Stats: 3,233,552 members, 8,094,371 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 March 2025 at 10:00 PM

White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues - Romance (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues (7681 Views)

When A Girl Is Dating A Guy Who Is Not Ready For Marriage / How To Get A Nigerian Man To Marry You / My Experience Dating A Nigerian Police (2) (3) (4)

Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by Ranoscky(m): 10:23pm On Jan 22, 2012
Oh! Sorry! Maybe that wasn't for me then, cos, Im not here to confuse her, but to convince and advice her. Sorry, bro!
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by kafefilter(f): 10:27pm On Jan 22, 2012
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by Nobody: 10:40pm On Jan 22, 2012
wat a boring thread thiz iz
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by cfours: 2:29am On Jan 23, 2012
good luck
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by nanidee(f): 5:29am On Jan 23, 2012
kafefilter:

Oh and next time I'm just gonna buy my own okada and keep on rollin cool

Okay, this cracked me up cheesy cheesy

Back to the topic: Chei!! I cant believe i am reading a thread like this from a white woman dating a Nigerian shocked shocked . You had better check that guy properly to be sure he is Nigerian, but then again, u were in Mushin, so its possible undecided

I'm gonna bookmark this thread right away. I will like to hear your future reports on this your Nigerian boyfriend, as I would like to know how the whole marriage story would play out. I hope it would not take the usual: "my Nigerian boyfriend did this and my Nigerian boyfriend did that".

As is needed in most relationships, I wish you luck, and be sure to keep this thread alive, so we can also have updates.
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by Mavor: 7:38am On Jan 23, 2012
I for one dont really think people should marry outside one's culture. It tends to get complicated. But if you truly love each other, then y'all should be willing to learn about each other's culture. I advise you talk to him about your feelings and values. Let him know what to expect should you guys end up married, so he doesn't get surprised and grow resentful. You also should be willing to make major sacrifices in your life. You're gonna have to learn to let some issues slide for the sake of peace and a long-term marriage. Wish you goodluck.
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by Mynd44: 8:48am On Jan 23, 2012
Hey guys, the thread is over.
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by Tosinville(m): 8:49am On Jan 23, 2012
Why?
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by Nobody: 9:36am On Jan 23, 2012
Mynd_44:

Hey guys, the thread is over.
yez it is
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by Tosinville(m): 9:37am On Jan 23, 2012
Okay
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by Ranoscky(m): 5:29pm On Jan 23, 2012
Mods, what r u guys stil waitin for?
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by AzaMontana(f): 1:07pm On Jun 27, 2012
Poster i know i am late for this topic but i just want to make you aware that ones a nogerian man will always be a nigerian man. Even if that guy behaved however in your country , he was eventualy going to get tired of pretending. Its either you take it or leave it. A man will always be a man and you must learn to be submisive and compromise. Aint no point of playing white with a black man sugar. You aint gona change him darling. Jus learn how to please him finish.
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by drnoel: 2:55pm On Jun 27, 2012
there is no cause for annoyance and no need 2 get so pent-up with fraustration. Talk with him, with an open mind but firmly and plainly. Its just cultural differences nd it won´t go away so u guys have to be strong 2gether 2 survive.
Re: White, Western Woman Dating A Nigerian Man - Equality Issues by CECOM: 10:06pm On Jun 27, 2012
Mrs..Chima:

Exactly. Why act one way in Sweden and another way in Nigeria? That's FAKE.

Nigeria and Sweden aren't same Bro.
Do they Kidnap whites in Sweden (that is looking at one aspect of her complaint)

The Best thing here is to communicate with your Man and try to find out why the change \ concern about things in a way that is different from before and then try to discern the sincerity of purpose without making any assumptions so you don't get hurt one way or the other.

HAHAHAHA. I Couldn't Stop Laughing — Brother Wey Mumu [Picture] / Unbelievable; A Man Got Trapped Inside His Wife While Making Love To Her. / Can You Tell If A Woman Is Faking Orgasm?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15