Stats: 3,180,409 members, 7,911,015 topics. Date: Sunday, 04 August 2024 at 10:46 PM

Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? (1942 Views)

Guys, Why Do You Take Girls Out On A Date? / Men Be Wise: This Is What Most Beautiful Girls Out There Actually Are (photo) / I Will Nerver Again Take Girls/ladies/my Future Wife Serious.never!!! (2) (3) (4)

Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Havesomesense(m): 7:35pm On Apr 30, 2021
As a rule, I don't take Girls out on a date, I invite them over to my house.
If she comes no worries, if she doesn't no worries.
Back in the days, if I chyke 5 girls at least 3 must come around.

However, I'm in a committed relationship, I'm off market.

So I'm curious to know if Guys still take Girls out on dates?

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by KingClown(m): 7:40pm On Apr 30, 2021

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by chatinent: 7:40pm On Apr 30, 2021
Make person use that moment chop afternoon food for your hand baa?

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by richmond500: 7:42pm On Apr 30, 2021
Except u wan rape her, u should take her where she is comfortable and not ur house until she is comfortable with u.
Even as a guy, I no go like visit my fellow guy for house before him use me do ritual, This is Nigeria mehn.

This is a story of a lady that went for job interview and was kidnapped

https://www.nairaland.com/6532097/pictures-hiny-umoren-went-missing

I pray its just kidnappers that wants money and not ritualist, no girl should go to any guys house biko

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by onomeabuja: 7:49pm On Apr 30, 2021
Havesomesense:
As a rule, I don't take Girls out on a date, I invite them over to my house.
If she comes no worries, if she doesn't no worries.
Back in the days, if I chyke 5 girls at least 3 must come around.

However, I'm in a committed relationship, I'm off market.

So I'm curious to know if Guys still take Girls out on dates?

for where.....i no even knw when last my bobo carry baby comot......i plate of rice na 10k wit chicken , drinks & co....then ask ur self, hw much is raw rice undecided

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Havesomesense(m): 8:50pm On Apr 30, 2021
richmond500:
Except u wan rape her, u should take her where she is comfortable and not ur house until she is comfortable with u.
Even as a guy, I no go like visit my fellow guy for house before him use me do ritual, This is Nigeria mehn

Nobody is forcing anybody. My house is comfortable.

You need to grow up. Stop thinking people want to use you for ritual.

However you talk like a simp

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by richmond500: 8:58pm On Apr 30, 2021
Havesomesense:

Simp? lol.
First, u shouldn't take a lady to ur house except she comfy with u, I wouldn't advice my own sis to do that, that's not simping, its called personal safety measures.
With the space full of yahoo boys, the chances that u will meet at least a yahoo boy every day is very close to 100%, some are diabolic, keep Yahoo aside, the country isn't safe to just go to someone's house.

Try understand what Simp means before showing how little ur thinking is.
Do have an amazing night

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Cholls(m): 9:00pm On Apr 30, 2021
My brother that was 2019 B.C now it is Zoom with do

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Truthabulabula(m): 9:22pm On Apr 30, 2021
Lmao grin
Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by pTomz(m): 9:34pm On Apr 30, 2021
people still go on dates?
Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by blinking001(m): 9:46pm On Apr 30, 2021
I don't think guys still take ladies on dates in Nigeria. No be our culture grin

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Immortaltunez: 9:52pm On Apr 30, 2021
onomeabuja:

for where.....i no even knw when last my bobo carry baby comot......i plate of rice na 10k wit chicken , drinks & co....then ask ur self, hw much is raw rice undecided
1 plate of rice na 10k for where ur Bobo dey take u shocked?

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by onomeabuja: 10:35pm On Apr 30, 2021
Immortaltunez:
1 plate of rice na 10k for where ur Bobo dey take u shocked?
na nigeria we de nah cry kiss
Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Rocktation(f): 10:52pm On Apr 30, 2021
Chivalry is a lost art. It's such a shame.
Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Cholls(m): 10:57pm On Apr 30, 2021
Rocktation:
Chivalry is a lost art. It's such a shame.
my sister yes I can act! Blue fiilm
Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Havesomesense(m): 11:13pm On Apr 30, 2021
richmond500:
Simp? lol.
First, u shouldn't take a lady to ur house except she comfy with u, I wouldn't advice my own sis to do that, that's not simping, its called personal safety measures.
With the space full of yahoo boys, the chances that u will meet at least a yahoo boy every day is very close to 100%, some are diabolic, keep Yahoo aside, the country isn't safe to just go to someone's house.

Try understand what Simp means before showing how little ur thinking is.
Do have an amazing night

Many girls are looking for yahoo boyfriend if you don't know.

And like i said, i no dey force anybody daughter come my house. If you are not comfortable with it don't come.

But if you are OK with it and you want to meet. Come to my house.

I've met some girls that did not want to come to my house at first and I left them. I cannot bend my rule for any babe that is not giving me money.

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Nobody: 11:34pm On Apr 30, 2021
lol date ke. who get that kind time..

the best date we can ever have should be at my house or no place. not that I want to rape you oh but I go still make moves just in case u dey trip for my doing wink

see, most girls are ready to give you puna on first visit if they trip for your doings already. I'm talking from experience

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Havesomesense(m): 11:36pm On Apr 30, 2021
SmellySperm:
lol date ke. who get that kind time..

the best date we can ever have should be at my house or no place. not that I want to rape you oh but I go still make moves just in case u dey trip for my doing wink

Correct Guy
Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by AlphamaleTech1(m): 11:44pm On Apr 30, 2021
My house or no other place, me sef no dey comfortable going out for dates.

U must be a virgin for not agreeing to come over to my place, not that I wanna av sex but what's d essence of not wanting to come over wen there are some guys out there drilling your honey pot.

U forming hard/strict girl wen one guy is out there before he says "JACK" u don off pant.

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by rex444(m): 4:16am On May 01, 2021
What if some people just don't care what they eat or how much they eat, Shey na food ... Chop n go but no take away for people wey dey house ...it's a date not a family meeting
Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by talk2hb1(m): 4:20am On May 01, 2021
I can't remember my last date self undecided

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by mumumugu(m): 4:25am On May 01, 2021
It is outdated

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by WalkerMichael(m): 4:47am On May 01, 2021
from the comments, everyone on Nairaland is denying..
who come Dy carry those girls go Mall/Restaurants daily. ? cheesy cheesy

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by yetunsbay(m): 5:17am On May 01, 2021
WalkerMichael:
from the comments, everyone on Nairaland is denying..
who come Dy carry those girls go Mall/Restaurants daily. ? cheesy cheesy
yahoo guys
Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Tajbol4splend(m): 5:52am On May 01, 2021
Havesomesense:

Seriously? Then you are rolling with ladies of no self worth

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by TSBO: 6:06am On May 01, 2021
Sure, they do. For me, these days, I even prefer dates.

However, while before I used to try to conform to paying on maybe 1 or 2 dates (and if she doesn't offer to pay part of the bill it leaves me with a not so good impression), these days, I tend not to care much about comforming. I'll just let you know straight up that I only do Dutch dates (at least until we are closer and we can then alternate or decide on what works). If Dutch dates don't work for you, dey your house make I dey my house, we go dey talk for phone.

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Havesomesense(m): 6:08am On May 01, 2021
Tajbol4splend:

Seriously? Then you are rolling with ladies of no self worth

Be a valuable person and see both men & women come to you for Favours.

You do not have value does not mean that I do not have value.
Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by TSBO: 6:10am On May 01, 2021
Havesomesense:

Be a valuable person and see both men & women come to you for Favours.

You do not have value does not mean that I do not have value.

It is not about being a valuable person. If you have a sister, will you advice her to go visiting a guy who is not in a committed relationship with her? Be honest.

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Lilpen3758: 6:33am On May 01, 2021
I never take any girl out on a date na my house be our dating site......wetin concern me

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by lasisi69(f): 7:15am On May 01, 2021
Lilpen3758:
I never take any girl out on a date na my house be our dating site......wetin concern me
I love the punch line "dating site"... It complements the topic...

Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Havesomesense(m): 7:38am On May 01, 2021
TSBO:

It is not about being a valuable person. If you have a sister, will you advice her to go visiting a guy who is not in a committed relationship with her? Be honest.

My sister is not naive, she knows how the universe works.

she knows men are dogs and no free lunch.

She knows that going to a man's house can lead to fvvk.
Re: Do Guys Still Take Girls Out On A Date? by Lilpen3758: 8:09am On May 01, 2021
lasisi69:
I love the punch line "dating site"... It complements the topic...
Hahahahaha
My man.......

My Younger Sister Accidentally Bought 50k Airtime. / In Your Thirties And No Valentine / Your First Time?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33