Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,212,175 members, 8,013,833 topics. Date: Tuesday, 26 November 2024 at 03:29 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? (525 Views)
The Best And Worst Performing Governors In The South-West? / The Best And Worst Performing Governors In The South-East? / The Best And Worst Governors In The South-South? (2) (3) (4)
Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Victoxy(m): 12:54pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
I don't quite understand why people compare them according to the current state of their states. Every success Lagos is currently enjoying,is attributed to tinubu alone. I wonder what Fashola,Ambode and Sanwo olu are(Maybe models for the media). I mean,these people have roughly 16 years of governing among them,so is it that they have not even lifted a finger?. So why should we even use that as a mode of comparison. If you tell me that he is the one behind the projects in Lagos then he is not fit to be the president of this country. Cause if for a whopping 16 years,a man without any position in the state could control a state even to the dog in their house,how much more the country?. His family are even part of this dominance. We don't want our country to become a private property in the hands of those that have made us this. And to the urchins, remember,when the election is over,you will be stripped off your position. They will use you (to cause confusion) ,dump you and punish you. If you are doing this because of the stipends,then remember that your paymasters are the reason why you are stuck on social media all day trying to sell a bad market. I am a Yoruba guy and i have been staying in Lagos longer than some of you have,truth be told,if i show you the trenches of Lagos, especially during flooding,you will drop your phone and sell it and immediately purchase sense. Perhaps,the retailer may sell it to you after narrating your ordeal. Yoruba lokan and you sold the worst Yoruba to us(almost the oldest). This is not about obi(though i am for him always),but look deep down,look at your house,look at the dollar rate,look at the price of fuel,look at your kids(not sure you pity them though),look at your siblings at home due to the strike, look at your clothes(how many clothes can your stipends get you),look at the state of insecurity in Nigeria,the death of many innocent souls and ask your self logically, "Do i even know what i am doing,do i have common sense at all?". My advice to all the urchins. You better remain anonymous cause if your identity is accidentally revealed,you will know that your decisions are also very crucial to the masses. Written by vision 2 Likes |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Ogadijan: 1:05pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Peter Obi is a goal,
vote Peter Obi, 9 Likes 1 Share
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Holybaddo: 1:08pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Vote the highest bidder |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Moh247: 1:09pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
The good quality of a Leader is ability to have good successors and protoge after him As Davido would say, we rise by lifting others So who are Peter Obi's protoge, does his predecessor and successors have to say about him We can't go and. Verify in Anambra . |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Realist12: 1:45pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
I can list some initiatives Fashola introduced to the state , but mind you most of what Fashola, Ambode and Sanwuolu are doing in Lagos was started by Tinubu. Tell me one initiative of Obi that Anambrians are enjoying till date |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Victoxy(m): 1:47pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Your reason still dosent add up. A good leader is not the one voting for his predecessor so what is your point exactly. We can only say this about fashola not tinubu. Moh247: |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by pazu(m): 1:51pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Wait ohh, I thought Lagos State was Nigeria capital before. Does it mean Nigerian government did not develop or design Lagos State before using it or while using it as capital? Please I'm surprised, people are busy attributing Lagos State development or design to BAT. Well, if Nigerian government did not develop Lagos State and left for BAT, that is wickedness in the highest order. Now, to my understanding. Nigerian government had it capital in Lagos State for many years and as a City of the nation made alot of development impact before BAT conceive the dream to become governor. those declearing that BAT develop Lagos State please go and take careful study of Lagos State history. 2 Likes |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Victoxy(m): 1:51pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Realist12:According to your analysis, the initiatives introduced by buhari are the work of tinubu abi?. So you mean these people are too dumb to develop their own project. Besides,we had a governor before tinubu,does that means tinubu initiatives were started by him?. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Victoxy(m): 1:53pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Exactly. Obi curbed the strike in Anambra before his successors but they feel it isn't worth talking about. Lagos is no one's big project. pazu: |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Realist12: 2:01pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Victoxy:name their projects that Tinubu continued on . Lagos post 1999 is a new Lagos. |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Nobody: 2:25pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Realist12: Name the brt lane Tinubu started? |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by muykem: 2:35pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
It's wrong to compare them based on current situation in their state .They can be compare on bases of what they met and what they left. 1. Unemployment rates change in their regime. 2. Poverty level change. 3. IGR change during their regime. 4. Children and pregnant women mortality rate. 5. School enrolment change. |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Realist12: 2:36pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Thanksful:BRT is under LAMATA and was founded by Tinubu in 2002. BRT lane construction have started before Tinubu finished his tenure. Fashola just had to continue on the projects of Tinubu and Ambode continued the projects of Fashola, Sanwo-Olu happens to be commissioning most of those projects today . Lagos road map transcends one administration . |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by ajekpaks(m): 3:07pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
lol |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by ElSudani: 3:10pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Victoxy: You are absolutely not Yoruba, the last part of your useless write up gave you out. |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Nobody: 3:20pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Tinubu is not suppose to be added in here. |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Victoxy(m): 3:27pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
ElSudani:LMAO. You guys sold buhari to us and we are all struggling for a living yet you expect us to sit down and listen to another pathetic stuff about one Lagos candidate. It was not a threat BTW. I only said, remain anonymous cause people will only get angrier if your candidate destroy things the more. I don't need to defend the fact that i am yoruba cause apparently,anyone supporting obi is Igbo. Pathetic �� |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Victoxy(m): 3:29pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
muykem:According to some people,Lagos man is the brain behind all the past, present and future achievements of Lagos. Lol |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Nobody: 3:36pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Realist12: Where did it start? Nah simple question. The location? |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by 3ple9iner: 3:48pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
pazu:Bro, when you guys hear Lagos was a formal capital you assume everywhere in current Lagos was a capital which is not true. So part of Lagos like IKD, and even Alimosho where I stay was not part of Lagos. Infact, I heard were I stay was a section caved out from Ogun state. See yes a section of current Lagos was FCT but most of current Lagos wasn't part of Lagos as FCT. |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Modphase: 4:12pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
The most foolish set of humans I ever came across are the igbos n this OP is a typical example of a foolish Igbo. Let me break it down, according to the he as been staying in Lagos for long n Lagos have trenches 1. Does Anambra not have more trenches than Lagos n do igbos in Anambra not escape from Anambra on daily basis in GIG Ekedilichukwu Chisco ABC Ekesons Ifesinachi GUO n others to Lagos from the wretchedness plaguing Anambra ? 2. He talked about flooding with Lagos being a coastal town this can not be avoided but Anambra which is far from any major sea or river as the larges gullies in the universe today. 3. Dollar rate poverty - revert back to 1 to see Anambrans Peter Obi governed for 8 years dying of wretchedness n poverty n only able to escape into Lagos to escape such. Does that not show why the capable leader is among other Pandora n Bola Ahmed Tinubu. Victoxy: |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by techWriter3: 4:12pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
politicians is a objective, |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by muykem: 4:32pm On Aug 06, 2022 |
Victoxy:He actually laid a good foundation for lagos progress. |
Re: Are Tinubu And Obi The Only Governors In Their States.? by Victoxy(m): 12:39am On Aug 07, 2022 |
Baba you no get point. Na you and your household foolish. You people are yet to accept the reality that not all obi supporters are Igbo. For number 1)Does Lagos have trenches or not?. Kosofe,ajegunle,Mushin,iyana ipaja bruhh. Lagos is cool fine,but talking down on other states because of your propaganda is insane. But what do i know?,you know the globe from your face me i slap you house. 2)Flooding is just an example. I am sure you were too busy looking for people to bring down when there were massive floods in Lagos. Go to your pride in Lagos. Lekki,epe,ajah and even ajegunle. I don't know why a Lagos city man would employ urchins from Ogun state or oyo trenches. Nigga you obviously haven't been to Lagos before. 3)See why I said the urchins are not smart. So Anambra is the only state with high poverty rate?. Guy you haven't been to Lagos or Anambra before so stop using Google and go to Anambra. Everything you see about Lagos is just what they want you to see. People are struggling in Lagos too,poverty rate may not be as high as the remaining states but guy,stuffs in Lagos are very expensive and people can barely afford it. I have been to Anambra several times and guy,if you see their cities especially Awka,you will stop this urchin job ASAP. They have good houses too and they have great buildings and companies too just that the media will never cover that. I would have asked you to go on a visit to their cities but common,how much are you being paid self. Maybe #30,000. Lastly,i reckon that Yoruba lokan but after selling the worst candidate,e ti gbe ounje wa faja je. Igbati Osinbajo wan be,kilo she awon okunrin omowe,won tun Moshe?. Guy,go and plan how you will survive once this urchin job ends. No dey disturb public space with your alternate monikers. Modphase: 1 Like |
Tinubu Will Vomit All The Money He Stole From Lagos: Bode Gearge / 2023: Four Conditions Upon Which I Will Dump Obi For Tinubu / When Will Tinubu Grant A Live Interview??
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67 |