Stats: 3,190,520 members, 7,940,982 topics. Date: Thursday, 05 September 2024 at 02:57 PM

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (5541) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" (4787078 Views)

Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting Friend / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / FC Barcelona Fan Thread: "Més Que Un Club" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5538) (5539) (5540) (5541) (5542) (5543) (5544) ... (6298) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Bimmarlykay(m): 11:05am On Aug 22, 2022
Neimar:
Ferran supporters
I nr see una again grin
I just don't see how anyone will still be a supporter of Ferran.That guy is useless his kicks are either off target or too soft. Gosh!! Lewan felt alone upfront till second half... Ferran should follow dest and likes outta our team jae we need not mediocrity again.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BlaqFaze: 11:37am On Aug 22, 2022
Ferran nor useless abeg...first game after coming from a foot injury

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ibukzy: 11:39am On Aug 22, 2022
This is his first game abeg, nah so una dey fire Fati
Bimmarlykay:
I just don't see how anyone will still be a supporter of Ferran.That guy is useless his kicks are either off target or too soft. Gosh!! Lewan felt alone upfront till second half... Ferran should follow dest and likes outta our team jae we need not mediocrity again.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Shelbyboss: 1:12pm On Aug 22, 2022
BoomBucks:

I think for Jamal, if he keeps on showing this level, he'll start playing asap. Xavi has shown that he can trust young players like Gracia(yes he's young), Balde, Gavi and the generational Pedri.

When he's 18 and ready to start playing for the first team, Raphinha and Dembele will be almost 30.

Fingers crossed sha!

The boy is Good no doubt but he is still a prospect and I don't even feel he is better than Endrick
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 2:02pm On Aug 22, 2022
Shelbyboss:

The boy is Good no doubt but he is still a prospect and I don't even feel he is better than Endrick

Hard work beats talent if talent does not work hard. Both are good, we don't know who will be better at professional level. We just have to wait.

Todibo is more talented than Araujo but Araujo is at Barca while Todibeast is at Nice.

Dos Santos is more talented than Bale. Both played for Totenham but we know the one with 4ucl title. Quaresma is more talented than Antonio Valencia but we know the player with premier leage titles.

Below is a story by goal.com about one of the most talented kid in the Newell's old boys academy, who was in the same class with KingLeo.
I think this really brings home the picture.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BlaqFaze: 3:13pm On Aug 22, 2022
It seems Barca and Chelsea have agreed a €22m + €5m fee for Auba cool

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 3:37pm On Aug 22, 2022
BlaqFaze:
Not bad bro, Not bad for Auba that we got for free cool
Shebi Chelsea were first proving stubborn? grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 3:44pm On Aug 22, 2022
For Auba not to have started yesterday, I kinda knew something was up.

Goodluck AubafvckingYang.... Outscoring every other person after your debut in the La Liga last season wasn't a fluke. It was a show of class of what you are.

Good luck

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 3:45pm On Aug 22, 2022
Memphis and Auba moving will help us largely in the wagebill salary scale as we all know cause Auba's salary was supposed to increase to 9m net this year but Chelsea's head got reset by Leeds giving us this dough for a player we got for free, A striker of his caliber is too good to be a bench role player cause lewy hardly gets injured, He really helped us
Kounde will def play for us next week now alongside other new signings

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BlaqFaze: 4:48pm On Aug 22, 2022
Kilishihunter:

Not bad bro, Not bad for Auba that we got for free cool
Shebi Chelsea were first proving stubborn? grin
and we are no longer buying Alonso, Chelsea just dey collect back2back... Laporta dey gimme joy
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Neimar: 4:49pm On Aug 22, 2022
BlaqFaze:

Nawa o
Who go con be backup to Lewa?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 4:54pm On Aug 22, 2022
@ dis rate i think xavi is forcing ferran torres to work. Lol...no pre-season, dude was out injured 4 sometime then suddenly u gave him automatic start against sociedad. i'm kinda happy he dropped another stinker. lord of movement. @ time he was occupying LEWA's position... very useless player

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BlaqFaze: 5:00pm On Aug 22, 2022
Neimar:

Nawa o Who go con be backup to Lewa?
Ferran, Fati can play 9 as well
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Neimar: 5:03pm On Aug 22, 2022
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
@ dis rate i think xavi is forcing ferran torres to work. Lol...no pre-season, dude was out injured 4 sometime then suddenly u gave him automatic start against sociedad. i'm kinda happy he dropped another stinker. lord of movement. @ time he was occupying LEWA's position... very useless player

Brutal
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 5:06pm On Aug 22, 2022
i still dey talk am say eric is a calamity ....dude don't how to defend...besides, as a young player he's very slow. i wonder how he will be by d time he reach 30yrs. if u want to bench Pique, then play Araujo & Chris. FDJ passing accuracy is just average. man keep losing possession just like ferran.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 5:21pm On Aug 22, 2022
Neimar:

Brutal

If i be xavi, i go sell dis guy together with aubameyang....then keep Depay as backup striker.

Marc kept us alive last night.

pedri,
lewa,
fati,
christensen.

Una see dat pedri dribble which led to the counter attack that produced the 1st goal?

With pedri, we finally replaced iniesta. Patiently waiting 4 GAVI, the pedri-gavi connection must click.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by biomustry: 5:30pm On Aug 22, 2022
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
i still dey talk am say eric is a calamity ....dude don't how to defend...besides, as a young player he's very slow. i wonder how he will be by d time he reach 30yrs. if u want to bench Pique, then play Araujo & Chris. FDJ passing accuracy is just average. man keep losing possession just like ferran.
His timing to tackle is bad, that's why he gets red carded easily
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Shelbyboss: 5:32pm On Aug 22, 2022
BoomBucks:

Hard work beats talent if talent does not work hard. Both are good, we don't know who will be better at professional level. We just have to wait.

Todibo is more talented than Araujo but Araujo is at Barca while Todibeast is at Nice.

Dos Santos is more talented than Bale. Both played for Totenham but we know the one with 4ucl title. Quaresma is more talented than Antonio Valencia but we know the player with premier leage titles.

Below is a story by goal.com about one of the most talented kid in the Newell's old boys academy, who was in the same class with KingLeo.
I think this really brings home the picture.
link
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 5:40pm On Aug 22, 2022
biomustry:

Am telling you.....he's always late to react...wen he does e go be card offense or penalty. he no get pace @ all.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 5:41pm On Aug 22, 2022
I don't know where this hate from Ferran is coming from... Nigga only has played one game after a long spell of injury and hasn't played for a while, including pre-season games. Yet, some of y'all are already heaping blame on the poor chap.

Well... As a little reminder... I just wanna let y'all know that he's part of the team and Xavi, one way or the other, trusts him and we will be seeing more of him play now that Depay and Auba are most likely leaving. Hence, reserve more of those hates else you exhaust before the season gets halfway.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 5:44pm On Aug 22, 2022
OkpaNsukkaisBae:

Eric didn't put a wrong foot yesterday but somehow, una day attack am. You guys just have favorites and it's crazy that even amid excellent footballing plays, you still choose to hate on a player... Anyway.. Xavi trusts him, Enrique trusts him... I trust him.... And so many others... So, ya sentiment doesn't matter after all.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 5:45pm On Aug 22, 2022
biomustry:

Are you still living in the last season's games?

Because if yesterday's goal is what you are using to justify this claim, then I say you are just channeling it to the wrong person.

The proper culprit was FDJ that was dispossessed whilst trying to be smart and Isak raced with the ball. I don't know why Eric is being blamed.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by abduleez1(m): 5:45pm On Aug 22, 2022
FirstbornWds:

FDJ was worse. It showed that he's mainly a b2b and cannot play as a lone DM.

If I say make dem bundle that guy now ehn... undecided
E just worse.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 5:47pm On Aug 22, 2022
abduleez1:

If I say make dem bundle that guy now ehn... undecided
E just worse.

Playing as a primary DM isn't something he can do. He just can't. Let him continue as his b2b
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 6:00pm On Aug 22, 2022
FirstbornWds:

Eric didn't put a wrong foot yesterday but somehow, una day attack am. You guys just have favorites and it's crazy that even amid excellent footballing plays, you still choose to hate on a player... Anyway.. Xavi trusts, Enrique trusts him... I trust.. And so many others... So, ya sentiment wouldn't matter after all.

Make una & xavi continue dey trust him above Pique.. against a good opposition/attacker eric go surely show him true color with his useless late-comer style tackle.

Xavi removed ur ferran around 60mins. Don't u think ur lord of movement is an overhyped 55m piece of trash? U see our offensive game changed after d trash left d stadium..

Trash 4 Spain,
Useless 4 Barca.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 6:11pm On Aug 22, 2022
OkpaNsukkaisBae:

Make una & xavi continue dey trust him above Pique.. against a good opposition/attacker eric go surely show him true color with his useless late-comer style tackle.

Xavi removed ur ferran around 60mins. Don't u think ur lord of movement is an overhyped 55m piece of trash? U see our offensive game changed after d trash left d stadium..

Trash 4 Spain,
Useless 4 Barca.

Mention one late tackle he had yesterday.. Just one.

Then let's talk about the previous ones.

Ferran will get better. It's his first game after a long time, that too against a La Real side that was over us. Nobody is taking him above Fati but right now, we'll see more of him.

You fit go follow Enrique go talk am say his top 5 player is trash make e no woose you.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 6:28pm On Aug 22, 2022
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 6:42pm On Aug 22, 2022
FirstbornWds:

Eric didn't put a wrong foot yesterday but somehow, una day attack am. You guys just have favorites and it's crazy that even amid excellent footballing plays, you still choose to hate on a player... Anyway.. Xavi trusts him, Enrique trusts him... I trust him.... And so many others... So, ya sentiment doesn't matter after all.

Firstborn, you're right about showing love to our players but mehn, Eric is such a liability. If he's going for 50-50 I dey fear, if he's playing against fast/strong striker I dey fear too.

Eric is not fast on the ground, not tall to win headers, weak in the tackle. His biggest asset is passing and positioning. I don't think that's good enough for top level football.

If he wasn't Spanish and La masia product, zero chance he plays for Barca.

On starting for Spain. There's no good CB with a right foot that's why. Laporte, Inigo Martinez and Pau Tores are all left footed and playing for Barca is also helping his course. I think if Deligt or another top CB was from Spain with a right foot. Eric won't start ahead of them.

He did well yesterday though but I won't wanna see him play against Haaland or Mabape in the UCL to be very honest but Xavi knows the best so we just gads observe.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by losprince(m): 6:46pm On Aug 22, 2022
FirstbornWds:

Are you still living in the last season's games?

Because if yesterday's goal is what you are using to justify this claim, then I say you are just channeling it to the wrong person.

The proper culprit was FDJ that was dispossessed whilst trying to be smart and Isak raced with the ball. I don't know why Eric is being blamed.
Eric actually got to the ball, his kick deflected off isak for the goal.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 7:19pm On Aug 22, 2022
losprince:

Eric actually got to the ball, his kick deflected off isak for the goal.

It was an unlucky deflection. He did well to get to Isak who's naturally a bully to most defenders.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 7:22pm On Aug 22, 2022
BoomBucks:

Firstborn, you're right about showing love to our players but mehn, Eric is such a liability. If he's going for 50-50 I dey fear, if he's playing against fast/strong striker I dey fear too.

Eric is not fast on the ground, not tall to win headers, weak in the tackle. His biggest asset is passing and positioning. I don't think that's good enough for top level football.

If he wasn't Spanish and La masia product, zero chance he plays for Barca.

On starting for Spain. There's no good CB with a right foot that's why. Laporte, Inigo Martinez and Pau Tores are all left footed and playing for Barca is also helping his course. I think if Deligt or another top CB was from Spain with a right foot. Eric won't start ahead of them.

He did well yesterday though but I won't wanna see him play against Haaland or Mabape in the UCL to be very honest but Xavi knows the best so we just gads observe.

He has his deficiencies which he has been improving on. His tackling game has upped a bit compared to last season and he has found a way to use positioning to his advantage.

I am not saying we should rely on him against the bullies of this world, but condemning him just because you don't like him is just not right. How are they better than Xavi that they claim, has favorites?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 7:32pm On Aug 22, 2022
Egbon no dey overrate yoursef. Yeye dey smell.

Enrique trust him,
Xavi trust him,
Firstborn trust him,

Therefore, our sentiments does not matter...in otherwords we can as well go to hell. Lmfao!

Dis el midget called Eric wey u dey defend with so much energy no see gametime 4 Man City,,, baba dey chop bench taya....
In football they will tell you that every details matter....give eric inaki williams or tammy abraham dem go bully ur eric 4 ground, 4 air & they will outrun him. He go either collect redcard or concede a penalty. Just like he did against Frankfurt @ camp nou & we crashed out of EUROPA.

I go give xavi d benefit of doubt until we buy a RB so araujo will be free.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5538) (5539) (5540) (5541) (5542) (5543) (5544) ... (6298) (Reply)

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59