Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,217,562 members, 8,034,650 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 December 2024 at 08:04 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ (37130 Views)
My Sister Is About To Marry An Osu Man, About To Commit A Serious Taboo / Man Dumps His Girlfriend Of 5 Years After Discovering She Has A Secret Child / Busari Omolara: Lady Cancels Her Wedding As Fiancé Beats Her (2) (3) (4)
Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Doxy1: 1:19pm On Dec 13 |
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ajMEcGxzq8I?si=gHw4lsbfWhELesOK A lady breaks down in tears as her fiancé cancels their upcoming wedding after he discovered that she’s an Osu (outcast). The video was shared on the social media platform as the lady was spotted looking inconsolable. 8 Likes 6 Shares
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Sonnobax15(m): 1:23pm On Dec 13 |
Must she marry? 17 Likes 5 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Praxis758: 1:24pm On Dec 13 |
Osu or Olosho? What is Osu? 48 Likes 9 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Jasix(m): 1:25pm On Dec 13 |
Hardluck. All things worketh together for good to those that Love Him(God) Yours will come. Surely! 27 Likes 5 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Doxy1: 1:30pm On Dec 13 |
Outcast Praxis758: 9 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by CyrusVI(m): 1:31pm On Dec 13 |
Sonnobax15: Are you for real? This isnt the bigger concern The bigger question is why a group of people would still allow an archaic and very primitive stigma system to dictate how they relate with members of same tribe, or even the same clan in 2024? 220 Likes 21 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by CyrusVI(m): 1:31pm On Dec 13 |
Imagine not being able to marry one of your own just because of some aspects of your traditions formed in 1800 doesnt allow it That poor girl would have to live with that stigma all her life, except she decides to marry a Non-Igbo Its been 2024 years since the birth of Jesus(Gregorian calendar count for civilization) and some are still battling with this. Spits 128 Likes 11 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Zonefree(m): 1:39pm On Dec 13 |
CyrusVI: You're not in the position to tell a man who or when to marry. The poor girl is still single and you're also single. Go and marry her and take the stigma away from her. 57 Likes 7 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by CodeTemplar: 1:41pm On Dec 13 |
She takes her tribe so serious and the majority of her tribe disregards her 'type'. 48 Likes 5 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Zonefree(m): 1:43pm On Dec 13 |
Whatever reason a man manufactured not to get entangled with a Nigerian woman should be acceptable by everyone because an average Nigerian woman has a thousand and one reasons to dump a man and there'll still be peace in the world. Alexx Ekubo's fiancée (Fancy Achulonu) dumped him few days to their wedding and there was no protest. After crying, she should wipe her tears and move on. Person wey go love her will come and stay forever. They didn't plant her placenta with that of the guy. 38 Likes 6 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Lifestone(m): 1:48pm On Dec 13 |
CodeTemplar:She may be one of those calling Nigeria names. Imagine this discriminating tradition still being used. Na wao 44 Likes 6 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by zereuwa: 1:52pm On Dec 13 |
What parents and ancestors caused 4 Likes |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by haphizz57(m): 1:53pm On Dec 13 |
What's the meaning of OSU? 7 Likes |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by mecuries(m): 2:24pm On Dec 13 |
leave religion and face tradition or leave tradition and face religion.... People are confused bunch. I'm sure that same guy goes to church every Sunday and during the week too 28 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by G0Oodharddick: 2:26pm On Dec 13 |
She's only shedding crocodile tears because her route for escaping POVERTY and payment of house rent, bills, feeding was taken from her. By 2025, alot of women will be begging men to marry so they can escape paying rent and bills. Only foolish men would accept such! 21 Likes 4 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Zooposki(f): 2:29pm On Dec 13 |
G0Oodharddick: The number of breadwinners that are women are steadily increasing. You mean men will be begging women in the future? 20 Likes 6 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Strictlygreen: 2:32pm On Dec 13 |
They don't call them children of hate without reasons. So sad! She should come to the SW, "Yoruba demons" don't discriminate 43 Likes 10 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Idiko1: 2:32pm On Dec 13 |
When one has slept with the alleged outcast, the idea of calling off wedding is intent on a bad teste. 6 Likes |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by G0Oodharddick: 2:34pm On Dec 13 |
Zooposki: Those women who claim to be breadwinners are probably widows who either nag their husbands to death or single mothers who run away from their husbands. Ask yourself while men Don't live long on earth but Women do! 10 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Frigga13: 2:35pm On Dec 13 |
Same thing Yoruba people still do with their aboubaku… Abi Wetin dem dey call am Person wey serve king … go follow king die.. E plenty for yorubA .. still get ogboni and their useless tradition Wetin I know.. Anyone wey wan defile tradition should enjoy 6 Likes |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by AKWATGOLD1(m): 2:40pm On Dec 13 |
I thought the Osu caste has been nullified league of igwes in eastern part of the country. The guy is just using Osu as an excuses when he don chop the ponmo tire. Doxy1: 5 Likes |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Goodnewsforlife: 2:49pm On Dec 13 |
Zonefree:but u people cry of marginalisation Imagine what u are doing to yourself 42 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by seanery: 3:03pm On Dec 13 |
4 Likes |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by jmoore(m): 3:13pm On Dec 13 |
I no dey believe all these videos cos 99% of them are fake, made by content creators. Next! 16 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Goodnewsforlife: 3:29pm On Dec 13 |
jmoore:u no get data to enter twitter? Check bayobidient n co It's real 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Goodnewsforlife: 3:32pm On Dec 13 |
Frigga13:how does this even relate to your OSU madness U talk about abobaku when all kings that died lately were buried live in d presence of cameras n all paparazzi One problem with mad Igbos like u is that u know u have a problem but instead of tackling d problem u prefer to point accusing fingers at what doesn't exist Kings that died lately were buried in front of camera so where did d insane u see any abobaku? 67 Likes 10 Shares |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by illicit(m): 3:36pm On Dec 13 |
I need me some hairy osu pussy... 2 Likes |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by trium: 4:11pm On Dec 13 |
jmoore: Social media. Hmmm All it takes is to get pictures or videos, post your own words and sell a story 😕 You see people making up their theories. We don't hear from the sides or we just hear half of the full clip and someone runs with their narrative. Gossip is bad 1 Like |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by AcadaWriter0: 4:13pm On Dec 13 |
Any reason a man chooses not to get involved with a Nigerian woman should be respected, as an average Nigerian woman has many valid reasons to end a relationship, and life will go on. Alexx Ekubo's fiancée, Fancy Achulonu, ended their engagement just days before their wedding, and there was no backlash. After expressing her feelings, she should focus on moving forward. The right person will come along and stay for the long term. Their lives are not intertwined in such a way that prevents new beginnings. 1 Like |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by floss(m): 5:41pm On Dec 13 |
Zooposki: Survive the next 12 months first and stop masturbating on impossibilities, Nigeria customs and traditions never made men to depend on women for survival, get that into your pvssy as you’re masturbating , try and get sense too 3 Likes |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by SuperOnyi: 5:50pm On Dec 13 |
Doxy1: This is false — it's being spread by ignorant people from the Igbo nation and their neighbors. Osus are the descendants of those who offered themselves to a god in exchange for protection. Over time, they became so sacred that their neighbors feared fighting them or having anything to do with them would bring doom and destruction. Nowadays, people assume it is like the Indian caste system...It hurts that the actions of someone from hundreds of years ago is affecting innocent people today. It's even more pathetic that although this has been abolished, there are still people holding on to it for different reasons — ostracization, fear of the unknown, etc. I SuperOnyi will never hesitate to bed the ugliest "Osu" girl at this point in my life where masturbation has become my second nature; the gods can stay mad. Orgasm must be achieved, after I cum, we can then come to an agreement. 3 Likes |
Re: Lady In Tears As Fiancé Cancels Wedding After Discovering She’s An ‘osu’ by Hotspurs: 6:25pm On Dec 13 |
lol was thinking same Idiko1: 1 Like |
Reasons Why Black Women Are Considered "Ugly" Than Other Races / My Girlfriend Of 4 Months Just Broke Up With Me / Spiritual Father In Osun Kisses His Wife Deeply To Mark Valentine
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 31 |