Stats: 3,198,313 members, 7,967,747 topics. Date: Sunday, 06 October 2024 at 07:42 AM

No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad (16344 Views)

I Came To Work, Not For Money’ - Tinubu Tells Ex-NASS Leaders / Sit-at-home: Tinubu & APC Shifts Their Imo State Rally / South East Is My Second Home- Tinubu (2) (3) (4)

Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by adenigga(m): 12:26pm On Jul 26
Lovenorth:
In terms of hunger and starvation
You are on point.......

Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by Subonbon(m): 12:43pm On Jul 26
In brain jotters mood...gwo gwo gwo gwo grin
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by Bahamas95(m): 12:49pm On Jul 26
Trash as usual.

Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by bluestone2015: 1:36pm On Jul 26
Home where my heart it.
Not Nigeria.
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by Akuruoulo(m): 2:41pm On Jul 26
Salewa97:
Tinubu is absolutely right! Home is where the heart is, and there's no place like Nigeria for growth and opportunity. Those abroad should remember the immense potential we have here. Let's unite and build a better Nigeria together, regardless of where we are!
Unite north and southwest alone please.
This shit hole u guys destroyed must be 3njoyed by u folks alone .
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by Akuruoulo(m): 2:43pm On Jul 26
Philipponzaghi:
Tinubu knows what's up!

Those abroad should remember that home is where the heart is. The man is speaking truth!
U don't know what truth looks like
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by sIfioksq: 3:09pm On Jul 26
plaetton:

Lol.
Another empty talk.

No place like home, except when it comes to medical trips.
Charity begins at home.
I can wager that there is not a single member of Tinubu's cabinet that does not have a home abroad.
I can also wager that there ko single cabinet member whose child is not studying abroad.
" No place like home " is for those who have no choices.

They no dey telli person
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by sIfioksq: 3:09pm On Jul 26
oyeb15:

Paid erats spotted

How much dem. Dey pay me abeg?

I need money
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by Picardor2: 3:15pm On Jul 26
adenigga:

Source: https://punchng.com/No-place-like-home-Tinubu-tells-Nigerians-abroad
can someone tell this man to just shut up.
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by Foodqueen(f): 3:24pm On Jul 26
U came home to add your quota and everything turned like this.
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by FireUpNow(m): 4:47pm On Jul 26
See mumu advice, but he once japa to Chicago,,
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by Vision101(m): 5:12pm On Jul 26
1opinion:
If Nigeria is in good shape, her citizens wouldn't leave her.
If 5 million can take a family of 4 out for this country, believe me Nigeria would have been empty by now.
Have you ever imagine, what happens 10 years from now, for those who stayed in Nigeria or those in diaspora.

There's no country that the citizens don't migrate. Even the mighty USA.
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by caye(m): 5:25pm On Jul 26
Home...is wherever you can have peace of mind.

Not necessarily your birth place.
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by Adescon8: 5:41pm On Jul 26
No Mind this mad man ooo
No come back con suffer🧏🏻‍♂️☝️🧏🏻‍♂️☝️
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by Weknowbetter: 6:29pm On Jul 26
Racoon:
Same home you have destroyed with your cluelessness ineptitude and incompetence? The same fraudulent fella that went abroad to attend schools where he ended up forging their certificates, run heroin drug chartel and worked in ghost companies that has no records of his stewardship?

Meanwhile, home is not his destination for seeking healthcare as he always hoop on the available presidential plane to go on health tourism abroad while the common man is left to die in the mere consulting clinics the tertiary healthcare centers the teaching hospitals have become in Nigeria today.

SAY IT LOUDER FOR THE DUMMIES IN THE BACK!!!
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by PHAYOL81: 7:50pm On Jul 26
Of course, but home,has to be alluring too. Let's put in the works to attract them back
Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by 1opinion: 8:11pm On Jul 26
Vision101:

There's no country that the citizens don't migrate. Even the mighty USA.
That's true
But you and I know that it is not at the rate Nigerians do, some have to lie, do contract marriage and so on, just to leave the country.

Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by Bankowner: 9:09pm On Jul 26
Not every Nigerian in diaspora who comes home will have access to government coffers. I for one cannot trade the following for coming back home:

1. Security. I do not have to fear kidnapping.
2. 24/7 electricity. It's a big deal in Nigeria but taken for granted here.
3. Health system. It may not be perfect here, but it beats what's back home.
4. Transport system. I don't have to struggle with bus drivers, okada, and keke for the road. I do not have to spend endless hours in traffic jams and hold ups.

BREAKING NEWS: Jonathan Debunks Azazi's Claim On Bombings. / Chinua Achebe's Obituaries - A Compilation / Labaran Maku Emerges As New APGA National Secretary At Party Convention

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18