Stats: 3,190,327 members, 7,940,317 topics. Date: Wednesday, 04 September 2024 at 10:44 PM

Ameshiful2's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ameshiful2's Profile / Ameshiful2's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Romance / Re: My Best Friend's Fiancee - The Girl In The Red Dress! By Lola.luv by Ameshiful2: 7:24pm On Feb 04, 2012
This is nicely written, Lola.

More! More! More!
Culture / Re: Yoruba, Igbo And Acculturation (or Multiculture) by Ameshiful2: 3:31am On Nov 22, 2011
For Alj Harem, who says Igbo's were introduced to woven cloth by others, Woven cloth was found in the Igbo Ukwu excavations. Igbo Ukwu is from the 9th Century. Tell me of any other Nigerian tribe that had woven cloth on or before the 9th Century. People have posted pictures of one of the burial vaults in this thread. You can also google for more information.

This book which was written in the 1800's describe an expedition which was undertaken in the 1800's and how the explorers came across a fancy cloth which was woven by the Igbo's. It telss of how the Igbo's went as far as the confleunce at Ghebe to sell their cloth

http://books.google.com/books?id=0hYFAAAAQAAJ&pg=RA1-PA158&dq=fancy+cloth+igbo&hl=en&ei=IQXLTo6_EqLL0QHY5owI&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=1&ved=0CEgQ6AEwAA#v=onepage&q=fancy%20cloth%20igbo&f=false

Finally, this book talks about how in the 16th century,  Benin people were found to be wearing cloth similar to that found in Igbo Ukwu  and that some may actually have been of Igbo manufacture

http://books.google.com/books?id=tw0Q0tg0QLoC&pg=PA529&lpg=PA529&dq=fancy+cloth+igbo&source=bl&ots=UBfSkqt4oJ&sig=opZrn_KJXUYZeKC7VRxHLmsgAn0&hl=en&ei=EQnLTqazDcT40gHix_EM&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=2&ved=0CCsQ6AEwAQ#v=onepage&q=fancy%20cloth%20igbo&f=false
Culture / Re: Yoruba, Igbo And Acculturation (or Multiculture) by Ameshiful2: 12:43am On Nov 22, 2011
@ Stillwater, if you were asking for the name of headscarf in Igbo, its called Ichafu
Romance / Re: A Woman Of 41 Can Never Hold On To A Young Boy Of 25: Agree? by Ameshiful2: 2:39am On Nov 21, 2011
The writer sounds jealous and spiteful.

Some men who are older than their wives, still cheat on their wives and some of these marriages break up as a result.

As MBJ stated, Ashton is just immature. He did not cheat on Demi because she is rich or any of that other stuff she is writing about. Demi looks darned good for her age
Romance / Re: 9ja Gurls Wia Is Ur Pride And Dignity by Ameshiful2: 5:46pm On Nov 18, 2011
"And you need to sue your brains. . . For lack of support!"

LMAO! Fatality!!!
Music/Radio / Re: Flavour N'abania - "Iwe" (Tribute To Mc Loph) by Ameshiful2: 1:49am On Nov 04, 2011
Iwe na ewe mu oo (2ice)
Anger dey worry me/I am angry (2ice)

MC Loph nwa mama ooo, Mc Loph nwa mama ooo!
Ariri erigbuona mu oooo, Mc Loph nwa mama oooo chai! (2ice)
MC Loph child of his mother, Mc Loph child of his mother ooo!
Regret done kill me ooo! MC Loph child of his mother oooo Chai! (2ice)

Ebere emegbuona mu onye muru Loph
Ebere emegubona mu mama Loph
Mama biko ebezinanu biko diwe
Mama biko ebezinanu biko ndo
Mama biko ebezinanu na Chukwu no nso
Okwa Chukwu wetalu na Chukwu ewelugo
Owelugo, owelugo, owelugo!
Na n’udo
Pity wan kill me for the person wey born Loph
Pity don kill me for Loph mama
Mama biko no cry again now, please endure
Mama biko no cry again now, please sorry
Mama biko no cry again for God is near
Na God wey bring and God done take
He has taken, he has taken, he has taken!
Go in peace

I ma na iwe na we mu o
Iwe iwe na ewe mu o
Iwe na ewe mu, Iwe na ewe mu ka Loph si nwuo.
I masikwana Loph bu ofu nwa nwoke. Loph na nwanne ya soro nawa village
Ka kponara mama ya nwunye ya
Ka bunara mama ya motor ofuru
Accident e me. Loph a nwuo, nwanne ya nwuo Iyo okoko!

Do you know that I am angry
Anger, anger de worry me
Anger de worry me, anger de worry me the way Loph take die
Do you know that Loph was the only son. Loph and his sister were going home to the village
To take his wife/fiancée to meet his mother
To take a new car to his mother
Accident happened, Loph died, his sister died Iyo okoko!
CHORUS
Loph a na
Iwe na ewe mu o
MC Lopha a na.
Imana iwe na ewe mu (repeat 6 times)
Loph is gone
Anger de worry me
MC Loph is gone
Do you know that I am angry (repeat 6 times)
END CHORUS
Iwe na ewe mu. I I remember the first time I enter Lagos
Aguda, Surulere ka mu si bido
Okwa si ibe Loph ka mu na laru
OP East side ezi oyi mu oo!
Ezi oyi mu ooo!!
Ezi oyi mu olololo!!

Anger de worry me. I remember the first time I enter Lagos
Aguda, Surulere is where I started
No be for Loph house I de sleep
OP East side, my good friend
My good friend oo!!
My good friend olololo!!

Iwe na ewe mu, I remember the time Loph enter Enugu
Okwa si ibe Flavour ka ona laru
Oruwe na abani anyi kpo oringo le
Onye masi Loph a si’m biko ndo
Okwa Chukwu wetalu na Chukwu ewelugo
Owelugo, owelugo, owelugo iyo okoko!!!

Anger de worry me, I remember the time Loph enter Enugu
No be for Flavour house him dey sleep
Once night go reach, we go throw party
Any person wey know Loph, I say please sorry
Na God wey bring, God don take
He has taken, he has taken. Iyo okoko!!

REPEAT CHORUS (two times)

Nwokachi I nokwa ebe a. MC Loph a na
MJ I nokwa ebe a. Loph a na
Simisimi I nokwa ebe a. MC Loph a na

Nwokachi you dey here? - MC Loph is gone
MJ you dey here? Loph is gone
Simisimi you dey here? MC Loph is gone

Repeat Chorus.
Music/Radio / Re: Mc Loph And His Sister Finally Laid To Rest by Ameshiful2: 11:48pm On Nov 03, 2011
To MC Loph and his sister, Na n'udo (Go in peace) cry

Mama ebezina. Take heart.
Family / Re: Short Igbo Names For Baby Girl And Meaning Needed by Ameshiful2: 6:27pm On Oct 27, 2011
Lota = Remember

Nna = Father.

So it means "Remember the Father" Now you may choose to see Father as meaning, earthly father or Heavenly father (God).
Family / Re: Short Igbo Names For Baby Girl And Meaning Needed by Ameshiful2: 4:15am On Oct 20, 2011
Idowuogbo, they are just messing with you.

Ndidiamaka is a beautiful name. So is Obiageli.

Ndidi (Patience) Amaka(Is beautiful)

Of course, in this world of "instant gratification", there might be people who wouldn't think patience is a virtue

Obiageli (One who came to chop) aka chopping gyal.

But sometimes you need Ndidi before you can chop, no be so? grin
Crime / Re: ABSU Case: Was It A violation Or Not? by Ameshiful2: 7:29pm On Sep 27, 2011
Reminds me of a case in Saudia Arabia where a girl was standing with a guy in a Public place. In Saudia Arabia a woman is not allowed to be  seen, anywhere (even in a Public place) with a man that is not her relative (brother, husband etc.

Anyway, while she and they guy was talking, some other guys drove up in a car, kidnapped she and the guy she was talking to, took them somewhere and gang violated them.

Now when the case was being tried, people tried to suggest that if she hadn't been in the public place, with the guy that she wasn't related to, that all this might not have happened.

My question is, is that what we want to degenerate to? People have to be taught that they are fully responsible for their actions as opposed to acting as if they are devoid of free will.

Having se.x with someone by force or using threats of force/intimidation is rap.e. End of story.

Very soon, it will not only be "why was she hanging out with a male non relative" or "why did she go there" It will be "why she dey wear midi skirt instead of ankle length skirt or why her be say her blouse na short sleeve. Na she tempt the guys"

We are living in a civilized society and aren't neaderthals who believe that might is right.
Crime / Re: ABSU Case: Was It A violation Or Not? by Ameshiful2: 7:20pm On Sep 27, 2011
A few people have mentioned the fact that she knew some of the guys names. My question is, what difference does that make?

Say she lives not too far from where they live and knows some of the guys, does that render them incapable of raping her? The answer is NO!

What about if a few of them have visited her aunts shop and she got to know them that way. Does it make a difference? NO!

What if one was toasting her and she was beginning to see him as a boyfriend or a potential boyfriend? What if he asks her to visit and she trustingly agrees, thinking that she is dealing with a "human being". Does that give him and his friends the right to pounce on her the first opportunity they get? NO!

As someone said earlier, people are rap.ed all the time by relatives, acquaintances and ther people they know.
Rap.e is not all about some stranger jumping out of the bush, clubbing a person over the head and proceeding to have his way with said person.

Date rap.e in which the victim knows the perpetrator(s) is actually very common.

Once a person has carnal knowledge of another, without that persons consent, it is rap.e.

When a person has se.x with another by force or gets the person to "cooperate" with threats and intimidation, there is no consent and it is rap.e. This is what people should focus on as opposed to trying to excuse the inexcusable.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32