Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,744 members, 8,000,152 topics. Date: Tuesday, 12 November 2024 at 12:01 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Atlasssian £4,800 Remote Work- Scam Or Real? (280 Views)
Earn 4,800 Daily To Infinity / Pls Anyone Should Help Confirm This...fake Or Real / Urgent Please!!!is This Interview Invite A Scam Or Real (2) (3) (4)
Atlasssian £4,800 Remote Work- Scam Or Real? by OlapadeOJ(m): 10:53pm On Oct 07 |
Hello famz I'd really appreciate it if you could help with some advice. I got a gig as a freelancer with Atlasssian Community and I was even sent the contract form. The project is to retype and convert a 134 pages Jpeg file into pdf within 4 days and the pay is £4,800. The pay looks too ridiculous and I'm scared I might do the huge amount of work and not get paid. I wouldn't know if there's anyone who have had a similar experience. Please I need your counsel on what to do. Thank you! 1 Like
Re: Atlasssian £4,800 Remote Work- Scam Or Real? by fammie99: 11:39pm On Oct 07 |
Hopefully you get a response from someone |
Re: Atlasssian £4,800 Remote Work- Scam Or Real? by noskcid(m): 2:30am On Oct 08 |
Tell them to show commitment to proof their genuine intentions |
Re: Atlasssian £4,800 Remote Work- Scam Or Real? by gracefoundmme(m): 3:05am On Oct 08 |
please don't even try this...atlassian doesn't have such a community and even if there is such, it will be verified and you can visit atlassian website to confirm such or better still check LinkedIn... This level of scam by Nigerians, impersonating top companies is becoming terrible...the other time I saw Salesforce... For me, anything that comes to online stuff, if you are not ready to pay a certain fee upfront and employ the services of an escrow platform...then its big scam. 3 Likes |
Re: Atlasssian £4,800 Remote Work- Scam Or Real? by SKhanmi: 8:57am On Oct 08 |
Lol, Don't you think that amount is too much for that type of simple task? You know subconsciously it's a scam but greed ehn. One hint though: 99% of jobs that take you to telegram are scams 3 Likes |
Re: Atlasssian £4,800 Remote Work- Scam Or Real? by gsparks01(m): 12:39pm On Oct 08 |
You only need to read that again and spot the errors to know that this is not Atlassian |
Re: Atlasssian £4,800 Remote Work- Scam Or Real? by We4all: 3:08pm On Oct 08 |
OlapadeOJ: Scam....After working, they will even ask you to pay a fixed amount of money before they pay you. That is where the real scam will begin. |
Re: Atlasssian £4,800 Remote Work- Scam Or Real? by We4all: 3:11pm On Oct 08 |
For your mind, you don turn millionaire . It doesn't work like that dear. The first red flag is, no genuine company will deal with a freelancer on Telegram. Reason am. |
Human Resource Manager Needed / Glossary Tuesday: Contractual Terms / Granite Available For Sale
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12 |