Stats: 3,186,831 members, 7,930,864 topics. Date: Sunday, 25 August 2024 at 10:32 AM

How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? - Travel (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? (67025 Views)

South African Cities More Beautiful Than Nigerian City / 10 Most Beautiful Cities In Nigeria (pics, Video) - Ovoko.com.ng / What Major Cities Looks Like At Night From The Cockpit Of A Boeing 777 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (18) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Cassandraloius: 11:25am On Apr 24, 2023
Billions.... These towers of Babylon wasn't built in a day.
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Nobody: 11:25am On Apr 24, 2023
JagabanBorgu:

We always thînk our próbIèm are d Ieadèrs, our major problem are d kind of cîtîzèns we have, leaders never fall from d bIue sky, have u tried fîghtîng for d rights and entitlements of d common man before genuinely before?
They will be d first to tûrñ against u.

You just perfectly described the BLVCK People.

Exclusively Nigerians though.

Even if the Western World doesn't want our progress. Must the Blvck Puppets join hands with them and keep supporting their evil plans towards their Own.

Most Blvck People "Spiritual Level/Vibration" is very low.

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by NinjaXmetahuman: 11:25am On Apr 24, 2023
lexy2014:

but you are using your brain and you still couldn't answer the simple question.

at the end of the 2nd world war, Japan and Germany were the most devastated countries in the world at the time. pls how much oil did they sell to become what they are today?
okay.

I wasted my time talking to a senseless person.
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by chymeze: 11:26am On Apr 24, 2023
Most of these structures were set up by investors. Firstly, the problem with the Buhari government is that their wack policies are chasing away investors. Secondly, income made by the government e.g. from taxes are not being properly utilized towards industrialization of the country. Such monies are rather squandered by politicians. Corruption is at its peak in the country. We need visionary leadership in this country. Buhari was just a huge disaster
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by lexy2014: 11:26am On Apr 24, 2023
NinjaXmetahuman:
are you blind or can't read?

I said Dubai made the 5 billion from oil(natural resources).
Oil That Lagos doesn't have anything close to.

I don't have time for stupidity o. Are you ready to read or not?
/

you are really getting emotional. how does your response answer the 6 questions asked? abi you de run?

1. how did Dubai make this hypothetical 5billion naira?

2. did Dubai always have "5 billion naira" to share for its 2 children?

3. is it because it has less "children" to cater for that is the reason why it has achieved all it has achieved?

4. based on your theory of population, is Dubai richer than China?

6. what is a country's greatest resource?
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by lexy2014: 11:27am On Apr 24, 2023
NinjaXmetahuman:
okay.

I wasted my time talking to a senseless person.

sensible person, are you saying that you cant answer a simple question? where is your sense? how can a "senseless persons" question be so difficult for you to answer despite all your sense?

at the end of the 2nd world war, Japan and Germany were the most devastated countries in the world at the time. pls how much oil did they sell to become what they are today?
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by udemzeus(m): 11:28am On Apr 24, 2023
First it's very possible, cos it's on the cheaper side here in Nigeria cos of the Naira and cheap labour.

It all starts with the will to do so.

1. All states in Nigeria must implement an urban plan for their respective cities.

2. Plans should cover, residential, commercial, recreational, health , administrative offices, transportation, roads and drainages, pedestrian bridges and many more.

Cost of doing this per state of at least 4,000 SqKM Should be around $2 Billion.

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Alpharey: 11:28am On Apr 24, 2023
Reflect7:

Yes they are. Their annual budget is 130 billion dollars for 70 million people.

Nigeria's is 50 billion dollars for 220 million people.

The oil and gas revenue might have been somewhat sufficient 20 years ago.

Today, it's a pittance cos of our population growth.

We need further diversification and better taxing systems to generate more revenue for development.

Even if you like throw trillions of money on Nigeria, it will end in individual pockets. And the looters will just play the ethnic card and he will be safe😂😂😂😭😭
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Nobody: 11:29am On Apr 24, 2023
Christistruth03:

We don’t Want Concrete Jungles

Africans are nature Lovers and don’t like too many Sky scrapers around them it is unnatural

We want plenty of Nature around us with good infrastructure

Those Skyscrapers are not that healthy and too Confining

Africans don’t like living in towers

It is better to have 4 , 10 Storey buildings next to each other than to to have a 40 Storey building

When you are building for Africans

We love to move about with our feet on Solid Ground with lots of

Palm Trees and Fruit Trees everywhere
Toor, different opinions everywhere 😅

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Olajohn0808: 11:30am On Apr 24, 2023
adekolaelect:
Nigeria can achieve these when our time of Independent years reach those countries own. We Nigerians don't believe in process but quickly compare those developed nations' Achievement with ours but not ready to wait and do what it takes to do than condemnation , not appriciating and value their.. Those things were not build in a year ok.
I think NIGERIA is more older than Dubai
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Bobbiee: 11:30am On Apr 24, 2023
Who will build it? Do you think monkeys are capable of such things? Don't be delusional

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by lexy2014: 11:31am On Apr 24, 2023
NinjaXmetahuman:
are you blind or can't read?

I said Dubai made the 5 billion from oil(natural resources).
Oil That Lagos doesn't have anything close to.

I don't have time for stupidity o. Are you ready to read or not?

if you dont know something, cant you simply humble yourself and admit that you dont know it instead of throwing tantrums and spilling your emotions like a broken dam?
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Nobody: 11:31am On Apr 24, 2023
lexy2014:

since how many years, it is still on its way. everlasting journey

Even if it's eventually achieved.

Na still NONSENSE they will achieve😂

Many times i have stoodstill and watch most Blvck People very closely the way they do their Things.

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Subsea101: 11:32am On Apr 24, 2023
The allowance of the special committee setup for the project, will gulp all the allocated funds

Fineman2:
The first one is Chicago USA

Second is Melbourne Australia

Third is Toronto Canada

Fourth is Calgary Canada

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by emonis88: 11:33am On Apr 24, 2023
With the tribal sentiments that cause us to tell a tribe not our own to leave our city, do u think it il grow to this? These cities r detribalized
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Reference(m): 11:34am On Apr 24, 2023
Restructure Nigeria first to consolidate social values.
Social values will establish the rule of law.
With the rule of law prosperity will naturally come.....
And then things will begin to look like that.

Without restructuring, forget it.
You haven't started.

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by MikkySexy23(m): 11:34am On Apr 24, 2023
The building of cities has to do with vision and massive investments. The same oil money that has being stolen by every generation of politicians (both military and civilian) in Nigeria was invested in Middle East Countries like Saudi Arabia, Qatar etc.
The Military built Abuja, a brand new Federal Capital, from scratch. Imagine if they had done more...

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by hafeeanubasy: 11:34am On Apr 24, 2023
Fineman2:
hmm, but south Africa has such cities, is south Africa richer than Nigeria?
South Africa is richer than Nigeria.

Wealth is determined by per capital income and budget size not GDP.

A bachelor who recieve 80k as salary is richer and wealthier that a family man with a wife 4 children receiving 120k.

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by CorperKola: 11:35am On Apr 24, 2023
Iamgrey5:
We don't have the money.
You smart !!!
People who say Nigeria is rich are just purely ignorant

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by mordred44: 11:35am On Apr 24, 2023
Iamgrey5:
We don't have the money.
shey u dey whyn me ni
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by lexy2014: 11:35am On Apr 24, 2023
Reflect7:

Yes they are. Their annual budget is 130 billion dollars for 70 million people.

Nigeria's is 50 billion dollars for 220 million people.

The oil and gas revenue might have been somewhat sufficient 20 years ago.

Today, it's a pittance cos of our population growth.

We need further diversification and better taxing systems to generate more revenue for development.

is it because of a lower population that south africa is richer than nigeria?

are you therefore saying that south africa is richer than china because it has just 70m people?

so all the taxing that nigeria has been taxing its citizens, what is the result?

if you say that nigerias oil revenue is "pittance cos of our population growth", what then is a country's greatest resource?
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Nobody: 11:35am On Apr 24, 2023
Bobbiee:
Who will build it? Do you think monkeys are capable of such things? Don't be delusional

What are you trying to Insinuate😂

Make Nigeeeria Govanment catch you😂
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Btruth: 11:36am On Apr 24, 2023
Fineman2:
Lol, you are kidding right
he is kidding. Who says that Nigeria don't have the money? We have the money, but no leaders.

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by hafeeanubasy: 11:36am On Apr 24, 2023
Hedonini:

Not to mention that South Africa would obviously have a more efficient, better implemented budget than Nigeria where corruption and inefficiency would dilute that $50b to like $10b, if not less in implementation value.

We have no foreseeable pathway to development. Not in a country where people are actually rooting for someone like Tinubu of all people to perpetuate the rot/disrepair that would forever define us.
Peter OBI is worse!

Anambra post 1999 is more backward that lagos post 1999
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by oxygeng: 11:37am On Apr 24, 2023
Fineman2:
We have money but lack visionary leaders
gbamsolutely, case closed.

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Gaddafih001(m): 11:37am On Apr 24, 2023
Fineman2:
Lol, you are kidding right
He said the truth.

Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by hafeeanubasy: 11:38am On Apr 24, 2023
ovieigho:

Be showing us sketches that will be used to siphon money
Those are not sketches,stop displaying your your compound Ignorance
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Amopeekun(f): 11:38am On Apr 24, 2023
Better soup na money kill am!

You need to pick up the right and best ingredients, you need to dedicate time, you need patience, you need love, you need sweat, you need expertise, everything good to make the soup if you want the best!

When the husband (leader) gives you the right amount of money, the wife (follower) must put it to good use. Not to do daily contribution!

When, the husband doesn't give enough, make the soup the money will be enough to make, but make a best version of it and not do adashe with half of it.

When this happens, we will get the Nigeria we all dream of.

Someone mentioned earlier that leaders don't fall from the skies. We are all blinded along religious and ethnic lines and we tend not to see anything good in what others are doing even when they mean well. Hmm...

That's even too far...

Try and make money and make an attempt to rebuild your family house and see...
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by hafeeanubasy: 11:39am On Apr 24, 2023
nairalanda1:

1.First you are comparing cities which started long before Nigeria was thought of as a nation with Nigeria.

2. You can get those cities, but it takes not voting for people like those in APC and PDP, as well as removing destructive policies like subsides, and paying heavy duty tax to the city authorities. Yes, I said tax...not the peanuts we pay here in Nigeria. And stop relying on oil alone.
The fact that you removed LP full of Peter OBI,doyin okupe, babachur Lawal and co when you listed PDP and APC shows you don't want the country progress but you own people
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by crowther15(m): 11:40am On Apr 24, 2023
onumadu:

People like you should never control the narratives, else Nigeria will never develop in a million years.

When did Malaysia gain independence?
I'll tell you for free: 31 August 1957
This is just three (3) years before Nigeria got independence!

Now, can you compare Nigeria with Malaysia in terms of development?

Nigeria is at least 100 years (as things stand today) behind Malaysia, and if your preferred candidate Tinubu (remember you called him a "builder of people" ) takes over, Nigeria will recede to about 130 years behind Malaysia.

This is why being unsentimental is synonymous with lacking of conscience.
No person with conscience would wish Tinubu on Nigeria at this stage of her development.
You're minding him. They keep giving useless excuses for failures of our leaders. Malasia, China, India were far behind of Nigeria in 60s, but today, they're milles ahead of us.
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by Badgers14: 11:41am On Apr 24, 2023
phorget:
So money meant for embezzlement should now be used to build beautiful cities abi?... undecided
Re: How Much Will It Cost Nigeria To Build Cities Like These? by KanuSE: 11:45am On Apr 24, 2023
NinjaXmetahuman:
Dubai population is less than 3.5million, Lagos population increased exponentially to almost 18million, thanks to people trooping in.

Dubai selling more than 3 times the oil Nigeria is selling and it only had to cater for 3.5 million people.

Lagos is catering for over 18 million people with less than 10% of what Dubai annually.

Make una dey think na

Your argument of population comparison does not hold water bcoz 18 million people in Lagos is supposed to translate to more wealth creation than 3.5 million people in Dubai.

China has proven the theory, so I'm not going to engage in an argument on that.

It takes political will and a people with unity of purpose to turn things around.

Bye.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (18) (Reply)

U.S. Embassy Abuja New Procedure For Drop Box Renewals / Happie Boys Deported To Nigeria From Cyprus / Bauchi Airport Releases Statement On People Using Ladder To Board Aircraft

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48