Stats: 3,199,197 members, 7,970,712 topics. Date: Wednesday, 09 October 2024 at 02:15 PM

Amebo22's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Amebo22's Profile / Amebo22's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Religion / Re: Ken Vs Chris: The Mega Enterprise by amebo22: 4:39pm On Apr 23, 2009
@kunle o u just said it all dont think anyone else could ve done it better
@madock AMEN oooo

thanks guys for stopping by, the thread is not to behead or thrash any pastor or religious head. its just an article and something to discuss.Remem the ultimate goal is to serve God, in ernest afterall the bible is there pick it up and read for yourself if you have doubts there is no perfect church that is why we are humans.
“I like your Christ. I do not like your Christians. They are so unlike your Christ.” Ghandi . A quote by Mathama Ghandi
Health / Re: New Insight To Condom by amebo22: 4:46am On Apr 23, 2009
touche

who is amebo22 btw? is she jennykadry?

and who or wat is Jennykadry am at a loss, tks for stopping by anyways,
Religion / Re: Ken Vs Chris: The Mega Enterprise by amebo22: 4:41am On Apr 23, 2009
Thanks you for the insight DeeBrain ,
you fail to recognise i did not publish the news and also the link is there for you to check it out. Are you discrediting online News from Nigeria or journalists, > This is not about the church or chris . I really dont care what he does but NL is a forum where you see an article and you bring out to the audience to talk about it. Thus it would be nice to direct you tots about the article and not at the poster. and we wonder what is wrong with nigeria.And if you have noting to say simply read the article and move on. abi na bi force. if you are a member of his church i then apologise but this is not the only news article i ve posted. I like to read the news and brainstorm with other intellectuals.That is y i posted it
Nairaland / General / Re: Seun: What Prompted You To Conceive This Great Idea(nairaland)? by amebo22: 1:23am On Apr 23, 2009
i think its a good question as i await a response as well
Nairaland / General / Re: Fan Club Of The Creator Of Nairaland by amebo22: 1:15am On Apr 23, 2009
Moyola:

Easy mahn!
Well it did. Dhatz why i replied tongue. . .i shuldnt hv included the "next" no vex!

Its aiight i guess i took it the wrongly, tks for clearing it and also for stopping by, thankyou once again, Chheeerrss to MOyo
Nairaland / General / Re: Fan Club Of The Creator Of Nairaland by amebo22: 11:41pm On Apr 22, 2009
Moyola:

For me hez kooler tongue

Next! angry

And you point is? if you cant say somtin reasonable move to the next thread there is alot of topics that would pique ur interest.
Religion / Re: Ken Vs Chris: The Mega Enterprise by amebo22: 11:14pm On Apr 22, 2009
@LA MEXX,
I Did not even know it was that hugh with all the family members heading churches all over, Everybody wants to be a pastor and not a follower. i dont blame them. tnks for the update the next step is to start building school like Convenant uni, Redeemer Uni, they just crack me up , at least more students are in school after all said and done.
Imagine Pastor Chris denying to have anytin to do with his Bro pastor Ken becos every thing went down hill for the poor guy, tks once again
Nairaland / General / Re: Fan Club Of The Creator Of Nairaland by amebo22: 11:09pm On Apr 22, 2009
At domini
wel said i guess u just have said it all, tnk you for taking time to explain, u rock. and hmmm newbie was freaking out lol,
3 gbosa for Seun,
Romance / Re: How Much Do U Love Ur Partner by amebo22: 11:07pm On Apr 22, 2009
@winnergal,
i meant to say i can imagine how lucky u are, i dont know i come on nairaland wen i am so exhausted that i begin to type wat am not even thinking, my bad.
Health / New Insight To Condom by amebo22: 5:41pm On Apr 22, 2009
Condoms 'too big' for Indian men 
By Damian Grammaticus
BBC News, Delhi 

There is a "lack of awareness" over condom sizes
A survey of more than 1,000 men in India has concluded that condoms made according to international sizes are too large for a majority of Indian men.

The study found that more than half of the men measured had joysticks that were shorter than international standards for condoms.

It has led to a call for condoms of mixed sizes to be made more widely available in India.

The two-year study was carried out by the Indian Council of Medical Research.

Over 1,200 volunteers from the length and breadth of the country had their joysticks measured precisely, down to the last millimetre.

The scientists even checked their sample was representative of India as a whole in terms of class, religion and urban and rural dwellers.

It's not size, it's what you do with it that matters

Sunil Mehra
The conclusion of all this scientific endeavour is that about 60% of Indian men have joysticks which are between three and five centimetres shorter than international standards used in condom manufacture.

Doctor Chander Puri, a specialist in reproductive health at the Indian Council of Medical Research, told the BBC there was an obvious need in India for custom-made condoms, as most of those currently on sale are too large.

The issue is serious because about one in every five times a condom is used in India it either falls off or tears, an extremely high failure rate.

And the country already has the highest number of HIV infections of any nation.

'Not a problem'

Mr Puri said that since Indians would be embarrassed about going to a chemist to ask for smaller condoms there should be vending machines dispensing different sizes all around the country.

"Smaller condoms are on sale in India. But there is a lack of awareness that different sizes are available. There is anxiety talking about the issue. And normally one feels shy to go to a chemist's shop and ask for a smaller size condom."

But Indian men need not be concerned about measuring up internationally according to Sunil Mehra, the former editor of the Indian version of the men's magazine Maxim.

"It's not size, it's what you do with it that matters," he said.

"From our population, the evidence is Indians are doing pretty well.

"With apologies to the poet Alexander Pope, you could say, for inches and centimetres, let fools contend."

source:http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/6161691.stm
Religion / Ken Vs Chris: The Mega Enterprise by amebo22: 4:30pm On Apr 22, 2009
Christ Embassy : Hallelujah or Highway to Hell ? Rev. Oyakhilome Convicted for Fraud.

Media reports that Pastor Kenneth Oyakhilome, currently pastor of Christ Embassy (CE) Church in Houston, Texas, USA was convicted in a South African court in 2007 for fraud and corruption have provoked a minor public storm amongst members of the faithful, with clarion calls for him to step aside. Court records made available to Huhuonline.com, revealed that on September 11, 2007, Kenneth Imo Obome Oyakhilome, a.k.a Pastor Ken was convicted of fraud; fined R20,000.00 and received a two-year suspended sentence for three years with choice of imprisonment .

“We are shocked by this revelation that Ken is a convicted criminal. He is a fraudster and this is not a matter that is subject to any debate. We cannot have the Gospel of Jesus Christ besmirched by such people, who hide behind the innocence of genuine believers to commit fraud”, exclaimed Pastor Javed Masih of the Jesus Fellowship International Society in Randburg, South Africa.

Chris Oyakhilome
When Pastor Ken left his family in South Africa and boarded a plane back to Houston, Texas, where he currently serves as Pastor of the Christ Embassy Church, CE officials in South Africa, qualified the move as a spiritual sabbatical. But it is now emerging that the decision to transfer Pastor Ken from South Africa to the USA was a well contrived attempt to douse the smoldering inferno that was threatening to consume Ken’s pastoral career and that of his elder brother, Pastor Christian Oyakhilome, who founded the Ministry and himself is now locked in a huge public relations battle to salvage his own battered credibility.

The moral questions hovering over the head of Pastor Ken, has cast a huge shadow of doubt over his elder brother, Pastor Christian, who has refused to take the blame for any problems associated with his brother’s profligacy and lack of moral character. The Christ Embassy Church in Houston, Texas, scorned requests for explanations from Huhuonline.com while Pastor Ken continues to defy public criticisms of official misconduct, and still retains his high profile position as Pastor of the Houston Church. Yet the Pastor Brothers have been pushing to make sure that the public remembers them -- or rather, remembers what they want them to remember.

Pastor Ken is a troubled man. As long as allegations of official misconduct continue to swirl around him, the Pastor will forever be distracted from his official pastoral duties. The distraction will come chiefly from a scandal that threatens to weaken his capacity to function as an effective Spiritual guide and leader of the Houston church. At a time when the Pastor ought to be preoccupied with issues that affect the welfare of his congregation, he has been busy rehearsing how he would defend himself against serious allegations of financial impropriety and abuse of trust. Some Christ Embassy Church members have expressed genuine alarmed at the way in which Pastor Ken is reported to have run riot in South Africa and questioned whether he still has the moral high ground to continue working in Houston as “God’s Messenger.” If religiosity in general comes with the capacity to numb the intellect, and defraud and exploit the innocent faithful, the brand of Christianity that has been on the ascendance in Christ Embassy for the past decade fosters a certain incuriousness that borders on total intellectual surrender.

For the truth of the matter is that in its practices and dynamics, the Christ Embassy Church itself has become an expression of the character of its founders. In the current configuration, the Christ Embassy Church operates more or less like a business enterprise out to make profit. It was no coincidence that Pastor Ken was more to be seen mixing it with the South African political elite (governors, ministers,), than with ordinary members of his Congregation. Such was the social proximity between the Christ Embassy Church officials and the South African elite that rumors were floated that the Christ Embassy Church and Pastor Ken had the political benediction of the ruling ANC party in South Africa. Pastor Ken, in a dynamic that works quite well for the Church and serves the ends of holders of political power, attends their (office holders') birthday ceremonies, blesses their respective families, and, at the end of each year, unfailingly prophesies positive things for the country they so spectacularly misgovern. In return, he reinforced public perceptions of being a handmaiden of political power in a country where the majority of the population (including most of his own congregation) continues to wallows in absolute immiseration?

Shell-shocked Christ Embassy Church members in South Africa are still at a loss to understand a situation where Pastor Ken who was (and in some quarters, still is) widely respected for his preachings on austerity and moral rectitude, has now abandoned Christ’s gospel of austere pietism to embrace material aggrandizement and conspicuous consumption. Before his sojourn in South Africa, the Christ Embassy Church was renowned for its emphasis on a rigorous, no frills personal regime for its members. Such unflattering apothegm was a testament to the perceived doctrinal severity of the Christ Embassy Church. This image was to change with the ascendance of Pastor Ken - and the Church's rapid transition into a new era, marked by a departure from this somber model and the development of a new, less abstemious, theological outlook whose modus operandi was primitive material accumulation. Court records showed that Pastor Ken owned a fleet of luxury cars including: a Red Chrysler; a Silver Mercedes Benz; a Gold-pleated Peugeot 407 and a Black Audi 8-cylinder series. And although married with three children, Pastor Ken paraded a harem of wivelets and mistresses drawn mostly from the congregation, including married women, who share his bedroom under the euphemistic guise of “serving the man of God.”

For emphasis, the point now is not about the criminal conviction of Pastor Ken or his material possessions, including his harem of girlfriends. The central nexus of the unraveling scandal raises fundamental questions about whether it is morally ethical for Pastor Ken to continue as Spiritual Guardian of the Christ Embassy Church in Houston, Texas. In the interest of full disclosure, if Pastor Christian, the founder of the Christ Embassy Ministry is certain about his junior brother’s innocence; if he is concerned about the impact of this salacious affair on the integrity of the Christ Embassy Ministry (not to forget his own patchy morality), he should advise his junior brother to step aside in order to facilitate an independent inquiry. An independent inquiry is guaranteed to produce one of two outcomes: a moral acquittal that should help to cleanse Pastor Ken of the stench that began to gush out since the scandal broke; or an indictment that would shred forever his name, his honor and his status in society. If he refuses to step aside, he can expect to preside over a disorderly Congregation for the rest of his tenure as Pastor of the Christ Embassy Church in Houston, Texas.

In proceeding, it is only fair to state that in taking its message to the world, the Christ Embassy Church has also, almost predictably, taken in a considerable part of the world. Today's Christ Embassy Ministry, with churches worldwide, is no doubt a successful religious brand, but like all brands, it has had to forge all sorts of shabby accommodations with sponsors and politicians, including even fraudsters and criminals. Obvious material success and a fatal conflation of ethos with criminal enterprise mean that the Christ Embassy Church that redefined Biblical economics is now in clear danger of being consumed by its creation. It is certainly not a good evidence of moral leadership for a Pastor to be confronted with daunting revelations of criminal conviction. With or without Pastor Ken, the Christ Embassy Church in Houston will still continue to exist. But whether it would be an effective Church or a disorderly House of worship would be determined by current and future events.

online source:http://www.huhuonline.com/news348.html
Health / What Deodorant Are You Wearing Now And Which Can You Recommend? by amebo22: 7:57am On Apr 22, 2009
Hi NL,
I would like to know what deodorant you would recommend that does not stain on clothes, show white patterns on d armpits when wearing sleaveless and last long. i have tried a couple like Mitchum, Dove, sure, suave, to mention but a few. Right now i am wearing dove, pls recommend somtin, its so embarassing to ve those stains.
cheers
Romance / Re: How Much Do U Love Ur Partner by amebo22: 8:45pm On Apr 21, 2009
@dominque that was hilarious
@ igwe i admire your courage
@winnergal i cant imagine u are look

For me hmmmmmmmmm, its fading its needs ressurection
Nairaland / General / Nairaland Into Nollywood? by amebo22: 8:41pm On Apr 21, 2009
i just read a post on NL about nairaland been on uk tv or somtin. I am really surprised that NL is not even introduced in our own nollywood vids or if it has been i am yet catch it. i have noticed that alot of laptops being paraded on home videos but not even used. the least they could do is put up a story line about nairaland and stuff it should make a good story, just one scene is enuf to create a sensation.
Also i wonder y nigerian actors or actress are not even on NL , atleast someone should appreciate the fact that comments are being made about them so be kind enough to reach out to thier audience, And they will say that Foreign actors make alot of money but the trick is that they are loyal to thier fans and are acknowledged.
A forum can be created on NL for these actors /artistes to reach out.Not some fake beings posing to be them, it will really help NL.

Please let me know your take on this idea
Nairaland / General / Re: Fan Club Of The Creator Of Nairaland by amebo22: 8:30pm On Apr 21, 2009
@domin
if you used the term Disturb[i][/i] as i think you are using it, then he must one such busy guy and probably his full time job. tks for the input it is reassuring
Jokes Etc / Re: My Generation Vs. Your Generation by amebo22: 4:12pm On Apr 21, 2009
tat was interesting
Romance / Re: Your Fantasies Are Welcomed by amebo22: 8:07pm On Apr 20, 2009
@folly, tat was hilarious cant just stop lafing, i mean at the first input , lol, am not lafing at you but men just picturing the sight to behold, also ur bum bum was darker than the back of the pot, I was thinking i heard the best of them all. but u got me, tks for sharing and update.

@ife and toyin, this love wantintin, lol, you both crack me up, do we need to ease the tension, tks guys
Education / Re: The Best University In Nigeria by amebo22: 4:55pm On Apr 17, 2009
@emmy u are entitled to your own opinion, even though i concur
Romance / Re: Your Fantasies Are Welcomed by amebo22: 4:54pm On Apr 17, 2009
@ Ifeleke.
you neva know you might see each other and the fireworks would start, Remem we dont choose who we fall in love with.
That must be on good beating since u kind of keep emphasizing on it, Cheers, What would we do without memories, Thanks for the update.
Education / Re: The Best University In Nigeria by amebo22: 6:21am On Apr 17, 2009
No josite here, whats going on?
there only two Universities -Uni Jos and others, cheers
Fashion / Re: How To Get A Lovely Skin by amebo22: 3:53am On Apr 17, 2009
At lovealwaz
Are you serious about proactive, i tot it was just ads on tV, does it really work pls tell me more
Fashion / Re: Whats Wrong with Wearing African Clothing In American Colleges? by amebo22: 3:43am On Apr 17, 2009
honestly i dont really mind wearing my natives to school but i feel its just too dressy having to match shoe and bag, if i had those easy dresses or skirts  or pants in ankara or any other material i would not mind wearing, its not that we are not proud abeg even for nija how many pple dey wear agbada go class i understand kaftan or skirts.
   I remem wen i was in college in nija i wore a fulani attire to school, i just got the look with people talking about it after how many years, now, lol
wen it comes to fashion i did stand out in sch with crazy hair do or attire, just like my saying: [b]if you cant beat them stand out /leave them[/b]
Romance / Re: Can U Pack Condoms In Your Husband's/bf's Travel Bag? by amebo22: 3:19am On Apr 17, 2009
Well we will just have to wait and see if you would actually do that , i hope we all dont fall prey to a thing like this. Being a single parent is not as easy as its glamoralized, Besides i will have my children to live for instead of me waiting on one human being called a man,
Ps am not hating on the guys but u men really have to step up your game,
Romance / Re: Your Fantasies Are Welcomed by amebo22: 3:15am On Apr 17, 2009
ehhnnnnnnn Toyin are you sure?lol, i wan die, this looks like its getting better than i tot
Health / Re: Oddly Enuf: U Will Not Ve To Change Ur Undies Everyday: by amebo22: 3:13am On Apr 17, 2009
@ pip you are too funny lllololol cant stop lafing na real coma oooooooooo
Career / Re: Next Generation Of Scientist: Lets Find Ourselves And Talk Bout Science by amebo22: 3:09am On Apr 17, 2009
wow finally we got one in the house, glad to have you aboard. tks for the response i almost tot everyone was in the romance section.
As for me i have a background in Biochemistry but now into Microbiology with emphasis on the environment, My specialty is with water, esp with the increasing scarcity of water so my field require find alternative source of water for the future, i did put up some posts on water but i guess no one is interested i dont blame them, Even wen i am in a gathering everyone is paranoid when you mention drought ETC, i dont mean to scare you sha just tot i put in alil info,

So what aspect of parasitology is ur specialty, i have taken classes in ur field but i think i love Mosquitoes esp thier lifecyle is interesting to study or may be because the prof that tot the class was passionate about mosquitoes , etc i hope am not blabing already jus excited to find a scientist on NL
Nairaland / General / Re: Fan Club Of The Creator Of Nairaland by amebo22: 3:02am On Apr 17, 2009
tks i might just do that, He must be really sweet, because of all the compliments and all the hails he gets from his pips,
Romance / Re: Your Fantasies Are Welcomed by amebo22: 2:59am On Apr 17, 2009
@ ife , wow that would have been a murderous look i can imagine just crawling on the flooor using my nails to dig, i can stop lafing , tat was really hilarious, tks for sharing.
@dae tks for the update, sori it did not last that long but atleast urs came true, i really wish the best for u sha, and yes i know jamo though not at a close range, like i ve one in school who cant just not stop teasing me about everything lol, tks for sharing

Thank you all for the input, its nice to read about other peoples fantasies
Career / Re: Next Generation Of Scientist: Lets Find Ourselves And Talk Bout Science by amebo22: 5:23pm On Apr 16, 2009
I can't believe there is no Scientist on NL, just doctors ,bankers and pharmacist, or those that are aspiring to be one,
Romance / Re: Your Fantasies Are Welcomed by amebo22: 5:06pm On Apr 16, 2009
at dae,
wow just out of curiosity ow did u feel wen he finally feel the day u guys went out, its just funny that the people we want in our fantasy turns out to be the worst jerks,
i guess we all can stop dreams , thks guys for the input
@dj crucifix
that was funny, lol , i can imagine
@ hollysmi
tks for sharing ,
Nairaland / General / Re: Fan Club Of The Creator Of Nairaland by amebo22: 4:57pm On Apr 16, 2009
@ platinum tks for stoping by ;Neva had contact wit Seun but just the fact he put up this and maintains it requires alot of work and dedication, I only read his profile online sounds really charming, lol
Nairaland / General / Re: Fan Club Of The Creator Of Nairaland by amebo22: 5:00am On Apr 16, 2009
Thanks for the info omo okoro, the least you could do was just pass by or say some abit nice, Like pc guru,
@tyta
tks for the recognition and translation, lol, NL wil not kill me

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58