Stats: 3,197,383 members, 7,964,564 topics. Date: Wednesday, 02 October 2024 at 03:54 PM

Akinya17's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Akinya17's Profile / Akinya17's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Religion / Re: Prophet Michael Olowere 'Baba Automatic' Is Dead by Akinya17: 2:58pm On Jul 06, 2023
Rest in perfect peace Baba. He was a great prayer warrior, I used to attend Oke Imole and Automatic every Monday while I was in UI. Baba was very prayerful.
Nairaland / General / Re: Honouring The Memory Of Ekpemi Anni-Alatishe (Gamine) by Akinya17: 1:12pm On Feb 08, 2023
Rest in perfect peace, Amen.
Health / Re: My Son Has Chickenpox. What Must Have Caused It? by Akinya17: 4:53pm On Jan 30, 2023
This is the season. Give him alot of fluid like juice. You can make it yourself. Apple, carrots, pine apple, orange etc. This will help to build his immunity and prevent him from losing appetite.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 300k Per Month: Is This Pharmacy Job In Ogun State Real? by Akinya17: 1:47pm On Jan 17, 2023
This is the new format for kidnapping in Nigeria. I have read about two cases on Nairaland. Please be careful.

Culture / Re: Yoruba Names Whose Meanings Are Now Lost by Akinya17: 3:05pm On Dec 22, 2022
Very interesting and educative. Thanks �
Celebrities / Re: Empress Njamah Blackmailed By Fiancé: Nude Videos, Photos, Fake Engagement by Akinya17: 3:24pm On Dec 17, 2022
I don't know why I had the feeling that something was off when I watched that video. I just felt that something was wrong.

Family / Re: Our Daughter Got Married Without Our knowledge by Akinya17: 10:36am On Dec 14, 2022
At this point, there's hardly anything you can do than to wait. She will come back. However, while waiting, you need to take some steps to let her know that you have accepted the situation and you still love her. I think you should send a a congratulatory message on her wedding, let her know you wished you were there as a mother to dance etc. Once in a while, send her prayer messages for protection and prosperity, don't ever discuss the marriage with her. Send her gists, funny stories etc. Please don't discuss her husband even if you hear anything.
By doing these, you are telling her she has a shoulder to cry on without judging her. Don't push her away so that when her eyes clear, she will come back home and not do something rash.

Politics / Re: COVID19: Rivers Govt. Orders Civil Servants On Level 1- 13 To Work From Home by Akinya17: 10:14pm On Jan 19, 2021
This is interesting.
Health / Re: Does Anyone Have Car Sickness/allergy? by Akinya17: 3:04pm On Sep 13, 2020
It's motion sickness. Avoid reading or looking out of windows when travelling. Avoid peppery foods if you must eat, take snacks, bread, biscuit instead. Some people take a drop of petrol before travelling, just dip your finger in petrol and lick it.
Family / Re: My Brother On Hard Drugs: 18 Years Of Pains And Sorrow. I Need Help! by Akinya17: 8:09am On May 19, 2020
Contact Pastor Rapu, he is great with drug addicts. He has a clinic in Lagos, you can Google him or watch my Lagos diaries on YouTube ,he documents some of his cases there.
Politics / Re: 386 New COVID 19 Cases And 10 New Deaths by Akinya17: 2:16am On May 09, 2020
This is bad. God help us.
Crime / Re: Efcc Arrests Man For Impersonation In Abuja (Photo) by Akinya17: 6:33pm On Oct 07, 2019
He has guts o.

Politics / Re: JUST IN!!! "We Need Help ASAP" - Nigerian Man Cries Out(photos) by Akinya17: 12:10am On Jul 23, 2019
God will protect us all.

In other news, naa only me see the road ?
Celebrities / Re: Regina Daniels And Ned Nwoko Spotted At An Event As Husband Is Love Struck by Akinya17: 4:21pm On Jul 06, 2019
Regina Daniel is back.
Politics / Re: Update On Mile2-apapa Road Construction - Exclusive Images by Akinya17: 6:38pm On Jun 19, 2019
If we all do our bit, Nigeria will be Great again.

TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 3:25am On May 27, 2019
I can't believe there is no link for the GOT 2 hour documentary, 'The Last Watch '.
TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 12:30am On May 24, 2019
Magnifico2000:

I doubt.. iron island is just an island on it's own.. I don't think it is one of the major great houses of westeros. please list the seven kingdoms for me.
1. the north. - house Stark of winterfell
2. Riverrun. -house Tully of Riverrun
3. Stormlands. - house baratheon of stormends
4. The rich. - house Tyrell of Highgarden
5. Dorne. - house martell of Dorne
6. The Vale. -house Arryn of the vale
7. Lannisport. House Lannister of Lannisport

I'm I correct?

TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 8:59pm On May 23, 2019
Magnifico2000:

So why is Yara in the gathering? Is Greyjoy a great or Noble house?

The Iron Island was one of the 7 Kingdoms. Balon Greyjoy (Yara's Father) was once King of the Iron Island.
TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 12:13pm On May 21, 2019
He has a right to be on the council as the Arch Maester.
TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 7:18pm On May 20, 2019
invigilator:

Even if this happens, the children are legitimate heir to the throne.

If the North is to be governed by a Stark, then the uncles children are still legitimate contenders... It's with all this entanglement the show runners decided to end here, living the masses to their own thoughts... Even the spin off will be addressing the eras of the mad king n Targeryens... Not continuing from season 8 actually.

The uncle is not a Stark, he is a Tully, he was Catelyn Stark's younger brother. He is Lord of Riverrun.

TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 3:03am On May 20, 2019
TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 2:12am On May 20, 2019
raumdeuter:
Looks like the leaks were right

Haba, under 11 minutes? Let me go and sleep.
TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 10:07am On May 19, 2019
Just finished watching season 8 episode 5 again, I think i enjoyed it than when it first aired. With all the hype about the Golden Company, did any one notice that they didn't even bring out their swords to fight before they were wiped out ? grin grin
Captain Strickland looked so funny as he ran away from Grey Worm.

TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 11:54pm On May 15, 2019
joseff14:
What's the most shocking death in GOT?
Me: Talisa stark(Rob's wife)

For me it was Khal Drogo. Do you know that till now I can't watch any scene he is in ?
I loved his physique and all. I was so shocked he could die from a mere scratch, with all that muscle ?
In fact I am yet to forgive him for dying.

TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 6:53pm On May 08, 2019
larride:

It’s not mentioned in the show.

Ramsey is from the North. His father, Lord Bolton was one of the banner men of the Starks. That is why he became Warden of the North after he took over Winterfell. Also remember that Lord Bolton fought alongside the Young Wolf, Robb Stark.

TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 1:41pm On May 05, 2019
No theories for episode 4 ? I just finished rewatching episode 2, and I had a good laugh as I remembered all the theories we made. Some of us were so sure Grey worm and Millesandre were going to die in episode 3 because of the kiss they shared just before the battle. grin
Who remembers Jenny's Song? I cried so hard thinking all the actors present when Podrick sang would die. grin
I never dreamt Edd would die, rather I was so scared for Samuel Tarly. I never thought Jorah would die too. I was waiting for Lord Varys to die instead
I was so scared one of the dragons would die. What about those that said the red witch would come with an army? grin And some of us were expecting Cersie to send an army to fight the north after they defeat Night King.
Most of us didn't think anyone would come out alive from the crypts. The greatest surprise were the Dotraki blood riders. grin

14 Likes 2 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 8:19pm On May 01, 2019
Am rewatching season 8 episode 3 for the third time just for fun. I think someone screamed Holy Ghost fire while Melinsandre was trying to light up the treaches. grin. Check out 28.04

Also, check out Gendry 's moves from 37.00 grin grin
TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 1:35am On May 01, 2019
Endy10:

Ehmm, Uncle. How did Dany save Jon? Cuz from what I remembered watching this was how it went:

Night King uses blue fire on part of the castle. Jon clashes Rheagal with Viserion. Two dragons inflict injuries on themselves. Night King raises white spear to use on Jon but can get clean shot because of dragons. Eventually Night King gets knocked off Viserion and crashes to ground. Jon hangs on the Rheagal but they also come crashing down. Dany then appears with Drogon where the Night king crashes and tries to Dracarys his ass. But Night King has Odeshi

Please tell me here where Dany prevents Night King from killing Jon?

Please watch the video clip.
TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 7:12pm On Apr 30, 2019
Magnifico2000:

I just remembered a scene in season one when a cuthroat wanted to kill bran stark on his sickbed.
It took the courage of Catelyn to stop him. I bet you if it were Sansa, the cutthroat would have his way that day.

I agree that Sansa is not trained to fight but she doesnt have that courage.

You can't compare Sansa with her mother. What Catelyn did for Bran is what any mother would do. If Bran was Sansa 's son, she would definitely try to rescue him.

TV/Movies / Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Akinya17: 6:24pm On Apr 29, 2019
[quote author=meforkene post=77960770]Arya's weapon play was amazing. She was really having fun killing those wights. [/quote

Did you notice the way Ser Davos looked at her after she killed those wights ? grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33