Stats: 3,169,767 members, 7,875,929 topics. Date: Sunday, 30 June 2024 at 02:35 AM

NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! - Health (1440) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! (4475815 Views)

In Benue, Woman Delivers 6 Still-Born Babies (Graphic Pic) / SHOCKING PHOTOS: See Chinese People Kill And Eat New Born Babies / Are There Doctors For Newly Born Babies Here? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1437) (1438) (1439) (1440) (1441) (1442) (1443) ... (2516) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by lululuv(f): 11:26pm On Jan 03, 2018
Graciouscharis:

Cute boy. Well done Mama

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by lululuv(f): 11:27pm On Jan 03, 2018
Sansa143:
Tnk God I no miss dis cuttie.Wehdone ma.

Thanks dear

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by lululuv(f): 11:33pm On Jan 03, 2018
beyedew:

Finally, I'm seeing "Mini me". Cute baby like her mommy.

Lululuv- your son is such a cutie. kiss kiss to him.

Thanks hun, he got d kisses

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by lululuv(f): 11:34pm On Jan 03, 2018
myrygurl:
Lululuv that lilman is so fresh...prince charming loading.,.....

Thanks mama

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Graciouscharis: 11:44pm On Jan 03, 2018
enque:

Yeah....
I forgot to mention that.

Pls don't make it too heavy o so that u can be able to punch with it.
Max of 2kg per bottle is fine, my dumbbells is just 2kg

Ok. Thank you.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by beeejaylere(f): 12:02am On Jan 04, 2018
zaynie:
For mamas with early walkers .
This is suitable for early walkers. Very light with rubber soles.
Can wear on native or casuals.
Can fit 9-15m including babies with fat feet grin
Only for #1800
Am interested. Hv sent u a dm

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by nadesh(f): 3:47am On Jan 04, 2018
NoQualms1:
Happy New Year mamas. It shall be a year of unlimited testimonies for us.

So, my DD was running temperature (38.3C) about a week ago. Based on some advise I saw here that Ibiprofen arrests it faster than Para, i decided to get it for her. Her temperature keeps reducing and coming up when the medicine wears off so by the second day, I took her to the hospital. After explaining to the doctor, we ran tests and he advised that i should never give my child Ibuprofen more than once again if I dont want her to have ulcer.

Just wanted to bring it to our notice so that we can be careful with it.

Have a wonderful year all.
Is Ibuprofen same thing as Neurofen? I think Ibuprofen is for adults. What I give my babies is Neurofen.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 4:16am On Jan 04, 2018
It's same! Nurofen has ibuprofen in it and it is not suitable for stomach ulcer patient. It aggravates the pain and might cause bleeding. The drug is quite strong. It's not suitable for people with diabetes, asthma, heart ish, kidney ish etc. I kuku don't like the drug cos i took it and started having stomach ache.

If you notice your baby is having high temperature, It's best you see a doctor asap.

Cc: NoQualms1
nadesh:

Is Ibuprofen same thing as Neurofen? I think Ibuprofen is for adults. What I give my babies is Neurofen.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Graciouscharis: 5:06am On Jan 04, 2018
Happy birthday baby Suzy. Wish you many more years.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by katchycouture(f): 7:05am On Jan 04, 2018
Naomi14:
It's same! Nurofen has ibuprofen in it and it is not suitable for stomach ulcer patient. It aggravates the pain and might cause bleeding. The drug is quite strong. It's not suitable for people with diabetes, asthma, heart ish, kidney ish etc. I kuku don't like the drug cos i took it and started having stomach ache.

If you notice your baby is having high temperature, It's best you see a doctor asap.

Cc: NoQualms1

Oh yes and mother's suffering ulcer shouldn't give their babies nurofen atall
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by toyeem(f): 7:05am On Jan 04, 2018
According to my doctor,ibuprofen should not be administered to children under 2 years unless it is specifically prescribed by a doctor /pharmacist. Pls mothers take note. Paracetamol and a cloth bath will do d magic unless it's an infection or malaria which should be reported in d hospital ASAP. God will continue to help us to care and protect our children.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 7:38am On Jan 04, 2018
The drug works pretty well for some persons. Body differs.
katchycouture:

Oh yes and mother's suffering ulcer shouldn't give their babies nurofen atall
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 7:40am On Jan 04, 2018
LadyPrecy:
kikikkkkkiii it shows on on her face, she's a beautiful lady inside and out
Am sure those eyes captivated daddy Moyo the first time he saw her.

I dinor see this one since o cheesy

Sent you 2 mails.
Please respond.
Or send me a message or Whatsapp msg on the number in my siggy.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 7:41am On Jan 04, 2018
beeejaylere:

Am interested. Hv sent u a dm

DM replied
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by LegitDiva: 7:45am On Jan 04, 2018
I have original leather back to school shoes for kids and adult too, its durable and affordable.
sizes from 23 - 45

you can call me on 08092806536 or instagram @airpheezys_corner

Wholesale deals also avaialbale incase u want to resell (Nationwide) pay on delivery

location is Abuja but i also offer NATIONWIDE DELIVERY

zaynie your girl is here o

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 7:46am On Jan 04, 2018
MamaDG:
HAPPY NEW YEAR MAMAS IN THE HOUSE...i have been too lazy to type this days, all i do is to come to read and the humourous post i read here do make my day. Here is my bobo Issy at 3months. Took the pix when he is almost dozzing off. nairaland no gree me upload 8month pix, i'll upload it later

cc: giddy.person, san.sa
zaynie i need one of those sandals

I dinor kukuma see the picture.

Please let's talk on Whatsapp for the sandals or we can do pm if you prefer that or IG @inside_nanas_heart
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Jina24(f): 7:55am On Jan 04, 2018
Is there any drug without other side effect? I doubt that. If you read their leaflet you will definitely read about one side effect or the other ibuprofen wont be an exception that's why you seek medical advice before taken any. Beside, why will a mother even want to sit at home and keep administering ibuprofen (is it water) without going to the hospital.

Personally, I feel you administer these drugs(ibruprofen/paracetamol) once or twice at most and if the temperature is still high you head to the hospital my opinion though.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by katchycouture(f): 7:58am On Jan 04, 2018
Naomi14:
The drug works pretty well for some persons. Body differs.

very true...when I read how well it works here I ran to go buy it in a pharmacy..as soon as I told the pharmacist wat I waneed he scolded me for trying to give my baby nurofen when I can't take ibuprofen...
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by helovesme(f): 8:27am On Jan 04, 2018
babythug:
Happy New Year my good people! Kisses and hugs all round

Helovesme thanks for the shout out! You need my account no for my New Year present abi? smiley cheesy

Lunch is still in progress here , na wa today , and one of my resolutions is to ensure meals are promptly served around here!

I don cook the rice na chicken nor gree done oh!

Even Mr hasnt started whining about how "he hasnt eaten since morning" must be his own new Year resolution too lol

Hahahaha. No wahala.

I will send you a PM. wink

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by hunniesuzie: 9:13am On Jan 04, 2018
You should only give Ibuprofen at 8 hour intervals for a condition that is already diagnosed (i.e verified malaria with rising temperature). For diagnosed fever, give once then go to the hospital. And if you administer within 24 hours and temp doesn't go down you go straight to the hospital. All of these is written on the neurofen pack. Having said this, all mamas should read drug leaflets and packs before administering. Don't go and say sabi mamas of nairaland recommended it so I gave LO

Hope your baby is better now @NoQualms1

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by lululuv(f): 11:00am On Jan 04, 2018
[quote author=keeki post=63848338][/quote]

Thank dear, he takes more of his Formula, bwest milk and Ogi, just introduced cereal and puree dis xmaS period.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Gr8fulHeart(f): 12:05pm On Jan 04, 2018
Itissettled3:
That hair eh, we want to fix weavon on it. No cutting. No birthday party too. No power for all those party things. The stress that comes with it is not for me. We will try and do photoshoot.

But these my teamies no loyal oh, una upload picture and no mention me.

Side eye Chanbaby and Hunniesuzie.

madam grettings. pls I would love to get in touch with u. how dl I do that? greetings to baby.
mamas I greet una o. may God give us more power to train our kids.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 1:53pm On Jan 04, 2018
zaynie:

I dinor see this one since o cheesy

Sent you 2 mails.
Please respond.
Or send me a message or Whatsapp msg on the number in my siggy.
OK maami
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by keeki: 2:27pm On Jan 04, 2018
lululuv:

Thank dear, he takes more of his Formula, bwest milk and Ogi, just introduced cereal and puree dis xmaS period.

I want to be like you when I grow up.lemme too goan grind my ogi
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 2:53pm On Jan 04, 2018
Any Lagos Corper in the house? who wouldnt mind a front desk job at Trace Naija. Pm me!

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by pheesayor(m): 5:12pm On Jan 04, 2018
First of all, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ebunoluwa is doing great, she's currently going through teething and weaning issues.

Trust you are doing good.....

helovesme:
Comtem2011. It’s been a while. Just checking up on you.

Hotmomma wink How are you? Compliments of the season.

Modath. kiss babythug kiss compliments of the season.

Pheesayor. It’s been a while. How’s ebunoluwa kiss

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Lilliesbud12: 6:13pm On Jan 04, 2018
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 6:51pm On Jan 04, 2018
Hello moms

Do we have a certified psychologist here or a therapist?
Just mention me (away from here if you don't want any attention) or send me a pm or a whatsapp message.

If you can do free, I'll greatly appreciate. kiss

Thank you.

If you know any psychologist or therapist please point me in the right direction.
God bless you as you do.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Itissettled3: 8:16pm On Jan 04, 2018
This is a long matter cos my pm is no available.

Call me on

Gr8fulHeart:

madam grettings. pls I would love to get in touch with u. how dl I do that? greetings to baby.
mamas I greet una o. may God give us more power to train our kids.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Trendytessy(f): 10:59pm On Jan 04, 2018
my baby has this thread like particles in her poop... it surfaced after I fed her banana puree. I stopped wen I noticed but it's still occurring. Experienced mamas pls help
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 8:58am On Jan 05, 2018
Trendytessy:
my baby has this thread like particles in her poop... it surfaced after I fed her banana puree. I stopped wen I noticed but it's still occurring. Experienced mamas pls help

Is she purging? How often?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by NoQualms1(f): 9:47am On Jan 05, 2018
Jina24:
Is there any drug without other side effect? I doubt that. If you read their leaflet you will definitely read about one side effect or the other ibuprofen wont be an exception that's why you seek medical advice before taken any. Beside, why will a mother even want to sit at home and keep administering ibuprofen (is it water) without going to the hospital.

Personally, I feel you administer these drugs(ibruprofen/paracetamol) once or twice at most and if the temperature is still high you head to the hospital my opinion though.

Ai

(1) (2) (3) ... (1437) (1438) (1439) (1440) (1441) (1442) (1443) ... (2516) (Reply)

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37