Stats: 3,181,717 members, 7,914,958 topics. Date: Thursday, 08 August 2024 at 02:00 PM

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 - Business (65) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 (511735 Views)

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 21 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) (67) (68) ... (1043) (Go Down)

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 2:23pm On Feb 13, 2023
USDJPY

Sell at the current price 132.56

TP is open
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Theophinio(m): 3:42pm On Feb 13, 2023
Theyoungmaster:
Just took a sell on EU. entered off retracement at Asian high.
12pips SL, hunting for 52 pips.

let's see how it goes.

Boss your stop loss is too tight

A very high chance to be stopped out on every trade
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Peterfx01(m): 4:18pm On Feb 13, 2023
When i post trade calls take it seriously, #Peterfx signing out cheers🀟πŸ”₯

When i posted trade call vs where price is at now

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by dmahn(m): 4:41pm On Feb 13, 2023
dmahn:
Good morning Fam. Last week was awesome with you guys, Im very glad to be part of this family. May this new week brings lots of profit for us.
CPI is coming tommorow, Lets trade safe guys cool

Currently watching the S&P, i found an inverted head and shoulder on H1, The neckline yet to be broken, Once the neckline is broken, i expect a retracement and im buying, Sl below the right shoulder.

NFA!!! DYOR

Good luck guys

Nothing is too sure in the fx business, but i dont joke with traingles, wedge, head&shoulder patterns, they give confidence.

Congratulations if you took this call grin Tp 1 already

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by pipfisher: 4:59pm On Feb 13, 2023
dmahn:

Sorry cheif grin.. Visa Gold card I mean.. Debit and credit into same Card

Okay. There are some highly rated brokers I want to add to my portfolio but means of payment and withdrawal na wahala. I will try the Visa Gold card. Which bank is offering that?
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Jameselias: 5:18pm On Feb 13, 2023
ICT 2022 MENTORSHIP NOTES

# EPISODE 17: Forex example @KelvinFX_

- **07:00 - 10:00 New York time is the New York killzone for forex**. During this time you are hunting for a setup.
- A short trade to make it high probability, you want to see the price **go above the midnight opening price**. You can combine this with the **asian high.**
- **A long trade to make it high probability**, you want to see the price g**o below midnight opening price**. You can combine this with the **asian low.**
- If you have TP target, always count a bit pips above your TP so you dont miss your TP by spread.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by dmahn(m): 5:25pm On Feb 13, 2023
Which pair has done you soo bad that you've removed it from your watchlist forever grin grin. Even if you see 100% setup on the pair, you no go trade am. Also which Pair has always beign very loyal to you grin

As for me ehn...Anytime i see GBPAUD grin, i dey pick race , dey no born me well make i near am again in my life. I lost $40 on a single trade in a day with 0.01 lots size grin.

CHFJPY has remained very loyal to me. Always giving good profits grin

Add yours grin

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by klinksd: 5:40pm On Feb 13, 2023
klinksd:
From a review of last week's price action, the predominant trend of EURUSD in the Daily and H4 timeframes appear to be bearish.

A brief bullish pullback from the lower to the higher highlighted zone on the chart is expected to trigger the dip.

BUY LIMIT
En: 1.06495
SL: 1.06325
Tp: 1.07330

If the 1.07330 level is rejected {SL - 1.0749}, I will ride the dip to 1.06329.

However, if the level is accepted, I will continue with the pullback to 1.0796, before re-evaluating the next possible POI for the dip.

No trading plan is fail-proof. Trade responsibly at all times.

...may the blue pips continually be with us... πŸ₯‚

Price took off 5 pips shy of our anticipated entry.

If it gets to 1.0733, earlier plans for the dip remain valid.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by MONEY247: 6:44pm On Feb 13, 2023
Entertainment purpose only

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Theyoungmaster(m): 8:56pm On Feb 13, 2023
Theophinio:

Boss your stop loss is too tight

A very high chance to be stopped out on every trade

a big stop loss wouldn't have still sufficed. if i had my SL at 50pips, twill still be a lost trade. I feel the idea of setting SL is to protect your account and get you off a trade tat will go otherwise. If 10pips can do the job, why waste 50pips?

I'm even seeking to wait till a set up forms so nicely that i can enter with like 5pip stop loss. smaller stops helps psychologically.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Theyoungmaster(m): 9:00pm On Feb 13, 2023
Theyoungmaster:

Price has finally dropped down to the demand zone(daily OB) as predicted. From tomorrow, I'll be looking closely at the reaction at that zone. Its evident that price quickly pulled away from that zone. As long as no daily candle closes below that zone, I'll be looking for buy trades only.

demand is currently outweigh supply. Price has been making moves upwards. i will watch closely tomorrow and look for buy signals....if any.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Theophinio(m): 10:06pm On Feb 13, 2023
Theyoungmaster:

a big stop loss wouldn't have still sufficed. if i had my SL at 50pips, twill still be a lost trade. I feel the idea of setting SL is to protect your account and get you off a trade tat will go otherwise. If 10pips can do the job, why waste 50pips?

I'm even seeking to wait till a set up forms so nicely that i can enter with like 5pip stop loss. smaller stops helps psychologically.

Nice explanation boss

But you know market fluctuates aggressively

Except you target smaller pip profit. Is good though

Example. I took cadchf trade today with 50 pip stop loss to target 100 pip profit . Could you believe it went 49 pip against me, just a pip remaining to stop me out.

But at last smashed my 100 pip take profit

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 11:09pm On Feb 13, 2023
Theophinio:

Nice explanation boss

Example. I took cadchf trade today with 50 pip stop loss to target 100 pip profit . Could you believe it went 49 pip against me, just a pip remaining to stop me out.

You mean CADCHF did 100 pips today?

The pair did less than 40 pips. Even on Friday, the range was not up to 100 pips.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by FXcandles(m): 11:13pm On Feb 13, 2023
Oil price drop to low 78.61 from high 80.72 on yesterday market.
Analyst said oil price drop because market fear inflation renewed back in US.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 2:52am On Feb 14, 2023
meshpips:
USDJPY

TP is open

Set TP at 131.78

Happy trading everyone!
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 4:23am On Feb 14, 2023
GBPNZD

Sell at current price 1.91727

TP is open
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 5:18am On Feb 14, 2023
meshpips:

Set TP at 131.78

Happy trading everyone!

Take partial profit at 132.05

The VAP reading is looking like price could rally a little bit from here
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 5:27am On Feb 14, 2023
meshpips:
GBPNZD

Sell at current price 1.91727

TP is open

Set TP to 1.9136
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 5:35am On Feb 14, 2023
AUDUSD

Let's try one last trade

Sell limit at 0.6990

TP is open

My eyes are heavy now.

I need to get some sleep before London session begins.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 6:14am On Feb 14, 2023
meshpips:

Set TP to 1.9136

We are done with that trade.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 6:21am On Feb 14, 2023
meshpips:
USDJPY

TP is open

I am having to close the USDJPY trades a few pips before the TP.

It has been a long night.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by dmahn(m): 7:24am On Feb 14, 2023
Good morning house!

Its CPI day, Lets Stay save, Break Even or Stay Out grin

Currently watching the crude oil, I found an head and shoulder pattern, the second shoulder is yet to be ascertained as at the time of this post. Waiting for price to break its neckline, then sell on retest, SL above the right shoulder

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Theophinio(m): 7:29am On Feb 14, 2023
meshpips:

You mean CADCHF did 100 pips today?

The pair did less than 40 pips. Even on Friday, the range was not up to 100 pips.

Boss

Check your chart yesterday so you see for yourself

It actually moved about 165 pip yesterday
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by MONEY247: 7:31am On Feb 14, 2023
CPI is a no no for me....
Some people will blow their account today....
You know CPI doesn't respect stop loss....

If you want to trade CPI....
Fund a separate account and trade...
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 7:55am On Feb 14, 2023
Theophinio:

Boss

CADCHF

High 0.6925

Low 0.6891

Range = high - low = 34 pips

This pair has an average daily range of just about 64 pips (using a 260-period look back).

Well, it is okay if you saw 125 pips on your platform.

All th best bro!

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by kendoschurrle(m): 7:55am On Feb 14, 2023
Theophinio:

Boss

You never learn how to count pips but you dey dish out advice grin grin grin grin

Nothing wey fibonacci no go see for bollinger band cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Geovanni412(m): 11:47am On Feb 14, 2023
kendoschurrle:

You never learn how to count pips but you dey dish out advice grin grin grin grin

Nothing wey fibonacci no go see for bollinger band cheesy cheesy cheesy

Cadchf grin

Moved 100 pips...rain go fall well well before you go see that kind move.

You fit go bank wait on cue for 8 hrs to collect money and cadchf no go still make that kind move.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Peterfx01(m): 12:29pm On Feb 14, 2023
Note this is not financial advice news trading carries a lot of risk so be very careful

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Ilyadoh99: 12:29pm On Feb 14, 2023
just invest in tesla it will go up a lot in next 10 years.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Theyoungmaster(m): 12:43pm On Feb 14, 2023
Theophinio:

Nice explanation boss

I took a trade on E/U on thursday. 11pips SL. held on for 100pips across 2 days.

I get you sha. But imagine you waited a while and refined your entry on a LTF. you could have bagged 150 pips profit with a lesser stop and bigger lot size while still maintaining same risk. you grab?
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Mystiquefia: 1:31pm On Feb 14, 2023
dmahn:
Which pair has done you soo bad that you've removed it from your watchlist forever grin grin. Even if you see 100% setup on the pair, you no go trade am. Also which Pair has always beign very loyal to you grin

As for me ehn...Anytime i see GBPAUD grin, i dey pick race , dey no born me well make i near am again in my life. I lost $40 on a single trade in a day with 0.01 lots size grin.

CHFJPY has remained very loyal to me. Always giving good profits grin

Add yours grin

Omo, US30 for me...
U won't believe I was thinking I already had it under control until it almost finished me. Anywhere I see US30 now I dey pick raceπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Piptocoin: 2:06pm On Feb 14, 2023
MONEY247:
CPI is a no no for me....
Some people will blow their account today....
You know CPI doesn't respect stop loss....

If you want to trade CPI....
Fund a separate account and trade...

Boss, have you resumed trading after the sabbatical you took earlier this year? Also, is AU still your favourite pair? I ask because I am of the opinion your trading skill is spot on. You may have just encountered a rough patch. The technique may not be flawed (I am assuming you may think it is). Happens to the best traders.

(1) (2) (3) ... (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) (67) (68) ... (1043)

Forex Trading Alerts - Season 16 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 / ||SCAM ALERT!!! Don't Be A Victim||*UPDATES ON PAGES 1-7*

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55