Stats: 3,191,167 members, 7,943,222 topics. Date: Sunday, 08 September 2024 at 09:11 AM

What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? (984 Views)

Tupac Shakur Framed And Set Up By One Of Freemasonry's Illuminati Whores (proof) / These Online Girls Are Not Beautiful In Real Life, Nigerian Man Says / 13 Things That Men Do In Porn But Should Never Do It In Real Life (2) (3) (4)

What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by RealityKings: 6:10am On May 21, 2022
By all accounts he was a very complicated person, people would use the word 'duality' or 'contradiction' to describe him. People who know a lot about him would often agree that he went through so many changes in his life.

"Everybody’s at war with different things. I’m at war with my own heart sometimes"

He was dirt poor growing up, yet innocent, active in the arts, poetic, and he changed when he became famous. He was exposed to the dark side of fame, and the negative attention from authorities who probably didnt like the fact that he had so much influence over the masses.. but there seemed to be a change in his personality over time. You can even sense this as his music evolved.

“I had no record all my life, no police record until I made a record. As my video was debuting on MTV, I was behind bars getting beat up by the police department.”

Outgoing/Social

He was known to be able to fit in to any type of crowd, whether it would be the upperclass elite of hollywood, or people he grew up with in poverty stricken areas. He was able to command any crowd, and he was respected (not by all) because his lyrics were real and not a facade.

Hardworking/Motivated

We know from his body of work (songs, poetry, movies) that his work ethic was incredible. Was it because of his desire to work his way out of poverty or because he predicted an early death? who really knows.

"Now that I'm strugglin in this business, by any means
Label me greedy gettin green, but seldom seen
And f*ck the world cause I'm cursed, I'm havin visions
of leaving here in a hearse"

"I admire work ethic, I think it should be re-inforced throughout our neigbourhoods, that everybody should work hard, practice makes perfect, you have to be diligent with what you want, you have to apply your self, you have to motivate your self."

Funny/Comical Personality

Just from watching interviews, or people who knew him being interviewed, you can tell he was a very funny person. He's like that one friend we all have that acts crazy/loud/obnoxious to put a smile on our face.

Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by RealityKings: 6:10am On May 21, 2022
Sensitive

Always a true poet at heart. He was the sensitive type. He constantly talked about unconditional love, his love for his mother, and finding a soulmate.

Listen to songs like Dear Mama, Unconditional Love, Keep ya head up, Brenda's got a baby.... (side note: Dear Mama was actually inducted into the Library of Congress)
He also openly talked about the social stigma's facing men expressing their emotions. The following is a poem by him titled "I Cry":

Sometimes when I'm alone
I Cry,
Cause I am on my own.
The tears I cry are bitter and warm.
They flow with life but take no form
I Cry because my heart is torn.
I find it difficult to carry on.
If I had an ear to confide in,
I would cry among my treasured friend,
but who do you know that stops that long,
to help another carry on.
The world moves fast and it would rather pass by.
Then to stop and see what makes one cry,
so painful and sad.
And sometimes...
I Cry
and no one cares about why.

Intelligent/Curious/Philosophical

Harvard University co-sponsored an academic symposium entitled "All Eyez on Me: Tupac Shakur and the Search for the Modern Folk Hero," and in it, it was suggested that he was more well-read, and intellectually well-rounded at that age than the average student in the first year class of most Ivy League institutions.

He was known to possess an extraordinary library in the home he lived in. He was also a big fan of the classics:

"… I love Shakespeare. He wrote some of the rawest stories, man. I mean look at Romeo and Juliet. That's some serious ghetto shit. You got this guy Romeo from the Bloods who falls for Juliet, a female from the Crips, and everybody in both gangs are against them. So they have to sneak out and they end up dead for nothing. Real tragic stuff." -Chuck Phillips interview.

Brutally Honest/"Thug Life"

He saw a system that he felt neglected an entire class of people. His aim was never to change it by himself, rather expose the world to what he witnessed. People who hated him during his time, politicians who thought his music should be banned, those who cried about the violence, in my opinion never really understood his message, and it was one he kept repeating over and over:

"I told ya last album, we need help cause we dying
Give us a chance, help us advance cause we trying
Ignore my whole plea, watching us in disgust
And then they beg when my guns bust"

His imagery was shocking and powerful, and that was the point.
"I am society’s child. This is how they made me and now I’m sayin’ what’s on my mind and they don’t want that. This is what you made, America."

Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by chatinent: 6:11am On May 21, 2022
You sabi am in reality or na wetin you hear?

Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by RealityKings: 6:16am On May 21, 2022
Imperfection is inherited, therefore we all sin, but fighting the war of sin is the greatest war of all because we all die in the end, no matter how hard we fight"- Tupac Shakur

Last photo ever taken of him alive. Moments away from being fatally shot

Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by Urheadmaster(m): 6:18am On May 21, 2022
chatinent:
You sabi am in reality or na wetin you hear?
I wonder OOO

2 pac wey be say i grew up listening to his music in the 90' and people say his dead and some say he disappear to Cuba

Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by Oblivionz5(m): 9:56am On May 21, 2022
RealityKings:
Imperfection is inherited, therefore we all sin, but fighting the war of sin is the greatest war of all because we all die in the end, no matter how hard we fight"- Tupac Shakur

Last photo ever taken of him alive. Moments away from being fatally shot

Fvck this is so deep
Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by Herculex03(m): 11:28am On May 21, 2022
Tupac died before I was born,but man i still relate to his shit because that nigga is real AF wink

Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by MangekyoAlt: 11:32am On May 21, 2022
See your yeye username. I rebuke you..... get behind me
Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by RealityKings: 9:26pm On May 22, 2022
MangekyoAlt:
See your yeye username. I rebuke you..... get behind me
relax my Gee
Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by baretalk: 12:15am On May 23, 2022
He caused his own death by trying to act tough in front of his gang.
Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by Mercury12(m): 12:51am On May 23, 2022
Question:
What was tupac like in real life?

Answer
he is a "Thug livin' out a prison, pistols in the air"

He said so himself wink cheesy
Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by playapayaski: 4:54am On May 23, 2022
The GOAT
Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by Mrmakaveli200: 6:25am On May 23, 2022
Makaveli the Don. His music remains evergreen. He lives on

Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by TheKrakon: 7:01am On May 23, 2022
Last photo: He looks scared of something or he was anticipating something. Never bite more than you can chew.

Re: What Was Tupac Shakur Like In Real Life? by stacyadams: 7:20am On May 23, 2022
But how come the bullets touched only pac. and not sugr knight....

Tired Of Being Lonely / Watch What These Two SHS Students Secretly Doing In School’s Hall Way / Top Archived Redpill Advice