Stats: 3,197,982 members, 7,966,654 topics. Date: Friday, 04 October 2024 at 07:02 PM

Dave1614's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dave1614's Profile / Dave1614's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Ali Baba Says Entertainers Who Encourage Crime Should Be Dealt With by dave1614: 7:19am On Nov 27, 2019
D
Crime / Re: Reverend Father Malachy Asadu Kidnapped In Enugu by dave1614: 3:18pm On Nov 26, 2019
T

Crime / Re: Man & Son Sleep With Daughter In Imo, Impregnate Her, Get Banished (Photos) by dave1614: 8:04pm On Aug 31, 2019
itsme01:

disgusting tribe of Nigeria

air head don't judge a whole tribe with the actions of a few�
Crime / Re: Man & Son Sleep With Daughter In Imo, Impregnate Her, Get Banished (Photos) by dave1614: 8:01pm On Aug 31, 2019
Simplyleo:
The situation in South Eastern part of Nigeria is more appropriately described by the picture below.

However, if I describe it exactly the way it is, nitwits will call me unprintable names, and as a detribalised patriotic Nigerian, I will just leave it at that.. lipsrsealed

Dude you dumb as fvck

Celebrities / Re: Police Shutdown The Venue Of Bobrisky 28th Birthday In Lekki, Bobrisky Runs by dave1614: 5:13pm On Aug 31, 2019
Wow

Programming / Re: Android App Developer Needed For A Long Time Project by dave1614: 1:51pm On Feb 26, 2019
Android and web with over 5 years experience. 08127027321
Programming / Re: Android Programing And Web Programing, Which One Is Better? by dave1614: 9:50am On Feb 02, 2019
Op learn web development first, then branch into mobile
Programming / Re: Android Programing And Web Programing, Which One Is Better? by dave1614: 9:49am On Feb 02, 2019
dicksonadams:
Learn Web development, you can branch out easily to android or ios development using tools like React native which you can learn during web development
Dude you can't compare react native to building platform specific mobile applications.
Programming / Re: I Need An Expert To Code This For Me by dave1614: 9:46am On Feb 02, 2019
I think you need machine learning in javascript
Politics / Re: Nnamdi Kanu Meets With Julie Ward In London. Photo by dave1614: 9:45am On Feb 02, 2019
This guy still dey?

Celebrities / Re: Singer Timaya Poses With Guns (Photo) by dave1614: 9:06am On Aug 07, 2018
This op get sense o . USA for his European tour
Programming / Re: I Need Someone Who Can Clone This Site Exactly, Come Wit Ur Price by dave1614: 2:32pm On Jul 22, 2018
Onyejemechimere:
Hello,

I need an exact clone of this site https://www.sgs.nl ...

And it should be editable and customizable.

Please note that, it is not on wordpress and before you try contacting me...go through the site well.. Thank you

Please contact me asap, WhatsApp: 0 81 045 01026
bros i couldn't find your number on whatsapp. mine is 08127027321. I major in building exceptional web apppications. I'm also good in cloning front ends and backends inclusive add me up lets discuss.
Programming / I Need Help On A Php Project by dave1614: 11:09am On Mar 16, 2018
Guys please I need help on a PHP project I'm working on. Please can anyone explain to me how nairaland indexes it's pages and stores topics under different number indexes. I would be greatly grateful.
Celebrities / Re: Is This The 'Fall' Of Davido? Kemi Olunloyo Asks As She Reveals More Details by dave1614: 2:03pm On Oct 12, 2017
[img][/img][img][/img][img][/img][img][/img]
Towncrier247:
See photos of some of the things she revealed>> http://m.af1234.com/Af1234/details/is-this-the-fall-of-davido-kemi-olunloyo-asks-as-she-reveals-more-details

Programming / Re: Basic Coding Experience, But Want To Create An App by dave1614: 2:27pm On Aug 09, 2017
But it all depends on your knowledge and level of expertise
Programming / Re: Basic Coding Experience, But Want To Create An App by dave1614: 2:26pm On Aug 09, 2017
if its android i could cook up something
Programming / Re: Basic Coding Experience, But Want To Create An App by dave1614: 2:25pm On Aug 09, 2017
which platform do you want to use
Programming / Re: Help An Android Developer by dave1614: 4:09pm On Jul 19, 2017
rychard:
Its too early to be thinking of getting a webpage when you ate still an amateur, don't destroy your reputation before u start. . my advice is that you become a pro first, work on personal projects and free projects for firms who can give u ratings .. When you have built experience then you can go freelance... Learning should be your priority
I Mean one where i can meet clients. just give me examples. and i'm actually not an amatuer. i have worked on projects. And i can now create a fully functional android application.
Programming / Re: Help An Android Developer by dave1614: 4:07pm On Jul 19, 2017
GUYS AM JUST BEING HUMBLE. I JUST NEED A WEBSITE WHERE I CAN MEET FREELANCERS. NOT MY PERSONAL WEBSITE
Programming / Help An Android Developer by dave1614: 1:37pm On Jul 19, 2017
Guys please i'm more of an amateur android developer and java programmer. i hope to make money from this but i'm wondering how i could get freelance clients.Please can i get a website. i would gladly appreciate your help.
Business / Re: Naira Crashes To A New Record Low Against Dollar, Checkout New Rate by dave1614: 6:29am On Sep 23, 2016
4reala:
Shai! Which way Nigeria, na Godgo save us from dis Chanji govt o
bros na so we see am o. Things just dey get hard everyday.

Business / Naira Crashes To A New Record Low Against Dollar, Checkout New Rate by dave1614: 6:22am On Sep 23, 2016
Nigerian currency, Naira has dropped eight points to trade at a new record low of 436 against the United States dollar in black market, on Thursday night, September 22 to Friday morning, September 23. This comes against the N428/$1 rate it was on Wednesday, September 21. dollar to naira. The Naira has continued to weaken after a data released by the National Bureau of Statistics showed that the economy was in recession. Also, the persistent dollar shortages on the official market is making life hard for Bureau de change operators. But according to the Association of Bureau De Change Operators of Nigeria, the naira would recover by Monday, September 26 due to the introduction of Travelex, a licensed forex dealer. Travelex, an international money transfer organisation, was officially directed by the CBN to distribute forex to the BDC operators by Monday. Alhaji Aminu Gwadabe, president of ABCON, was quoted by the News Agency of Nigeria to have said in Lagos that a licensed forex dealer would enhance transparency in the distribution network. He said that forex distribution would be efficient and uniform across ABCON members, unlike what was obtainable in the past. According to him, Travelex has the technology to sell forex to about 1,000 BDCs in a couple of hours, which is a major advantage. At the interbank official market, the naira was quoted at 313.07 to the dollar on Thursday, down from 310.08 on Wednesday. Remember to visit http://davesblog.over-blog.com for more news.
Politics / Re: Tension: If You Touch Patience Jonathan, We Will Destroy Nigeria – NDPPVF by dave1614: 12:20pm On Sep 22, 2016
hmmm
Politics / Re: Tension: If You Touch Patience Jonathan, We Will Destroy Nigeria – NDPPVF by dave1614: 7:39am On Sep 22, 2016
forget o these thieves in the name of political officers are very wicked o. They steal mercilessly.
Politics / Re: Tension: If You Touch Patience Jonathan, We Will Destroy Nigeria – NDPPVF by dave1614: 6:59am On Sep 22, 2016
This is the main reason why the fight against corruption might not work out. Another reason is Nigerian lawyers who go to any length after being paid handsomely to defend their corrupt clients in court.
Education / Re: Economic Recession: Schools Offers Discounts On Fees by dave1614: 6:49am On Sep 22, 2016
hungryboy:
I just dey pity all those poor Parents were get plenty children for this recession
yeah guy e no easy o.
Politics / Re: Tension: If You Touch Patience Jonathan, We Will Destroy Nigeria – NDPPVF by dave1614: 6:48am On Sep 22, 2016
I am very sure that these Niger delta boys also recieved their share of the stolen loot. So they have to protect and shield her. But its wasted efforts o.
Politics / Re: Tension: If You Touch Patience Jonathan, We Will Destroy Nigeria – NDPPVF by dave1614: 6:36am On Sep 22, 2016
they think they can stop the prosecution. They are just deceiving themselves.
Education / Economic Recession: Schools Offers Discounts On Fees by dave1614: 6:31am On Sep 22, 2016
Get more news at http://davesblog.over-blog.com. Following the economic
recession some school
owners have resolved to
give 50% discounts to any
parent who pays for a
whole session – Some parents keep
mounting pressure on the
school administrators to
give their children double
promotion to avoid paying
one year school fees – Some private schools
have concluded plans to
reduce school fees so as
to appeal to the
conscience of parents who
might be thinking of taking their wards to public
schools As Nigeria’s economic recession
bites harder some school
owners have resolved to give
50% discounts to any parent
who pays for a whole session,
as against paying for a term This is as some parents keep
mounting pressure on school
administrators to give their
children double promotion to
escape one year school fees. According to Vanguard
investigations as parents
withdraw their children and
wards from private schools,
owners of some private schools
have introduced attractive discounts to parents to curtail
the unfavourable trend. In one of the schools located at
Ipaja the offer was; if any
parent can pay one year school
fees in advance, he or she will
get 50 per cent discount the
following year. For some schools, management
has concluded plans to reduce
school fees so as to appeal to
the conscience of parents who
might be thinking of patronise
public schools. The Proprietor of a school, in
Agege, Lagos, who pleaded
anonymity lamented that there
were some parents who, due to
the prevailing economic
recession, have gone to owners of private schools seeking for
double promotion for their
children without counting the
academic consequence on their
wards. Some parents have maintained
that the double promotion will
relieve them of the burden of
paying school fees for a year. His words: “Almost 75% of the
parents are unable to pay their
children’s school fees and buy
books due to the recession.
Some parents are buying half of
the text books. In a related development, the Senate has called for a shakeup
in President Muhammadu
Buhari’s cabinet to allow competent hands serve
in critical sectors of the
economy in view of the current
economic recession in the
country. At the session, deputy Senate
president, Ike Ekweremadu,
advocated for the reshuffling of
the cabinet by President Buhari
to enable him put competent
persons in critical sectors.

Politics / Tension: If You Touch Patience Jonathan, We Will Destroy Nigeria – NDPPVF by dave1614: 6:19am On Sep 22, 2016
The militant group,
Niger Delta Peoples
Professional Volunteer
Force (NDPPVF) has
warned against
prosecution of ex- First lady, Patience
Jonathan who is being
investigated by EFCC – NDPPVF has
threatened to attack
the nation if Patience
Jonathan is for any
reason Patience
Jonathan is arrested – A criminal
investigation has been
launched, one which
could see to the
arrest of the ex-
president’s wife The militant group, NDPPVF
has said its members are
workers in the oil and gas
industry, stressing that
they will detonate a bomb
at the headquarters of the Nigerian National
Petroleum Corporation
(NNPC). Arresting former First
Lady, Dame Patience
Jonathan, will lead to
great disaster in Nigeria;
says Niger Delta Peoples
Professional Volunteer Force (NDPPVF). NDPPVF says it will blow
up the NNPC if the
Economic and Financial
Crimes Commission (EFCC)
arrests former First Lady,
Patience Jonathan. Vanguard reports that
the militant group accused
the anti-graft agency of
witch-hunting the former
first ladythe group,
according to an online news portal, TheCable,
advised EFCC to lift the
No Debit Order imposed on
her Skye Bank accounts. The accounts contain
more than $15 million, but
Jonathan’s wife has since
explained that the money
was meant for her
medical bills. Last week, the EFCC filed
money laundering charges
against Waripamowei
Dudafa, Jonathan’s
special adviser on
domestic affairs, whom the former first lady
directed to open the
accounts Dudafa, Amajuoyi
Briggs, a lawyer; and
Damola Bolodeoku, a Skye
Bank official. On Tuesday, the Chairman
of the EFCC, Ibrahim Magu,
also told journalists that
Jonathan’s wife was
under investigation. But in a statement by
Parkinson George-Amabo,
spokesman of NDPPVF, the
group warned Magu that
investigating Patience
could result into “bad blood, embarrassment and
possible unrest in the
Niger Delta.” The group said it is not in
support of corruption, but
against the manner in
which the agency is
investigating Patience who
has had an “impressive and fortuitous pedigree.” “As a matter of fact, the
EFCC has launched a
criminal investigation of
Mrs. Jonathan and in the
process, frozen her bank
accounts domiciled with a Nigerian commercial bank
without affording her
opportunity to state her
own side of the matter,”
the statement read. “Nobody is above the law.
The NDPPVF does not
support or condone
corruption. If Mrs.
Jonathan was found to be
corrupt, we shall not hesitate to call for her
prosecution. “We, however, have a
grouse with the modus
operandi of Mrs.
Jonathan’s investigation,
given her status as the
wife of a former deputy governor, former
governor, former vice-
president, former acting
president and finally,
former president. She is
perhaps, the only Nigerian woman – dead or alive –
with such an impressive
and fortuitous pedigree;
which accounts for why
the EFCC needs to thread
with caution. “Recently, there have
been calls on the
Attorney-General of the
Federation as well as the
EFCC to arrest and
prosecute the former First Lady for alleged
money laundering. “We shall simultaneously
bomb the 4 wings of the
NNPC Towers the day it is
announced that Mrs.
Patience Goodluck
Jonathan has been arrestedThe group added
that before her husband
emerged as vice-president
in 2007, the EFCC
investigated Mrs.
Jonathan and cleared of any wrongdoing.” Meanwhile, Ibrahim Magu
who is the chairman of
the Economic and Financial
Crimes Commission (EFCC)
has promised Patience
Jonathan, that she would be investigated for the
$15,591,700 she claimed
belonged to her. The anti-graft agency
had placed restriction on
the an account which the
former first lady later
claimed to be hers. The Guardian reports that
the account is being
fingered as one of those
involved in an alleged
fraud case before a
Federal High Court sitting in Lagos but Mrs
Jonathan’s counsel,
Gboyega Oduwole has filed
a case before the court,
informing that his client is
unhappy with the EFCC over the recent move to
freeze the account. Amajuoyi Azubike Briggs,
an ex-presidential aide;
Damola Bolodeoku, a
former Skye Bank official;
Pluto Property and
Investment Company Limited and Avalon Global
Property Development
Company Limited had all
been charged to court
over their individual
involvement in the fraudulent activities with
companies without
address. The EFCC has taken more
tough moves against
Patience Jonathan by
freezing her personal
account with the account
name: titled ‘Patience Ibifaka Jonathan’. The
former first lady has been
under the radar of the
anti-graft agency for
financial-corruption
allegation and had placed restrictions on account she claimed to be hers. Source http://davesblog.over-blog.com/2016/09/patience-jonathan-s-arrest-will-lead-to-blood-shed-ndppvf.html

Politics / Re: GOOD NEWS! Borno Schools Re-open After 2 Years Of Boko Haram Attacks by dave1614: 4:34pm On Sep 21, 2016
hmmm

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39