Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,174,399 members, 7,891,756 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 July 2024 at 06:27 PM

Do You Have To Take Permission From Your Partner Before You Video Call Him/her? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Do You Have To Take Permission From Your Partner Before You Video Call Him/her? (427 Views)

Man Catches His Girlfriend Cheating On Him During A Video Call / Why Do Ladies Always Block Me After Seeing Me On Video Call? / Should A Man Take Permission From His Wife Before Sending His Parents Money? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Do You Have To Take Permission From Your Partner Before You Video Call Him/her? by klimkid: 2:23pm On Aug 18, 2023
I've been chatting with this girl for about two months now. Often, when I try to video call her, she doesn't answer and mentioned that I should request permission before calling on video. Have any of you, both guys and ladies, encountered a similar situation? I'm seeking input from everyone.

Re: Do You Have To Take Permission From Your Partner Before You Video Call Him/her? by Nobody: 2:27pm On Aug 18, 2023
For chatters like you, YES. You need to take permission.

For someone I'm dating, I need heads up.
Re: Do You Have To Take Permission From Your Partner Before You Video Call Him/her? by Blackdeewhy(m): 2:27pm On Aug 18, 2023
Yes, permission should be taken before you initiated a video call.

Don't just intrude on people's privacy.
Re: Do You Have To Take Permission From Your Partner Before You Video Call Him/her? by adebayo987: 2:27pm On Aug 18, 2023
klimkid:
I've been chatting with this girl for about two months now. Often, when I try to video call her, she doesn't answer and mentioned that I should request permission before calling on video. Have any of you, both guys and ladies, encountered a similar situation? I'm seeking input from everyone.