Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,200,688 members, 7,975,636 topics. Date: Tuesday, 15 October 2024 at 09:47 AM

'nigeria Is Making Progress' Use Stats To Prove This Statement Correct - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 'nigeria Is Making Progress' Use Stats To Prove This Statement Correct (211 Views)

Africa Fail To Prove This Man Wrong: (photo) / NBS Statistics Shows We’re Making Progress – Buhari / 6 'facts' To Prove President Buhari Has Been Replaced By Jubrin - Nnamdi Kanu (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

'nigeria Is Making Progress' Use Stats To Prove This Statement Correct by Prince500(m): 4:55am On Apr 25
Can someone use Statistics to convince me that Nigeria is getting better please. We the young people are experiencing a sense of hopelessness. I am an open university student, economics student to be precise and a very hard working one, hoping to graduate next year June but all permutations when reminiscing about my future always ends with thoughts of japa as the conclusion. I don't know what it will take to fix this country. I am facing a moral dilemma, the entirety of skilled and educated Nigerians are always thinking of leaving, what will be future including I, even though I know this mass exodus only accelerates the demise of this country. I have tried to avoid all vices that young people fall prey to , including betting,yahoo and crypto scams. Even the obedient movement that I subscribed to in its earlier days fills me up with trepidation because at the end of the day, they are all Nigerians with all it's shortcomings. My parents have reach the end of their respective career, I now have the overwhelming burden of stepping up to shoulder responsibility for the household. I want to leave this country one day but this is my father land, the nationalistic pride is still there. Even though I am from the north I envy the struggles of great men like zik,owolowo and the n