Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,217,437 members, 8,034,210 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 December 2024 at 01:23 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy (35503 Views)
As EU Eyes Stopping Russian Gas Imports, Israel Sees An Opening ( Pix) / Putin Wants Rubles For Russian Gas / Aftermath Of Russian Air Strikes In Ukraine’s Kharkiv (Graphic Photos) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by naijaman2225(m): 10:29pm On Mar 08, 2022 |
Funkyswagzz:IF THE ISSUE IS ABOUT UKRAINE'S IMPENDING MEMBERSHIP OF NATO THEN RUSSIA IS ONLY BEING DUPLICITOUS IN INVADING UKRAINE. 1. 'IMPENDING' IS NOT THE SAME AS ACTUAL MEMBERSHIP 2. OTHER FORMER SOVIET UNION STATES ARE ALREADY MEMBERS OF NATO (Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania) AND HASN'T INVADED THEM 3. RUSSIA ITSELF IS ALREADY PART OF A MILITARY ALLIANCE, THE CSTO( COLLECTIVE SECURITY TREATY ORGANIZATION) . SO WHAT IS GOOD FOR RUSSIA SHOULD ALSO BE GOOD FOR UKRAINE. This war is not really about NATO membership but of other matters. Firstly, Putin is still smarting from the loss of his Manchurian candidate in the White House and looking for a way to 'punish' Biden and the Democrats for it in the MID-TERM elections. Secondly, Putin never fully recovered from the collapse of the Soviet Union. He has referred to that event as a catastrophe. Thirdly, he has been carrying out aggression against neighbouring countries, including Ukraine, and been getting away with it. 1 Like |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by Funkyswagzz(m): 10:49pm On Mar 08, 2022 |
naijaman2225: So in essence russia shouldn't panic if georgia, kazakhstan and ukraine join nato? Also why did they suspend russia from being a member of nato? |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by MyAmericandream(f): 11:01pm On Mar 08, 2022 |
EmmanuelScott1: At my end here is 4.75. |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by JOemmy(m): 11:02pm On Mar 08, 2022 |
Look at how mad man Putin single handedly isolated and brought mass poverty to his own people this is the disadvantages of allowing a president to spend too much time in office putin have outlived his usefulness he either resign now or a russian patriot should do the needful to liberate the russian populace before it becomes too late. |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by everythinggirly(f): 11:13pm On Mar 08, 2022 |
This is simply because of the fight, nothing more. |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by feedthenation(m): 11:15pm On Mar 08, 2022 |
---this is a good opportunity to sell their oil to China--- |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by IMEI: 11:27pm On Mar 08, 2022 |
naijaman2225:I laugh at your CLUELESSNESS See you being a typical House Nigga |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by Flytime: 11:31pm On Mar 08, 2022 |
rofanx13:nigeria would only cash out if we were refining our oil but instead we sell the raw form and import the finished form and they would also increase the price of the finished form which still bring it down to the same level 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by Emmyxclusive: 12:00am On Mar 09, 2022 |
naijaman2225:infact it looks like Venezuela is about to switch allegiance because of cash. I just watched the Venezuelan president talked about the meeting between USA envoy and Venezuela, damn the man was so happy the meeting took place. Let me qoute some of the words he said if I can remember. "we just held a meeting between the USA and Venezuelan govt, the meeting was held in the presidential official, the first officice which I presided over myself. The flag of the USA was there, the flag of Venezuela was also there, beautifully placed just how it should be"i just dey laf. The guy will be so happy if USA lift the sanctions. It looks like Joe Biden is that dull after all, looks like the man is wise 1 Like |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by goodheart01: 12:50am On Mar 09, 2022 |
abobote: U dey mind them. Those my geez like MangekyoAlt and DoggoneDogg should come and see. Venezuela oil loading 1 Like |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by goodheart01: 12:53am On Mar 09, 2022 |
ceaser: Which cold?? This one no dey think before him talk. US only buys 3% of Russian crude. So how come cold didn’t kill them since. There is enough crude in Texas and they’re also going for Venezuela crude now. Putin is in shit 1 Like |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by goodheart01: 12:55am On Mar 09, 2022 |
lomprico: If u don’t understand world economy just keep mute and learn from better people 1 Like |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by goodheart01: 12:57am On Mar 09, 2022 |
colestephan86: Okay u guys have dropped it to one percent because US finally banned it. I thought u guys said they can’t stop depending on Russian crude and then u people said it was 8%. Oga the real data is 3% and US has banned the shit on Russian crude simple 1 Like |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by goodheart01: 1:00am On Mar 09, 2022 |
Appleyard: Hate make u people not reason well. The US has never been reliant on Russian crude. It’s just 3% of it they buy from them. Moreover the American government has modules in lace to cushion the effect of any inflation especially from their reserves. A little research will help u out 1 Like |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by goodheart01: 1:03am On Mar 09, 2022 |
WarriAproko: U again! Chai... u no dey try to think at all. North Korea never faced this type of sanctions Russia is facing today. Moreover how good is the North Korean economy today even with the littlest sanctions |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by calcal: 1:11am On Mar 09, 2022 |
Damidave1124: You are correct, the thing is affecting the American working-class already, price of foodstuff is double now, Petro is more than double, wages remain the same. In a few months, the rate which Americans will be filing for bankruptcy will double, more people will be homeless also. miss mortgage payment 3 times, in America that is homeless but in Russia, it is not. I think it will affect the working class in America than in Russia 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by InvertedHammer: 1:23am On Mar 09, 2022 |
Armaggedon:/ You are funny! You forgot the most important attribute of US--they are bullies. They can arm-twist at least 90% of the countries in the world. What is playing out is one bully telling another bully to leave the little guy alone. / 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by Gospel2Day: 2:48am On Mar 09, 2022 |
Realist12: But his citizens are not complaining or blaming him. There is what is called national pride. They do not want to be a vassal state to Russia. Simple. Some people are not like Africans, always worshipping the high and mighty. Every sovereign nation should be left to decide their own destiny, without harassment or threats from any superpower. Period. Shalom. |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by revolt(m): 5:46am On Mar 09, 2022 |
baralatie: Its really getting stupid... 2024 should reach quick b4 these ppl take us to war |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by WarriAproko: 7:11am On Mar 09, 2022 |
goodheart01:have i been to North Korea before |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by Alusiizizi(m): 7:22am On Mar 09, 2022 |
naijaman2225: Correction, I could give a fat rat about U.S.A economy and talking with Venezuela does not solve anything. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by alizma: 7:25am On Mar 09, 2022 |
baralatie:Before nko, if you fight pig, you will get stained two 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by Alusiizizi(m): 7:28am On Mar 09, 2022 |
chopnaira: Rule 1 in economics is to never shock an established market. US/Russia have traded in oil/gas for decades and Biden shocks his economy driven mostly by emotion? And what are these alternatives that you refer to? Venezuela, Iran? Two historical enemies of the USA. That's like replacing one devil with two demons. Don't get me wrong, I am not disposed one way or another to any side in this war, I just find the mans stvpidity alarming. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by lomprico(m): 7:52am On Mar 09, 2022 |
goodheart01: We are talking about oil ban here o. Pesin go just open mouth dey talk waaaaaaaaa! 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by Invitationn: 8:22am On Mar 09, 2022 |
Eriokanmi:How predictable THAAD and Patriot are defense systems not JETS and they suck! You probably didn't even read the article. Smh. The audacity! I give that to you. Geez! |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by Burgerlomo: 10:30am On Mar 09, 2022 |
Teaser4: Working overtime will cover the gas expenses so no big deal |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by goodheart01: 1:13pm On Mar 09, 2022 |
WarriAproko: I should be asking u that question since you’re using North Korea as a case study in this delicate scenario |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by chaloskyx: 4:20pm On Mar 09, 2022 |
abi now its what they would do to us if we had reversed roles Farid24224: |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by InvertedHammer: 7:52pm On Mar 09, 2022 |
/ Buy the rumours, Sell the news. In just one day after US banned oil import from Russia, oil fell from $130 to $112 per barrel contrary to speculations by armchair analysts online. So who won? Oil future contract traders only. Front month(April) futures contract will expire next week. / |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by skywalker240(m): 8:42am On Mar 24, 2022 |
bakar007:Exclude your stupid country that still imports fuel |
Re: Biden : "We're Banning All Imports Of Russian Gas, Oil And Energy by skywalker240(m): 8:49am On Mar 24, 2022 |
goodheart01:Venezuela right You can never still understand politics Same Venezuela the US sanctioned Venezuela might even asked to be paid in it's own currency don't you think? |
(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)
Marie Madeleine Mborantsuo: President Of Constitutional Court In Gabon Arrested / Donald Trump: "The Lie Of The Year Is That Joe Biden Won!" / 100-Year-Old Jimmy Carter Shares Birthday With Nigeria (Photos)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53 |