Stats: 3,217,639 members, 8,034,929 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 December 2024 at 04:37 PM

Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike (22322 Views)

Rivers Crisis: Wike Defies Threats, Lands In Port Harcourt / Rivers Crisis: Wike Has Failed As Second Most Prominent Politician - Laolu Akand / Rivers Crisis: Call Wike To Order, Clark Writes Tinubu (2) (3) (4)

Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by robosky02(m): 5:58pm On Jan 13
The Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Nyesom Wike, says his camp has fulfilled every condition parties involved in the political crisis in Rivers State agreed with President Bola Tinubu for the return of peace in the state.

The Minister made this comment during a visit to the Oba of Ogbaland in Ogba/Egbema/Ndoni Local Government Area of Rivers State, His Royal Highness Eze Nnam Obi III, on Saturday.

Wike, who assured the king of his commitment for peace in the state, also said he is not going to disappoint the traditional ruler.

We accepted whatever decision Mr President has taken and we have on our own part fulfilled every condition given by Mr President because I told you I will not let you down.

“It just to let you know that your request of making sure there is peace in the state of which you asked Mr President to intervene, we have accepted. And I want you to use this opportunity to continue to pray for Mr President for God to continue to give him wisdom to pilot the affairs of this nation,” the former Rivers State governor said.

Commending Tinubu for his intervention in the political face off between him and his successor in office, Governor Siminalayi Fubara, Wike added, “He is not from this state. So many people have piloted the affairs of this country, crisis has engulfed other states and you hardly would see somebody to come out and say irrespective of the political party, I need peace in the state.

“If there is peace in the states, it will help peace in Nigeria. So, I will urge you and your council to continue to pray for Mr President for God to continue to give him wisdom to pilot the affaires of the country.”

The Minister was accompanied to the Palace of the Oba of Ogbaland by Senator Sam Anyanwu, Senator Barinada Mpigi and Chief Victor Giadom.

Also in his entourage were Timipire Sylva, Minister of State for Petroleum, Senator Heinekin Lopobiri and Felix Obuah.

Tinubu’s Intervention

President Tinubu had to wade into the Rivers political crisis to restore peace, convening a meeting with Wike and Fubara.

The political gladiators reached a truce on Monday, December 18, 2023, after another round of meeting with President Tinubu at the Aso Villa in Abuja.

Also at the meeting were ex-Rivers governor, Peter Odili; and some traditional rulers from the state.

Vice President Kashim Shettima; and the Chief of Staff to the President, Femi Gbajabiamila were also part of the meeting.

Resolutions

However, after Monday’s meeting, the warring parties agreed that all matters instituted in the courts by Fubara, and his team, be withdrawn immediately.

Fubara, Wike, Amaewhule and other gladiators in the crisis signed the agreement made available to Channels Television. The National Security Adviser, Nuhu Ribadu, also signed the document.

The Wike camp also agreed that all impeachment proceedings initiated against the governor by the Rivers State House of Assembly be dropped immediately

The parties in the feud resolved to recognise the leadership of Martin Amaewhule in the Rivers State House of Assembly and not that of Edison Ehie.

The two camps agreed to recognise Amaewhule and his 26 allies who recently resigned from the PDP to the APC.

Other resolutions state thus:

“The remunerations and benefits of all members of the Rivers State House of Assembly and their staff must be reinstated immediately and the Governor of Rivers State shall henceforth not interfere with the full funding of the Rivers State House of Assembly

“The Rivers State House of Assembly shall choose where they want to sit and conduct their legislative business without interference and/or hindrance from the Executive arm of Government

“The Governor of Rivers State, Sir Fubara, shall re-present the state budget to a properly constituted Rivers State House of Assembly

“The names of all commissioners in the Rivers State Executive Council who resigned their appointments because of the political crisis in the state should be resubmitted to the House of Assembly for approval

“There should not be a caretaker committee for the local governments in Rivers State. The dissolution of the Local Government administration is null and void and shall not be recognised.”

https://www.channelstv.com/2024/01/13/rivers-crisis-weve-fulfilled-our-own-part-of-tinubus-conditions-wike/

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Jostoman: 6:42pm On Jan 13
Wetin dey worry this Wike self, PDP will soon sanction you.

29 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Melagros(m): 6:46pm On Jan 13
Wike is a nonsense man

63 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by ddippset(m): 6:51pm On Jan 13

Which Tinubu's conditions?

Wike should rather say:::

"We have fulfilled our own part of My conditions"

It's only his personal minions he can deceive like that.

67 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by braveboi4life: 7:10pm On Jan 13
You fulfilled a promise with a list written by you and handed over to Tinubu?

How on earth did you expect SIM to fulfil his part if not that you want him nailed

45 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by saintopus(m): 7:21pm On Jan 13
Wike is fighting hard but it's too late.

He better accept the fact that it's over.

If Tonye Cole wins on Monday at the Supreme Court his own matter would be totally finished.

31 Likes 1 Share

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by robosky02(m): 7:33pm On Jan 13
Terms that Wike himself would not accept as a governor

71 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Whalis: 9:11pm On Jan 13
Jostoman:
See if you can take sleeping pills that will hibernate you for 5 years. That is the only way you can keep off hearing about Wike.

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by desiredhome: 9:31pm On Jan 13
Wike rest abeg......
Like agbero wike like agberu nwanosike......

God have liberated river state from the hands of agberos......

23 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by desiredhome: 9:39pm On Jan 13
He accepted the agreement he wrote and gave to tinubu......
Tinubu is a wise man hence he handed over that piece of trash to former governor Odili to read,......even when he knew that those trash was to test Fubara..........
Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Chinjo2: 9:39pm On Jan 13
You are a mumu man.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Loveclose(m): 10:01pm On Jan 13
Wicked Wike my guy grin

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Lanre1st(m): 10:02pm On Jan 13
Where are PDP working committee, will they leave Farbura alone for opposition

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by datola: 10:02pm On Jan 13
Hmmm... Wike has somehow been humiliated by Fubara.

This is perfect example of: power is transient

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Treasure17(m): 10:03pm On Jan 13
The president has been reduced to place of mediator. Well, his position anyway.

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Hezzyluv: 10:03pm On Jan 13
This Wike should leave Rivers for now and concentrate on FCT na. Or he wants to be minister (Governor of FCT) and Governor of Rivers state at the same time?undecided

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by joshjc(m): 10:04pm On Jan 13
G
Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by naija4life247: 10:06pm On Jan 13
Anybody wey no hear, he go receive serious political humiliation
Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by money121(m): 10:07pm On Jan 13
Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Jestin: 10:08pm On Jan 13
Wike , try to shut up this period. We have a Nation cup to watch

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Chicagograduate(m): 10:08pm On Jan 13
Wike is no longer a governor.he should face his ministerial job.Rivers no be Lagos

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by ppogba: 10:14pm On Jan 13
Jostoman:

You deserve a slot to perform at Laffmatazz comedy show.

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by OkoAmarashy: 10:16pm On Jan 13
Jostoman:

Wike is bigger than the entire Pdp. Ask Atiku

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Omuuvwie(m): 10:16pm On Jan 13
Wicked wike should get lost, he talks with both sides of his mouth, stupid man

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by OkoAmarashy: 10:17pm On Jan 13
Treasure17:
The president has been reduced to place of mediator. Well, his position anyway.

Reduced?
What nonsense is this creature vomiting?
Well, maybe you've never attained a leadership position in your life. Just so you know, dispute resolution is one of the major functions of a leader.

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by OkoAmarashy: 10:17pm On Jan 13
Look at those monikers insulting Wike. You will notice that they are those who don't want peace in Rivers.
They want to destroy Rivers how they destroyed their own region.

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Zico5(m): 10:17pm On Jan 13
This wicked man sha want to pocket Rivers state allocation by all means. That's why it's not that easy for African countries to progress especially west Africa. The leaders here are just too greedy and self centered. This wicked man has been in the affairs of Rivers state for more than 20 years and he still want to continue to loot. God is just merciful or else someone like Wike supposed to have melted away.

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by Ibrahimcoomasie: 10:20pm On Jan 13
President Tinubu the unifier.

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by CaptainFM1: 10:20pm On Jan 13
How are you going to fullfil the constitution?

Re: Rivers Crisis: We’ve Fulfilled Our Own Part Of Tinubu’s Conditions – Wike by ufuosman(m): 10:27pm On Jan 13
😂😂

I Tried Thrice To Get Jonathan To Confer GCFR On MKO — Kola / Major Gen Faruk Yahaya Assumes Command As The 22nd Chief Of Army Staff / Top Boko Haram Commander, 55 Others Killed In Malumfatori, Borno State