Stats: 3,188,602 members, 7,934,799 topics. Date: Thursday, 29 August 2024 at 01:40 PM

There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State (1195 Views)

Ex-commissioner Snubs His Brother In Bayelsa. See What Happened Next. Photos / Africanus Noel, N 14-Year-Old Becomes Commissioner In Bayelsa. Photos / Topless Women Protest Against Governor Dickson In Bayelsa. Photos (2) (3) (4)

There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by giftibo: 8:09am On Oct 14, 2021
There is no Urhobo People in Bayelsa state, Bayelsa is an Homogenous Ijaw state.
The only village that have some Urhobo speaking is Ofoni, it's because Ofoni share border with the Urhobo in the neighbouring Delta state. And they've intermarried with the Urhobo People they share boundaries with in the other state, and they share boundaries with other Ijaw villages, in the Bayelsa that they are in.
Ofoni is an Ijaw word.
They are under Tarakiri clan in the Ijaw Nation.
Former Bayelsa state Governor and presently Bayelsa West Senator Seriake Dickson is from Tarakiri clan too.
He brought his clan guy to become deputy governor.
If Ofoni is Urhobo that means Seriake is Urhobo too, of which he is not.
Ofoni is under all Ijaw socia-cultural organizations today.
Ofoni is under Ijaw Youth Council IYC Ijaw National Congress INC and the Lovers of Ijaw Nation Organization LINO.
Till today.
The word Ofoni is Ijaw.
There are no Urhobo in Bayelsa state.
Bayelsa is an Homogenous Ijaw state.

1 Like 3 Shares

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:13am On Oct 14, 2021
Yes.
Dickson from Toru-Orua town and also Ofoni, and other 30 villages are from same Tarakiri clan
among the 65 clans of the Ijaw People.
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Kondomatic(m): 8:16am On Oct 14, 2021
Your consistent commitment to this foolishness is impressive

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:17am On Oct 14, 2021
Kondomatic:
Your consistent commitment to this foolishness is impressive

What is this one saying, hope u are not sick.
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Omoluabi1stborn: 8:17am On Oct 14, 2021
The only village that have some Urhobo speaking is Ofoni, it's because Ofoni share border with the Urhobo in the neighbouring Delta state.

These also applies to all ijaws apart from bayelsa

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:19am On Oct 14, 2021
Omoluabi1stborn:
The only village that have some Urhobo speaking is Ofoni, it's because Ofoni share border with the Urhobo in the neighbouring Delta state.

These also applies to all ijaws apart from bayelsa

Your level of frustrations knows no boundaries.
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by OfoIgbo: 8:22am On Oct 14, 2021
giftibo:
There is no Urhobo People in Bayelsa state, Bayelsa is an Homogenous Ijaw state.
The only village that have some Urhobo speaking is Ofoni, it's because Ofoni share border with the Urhobo in the neighbouring Delta state. And they've intermarried with the Urhobo People they share boundaries with in the other state, and they share boundaries with other Ijaw villages, in the Bayelsa that they are in.
Ofoni is an Ijaw word.
Former Bayelsa state Governor and presently Bayelsa West Senator Seriake Dickson is from Tarakiri clan too.
Ofoni is under Ijaw Youth Council IYC Ijaw National Congress INC and the Lovers of Ijaw Nation Organization LINO.
Till today.
The word Ofoni is Ijaw.

Ofoni may be an Ijaw word, just the same way UBANI is an Igbo word, and IBANI does not mean anything in Ijaw, but rather a corruption of UBANI, an Igbo word.

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Omoluabi1stborn: 8:22am On Oct 14, 2021
OfoIgbo:

Ofoni may be an Ijaw word, just the same way UBANI is an Igbo word, and IBANI does not mean anything in Ijaw, but rather a corruption of UBANI, an Igbo word.

Gbam

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Omoluabi1stborn: 8:24am On Oct 14, 2021
Ijoh:

Your level of frustrations knows no boundaries.

Lol, so you guys can say these.

But whenever igbos says they owned opobo or so Una go talk trash

Or whenever Yoruba says Ijaws are settlers in Ondo state.

Anyways you guys should know ur boundaries.
If you bring ur madness come Ogun water side, you'll be taught a life changing lesson

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:27am On Oct 14, 2021
Omoluabi1stborn:

Lol, so you guys can say these.

But whenever igbos says they owned opobo or so Una go talk trash

Or whenever Yoruba says Ijaws are settlers in Ondo state.

Anyways you guys should know ur boundaries.
If you bring ur madness come Ogun water side, you'll be taught a life changing lesson

Your level of iliteracy is overwhelmingly overwhelming on you.
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:27am On Oct 14, 2021
OfoIgbo:

Oya go and claim them physical.
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Pass11: 8:27am On Oct 14, 2021

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:28am On Oct 14, 2021
OfoIgbo:

It's Ibani and never your trash
Ubani
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Pass11: 8:29am On Oct 14, 2021
You can't hide the truth cheesy grin Deputy governor of bayelsa state is urhobo man grin

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:31am On Oct 14, 2021
Pass11:
https://www.google.com/url?q=https://www.gbaramatuvoicenews.com/we-wont-allow-urhobo-as-bayelsa-deputy-governor-ijaw-youths/&sa=U&ved=2ahUKEwj5kInmp8nzAhUQVTABHa_2ASUQFnoECAcQAg&usg=AOvVaw0JJ4IPcki3Htl3NkcnY1Nk

You are the same Ibo posing everywhere as Ijaws and writing trash everywhere saying Ijaw will claim Lagos claim here claim here, and lying that u are Ijaw.
This post was done by the haters of Ijaw.
There are no Ekpeye in Yenagoa Lga, and all other LGA that was written here, are all dialects of Ijaw.
Ofoni is never Urhobo town till today, Anibeze is an Isoko areas in Delta state that share borders with other Isoko areas in Delta state, it's only their camp that enter Bayelsa

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by valirex: 8:33am On Oct 14, 2021
All mouth since 2017 grin

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Pass11: 8:33am On Oct 14, 2021
Ijoh:

You are the same Ibo posing everywhere as Ijaws and writing trash everywhere saying Ijaw will claim Lagos claim here claim here, and lyingbtjat u are Ijaw.
There are no Ekpeye in Yenagoa Lga, and all other LGA that was written here, are all dialects of Ijaw.
Ofoni is never Urhobo town till today, Anibeze is an Isoko areas in Delta state that share borders with other Isoko areas in Delta state, it's only their camp that enter Bayelsa

IYC: UPU Youth Wing condemns opposition of Urhobo indigene as Deputy Gov. in Bayelsa
September 12, 2019
The President of Urhobo Progress Union (UPU), Youth Wing, Worldwide, Comrade Louis Anidi, has condemned the move by Ijaw youths to stop an Urhobo indigene from becoming the deputy governor in Bayelsa State.

You will recall that Ijaw youths on Monday told the Bayelsa State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) that they would resist any attempt to make someone from the Urhobo ethnic group a Deputy Governor in Bayelsa State.

The youths, who said they met under the auspices of the Ijaw Youths Council (IYC) Worldwide, said Bayelsa belongs to Ijaw people, adding that they would only support known indigenes, whose roots are traceable to other states.

Anidi wondered what gave the youths the audacity to come up with such an idea, saying that Delta State today dominated by the Urhobo ethnic nationality has an Ijaw indigene, Barr. Kingsley Otuaro as the Deputy Governor.

He said: “The claims that Bayelsa is a homogenous state is far from the truth because the state has the Urhobos, Isokos, Nembe, Ogbia,Epie Attisa and many other ethnic groups as Bayelsa State indigenes.

READ ALSO: Okowa to validate suspended 2015 employment

“I am aware that the Urhobos are indigenes of Sagbama Local Government Area of Bayelsa State and other parts of the oil rich state and also Isoko has Okugbe Isoko as a recognized kingdom in the state.

“The IYC must retract the claim that Bayelsa is a homogenous state and also allow political parties pick who they want to be their candidate in the forthcoming election.

“As I speak, an Ijaw man, Professor Victor Peretomode, is already completing his tenure as the Vice-Chancellor of the Delta State University located in an Urhobo dominated community, Abraka.”

He called on Ijaw youths to give peace a chance by not relegating any tribe in Bayelsa State to the background, adding that the fragile peace in the Niger Delta region must not be toyed with by any for selfish reasons.

“If Ijaws feel because they are the majority they can lay claim to Baylesa State then the Urhobos would start doing same to Delta State also because we are the majority here.

“Urhobos are industrious and hardworking and must be given every support to grow to any height in the political cadre in Bayelsa State,” he averred.

VANGUARD
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:34am On Oct 14, 2021
That Urhobo nonesense was created by haters of Ijaw, the same haters of Ijaw that created this that Itsekiris blocks the Ijaws of Edo and Delta and that there are no Ijaws in Warri Southwest LGA , Warri North and Warri South, when in reality, Warri Southwest LGA headquarters is an Ijaw town.
And Ijaws are majority in Warri Southwest.
And Ijaws are also majority in Warri North and Ijaws are minority in Warri South.

Till today Ofoni is an Ijaw town.
Under all Ijaw socia-cultural organizations.

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Pass11: 8:36am On Oct 14, 2021
Ijoh:
That Urhobo nonesense was created by haters of Ijaw, the same haters of Ijaw that created this that Itsekiris blocks the Ijaws of Edo and Delta and that there are no Ijaws in Warri Southwest LGA , Warri North and Warri South, when in reality, Warri Southwest LGA headquarters is an Ijaw town.
And Ijaws are majority in Warri Southwest.
And Ijaws are also majority in Warri North and Ijaws are minority in Warri South.

Till today Ofoni is an Ijaw town.
cheesy grin

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:38am On Oct 14, 2021
valirex:

As for you, Bini say Ijaws are tenants in Edo and since the hundreds of thousands of them, are not paying rents why haven't your Oba being Mr landlord have not send them away or is that one too hard to do?
Why haven't Mr landlord touch them.
Why is Bini being the so called landlords not collecting rents annually from the ones they call tenants, or is that one too hard to do?
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:39am On Oct 14, 2021
giftibo:
Ofoni is an Ijaw word.
Till today.
The word Ofoni is Ijaw.
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by valirex: 8:40am On Oct 14, 2021
Ijoh:

As for you, Bini say Ijaws are tenants in Edo and since the hundreds of thousands of them, are not paying rents why haven't your Oba being Mr landlord have not send them away or is that one too hard to do?

You know him Palace, go ask am grin

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:41am On Oct 14, 2021
valirex:

You know him Palace, go ask am grin

Tell your Oba to collect rent from the ones he say are tenants or is it too hard to do.
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:41am On Oct 14, 2021
Ijoh:

Why is Bini being the so called landlords not collecting rents annually from the ones they call tenants, or is that one too hard to do?
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:47am On Oct 14, 2021
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 8:53am On Oct 14, 2021
Ijoh:

You are the same Ibo posing everywhere as Ijaws and writing trash everywhere saying Ijaw will claim Lagos claim here claim here, and lying that u are Ijaw.

Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by techWriter3: 9:12am On Oct 14, 2021
Your consistent pledge to this idiocy is impressive
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by OfoIgbo: 10:21am On Oct 14, 2021
Ijoh:

It's Ibani and never your trash
Ubani

You are engaged in a futile effort.

Europeans in the late 1700s have already made it clear that Bonny (Ubani) is Igboland.
Ubani means something in Igbo
Ibani means nothing in Ijaw

That in itself is a major evidence that backs up what the neutral European writers stated.
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Ijoh(m): 10:25am On Oct 14, 2021
OfoIgbo:

You are engaged in a futile effort.

Europeans in the late 1700s have already made it clear that Bonny (Ubani) is Igboland.
Ubani means something in Igbo
Ibani means nothing in Ijaw

That in itself is a major evidence that backs up what the neutral European writers stated.

Go and tell that to the Ijaw Youth Council Chairman Ibim Ibiwari from Opobo.
Or Lovers of Ijaw Nation Organization Secretary Princewill Daniel from Bonny.
Or IYC immediate past Chairman Tamuno kpokpo also from Opobo.
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by Skooltynz: 11:16am On Oct 14, 2021
Meanwhile i am gladly waiting for when general ditari will start taking action,let me see how he can withstand DSS... grin
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by OfoIgbo: 12:07pm On Oct 14, 2021
Ijoh:

Go and tell that to the Ijaw Youth Council Chairman Ibim Ibiwari from Opobo.
Or Lovers of Ijaw Nation Organization Secretary Princewill Daniel from Bonny.
Or IYC immediate past Chairman Tamuno kpokpo also from Opobo.

Of course I will tell them exactly that, whenever they attempt to take over the traditional leadership of Opobo, from our brother's lineage Jaja.

That is the day you will learn that membership of IYC or INC doesn't bestow on you, Ijawness. I believe the supreme court of Nigeria has already settled that case when Ijaw landgrabbers attempted to landgrab Opobo.

If Igbos want, we can make Ubani or Opobo people the presidents and secretaries of Ohanaeze. That means nothing. What means everything is genetics and anthropology.

Even Opobo was named after an Igbo ruler of Ubani
Re: There Is No Urhobo People In Bayelsa State by valirex: 12:29pm On Oct 14, 2021
Ijoh:

Tell your Oba to collect rent from the ones he say are tenants or is it too hard to do.

All mouth, go him palace go tell am na. Or you hear say I be Ọba?

Ẹwe nọ mama grin

Kamala Haris To PMB "I Have Always Wanted To Meet You" / Did Tinubu Just Threatened Nigerians? / Jonathan’s Camp Responds As Akunyili’s Daughter Says Ex-president Appointed Fail

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64