Stats: 3,183,678 members, 7,921,452 topics. Date: Thursday, 15 August 2024 at 05:23 AM

Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS (28040 Views)

Disbanded SARS ‘Returns’ To Lagos Roads - Resident Raises Alarm / Lagos CP Debriefs Disbanded SARS And Tactical Teams In Lagos / Ondo Police Speaks On Death Of Over Thirty Cows (2) (3) (4)

Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Charmingrascal(m): 8:33pm On Oct 07, 2021
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by brightovio007(m): 8:34pm On Oct 07, 2021
For once rumours was authentic
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Okoror10(m): 8:35pm On Oct 07, 2021
grin grin cool shocked shocked no be naija again,as him deny am ,just know say nah true

Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Patrioticman007(m): 8:36pm On Oct 07, 2021
Hmmn
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Commanderinpips: 8:41pm On Oct 07, 2021
SmartPolician:
Thank God. That fake news made me deeply sad. Now, this is a huge relief. I hope it's true though. cheesy

Bros I just pity you, so you believe the lies of this police organisation is like you just came in to Nigeria.
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Lanretoye(m): 8:41pm On Oct 07, 2021
No smoke without cigar
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Bbqekpa: 8:43pm On Oct 07, 2021
Okoroawusa:
So this SARS news that has been trending since afternoon na fake?

Na wa for Sowore and Saharareporters.

SR na fake news outlet

Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by chatinent: 8:48pm On Oct 07, 2021
Nonsense statements!

Were the members of the squad sacked? Weren't they incorporated into the NPF?
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Enceladus(m): 8:53pm On Oct 07, 2021
In a country where even the constitution is not followed this man expects us to believe SARS will obey him. To even add salt to injury this is less than a year since Toll gate. This people are just trolling us.

Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by HarryGedges: 9:00pm On Oct 07, 2021
Lagos criminals, traffic and armed robbers right now.
[img]https://media1./images/7d5b9d7341d10667f2867a892370eb28/tenor.gif?itemid=13738821[/img]
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Theunbothered: 9:10pm On Oct 07, 2021
Osuofia2 and richthugg show face
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Theunbothered: 9:11pm On Oct 07, 2021
HarryGedges:
Lagos criminals, traffic and armed robbers right now.
[img]https://media1./images/7d5b9d7341d10667f2867a892370eb28/tenor.gif?itemid=13738821[/img]

Where was SARS when one million boys were all over the place?

Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Jflex07(m): 9:12pm On Oct 07, 2021
FalseProphet1:
I see the IG of police assuring the jobless defunt SARS that he'll get them back in the job, I see them agreeing a sharing formula of illegal bribes they will extort from innocent Nigerians, I see the IG test running the reaction from Nigerians by spreading the rumor on social media, I see SARS back on the streets after much back and forth, I see a more bloody and terrible revolution, I see Nigeria splitting.

This I have seen.
Shut up

Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Benwallt(m): 9:13pm On Oct 07, 2021
We are keenly watching

Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by cmecproblem(m): 9:16pm On Oct 07, 2021
This repsonse is it not too fast? I'm worried o
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by mrkings84(m): 9:20pm On Oct 07, 2021
Did they actually disbanded the notorious SARS?
The men who were in SARS were they dismissed??
Were they prosecuted?

NO IS THE ANSWER. SO THINGS ARE STILL SAME!!
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Chykenson: 9:27pm On Oct 07, 2021
The Response Squad, RRS stepped into the shoes of SARS. Their brief is to harass youths they see having Android phones or Laptop. Once they find money in their account, they will take them to ATM, flat the account and release the person to go. They're doing more than the banned SARS.
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Africankel(m): 9:27pm On Oct 07, 2021
It is not fake news! I personally know two people who have been harassed by SARS recently. One in Port Harcourt and the other in Abuja.

Police will always deny anyway

Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Kaypaparino(m): 9:34pm On Oct 07, 2021
I wonder where is the source of Sahara Reporters News come from..they were the one spreading the news since afternoon.. God help Sowore likes.
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by almarthins(m): 9:35pm On Oct 07, 2021
SmartPolician:
Thank God. That fake news made me deeply sad. Now, this is a huge relief. I hope it's true though. cheesy

From what I can deduce from write up. Police are trying hard to manage the truth. What happened to SWAT? So the new squad no get name again?

Nigerian police na number one liar
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Rexymania(m): 9:39pm On Oct 07, 2021
SARS no benpolice abeg, they are thugs. Mtcheeew
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Midex88(m): 10:01pm On Oct 07, 2021
You can remodel and change the name.. The insecurity is getting out of hand.
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by chaloskyx: 10:10pm On Oct 07, 2021
YOU CAN BRING IT BACK NIGERIANS WONT DO NOTHING THEY WOULD JUST COMPLAIN FOR A BRIEF PERIOD THEN SHUT UP. ALREADY SOM MEMBERS HERE WERE SAYING ITS A WELCOME DEVELOPMENT CAUSE OF THE HIGH RISE IN CRIME SMH
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by foreshore(m): 10:13pm On Oct 07, 2021
SmartPolician:

So na police statement you dey believe. You are in for a long thing
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by seyz91(m): 10:20pm On Oct 07, 2021
which improved training undecided

stop smoking osogbo weed
adioolayi:
Must dey be SARS..why not another name with improved trainings, especially on rules of engagement and human rights
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by seyz91(m): 10:22pm On Oct 07, 2021
confirm! you get am
mastertek:
They're already revived back door, they are now EFCC
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by cardoctor(m): 10:54pm On Oct 07, 2021
Was there really any difference whether dem dey or not?
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Joseph08(m): 11:07pm On Oct 07, 2021
There's no smoke without fire!

Won't be surprised when they're back.

Nigerian Police can't be trusted.

Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Bamzyriches451: 11:34pm On Oct 07, 2021
Make them no the check person phone gan
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by Godbless3(m): 12:26am On Oct 08, 2021
Which SARS una desband?
The same squad that will be standing at oron road (airport road) uyo even checking the content in a young guys bag?
Ogun kill the force leadership.
Re: Police Speaks On Reviving Disbanded SARS by odysey: 2:49am On Oct 08, 2021
Okoroawusa:
So this SARS news that has been trending since afternoon na fake?

Na wa for Sowore and Saharareporters.
it may not be fake, they're probably going to replan

2023: Atiku Is A Veteran Loser, I Don't Know Peter Obi - Governor Aminu Masari / Policemen, Vigilantes Arrested For Robbery In Ogun / 2019: PDP Leaders Meet Kwankwaso, Target Saraki

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21