Stats: 3,168,871 members, 7,872,888 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 02:21 AM

Bankoleabiodun3's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Bankoleabiodun3's Profile / Bankoleabiodun3's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Science/Technology / Re: I Have 350k, Can I Install A Single Solar Panel For My Appliances? by bankoleabiodun3: 2:58pm On May 24
mahkanjuh:

Good afternoon, how have you been? I saw that you used 30amps pwm charge controller for 3 x 300w panels
My current set up is 30amps 2 x 170w panels. I am thinking of adding one 430w panel so I can power my 110w freezer during the day. Would you advice to get Mppt charge controller? Or I can stick with my 30amps charge controller based on your experience
12v system

I have a 300W panel (less than 6 months used). I stopped using when i did major upgrade on my inverter system
It is for sale. I also have 60a MPPT charge controller, Alexa voice Inverter system (1.5Kw)
Science/Technology / Re: I Have 350k, Can I Install A Single Solar Panel For My Appliances? by bankoleabiodun3: 2:56pm On May 24
GerogeI:

Buy more panels first. Two 170w is equal to 1nos 300w almost. Your 30 amp can take 3nos 300W at 8 amps each. When you exceed this, buy 1 more to make it up to 120Volts in series, before you buy a large capacity MPPT Charge controller and Inverter, which can last you for years. 120 volts is usually the minimum operating volts for large capacity charge controllers.

Boss, i have a 120Vdc 4000W hybrid inverter, I have connected 4 500W panel (in series). I just got a 1hp inverter AC. I want to use it (during the day). If i am to add new panels (lets say 4), would you suggest in series or parallel?

Its SRNE inverter (24V 3.3Kw) Maximum Vdc is 500V
Nairaland / General / Re: Let's Go D.I.Y On Solar by bankoleabiodun3: 2:51pm On May 24
Increase the panel. 300W
JMonster18:
Hello, new to the thread here, i'm thinking of setting up a solar connection just for computer setup (not connected to the house). I'm assuming 18- 20hrs of power without nepa power supply and on a full charge. This is my plan below

1x Gel Solar Battery (150ah or 100ah)
1x 900VA Pure Sine Waver Inverter
1x Solar Panel 150W/200W
1x 30ah MPPT Charge Controller

please do you think this setup is going to be okay for my needs?
i think my computer setup takes around 12 -20W
Nairaland / General / Re: Let's Go D.I.Y On Solar by bankoleabiodun3: 2:49pm On May 24
CreepyBlackpool:
Hello everyone.

Please I was given this quotation for a 3.5kva set up.
I want to know if these are the appropriate equipments for the setup.

2 x 220 ah tashatubularbattery
4 x 400 watts tashaenergy panel
1 x 60 amps tashaenergy solarchargecontroller
6mm solardc cablepermetre
Battery rack
Trunking pipe, aluminum rails, nails and accessories
SPDs, breakers, changeover switch and AC cables
1 x 3.5 kva Viltransformerbased inverter

Are the solar panels enough to fully charge the batteries in a day?
Is a 3.5kva inverter okay for 2 220ah batteries abi it's too much?
Would it be better to use a hybrid inverter?
What would you add and what would you remove please

The panel will be enough. Yes hybrid inverter will be better

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12