Stats: 3,198,339 members, 7,967,891 topics. Date: Sunday, 06 October 2024 at 11:27 AM

LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP (27309 Views)

Gov Fubara Dares Wike: Nothing Can Change Oct 5th Local Government Election / Rivers Crisis: I Fear Nothing – Fubara Dares Wike, Others / I Have Taken Enough Insults From Oshiomhole – Okorocha (2) (3) (4)

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Jman06(m): 12:04pm On Oct 04
ObosiLandlord:
You're only complaining because you're supporting Fubara. If you're supporting Wike, you won't be complaining about this madness.
Why would anybody support Wike in this dance of shame he has chosen to dance in Rivers State?? Only an insanely unreasonable person would support him.

Fubara should deploy every powers at his disposal to assert himself as the executive governor of Rivers state now! Even if it means using all the militants in the creeks of Niger delta.

Wike's own don too much abeg. Nobody should be allowed to exert such level of power in a democracy! It's unhealthy for democracy!

10 Likes 4 Shares

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by EDOLUWA: 12:06pm On Oct 04
"This Democracy is on red alert"

*Red Alert:*

1. High-level warning: Signaling an urgent, critical situation requiring immediate attention.
2. Elevated risk: Indicating increased vulnerability to authoritarianism, extremism, or other anti-democratic forces.
3. Potential collapse: Suggesting that democratic institutions, norms, or principles are at risk of failing or being dismantled.

*Threats to Democracy:*

1. Authoritarianism
2. Populism
3. Nationalism
4. Disinformation
5. Polarization
6. Electoral manipulation
7. Corruption
8. Erosion of civil liberties
9. Weakening of checks and balances
10. Rise of extremist ideologies

*Consequences:*

1. Loss of individual freedoms
2. Undermining of trust in institutions
3. Increased inequality
4. Social unrest
5. Economic instability
6. Global instability

*Examples:*

1. Election interference or tampering
2. Suppression of free speech or press
3. Unconstitutional actions by leaders
4. Rising hate crimes or intolerance
5. Disinformation campaigns

*Response:*

1. Vigilance and awareness
2. Civic engagement and activism
3. Strengthening institutions and norms
4. Promoting critical thinking and media literacy
5. Encouraging inclusive, respectful dialogue

*Sources:*

1. The Economist's Democracy Index
2. Freedom House's Freedom in the World report
3. International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance
4. Human Rights Watch
5. The Democracy Initiative
Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Omenlon: 12:07pm On Oct 04
Chetas81:
THOSE OF YOU WHO STILL SUPPORT APC GOVERNMENT, YOU'RE ZOMBIE OF ALL TIME πŸ¦–πŸ¦–πŸ¦–πŸ¦–πŸ¦–πŸ¦–πŸ¦–πŸ¦–πŸ¦–πŸ¦–πŸ¦–πŸ¦•πŸ¦•πŸ¦•πŸ¦•πŸ¦•πŸ¦•πŸŠπŸŠπŸŠπŸŠπŸŠπŸŠALL YOU KNOW IS TO DISTURB GOD, AFTER YOU ABANDONED YOUR COMMON SENSE
if not that you are a daft, APC is Lagos, mention any state that is more progressive than Lagos in Nigeria.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by anonimi: 12:08pm On Oct 04
helinues:
Is he not even matured to handle things amicably without escalating it

Threatening IGP? Like seriously

Did Amaechi not do worse against Jonathan

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by jodeci(m): 12:09pm On Oct 04
BondRiv:
This rascal is unfit to be the governor of Rivers State. Lawless desperado mingling with criminals just to hold power. Most of the people with him have been declared wanted, even Fubara himself is a wanted man. Shame!

Shame on you and your likes.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by anonimi: 12:09pm On Oct 04
Omenlon:
if not that you are a daft, APC is Lagos, mention any state that is more progressive than Lagos in Nigeria.

If you are not daft, why would you compare Lagos with other states rather than with its progressive history

eluquenson:
REVISITING SOME OF THE LATEEF JAKANDE'S GOVERNMENT ACHIEVEMENTS FROM OCTOBER 1979 TO DECEMBER 1983 (FOUR YEARS AND 3 MONTHS) IN LAGOS STATE

* His government built the current Lagos State Secretariat which houses all the state ministries as well as the popular round house hitherto occupied by all subsequent governors of the state.

* His government built the Lagos State House of Assembly complex.

* His government built the Lagos State Television

* His government built the Lagos Radio

* His government built Lagos State University

* His government established General Hospital in zones all over the state with assurance of free health care.

* His government established Teacher Training College and the College of Education.

* His government built low cost houses in Ijaiye, Dolphin, Oke-Afa, Ije, Abesan, Iponri, Ipaja, Abule Nla, Epe, Amuwo-Odofin, Anikantamo, Surulere, Iba, Ikorodu, Badagry, Isheri/Olowu, Orisigun etc.

* His government established the Water Management Board and Waste Disposal Board on the 18th of August, 1980.

* His government constructed the Adiyan Water Works to increase water supply in the state to 18.16 million litres per day.

* His government modernized and expanded the Iju Water Works which was first commissioned in 1915. This increased daily capacity from 159 million to 204 million litres per day.

* His government purchased and commissioned the giant car crusher equipment. The equipment was designed specifically to crush derelict vehicles in Lagos State. It had the capacity to crush 45 vehicles per day.

* His government constructed, rehabilitated and resurfaced Epe/Ijebu-Ode Road, Oba Akran Avenue, Toyin Street, Town Planning Way, Alimosho-Idimu-Egbe Road, Idimu-Iba-LASU Road, the new secretariat road and several others.

* His government constructed Victoria Island/Epe Road and thereby creating an β€˜oil rig’ for Lagos State.

* His government established Asphalt Plant for the Department of Public Works.

* His government established Electricity Board for Rural Electrification with provision of street lights.

* His government modernized, expanded and commissioned Onikan Stadium in 1982.

* His government established a singular school system and ensured genuine free education in Lagos State and the beneficiaries of this policy are in different positions of eminence in the country and around the world.

* His government raised the primary schools in Lagos State to 812 with 533,001 pupils (against 605 primary schools with 434,545 pupils he met in 1979) and secondary schools to 223 with 167,629 students (against 105 schools with 107,835 students in 1979).

* His government constructed 11, 729 classrooms with the maximum of 40 children per class between March and August 1980, by 1983, he had constructed over 22,000 classrooms.

* In July 1983, two commercial passenger boats christened "Baba Kekere and Itafaji" to run the Mile 2 - Marina (CMS) route via the lagoons were inaugurated by his government to mark the official launch of the Lagos State ferry services.

* His government took over the ownership and financing of Lagos State Printing Corporation in July 1980

* His government established the first State Traffic Management Authority (Road Marshals).

* His government established small scale Industries Credit Scheme which preceded the EKO bank.

*His government established LASACO Insurance.

*His government expanded existing market and built new ones.

*His government established Traditional Medicine Board.

WHO SAYS 4 YEARS IN OFFICE IS NOT ENOUGH FOR MEANINGFUL ACHIEVEMENTS?

IT'S A FACT THAT 90% OF GOVERNORS IN NIGERIA SINCE 1999 WITH REVENUES AT THEIR DISPOSAL CANNOT BOAST OF A QUARTER OF THESE ACHIEVEMENTS EVEN WITHIN THEIR EIGHT YEARS IN OFFICE.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Theoarhics: 12:09pm On Oct 04
This IG I thought had sense unlike the ones we had under Buhari. But this one clearly shows he is more political and more of APC police than Nigerian Police... Look at the shame and sham he did with Edo election now he's playing the and dancing to the tone of Wike again. Very stupid IGP. The most useless and corrupt.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Theoarhics: 12:11pm On Oct 04
The IGP had to redeploy Dirisu back to Rivers after transferring him to Abuja just to do the dirty work of Wike and APC in Rivers. Very corrupt and incompetent IGp . APC Police

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by jodeci(m): 12:12pm On Oct 04
Omenlon:

If you are not much more daft than daft you would have known that Lagos was once federal capital territory and should not be compared to any other state.Goat.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Omenlon: 12:15pm On Oct 04
Jman06:
Why would anybody support Wike in this dance of shame he has chosen to dance in Rivers State?? Only an insanely unreasonable person would support him.

Fubara should deploy every powers at his disposal to assert himself as the executive governor of Rivers state now! Even if it means using all the militants in the creeks of Niger delta.

Wike's own don too much abeg. Nobody should be allowed to exert such level of power in a democracy! It's unhealthy for democracy!
when Furbara was negotiating the state with Wike, you were not there, now Wike is the bad guy. Funny people everywhere.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by BreconHills(m): 12:17pm On Oct 04
KEVIND:
*LG POLLS: ROGUE POLICEMEN BREAK RSIEC GATE, STRONG ROOM TO STEAL ELECTORAL MATERIALS

*Fubara Foils Attempt By Police To Takeover
RSIEC; Rivers Gov Stops Move To Steal
Electoral Materials

β€’Gov Fubara Foils Attempt To Cart-Away Materials

Rivers State Governor, Sir Siminalayi Fubara has foiled an attempt by the Nigerian Police, led by the Deputy Commissioner of Police (Operations), to take over the Rivers State Independent Electoral Commission (RSIEC) at 1 AM on Friday, 4th October, 2024.

The rogue policemen were said to have attempted to scale through the gates and strong room of the Commission to cart away sensitive Electoral materials meant for the conduct of Saturday's local government election in the State.

The deployment was said to have been ordered by the Inspector-General of Police.

However, the evil plots of the rogue policemen and DC Ops were botched when vigilant security officials alerted principal officers of the Commission and relevant government authorities, who immediately informed the Governor of the development.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQl04L9oZtc?si=WDVgp5ehYixcuuTY

It would have been nice if there was a video of the dastardly deed itself and not simply a man shouting into the camera.
Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by anonymuz(m): 12:17pm On Oct 04
Ebubu:
Wike prevented from doing what he knows best grin
grin grin official rigger of votes.
Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Smartcitizen: 12:17pm On Oct 04
ObosiLandlord:
You're only complaining because you're supporting Fubara. If you're supporting Wike, you won't be complaining about this madness.

Why should a sensible person in Nigeria support Wike from Abuja?
Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by generalud: 12:18pm On Oct 04
Ungrateful Fubara, never you begin a fight that you will not fight to the end. If you will be able to complete this your unpeaceful tenure, just forget about second term because insult from you to IGP and Wike is tantamount to insult to Tinubu.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Chetas81(m): 12:21pm On Oct 04
Omenlon:
YOU SICK BY SAYING APC IS LAGOS ARE YOU ON COLOS?
Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by gare(f): 12:22pm On Oct 04
KEVIND:
*LG POLLS: ROGUE POLICEMEN BREAK RSIEC GATE, STRONG ROOM TO STEAL ELECTORAL MATERIALS

*Fubara Foils Attempt By Police To Takeover
RSIEC; Rivers Gov Stops Move To Steal
Electoral Materials

β€’Gov Fubara Foils Attempt To Cart-Away Materials

Rivers State Governor, Sir Siminalayi Fubara has foiled an attempt by the Nigerian Police, led by the Deputy Commissioner of Police (Operations), to take over the Rivers State Independent Electoral Commission (RSIEC) at 1 AM on Friday, 4th October, 2024.

The rogue policemen were said to have attempted to scale through the gates and strong room of the Commission to cart away sensitive Electoral materials meant for the conduct of Saturday's local government election in the State.

The deployment was said to have been ordered by the Inspector-General of Police.

However, the evil plots of the rogue policemen and DC Ops were botched when vigilant security officials alerted principal officers of the Commission and relevant government authorities, who immediately informed the Governor of the development.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQl04L9oZtc?si=WDVgp5ehYixcuuTY

look at them shameless bunch, elections will hold if they like it or not, the order from the court was that the police should stay away simple cant they just obey that

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Krismas(m): 12:23pm On Oct 04
Omenlon:
when Furbara was negotiating the state with Wike, you were not there, now Wike is the bad guy. Funny people everywhere.
grin The state na Wike property? Reason am na! Wot does dis bring in terms of gain for Wike? He can’t contest 2027 elections for sure. So why all dis?

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Bimpe29: 12:27pm On Oct 04
Finally, Fubara has defeated his timidness and is coming up so bold and brave. He just needs to be strategic and extremely careful.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Omenlon: 12:27pm On Oct 04
jodeci:

If you are not much more daft than daft you would have known that Lagos was once federal capital territory and should not be compared to any other state.Goat.
now I know how old you are with this your lame argument. Sorry, I don't waste my time with kids.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Jman06(m): 12:27pm On Oct 04
Omenlon:
All the ones Wike negotiated, did he keep to them Is he a baby in Nigerian politics?? He wants to be in Abuja and also run political affairs of Rivers state! That's selfishness at its peak and God Almighty abhors such level of selfishness.
Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Ebubu: 12:30pm On Oct 04
anonymuz:
grin grin official rigger of votes.
Tinubu and Wike i no know who rig pass.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by jodeci(m): 12:30pm On Oct 04
Omenlon:
now I know how old you are with this your lame argument. Sorry, I don't waste my time with kids.

Empty vessels are always loud. Bleep off you are a piece of shit.
Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Omenlon: 12:30pm On Oct 04
Chetas81:
YOU SICK BY SAYING APC IS LAGOS ARE YOU ON COLOS?
haven't you taken your drugs today? Please do so that you will know that APC is Lagos, Lagos is APC.
Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Omodua(m): 12:32pm On Oct 04
helinues:
Your removal process is being made ready by your own self.

Go and ask Murtala Nyako how far
How? I disagree with you on this.

You support Egbetokun's undemocratic behavior, undermining the democratic structure in place?

Don't toe the dirty path of Tinubu who believes in Snatch, Grab and Run with election materials politics.

You are a Nigerian, with pan Nigerian outlook. Very neat one for that matter.

Salute πŸ™
Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by VeryDarkMan1: 12:33pm On Oct 04
helinues:
Your removal process is being made ready by your own self.

Go and ask Murtala Nyako how far

yen yen yen. Na mouth una get. Fubara na man you be.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Vadese1: 12:37pm On Oct 04
No shaking, Rivers election will go on. No amount of intimidation will stop the election. The useless obiokpo goat call wike must be retired from Rivers politics. Thank you Mr governor for your courage. The good people of Rivers and Nigerians are with you

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by Vadese1: 12:39pm On Oct 04
Tinubu is just a very useless president.

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by vowiski(m): 12:44pm On Oct 04
helinues:

Is he not even matured to handle things amicably without escalating it

Threatening IGP? Like seriously

Lol, so?

Has the IG not turned himself to a member of APC ? Have you forgotten what he did in Edo!”?

Go and die!
Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by kcprince: 12:45pm On Oct 04
Just imagine what the IG will do during general election

Re: LG Poll: "We Have Taken Enough Rubbish From Egbetokun' - Fubara Dares Wike, IGP by 8starmember: 12:49pm On Oct 04
When you have evil 😈 party in government what do you expect

Apc is evil 😈 😒

The Coming Realignment In Yorubaland - By Femi Fani-kayode / Nigeria Senators Squabble Over Call For Saraki’s Resignation / Samuel Omotoso: House Linked By EFCC To Fayose Is Mine

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47