Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,209,736 members, 8,007,038 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 November 2024 at 02:34 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome (4134 Views)
Voters In FCT Are Not Special, I Don't Need 25% There To Win – Tinubu / FFK Dines With Goodluck Jonathan, Mike Ozekhome & Family (photo) / Why Is Mike Ozekhome Laughing Even After Atiku Lost At Supreme Court? (2) (3) (4)
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by Ofunaofu: 10:19am On Mar 29, 2023 |
INEC erred in making a declaration when the candidate so declared did not meet this particular requirement |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by Spiritmask: 10:19am On Mar 29, 2023 |
HausaIgboYoruba: You can't compare Abuja with other states, Abuja was deprived the right to elect their state governor and state house of representatives. If u claimed that Abuja is just like other state with equal rights, then all status of a state including electing their governor, state house of representatives, chief Judge etc must be ascribe to them. But that can't be due to Abuja being the sit of the president, so for this reason, the writers of our constitution gave Abuja that special privilege of 25% in replace of them electing their governor, state house of representatives, or appointment of Chief Judge etc 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by Nato008(m): 10:30am On Mar 29, 2023 |
raskymonojendor:When the said people should read before the type u think is a joke....look at what u typed here....even after the made it clear that after the second rerun and there is no winner...the next one now follows one simple rule, the one with the majority of votes....u people just come here to write things without thinking or reading the epistle |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by Nato008(m): 10:35am On Mar 29, 2023 |
Great2017:Leave them....no wonder our standard of education is so bad....simple get 25 percent only |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by Ofunaofu: 10:35am On Mar 29, 2023 |
PlayerMeji: You don't actually need to win Abuja, just secure 25% of the votes cast with 24 other states, you will be declared winner |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by famology(m): 10:37am On Mar 29, 2023 |
You're the PDP counsel, why not face your colleagues in court? 1 Like |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by Terenceike(m): 10:38am On Mar 29, 2023 |
PlayerMeji: You must not win Abuja, just score 25%. Besides every candidate puts in effort to score same 25% in at least 24 states. |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by famology(m): 10:44am On Mar 29, 2023 |
Freshtruth: Out of the 11 states won by obi, how many did his LP win in the guber and house of assembly elections? In my state Edo,they only managed to get one house of assembly seat. How did they perform in Delta? Plateau, nasarawa, cross river? Imo, Anambra, ebonyi etc. Maybe LP and obi rigged those states too. Una brain need reboot. 1 Like |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by BIZNess123(m): 10:56am On Mar 29, 2023 |
Even if a rerun is to be ordered..obi will not partake.. So it doesn't concern... |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by ChEkWaSIyKe(f): 12:13pm On Mar 29, 2023 |
tamdun: INEC is not above the law. |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by stanza(m): 1:12pm On Mar 29, 2023 |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by galadima77(m): 11:42pm On Apr 14, 2023 |
All these noise. We better start getting used to President Bola or President Ahmed or President Tinubu but no president Asiwaju. And remember that GCFR too. Person wey dem don swear in already. |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by sreamsense: 12:13am On Apr 15, 2023 |
AAEEI:I am sure you are more olodo than him. How do you expect one to read this long story without refrence to know if it were actually from him or just fabrication of lies. Once there is no tangible refrence, one better skip it to avoid wasting time in reading junks. If you have time to write this kind of lenghty chunks with no refrence, it is not everybody that has useless time to waste to read chunk when you are not paying for reading in the first place. So, you are more olodo than him, put reliable refrences that can be verified for information validity |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by Toks2008(m): 12:33am On Apr 15, 2023 |
Wawu! This is the most explicit explanation i have ever come across. Double thumbs up for this man |
Re: You Need 25% In Abuja + Other Requirements To Be President. Mike Ozekhome by aswani(m): 1:10am On Apr 15, 2023 |
Freshtruth:Same thing happened to LP in Lagos State, Obi beat Tinubu but Sanwoolu wom by a huge margin. |
Nigerians React To Atiku's Visit To Bala Muhammed With Tinubu's Portrait Behind / Nigeria At 50: No Cause For Celebration — Soyinka / Wole Soyinka's Quote
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 22 |