Stats: 3,227,592 members, 8,070,881 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 February 2025 at 11:59 AM

Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo (15854 Views)

Ikwerre Group Denounces Azuta-Mbata For Accepting Ohanaeze Leadership Role / Peter Obi Congratulates Sen. John Azuta-Mbata, The Newly Elected Ohanaeze PG / Ohanaeze Ndigbo: Azuta-Mbata emerges President in Enugu Convention (2) (3) (4)

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by ddippset(m): 8:20pm On Jan 10

The man na pro Fubara oohh

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by prophetfire: 8:26pm On Jan 10
ComradeNap:
This is good overall. It goes to show that Igbo nation has conquered the divide and rule tactics that led to Igbo denial among the Rivers a d Delta Igbos. This official congratulations from the federal government has finally buried the idea of Igbo denial forever
This isn't good in any way. The authentic PG is Barrister Okwukwu.
This clown was sponsored by Tinubu and Wike to divide Ohaneze Ndigbo as 2027 nears.
They created a faction with the clown.
The authentic national delegates voted in PHC where Okwukwu emerged.
Same thing the drug pusher did to Afenifere.

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Benwallt(m): 8:33pm On Jan 10
Ohanaeze Ndigbo is gone.

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by TheOldGods: 8:40pm On Jan 10
Divinerace:
Ikwerre now an igbo tribe shocked shocked shocked
ikwere has always been an Igbo tribe.

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Ojiofor: 8:44pm On Jan 10
Dreambeat:
Congratulating the factional PG against the duly elected shows who was sponsoring him all the while. Why is FG and the governors afraid of Okwukwu?

Nobody elected Okwukwu and there is no faction in Ohanaeze ndi Igbo.
The Igbo nation has spoken congrats to Sen Mbata PG ohanaeze ndi Igbo.

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Okoroawusa: 8:46pm On Jan 10
ComradeNap:
This is good overall. It goes to show that Igbo nation has conquered the divide and rule tactics that led to Igbo denial among the Rivers a d Delta Igbos. This official congratulations from the federal government has finally buried the idea of Igbo denial forever
You have started again. You are the one talking about division already yet blaming it on others.
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Ojiofor: 8:48pm On Jan 10
prophetfire:
This clown was sponsored by Tinubu and Wike to divide Ohaneze Ndigbo as 2027 nears.

Maybe Uche Okwukwu is PG of your village while Sen Mbata is the new elected PG of Ohanaeze ndi Igbo.
Watch and see who is who in Igboland in this video, all the governors was in attendance to crown the newly elected PG.Your propaganda ends here.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=48m7mQUO4YU

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by fergie001: 8:48pm On Jan 10
givedemwotowoto:
your earlier post
Dem run am street nah

cheesy grin cheesy grin
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Forkthiefnubu: 8:50pm On Jan 10
Something is wrong here, tinubu and APC are anti Igbo and for him to congratulate Azuta Mbata who hither to was always pro Igbo is suspicious, Azuta shud not dent his credibility by being loyal to anyone else but the Igbo nation

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by waternogatenemy: 8:52pm On Jan 10
Rivers State Governor, Siminalayi Fubara, has hailed the former federal lawmaker who represented Rivers East Senatorial District at the National Assembly, Senator John Azuta Mbata as he marks his 65th birthday, describing him as an amazing and outstanding leader who has not shied away standing on the side of truth in defence of Rivers State.
Speaking when he paid a visit to Senator Mbata, who hosted him and some leaders of the state at his residence at, Mgbuoba Community in Obio/Akpor Local Government Area, Governor Fubara said it takes a man of integrity and love for the state to stand on the path of truth.

He described Mbata as a great person because of his love for the continual progress of the state.
He said, “As we join to mark this day with you, I want you to know that we appreciate your support for us. It takes a man who has integrity, not the one that will hear when people are talking publicly, but the real one to stand on the path of truth, and you have shown it in this state. We appreciate that.
“We want to also assure you that we will continue to work with you, to support you to make sure that in this state together, we will get to that Promised Land.”

Fubara described Mbata as a very rare person who, in the midst of his splendor, not only of the wealth he inherited but also those acquired by dint of hard work, have continued to show humility.
The governor said: “No wonder, whoever crosses your path always has positive things to say. I want to wish you good health and more blessings. You know David (of the Bible) was blessed that even in his old age, he was still receiving a lot of honours.
“So, I want the blessings of God that added no sorrow to continue to be your portion. To the family, Daddy is marking his birthday. He has lived a good life: life with reputation; so that people will also make reference just like they make to that of his father. Let it also be so with his own children. Make him proud.”
Fubara also proposed the toast, and wished the celebrant good health and longevity of life.

https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2025/01/04/fubara-congratulates-senator-mbata-on-his-65th-birthday/

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Forkthiefnubu: 8:52pm On Jan 10
prophetfire:
Exactly my feelings
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by wealthyprince(m): 9:07pm On Jan 10
2027 in view. Every wise politician must come close.
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Ikpongiton: 9:12pm On Jan 10
This current development has put paid to the age long dichotomy, that Ikwerres are not Igbos.I know that,deep inside,a typical Ikwerre man he will not accept that he is an Igbo man .

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Dozman88: 9:18pm On Jan 10
As long as the election was held in Enugu...though it's my beloved state...the president just left the state not too long ago!!!! And the ohaneze election was held in Enugu State right!!! The governor is a boy to the governor!!! So what do you expect from the election!!! Its the person loyal to our president would win!!! And 2027 sure of him from the south east....
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Diligence: 9:21pm On Jan 10
All what BAT needed was to get confirmation from Guv Hope Uzodinma of Imo State & his good friend Guv Peteru MBA of Enugu State. That buries the ambition of the other factional leader!
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Abbeytoy(m): 9:42pm On Jan 10
Who are these people and what did they stand for?

Are they like Miyati-Allah?

And I don't know why FG got interested in them.

Someone should please enlighten me on it.

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Confirmedzombie: 9:51pm On Jan 10
When we tell ibos that their 5 plots of land belongs to ikwerre they abuse us.

Our people have taken back our rightful position.

The next thing we will do is to merge the 5 plots of land to other ikwerre land and clamour for our own state.

Ibos are ikwerre people who migrated from ikwerre land and settled down , thereafter they started claiming they are no more ikwerre.

With our son as the president General of Ohaneze / Ogbakor ikwerre, , our rightful position has been reclaimed.

Ikwerre meka oooo
Ikwerre meka 0000
Ikwerre meka oooo

Elerinya nma oooooo

Oyoyoooooo
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by chipet67(m): 10:11pm On Jan 10
Okiton:

Criminal
Him don run go congratulate this one, probably this one na one of his tools wey him want take rigg and manipulate Nigeria
If they arrest you to prove how he is a criminal now, you go dey wail victim
Mind how you yarn online.
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by BrotherJapa: 10:15pm On Jan 10
nedu666:
What is Ohaneze? What have they ever achieved for lgbo people. As far as lgbos are concerned, Ohaneze are a group who represent themselves while pretending to represent lgbos

The exact question I was about to ask
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by 77up(m): 11:05pm On Jan 10
DeltaOil:
We igbos in the Niger Delta will not be moved by skull miners envy of our roots angry
We shall gladly unite with our igbo kins in the SE.

Let any scratch face go & kee demsef if they are not happy
Wetting con concern SW with ohanase Abi na ohasoup? Funny 🤣
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Shawarmagirl: 11:25pm On Jan 10
Barrywilly:
This is the 3rd President of Ohanaeze Ndigbo that emerged. People who cannot rule themselves want to rule Nigeria through that black cloth-wearing ekuke from Agulu cheesy. Anyway, it's for the good of Nigeria as they are divided

As a child you are, sometime listen and learn from elders. Everything is not dirty politics.

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by waternogatenemy: 11:29pm On Jan 10
Confirmedzombie:

The next thing we will do is to merge the 5 plots of land to other ikwerre land and clamour for our own state.

Ibos are ikwerre people who migrated from ikwerre land and settled down , thereafter they started claiming they are no more ikwerre.

With our son as the president General of Ohaneze / Ogbakor ikwerre, , our rightful position has been reclaimed.

Ikwerre meka oooo
Ikwerre meka 0000
Ikwerre meka oooo

Elerinya nma oooooo

Oyoyoooooo
TODAY, U KNOW HOW E BE U. LOL

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by AyakaDunukofia: 11:32pm On Jan 10
Confirmedzombie:

Ikwerre meka oooo
Ikwerre meka 0000
Ikwerre meka oooo

Elerinya nma oooooo

Oyoyoooooo

So...? What's your point? Igbo is Ikwerre, Ikwerre is Igbo. Igbo is Wawa and Wawa is Igbo. Igbos are Ngwa and Ngwas are Igbo.

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by waternogatenemy: 11:36pm On Jan 10
AyakaDunukofia:

So...? What's your point? Igbo is Ikwerre, Ikwerre is Igbo. Igbo is Wawa and Wawa is Igbo. Igbos are Ngwa and Ngwas are Igbo.

U WILL USE THEIR BEHAVIOUR TO KNOW AFRICA UNITY WILL BE A BIG MISTAKE.

I JUST SIT BACK TAKE IT ALL IN AND WAIT FOR THE TO SAY AFRICA UNITY, I OPPOSE IT.

THE ONE NNAMDI AZIKIWE PUT US INTO HAVE BEEN A NIGHTMAREWE ARE YET TO EMERGE.
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Zool6: 11:37pm On Jan 10
See Level
but nobody had when
Chukwuka Idibia of IPO
Was elected abi appointed talkmore
Presidency Congratulation grin

Clear example of different between
Capital Later A and Cow Leg ,,,,

Senator Azuta Mbata now lead over 80m
Population with over 102 Lga

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by waternogatenemy: 11:39pm On Jan 10
YORUBA WANT ONE NIGERIA NOT FOR DEVELOPMENT BUT TO TELLPEOPLE LIVING ON IGBO LAND TO SAY THEY ARE NOT IGBO.

WE DONE MARK AL OF THEM.

IJAW OWN NA LAND GRABBING TURNING OUR PEOPLE TO IJAW.

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by waternogatenemy: 11:40pm On Jan 10
Zool6:
See Level
but nobody had when
Chukwuka Idibia of IPO
Was elected abi appointed talkmore
Presidency Congratulation grin

Clear example of different between
Capital Later A and Cow Leg ,,,,

Senator Azuta Mbata now lead over 80m
Population with over 102 Lga

Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by McStoic(m): 11:56pm On Jan 10
ComradeNap:

Yes ooo. I am sure Tinubu knows what he is doing. That man is up to something against the North
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Umuinyioku: 12:23am On Jan 11
XXXOGBA:

Igbo man, stay out of Niger Delta.
Fake Niger Delta man.

Who are you?
Re: Azuta Mbata: Tinubu congratulates President-General, Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Konquest: 12:23am On Jan 11
chisomkachy:

STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE

PRESIDENT TINUBU CONGRATULATES SENATOR JOHN AZUTA-MBATA ON ELECTION AS PRESIDENT OF OHANAEZE NDIGBO

President Bola Tinubu congratulates Senator John Azuta-Mbata on his election as the president of Ohanaeze Ndigbo Worldwide

Azuta-Mbata, a former senator, represented Rivers East in the Senate from 1999 to 2007.

He was elected as president of the preeminent Pan-Igbo socio-cultural group at its meeting in Enugu on Friday.

President Tinubu also congratulates the group on the successful leadership transition and enjoins the new leaders to uphold the principles of their predecessors.

The President recognises the critical role of socio-cultural organisations in nation-building; hence, his commitment to promoting dialogue among our ethnic nationalities.

President Tinubu wishes the newly elected Ohanaeze Ndigbo president success as he takes on this onerous yet noble and lofty task.

Bayo Onanuga
Special Adviser to the President
(Information & Strategy)
January 10,2025
TODAY AT OGBAKOR IKWERE PRESS CONFRENCE! IPOB IGBOS WILL LEARN IN THE HARD WAY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUPHP2CqnhA?si=OEruUsEEfyhBEEjW
BITTER TRUTH • Jan 10th 2025

Biafra IPOB-IGBOS THREATEN NIGER-DELTA TRIBES IN NIGERIA, WE MUST TAKE IKWERRE LAND

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0aaRkt-UQHI?si=5ynBSUn_bT7Dursh
BITTER TRUTH • Aug 16 2025

Hadiza Usman: Why INTELS Was Disqualified From Npa’s Boat Pilotage Contract / Peter Obi Decries The Poor Handling Of 124 Protesters By The Federal Government / 500 Clerics Fast, Pray For Buhari’s Re-Election In 2019

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43