Stats: 3,201,959 members, 7,980,450 topics. Date: Sunday, 20 October 2024 at 02:53 PM

Dolz11's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dolz11's Profile / Dolz11's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 5:25pm On Aug 30, 2012
for anyone who doesnt mind the long journey and wait..qatar airways from the 11th of sept upwards is 93k and below for one way.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 2:40pm On Aug 30, 2012
Donxavier: Yes Finallygringringringringringrin, I have my entrance clearance. Am so grateful to God Almighty.
Very many thanks to Justwise, he allowed me freedom on this threadcheesy and then Special mention to ell77. The part 1 of this thread was it for me. It just motivated me to go get the Tier 4 pdfs and read them and that was it. I can now take a well deserved break from this threadgrin. Special hailing to all the Tier4 crew herecheesy, Dharkchild, Salsera, Richeyy, Adebee,Cavenchy, Kolawoye,dolz,Penfold, and all dilligents followers and readers of this thread. I love you all and God bless us all.

@Dharkchild,
We definitely will be in contact via email and I know we can probably work out time to see. I'd be shuttling Aberdeen, London so let's see how it goes.
@salsera
U still havnt given me any email addy lol na so e hard to get your contactgringringrin we shall not be burned IJN. Na pepper soup we go use wash am make I buy drinks for the boyscheesy. Seriosly, send me the addy now so you can give me more tips

Much love from me to all and I wish everyone success in their endeavours.

Congrats!! If they made a mistake and denied you sef, all of us go waka go their office go protest..lol
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 2:09pm On Aug 30, 2012
Donxavier: Yes Finallygringringringringringrin, I have my entrance clearance. Am so grateful to God Almighty.
Very many thanks to Justwise, he allowed me freedom on this threadcheesy and then Special mention to ell77. The part 1 of this thread was it for me. It just motivated me to go get the Tier 4 pdfs and read them and that was it. I can now take a well deserved break from this threadgrin. Special hailing to all the Tier4 crew herecheesy, Dharkchild, Salsera, Richeyy, Adebee,Cavenchy, Kolawoye,dolz,Penfold, and all dilligents followers and readers of this thread. I love you all and God bless us all.

@Dharkchild,
We definitely will be in contact via email and I know we can probably work out time to see. I'd be shuttling Aberdeen, London so let's see how it goes.
@salsera
U still havnt given me any email addy lol na so e hard to get your contactgringringrin we shall not be burned IJN. Na pepper soup we go use wash am make I buy drinks for the boyscheesy. Seriosly, send me the addy now so you can give me more tips

Congrats!! If they made a mistake and denied you sef, all of us go waka go their office go protest..lol
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 2:07pm On Aug 30, 2012

@Dharkchild,
@salsera

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 10:52am On Aug 30, 2012
@donxiaver. i know you have gotten your VISA because it is 11am already. So come and wash for us o!!!!
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 5:56pm On Aug 28, 2012
donbigboy: i submitted in Abuja today

@donbigboy. all my photocopies were returned along with the originals when i got my visa.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 4:25pm On Aug 25, 2012
Donxavier:

Congrats bro. Best wishes
Rewind 2 days agogringringrin you dey para seriously, saying the courier service is crapgringringrin
Bible says we should imitate those who thru faith and PATIENCE inherit the promises. All the best man.

@Don...lmao. But seriously..it was frustrating, i couldn't track it on their site and they were saying they had not received same from VFS. VFS on the other hand kept telling me to contact UPS. so imagine that.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 3:33pm On Aug 25, 2012
@don i concur!. pls let me state again no-one should use the courier service o. The embassy confirmed to me by email that my application had been fully processed and returned and i just picked it up today from UPS after many calls it arrived their office late last night but i told them i couldnt wait till monday so they arranged for me to pick it up today. Thank God it all ended well anyway. The VISA tension is over.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 3:13pm On Aug 25, 2012
adebee16:

Congratz @dolz so happy 4 u.
I already submitted d statement.printed on d 29th day.carried out a transaction on d 28th day.i av just been scared dat d ECO might end d counting on 13/07 wc is d day a transaction was carried out instead of 12/07 wc is d date of the opening balance but the statement just showed opening balance nt d date and den moved on to 13th.I hope d ECO will knw it started from 12th and nt 13th.tnx so much.

Thanks. you are fine..they will count backwards from the closing balance till the 12/7 which will state the opening balance.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 2:30pm On Aug 25, 2012
omopapa:

12/07 wunt reflect cus dia was no transaction on dat day, even if Ʊ instruct d computer 2 print 4rm dat day it will start 4rm d day of d nxt transaction after dat day so its advised u do a transaction on d acct on 07/08, do anoda one on 08/08 and print. This way, Ʊ can be sure dat if dey count 4rm 07/08 ur safe even if dey count 4rm 08/08x ur also safe

@adebee you are safe using the statement like that. The ECO will count back from the closing balance date. if you deposited the money on the 11th then print you statement from 11/07 till the 29th say. i work in GTbank so i can speak personally. And further more guys i just got my VISA..yay!.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 10:27pm On Aug 23, 2012
Donxavier:

I feel your pain bro and wish I could help you on this. Whynot call the VFS? Call them up and tell them your concerns

Their number is practically non-existence. But I just tracked now and the courier tracking number is now active(finally). So I expect delivery tomorrow.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 7:58pm On Aug 23, 2012
THIS COURIER NA ONE CHANCE. MY VFS STATUS APPLICATION SAYS 'PROCESSED APPLICATION IN TRANSIT' THIS CHANGED LAST NIGHT AROUND 7/8PM. HOWEVER THE TRACKING NUMBERS I HAVE FOR THE COURIER STILL CONTAINS NO DETAILS. PLS IS THERE ANYONE WHO IS SOMEWHAT EXPERIENCED OR CAN EXPLAINING WHATS GOING ON??
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 11:58am On Aug 23, 2012
For those who are yet to apply DO NOT!! pay for the courier service,its ridiculous. i applied on the 26th of July and a mail has been sent to me from the embassy that my application has been fully processed, yet both vfs centre in ikeja and the courier company are claiming non-receipt however the status on the VFS website says "processed application in transit" since last night. Pls does anyone here have any other number to reach VFS on cos that 0704 number is equally a scam. im sooo upset.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 8:15am On Aug 23, 2012
Guapo: Hello Justwise and other top guys, my brother just tracked his application and he was told the application is ready for collection. The issue is that he has not received an sms from vfs instructing him to do same.
Can he still go pick it up or should he wait for the sms?

@guapo yes. the sms dont come through sometimes, once the track status says ready for collection you can go to the centre to pick it up.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 11:59pm On Aug 22, 2012
Is there anyone here who can confirm how long it'll take for the courier to deliver to my home if sent out from vfs in the morning tomorrow.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 2:50pm On Aug 22, 2012
Donxavier: ^^^@Johann86
You welcome.

@dol
I think you and Makomenian are the guys that subscribed for courier delivery. Makomenian may know.

@don yes but @makomen has gone awol since last week friday.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 2:16pm On Aug 22, 2012
Is there anyone here who submitted on the 26th at VFS ikeja?. I submitted on the 26th of July, i called BHC last week fri and i was told my application had been fully processed and same had been dispatched that very morning. I paid for courier delivery and so i tried tracking it but it kept saying invalid reference number, VFS says for those who paid for courier delivery it is sent directly from BHC abuja to your home however BHC says otherwise that it'll be sent first to VFS. Today makes it the 17th working day and i called BHC again and was told a different story that they worked yesterday and my application was dispatched yesterday. I still cant track as the courier company said they are yet to have a record of it in their system. Anyone with a similar experience??
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 6:02pm On Aug 20, 2012
@darkchild @justwise i think he wants to know if he is to 1,988,000 value or 1,988,000 added with the 400,000 which will be 2,388,000.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 5:29pm On Aug 17, 2012
Makomen Omonkhomion: mine just left Abuja to My residence. So by the grace of God Tomao. The courier tracking says so.

@makomen has your package been delivered? give us the good news..lol
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 5:26pm On Aug 17, 2012
trababe: was delivered to my office..applied 25th of july,was dispatched yesterday reached me today

@trababe

OK congrats again. I guess your office is in the same abuja, right?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 3:50pm On Aug 17, 2012
trababe: Hi guys ,Just collected my VISA,thanks to everyone who encouraged me to be calm,who is going to MANCHESTER MET

Congrats!!!. Was it delivered to your house and are you also in abuja? What date did you apply
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 11:31am On Aug 17, 2012
trababe: GOODLUCK,did u get any smas notification from VFS ,before tracking ur courier number

@trababe what tracking number did you use for the courier? does it start with an alphabet?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 11:29am On Aug 17, 2012
Makomen Omonkhomion: mine is out for delivery now. Before 12 pm today. All is well Bro

Please what tracking number did you use for the courier? I cant seem to track mine
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 11:14am On Aug 17, 2012
trababe: tracked too,expecting today.....really nervous

@makomen i was at the vfs office in ikeja today and according to them if you pay for courier delivery, it is sent directly to you from abuja and not from the vfs center. when you receive yours please inform us.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 9:07pm On Aug 16, 2012
Donxavier:

It will cost him nothing too if he only includes the documents stated in his CAS and the CAS statement. I suggest he doesn't go overboard. Let's keep the simple things simple. No need to overcomplicate a very simple process

Frankly this idea of the adding more documents than required and justifying it by statements like 'it doesn't cost you anything but makes it very safe' emanated from getting other forms of visas like the tourist, visiting, etc types where you have to show beyond any reasonable doubt strong ties to Nigeria and various other documents just to avoid being rejected.

This is a Points based student visa and once you meet the points, you will get the Visa. it's as simple as that.
I know a lot of people that got their visa's just by adhering strictly to the contents of the CAS.

Yea if there'll be any ambiguous documents that will only throw up confusions then leave them out. I'm not saying add all sorts of documents. Waec and transcript is all I'm in support of.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 8:35pm On Aug 16, 2012
Makomen Omonkhomion: Steph7 @ I have been checking for some tym now with the result as invalid search. This is my app ref number ABAC/250712/262807/1

@makomen I think you are tracking it on the wrong site prob for another country. Go through google,search for VFS nigeria then track it from there..
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 7:34pm On Aug 16, 2012
Makomen Omonkhomion: @Doz11 So wen did they say U will get the Passport and reply from the VFS. because I also called them and was told same. I applied in ABJ but forgot to ask them when I should expect the reply. because I paid for courier in Abuja. Could U track Ur application online?

@makomen, they didn't say when it should hit lagos just confirmed its been processed and was to be dispatched (prob from status on their system). The courier is just a waste of money,had I known.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 7:27pm On Aug 16, 2012
ikcbn: Plz guyz i have jst one question.
On my CAS statement, it was only my statement of result for the degree awarded that was stated as document for the offer of place. Does this mean ϑaτ̅ it's only ϑaτ̅ document ϑaτ̅ A̶̲̥̅♏ to include in my visa application without documents like transcript and WAEC cos they were not mentioned on my CAS?

@ikcbn it would cost you absolutely nothing to include them,so I suggest you include them despite what is mentioned on the CAS letter. N79,000 app fee no be joke..include them all.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 6:58pm On Aug 16, 2012
steph7: @ dollz11, if your application gets to lagos today, expect it in 2 - 3 days time.you know they'll have to sort out all the ones for courier. Makomen, I hope you are putting in the right reference number when trying to track your application, you should be able to track your application even if you paid for courier

@steph7 Is it likely to hit lagos today?,I'm not waiting for the courier,I intend going to pick it up tomorrow morning..if it gets to lagos today
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 6:18pm On Aug 16, 2012
Makomen Omonkhomion: Dy11, did U called BHC and if yes, what did dey say?

@makomem yes I did around 10am. And after I provided my passport number to the visa customer rep he said my application has been fully processed and was to be sent to the VFS centre in lagos today. So who knows how long that takes?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 4:30pm On Aug 16, 2012
how long does it take the vfs centre in lagos to receive visa applications after its been dispatched from abuja
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by dolz11: 11:17am On Aug 16, 2012
steph7: I got my info from vfs

do you know if it is possible to forfeit the delivery and just pick it up directly from the VFS centre after the receipt of the sms notification?

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46