make more money while NDLEA will keep chasing shadows
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by Neddstark: 9:28am On Feb 26, 2021
I swear, the wahala for this country plenty.
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by chiiraq802(m): 4:16pm On Feb 26, 2021
Re: Marwa: Kidnappers Now Ask For Ransom In Drugs by LoudLord(m): 4:25pm On Feb 26, 2021
Aboki people sha

Chauvin’s Trial: Body-cam Footage Shows Floyd Pleading With Officers: “please Do / How Ex-zenith Bank Driver Masterminded The Kidnapping Of Three Managers In Delta / Robbers Confessed To Selling Stolen N88,000 Phone For N10,000

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39