Stats: 3,186,762 members, 7,930,609 topics. Date: Saturday, 24 August 2024 at 11:04 PM

Bjtinz's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Bjtinz's Profile / Bjtinz's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 88 pages)

Family / Re: My Brothers Gambling Problem by bjtinz: 6:13pm On Nov 13, 2023
28plus:

The reason why Nigeria is the way it is today is because people don't get punished for their crimes. Your brother squandered 2M on betting, instead of you guys to allow the owners of the monies handle him, you decided to pay. What does that tell him? He's told that for each time he messes up, someone is on standby to clean up his mess. You don't know the monster you're grooming. I have a brother like that. He's 35 and doesn't think of anything other than betting. If someone is at the point of death in the hospital and you give him money to take to the hospital for treatment, the money is gone. He rather have that person die than for him not to play. For ten years, I have been saying he should be allowed to face punishment for his crimes, even if it means him going to prison or getting killed, but my parents will say it'll bring shame to the family. Today, they are the ones looking for him to take him to prison. He has become a thief, a fraudster, and a mad person. No thanks to bet9ja. Almost ten years after graduating from school, no meaningful career, no business, no wife, nothing nothing. Sadly, it doesn't even bother him as long as he has access to play. Most of his mates are doing fine for themselves, some not very fine but they are putting in the work. But him, it must be bet9ja. He's destroyed every single relationship he has built from birth because of what he has done with their money. Yet, this guy has not been to prison once. Continue to pet your brother you hear? E go soon shock una

Simple advice, take your brother to prison now. For everytime you clear his debt, you're grooming a monster.

Hmm. No be small thing. This betting issue . . . shocked
Politics / Re: Hope Uzodinma Got More Votes Than All The Presidential Candidates by bjtinz: 8:03am On Nov 13, 2023
Bobloco:

The most hated governor in the history of Imo state suddenly got more votes than all the presidential candidates in the 2023 election

So?

This is a state with about 2.2 million PVCs collected. Yet just about 30% came out to vote.
Politics / Re: INEC Declares APC's Usman Ododo Winner Of 2023 Kogi Guber Election by bjtinz: 7:57am On Nov 13, 2023
Lol. This result is even more shocking than that of Imo.

SDP predictably put on a strong show, leveraging on their numerical strength in Kogi East

However the biggest shocker is obviously Dino. Yes there might be rigging and all, but the gap is quite embarrassing to say the least. Even his native Okun people largely rejected him
Politics / Re: Can Someone Please Educate Me On Why Dino Melaye Is A Poor Politician by bjtinz: 8:58pm On Nov 12, 2023
Tbh I wandered about it myself. That he couldn't even win his own LGA is pretty telling.

Politics / Re: Congratulations To Yahaya Bello, The White Lion by bjtinz: 7:05pm On Nov 12, 2023
*scratches head*

I don't understand. Is Yahaya contesting for a third term?

Me thought the APCs candidate was Usman Ododo, so pray why the F is Yahaya being congratulated??
Politics / Re: Why ODODO Can Not Be Decleared Winner by bjtinz: 6:53pm On Nov 12, 2023
yarimo:
What happens to the constitutional sections that say candidate with majority of valid votes cast shall be declared winner? You guys will just type rubbish in the name of I have created a thread also

Bobloco:

He will be declared winner irrespective of what he garnered from those Lga's as long as he scored the highest number of votes.

The supreme court rendered those sections of the constitution irrelevant in their last ruling just because an individual.

Una go just dey open mouth waaa.

Politics / Re: Dino Melaye Loses His Local Government To APC by bjtinz: 6:41pm On Nov 12, 2023
Quite embarrassing, to say the least.
Politics / Re: Dino Melaye Loses His Local Government To APC by bjtinz: 6:39pm On Nov 12, 2023
Okwyjesus:

I don't like Bello and Ododo but Dino don't have anything to offer

All three have nothing to offer. It's simply religious and ethnic politics at play
Politics / Re: Uzodimma Clears All Imo’s 27 LGAs by bjtinz: 9:13am On Nov 12, 2023
Naija I hail 🥺🥺
Politics / Re: Uzodimma In Early Lead, Wins 17 Of Imo’s 27 LGAs by bjtinz: 7:42am On Nov 12, 2023
Pepperdemisback:

They are all on NL and Twitter chest beating. How many of them travelled down to vote? Where did Charlie boy vote? They showed themselves coming from abroad to vote in Lagos, how many of them came?
Even the ones at home were afraid to go out, 153 people voted at a polling unit. Na Lagos dem dey go fight for polling units.

That's the challenge.
I mean just take a look at the gap between the registered and those eventually accredited.

See Owerri west for instance: of abt 140k registered, barely 16k were accredited. No, this is bad. sad

Politics / Re: "Get Your Facts Right": FG, Peter Obi "Bicker" Over ₦2.17t Supplementary Budget by bjtinz: 8:09pm On Nov 09, 2023
You may or may not like PO, but really cannot fault his claims.

The level of blatant profligacy by the Tinubu admin is sickening to say the least. This is the height of the proverbial middle finger to the Nigerian people.

In such astonishing display of hypocrisy, he's pleading with Nigerians bear in these very trying times while he and his team continue to luxuriate with such brazen, to-hell-with-them abandon. Haba 🥺
Politics / Re: Meet Five Governors Who Allegedly Govern From Outside Their States by bjtinz: 7:02pm On Nov 08, 2023
But the real sad fact is when it is time for elections, you see them all tropping back to base.

Honestly some of these govs are so shameless sad

Politics / Re: Meet Five Governors Who Allegedly Govern From Outside Their States by bjtinz: 7:01pm On Nov 08, 2023
justified007:
Akeredolu should be the number 1 on this list. He's never been to his state in months

Like seriously. Particularly disappointing given his status as a renowned lawyer. He should know better than this

Politics / Re: Meet Five Governors Who Allegedly Govern From Outside Their States by bjtinz: 6:58pm On Nov 08, 2023
Akeredolu is number 1

Business / Re: Wema Bank Grows Profit By 131% In Q3, 2023 by bjtinz: 4:34pm On Nov 07, 2023
kingsways:
The profit we are talking about here in in Naira and because Naira lost 100% of it's value during the perod, they havent really grown by so much in Dollar terms.

To see a good picture, you have compare their performance last year with that of this year in DOllar terms

But transactions were done in naira, so it really doesn't change the fact they made gains.
Crime / Re: 22 Killed In Benue Rival Gang War by bjtinz: 6:50pm On Nov 06, 2023
benuejosh:
Ukum Local government has never experienced peace since the regime of former governor Gabriel Suswam. He empowered those guys with arms and encouraged millitia in that area. As a typical unlearned and a majority of uneducated people who were exposed to gaining power through violence, they embraced gun violence as a way of Life.

This act gave rise to people like the late Gana and a host of other people. Rivalry between groups then took a course in that area and to calm down the violence has been a major problem. Efforts were made by past government to cleanse those people of guns but it is too late. If a 10 year-old child warns you and tells you to very careful, please do because the next may be your death. They don't do childish Aye or eiya or whatever cult rivalry, what they know is how can you shot a gun. The same Ukum people recently kidnapped a serving commissioner and killed a former chairman that they kidnapped alongside the Commissioner.

The worst part of it is that, as soon as the government comes after them, they 'run into the bush'.

Ukum is where we have the largest Yam market in Africa. They produce the largest quantity of yams in the whole of Nigeria. They are so rich because of the yam business but majority of them are uneducated (they didn't go to school because they farm yams, sell and make money) and got exposed to modernity during the government of former governor Gabriel Suswam. Because of the so much money they have, buying guns is not a problem to them.

Amnesty has never worked because someone who has 5 guns may surrender 3 and keep 2. Or surrender 4 and keep 1. And because of what they did to Gana who was killed after surrendering himself, they no longer trust the government. The best that has worked so far is the government killing gang leaders. And it will surprise you to know that a member of a gang will derive joy in being the leader of gang to be killed and then they boast of 'even the government is looking for me'.

Only God can help with the situations in Ukum, Katsina-ala and Logo governments. But the worst is Ukum Local Government.

It didn't really start with Susan. Right from Akume, state govs have used the young men to do thier dirty work.

Politics / Re: Osinbajo Spotted At US Airport As Nigerians Commend His Simplicity by bjtinz: 5:43pm On Nov 06, 2023
Chai. This man should have been Nigeria's president cry
Politics / Re: What Does Consumption Tax Mean (picture) by bjtinz: 5:29pm On Nov 05, 2023
Na wa o. 27k for afang?? shocked

Politics / Re: Is This The Most Beautiful Female Senator In The History Of This Country? by bjtinz: 4:32pm On Nov 05, 2023
Gbemisola Saraki is more beautiful

Politics / Re: Ignorant People Accusing Me Of Demanding 25% – Wike by bjtinz: 8:52am On Nov 03, 2023
sterlingD:
Abeg are there no Elder statesmen that can talk to Wike.The way he is just mouthing off is becomes irritating, nauseating and shows high level of immaturity

As in eh.
Politics / Re: Ignorant People Accusing Me Of Demanding 25% – Wike by bjtinz: 8:50am On Nov 03, 2023
Wike Wike Wike!! Haba wetin??

Na only you waka?? Why must it always be you!?😡😡😡
Crime / Re: 14-Year-Old Girl Arrested Over Murder Of FUT Minna Lecturer by bjtinz: 6:44am On Nov 01, 2023
Na WA oo. small rats like these get mind to plunge a knife into another human, elderly lady for that matter, not once but repeatedly!! shocked shocked

Those are cold-hearted & experienced killers if you ask me. Certainly not the first time they're doing that.
Politics / Re: Wike Plans To Remove Fubara, Install Rivers Speaker As Gov – Edwin Clark by bjtinz: 3:04pm On Oct 31, 2023
Pls what is the tribe is the deputy gov of Rivers State, prof Ngozi? Urgent pls
Travel / Re: Soldiers In South-East Force Travellers To Alight From Vehicles At Checkpoints by bjtinz: 10:04pm On Oct 29, 2023
To be fair, it's not just the south east. I've witnessed such in Benue

Crime / Re: Justice Eberechi Wike Advocates Amputation For Sex Offenders. by bjtinz: 10:50pm On Oct 26, 2023
Naaah. Quite surprising this is coming from the learned judge, due respect to her.

We are supposed to have gone past this era
Business / Re: Why Are Nigerians Still Buying Dollars by bjtinz: 11:42am On Oct 25, 2023
Simple fact: if yourre among those hoarding dollars, but still complaining about the free fall of naira, then your nothing but a hypocritical idiot.

Politics / Re: We Have No Money To Defend The Naira - Reno Omokri by bjtinz: 11:12am On Oct 22, 2023
Well we can hate and curse Reno all we want, but he made some points here. Naija is close to being officially broke.

For instance we thought we had about $33b in external reserves but findings from JP is that it's just about 10% of that amt if we take care of all liabilities.

However while we may agree Tinubu is coming at a very difficult time economically, his actions do not portray him as one appreciative of the gravity of the situation, rather ironic given his background as an accountant.

His numerous foreign trips with hordes of followers in tow, lodging the most expensive hotels, purchase of exotic cars, etc. Then add his current 48 member cabinet, one of the largest ever❗Haba!!

Crime / Re: OTUKPO Robbery: Two Robbers Killed, 4 Others Arrested Alive by bjtinz: 3:35pm On Oct 21, 2023
Well I hope this is true, cuz like I maintained in previous thread, yesterday's attack was an embarrassment on the security service of that town.

Yes, while it is true the attack was obviously well planned, well orchestrated, it remains incredible how In BROAD DAYLIGHT they literally held the town hostage robbing not one, not two, not three but four banks!!! Haba!! And this after decimating the police station nearby. Very sad

Crime / Re: Robbers Raid Three Banks In Benue, Kill Seven by bjtinz: 12:28pm On Oct 21, 2023
ollypass:
hmmm I lost my cousine to this robbery he has a shop close to one of the banks and was about fleeing on his bike, only to be shot point blank in the head and brains blown out..making me suspect this criminals have military training or back ground.
We were preparing for his father's burial in December ..who died barely a month ago. now they have made a wife a widow and his children orphans for money they were still spraying on the road.

Wow. So sad
Crime / Re: Robbers Raid Three Banks In Benue, Kill Seven by bjtinz: 12:28pm On Oct 21, 2023
Otukpo is supposed to be third biggest town in Benue yet was easily overrun by robbers is truly shocking as it is embarrassing.

RIP to the deceased
Politics / Re: N300 To 1$ - Nigeria Will Be Great Again by bjtinz: 8:46pm On Oct 20, 2023
Chai!! 🥺 cry

Crime / Re: BREAKING: Mass Armed Robbery In Otukpo, Benue State by bjtinz: 8:11pm On Oct 20, 2023
Hmm. Quite serious o.

Otukpo is not supposed to be a small town, but how few robbers were able to overcome the security of all three banks, operate so feely with little or resistance, in broad daylight (for well over an hour, according to reports) is truly disturbing. shocked

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 88 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50