Stats: 3,171,451 members, 7,881,595 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 July 2024 at 01:23 AM

Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official (25051 Views)

Airport Official Arrested Over Attempt To Smuggle Suspected Drug Onboard Ibom Ai / Carpenter Arrested For Injuring His 12-Year-Old Son With Wire. Graphic Photos / Woman Burns Her Adopted Brother For Mistakenly Injuring Her Son (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by Newlymarried(f): 7:05am On Jun 29
A female passenger identified as Ayemobola Mojadesola has been arrested for allegedly assaulting a female airport official.

Disclosing this to newsmen, the Director, Public Affairs and Consumer Protection at NCAA, Michael Achimugu, said Ms. Ayemobola attacked the official because she was asked to return a borrowed pen.

Because she was asked to return a borrowed pen, a passenger named Ayemobola Mojadesola (born 1995) and her mother attacked an airport official, causing facial injuries and destroying two laptops in the process. She was arrested by Avsec and had to buy replacement laptops and offered fifty thousand naira cash for medical treatment of the injured staff.

I must reiterate that unruly behaviour and destruction of airport equipment will not be tolerated. Aviation equipment and staffers are there to facilitate safe and secure travel. They are not punching bags.'

Achimugu urged aggravated passengers to always seek the assistance of the NCAA Consumer Protection Officers at the terminals. He said the NCAA Consumer Protection officers are there to help you and that aggrieved passengers should always refer to them if they are not satisfied with the service rendered by operators.

He added that the airline offloaded Ms Ayemobola for unruly behaviour and she was taken by Avsec to Tango City before being handed over to the Nigeria Police Force.

Mike Achimugu

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by Namaster: 7:40am On Jun 29
"Because she was asked to return a borrowed pen, a passenger named Ayemobola Mojadesola (born 1995) and her mother attacked an airport official, causing facial injuries and destroying two laptops in the process."

WTF!

The number of NORMAL Nigerians cannot be up to 10. And 7 of them have propably JAPAed.

Return biro , you returned blows.

Crazy!

88 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by GeneralOjukwu: 8:01am On Jun 29
Never go physical to resolve disputes.

1. Authorities go use you shine unnecessarily undecided

2. Worse still, a simple altercation can lead to high BP - collapse - death - manslaughter for you.

Then the yeye point 👉 😡 👈 you were trying to prove will be meaningless.

I am trained in boxing but I know very well not to punch someone in the head or neck, the person will fall backwards and hit his head on asphalt. The probability of a skull fracture is very very high.

I would likely just punch you in the liver and you shiit yourself or your whole body shuts down in pain.

Or better still, just smile and shake my head at your foolishness. But if you get physical or bring out a weapon, it might not end well if I lose self control.

41 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by ApcBacteriafonj: 8:38am On Jun 29
Namaster:
"Because she was asked to return a borrowed pen, a passenger named Ayemobola Mojadesola (born 1995) and her mother attacked an airport official, causing facial injuries and destroying two laptops in the process."

WTF!

The number of NORMAL Nigerians cannot be up to 10. And 7 of them have propably JAPAed.

Crazy!
Crazy Afonj@ attacked and destroy grin grin grin

13 Likes

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by phoneport(m): 8:38am On Jun 29
I know it will be DEM shocked

21 Likes

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by tefishy(m): 8:39am On Jun 29
Namaster:

WTF!

Crazy!

You no help am thank God say she no chuk biro for her eye

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by Makunahatata: 8:39am On Jun 29
Unruly ...ika for a reason 😹

48 Likes

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by phoneport(m): 8:39am On Jun 29
I know it will be DEM shocked
Agbado cool

21 Likes

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by callmevirus(m): 8:39am On Jun 29
Nothing concern me but E dey mind

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by Rebuke: 8:40am On Jun 29
Smh! Replacement of two damaged laptops and 50k for treatment of the injured staff.

How much is a pen again? Now, see the amount that has gone with the wind over a Pen that's not even worth 35k.

Learn to manage yhur anger, it can cost yhu alot even yhur own life.

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by Mitsurugi(m): 8:40am On Jun 29
Too much stale CORN flakes

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by Nackzy: 8:40am On Jun 29
Hmmmmm
Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by Ezmans: 8:41am On Jun 29
Namaster:

WTF!

Crazy!
did you hear from her own side?

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by Havew: 8:42am On Jun 29
Family problem
Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by 001Lagos: 8:42am On Jun 29
She's from southwest

Unruly bitch
You can imagine what this witch will do to her maid and gate man at home

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by kennyz247(m): 8:42am On Jun 29
Some women no just get joy

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by APOPTOSIS: 8:42am On Jun 29
Lawless Society
Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by ATEAMS: 8:43am On Jun 29
No joy
Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by ItisWell22(f): 8:43am On Jun 29
It is well.

GeneralOjukwu:

Then the yeye point 👉 👈 you were trying to prove will be meaningless.

People can be really annoying, no doubt.

But you see that urge to prove a point, I dey mostly suppress am; as most times one ends up overreacting and making a fool of themself.

E dey mostly end in regret, whether na you dey right or right. 😢

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by 12345baba(m): 8:45am On Jun 29
Millenials and Gen Z
Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by Seunpapa65: 8:45am On Jun 29
Nonsense imagine she wan chop the pen
Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by DeltaBachelor(m): 8:46am On Jun 29
Gosh ! So pathetic. 50k is too small a penalty to pay. Nonsense ! Frustrated people everywhere you go like MTN
Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by Jeffersonagain(m): 8:46am On Jun 29
You bought 2 laptops and paid 50k for medical expenses over a hundred naira pen.
Anger resides in the bossom of fools.
-Ecclesiastes 7:9

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by adamawaboy(m): 8:46am On Jun 29
Ezmans:
did you hear from her own side?

If her side pure, she for no buy replacement Laptops and pay 50k medic expenses

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by obiekunie01: 8:46am On Jun 29
Thts why their men dey run away from marryn them!

They prefer the other tribe that take time to groom thier daughters on homekeepn.

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by erniok(m): 8:47am On Jun 29
Namaster:

WTF!

Crazy!
I really doubt the story. Naija officials have been known to add"salt and pepper" to their story. Hear from the other party before concluding.

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by 7demons: 8:47am On Jun 29
:::::::::::::::COURT:::::::::::::::;
::::::::::::::ORDER!!!
-JUDGE: Na wetin Woman do Woman.
That Gender can do and Undo.
Maybe one was jealousy of the other Bone straight-wig.
Case of 2 fighting.
Case dismissed.

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by MatrixReloaded: 8:47am On Jun 29
The heat of frustration and indiscipline in some young chap is alarming. Whether South, North. EAST or West.
She purposely want to steal the pen and the owner requested for it and she flared up to the extent of fighting for another woman property. Pen that Is 200naira, u damaged property worth close to 200k plus 50k for bodily assault. She should be taken for mental assessment 🙄

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by theophorus(m): 8:47am On Jun 29
Dem give you Lamba say na because of #100 pen and you dey believe dem... Well, make I just kip kwayet.

Shebi dem don collect money for two Laptops and extra 50k, that one self he good.

My quick advice "Aviod Street fight with anybody", if dem wan play you dirty just try record so that you go get evidence.

Re: Passenger Arrested For Injuring Female Airport Official by africanusvu(m): 8:48am On Jun 29
Who knows maybe the official was d one unruly to d pasenger.they av stop giving bribes now ar very agresive

Not Every Young Rich Person Is A Yahoo Boy (Opinion) / Man Slapped Wife To Death In Lagos / Man Flees As Lover Dies In Lagos Hotel