Stats: 3,199,533 members, 7,972,028 topics. Date: Thursday, 10 October 2024 at 08:59 PM

Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup (8341 Views)

Nigeria Beats Liberia 2-0, Qualify For Women's U-17 World Cup / John Dumelo: I Will Walk Barefoot From Accra To Lagos If Nigeria Defeats Ghana / Sergio Aguero Faints, Taken To Hospital At Halftime As Nigeria Defeats Argentina (2) (3) (4)

Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by naptu2: 4:29am On Sep 02
U-20 WWC: Sabastine’s Late Strike Earns Falconets 1-0 Win Against South Korea

September 2, 2024

Nigeria’s Falconets began their campaign at this year’s FIFA U-20 women’s World Cup in Colombia on a perfect note after edging South Korea 1-0 in their Group D opener in the early hours of Monday.

Stade de Reim of France forward Flourish Sabastine’s late strike secured the three points for the Falconets.

Sabastine also scored a late goal for the Falconets when they defeated France 1-0 in their opening game of the 2022 U-20 women’s World Cup in Costa Rica.

The win against South Korea means the Falconets are second in Group D behind Germany, who thrashed Venezuela 5-2.

Meanwhile, the Falconets will be up against Germany in their second Group D game billed for September 4 while Korea will face Venezuela.

The Falconets dominated the opening five minutes of the encounter but could not carve out any real scoring opportunity.

In the 25th minute the Koreans went close but Folorunsho made a timely clearance.

Just two minutes later the Falconets should have broken the deadlock but Lucky missed a glorious chance.

With two minutes left in the first half Korea was presented with a decent chance but Hyeyoung failed to convert.

Then in one minute of first half stoppage time Kim Shinji saw her effort hit the post.

https://www.completesports.com/u-20-wwc-sabastines-late-strike-earns-falconets-1-0-win-against-south-korea/

Picture 2: Flourish Chioma Sabastine.

Picture 4: The Falconets arrive the stadium

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by naptu2: 4:29am On Sep 02
Lineup

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by naptu2: 4:30am On Sep 02
Picture 4: I guess this is our song this year. 2 years ago they played Kiss Daniel's Buga whenever we scored and they played Oasis' Don't Look Back in Anger for England's men's team when the won the men's edition.

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by naptu2: 4:53am On Sep 02
Arrival at the stadium, jerseys and Flourish Sabastine.

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by AdemolaVictorTv(m): 5:19am On Sep 02
Nigeria Falconets Defeat South Korea U20 (1- 0) || Claim 3 Points || 2024 U20 FIFA Women World Cup

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U3gTeYMQmS0

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by dannyspeejay(m): 5:25am On Sep 02
FTC

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by callmevirus(m): 5:25am On Sep 02
Nothing concern me but E dey mind

Congratulations 🎊
Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Boreholedrillin: 5:26am On Sep 02
Up naijA
Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by flakkypastries: 5:26am On Sep 02
Congratulations to the big girls
More winsssss

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Lalami3232(m): 5:26am On Sep 02
Up 9ja women!!! Aside paternity fraud, our women are the best jare. I'm so happy for the super falconets. Bring the cup home!!!!!!!
What do I even know sef aside enlightening my fellow men nationwide with the good news.

Oga if you no meet your wife as a virgin, oga go for DNA test oooooo because boreholes aka non-virgins can't be trusted atall atall

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by azadus18: 5:31am On Sep 02
Clear the road for the falconet 😊😊😊😊

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Neduzoma123456: 5:38am On Sep 02
Feel sorry for the south Korean girls... They had to play women of 26 - 28yrs from Nigeria claiming under 20... Smh. grin

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by TheTundeMuniru: 5:40am On Sep 02
Lalami3232:
Up 9ja women!!! Aside paternity fraud, our women are the best jare. I'm so happy for the super falconets. Bring the cup home!!!!!!!
What do I even know sef aside enlightening my fellow men nationwide with the good news.

Oga if you no meet your wife as a virgin, oga go for DNA test oooooo because boreholes aka non-virgins can't be trusted atall atall

When your Mom have confessed to your Dad that she's a swamp that the whole community men come diving, by then Nairalanders can take your nonsensical advise.

All of you children of yesterday would come on here and be spewing traash about our women like it wasn't a Nigerian woman who births you.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Racoon(m): 5:44am On Sep 02
This is no mean feat for the Falconets. Korea is one of the strongest female football nation in the world.

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Yemidiya(m): 5:52am On Sep 02
... LOVE YOU GALS JARE... NO NE DIS SUPER FOWLS WEY DEY ALWAYS PUT DERE ELDER BROTHER'S HEART FOR UP WHENEVER DEM DEY PLAY... E GO CON BE LIKE SAY NA REMOTE DEM DEY TAKE CONTROL DEY CONTROL... CONGRATULATION LE KAN SI JARE...

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Meerahbel: 5:53am On Sep 02
We are a team of formidable problem solvers posting jobs. 🤗 The aim of the group is to help you solve your interview problems and unemployment worries.

Kindly feel at home. We have got you covered.
😊

https://whatsapp.com/channel/0029VaH6zEJFHWpuQ1zwxt1Q
Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by NastiLord: 5:58am On Sep 02
Congratulations to them. West Germany next

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by kennyz247(m): 6:04am On Sep 02
Hope dem no go later fall our hands sha

Congratulations for the win sha

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Softmirror: 6:12am On Sep 02
A good start. More challenges ahead. Mind you, the stock of these players are 90% home based.
I wish Nigeria the very best of the best.

14 Likes

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Softmirror: 6:15am On Sep 02
Lalami3232:

But if you meet her as a Virgin no need of DNA test. 😂😂😂😂😂😂. Na home goal you go score last last Lalami3232.

17 Likes

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by ecolime(m): 6:16am On Sep 02
Congratulations girls.

Please make us proud.
Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Softmirror: 6:17am On Sep 02
NastiLord:
Congratulations to them. West Germany next

The group is a tough group but our girls by the grace of God will scale through.

15 Likes

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Finquas: 6:19am On Sep 02
Good news on a Monday.. it feels refreshing

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Yemidiya(m): 6:20am On Sep 02
=Lalami3232 - SAME APPLIES TO YOU BRODA, HOW YOU TAKE KNOW SAY NA YOUR PALEE 1ST KNACK YOUR MALEE, QUICKLY GO DO AM... LEAD BY EXAMPLE...

Oga if you no meet your wife as a virgin, oga go for DNA test oooooo because boreholes aka non-virgins can't be trusted atall atall [/quote]
Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Ouchbabe(f): 6:33am On Sep 02
TheTundeMuniru:

When your Mom have confessed to your Dad that she's a swamp that the whole community men come diving, by then Nairalanders can take your nonsensical advise.

All of you children of yesterday would come on here and be spewing traash about our women like it wasn't a Nigerian woman who births you.
You have time to respond to the clown who is not even sure of his paternity

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by ObaaOfYorubaLan: 6:35am On Sep 02
Married Nigeria women clamming to be under 20, I pity those innocent South Korea kids Who played against those mamas wey don born finished grin grin grin grin

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Ouchbabe(f): 6:36am On Sep 02
What a beautiful news to start the week, so refreshing grin grin grin
Congratulations our darling team

Re: Nigeria Defeats South Korea 1 - 0 In Women's U-20 World Cup by Ouchbabe(f): 6:37am On Sep 02
ObaaOfYorubaLan:
Married Nigeria women clamming under 18
New month, new week and you are like this already. You need deliverance

HYKT DRAW GAMES / African Games: Nigeria Wins 4x100m Relay For Men And Women / AFCON 2012: Ghana Vs Tunisia (2 - 1) On Sunday 5th February 2012