Stats: 3,201,844 members, 7,979,984 topics. Date: Saturday, 19 October 2024 at 10:05 PM

Arik Is Grounded: True Or False ? - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Arik Is Grounded: True Or False ? (1081 Views)

Aero Flights Grounded Nationwide / Air Nigeria Grounded For Safety Checks / DANA Airline Grounded, Demuren To Step Aside! (2) (3) (4)

Arik Is Grounded: True Or False ? by tunderino(m): 2:47pm On Nov 23, 2011
Arik is grounded, True or False

Arik has not been flying since yesterday and i heard passengers have been thrown into confusion. Am in the dark and need information asap. I just hope my money has not gone down the drain as usual in Nigerian market. Please if you have any information please let me know before its too late to find alternatives. Visa will expire on 1st Dec. Need to fly tomorrow, Yeee My fellow country people abeg make una help me look into this matter o. Those who have direct connections with whats happening inside Arik i hope you will read this and give proper information. Am at an agents office and stranded passengers are complaining already. I just found this report regarding Arik on tripadvisor also.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g293795-i9538-k4915606-Arik_Air_Potential_Problems-Banjul.html

“ Arik Air Potential Problems ”
Oct 30, 2011, 7:35 PM
Destination Expert
for Gambia
Hi

Some of you use Arik Air between Banjul and Dakar and for regional flights beyond They have been struggling in recent months and have had aircraft impounded for unpaid debt at several airports including Dakar The Nigerian government had the President the Executive directors and the Managing director arrested 2 days ago alleging massive revenue fraud by the company so I wouldnt rely on their service until we see which way this is going. rgds

Please any tangible information will be helpful at this point.

Particular Marriage Registries Embassies Prefer / Usa K1 Visa / null

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8