Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,378 members, 7,992,220 topics. Date: Saturday, 02 November 2024 at 07:44 PM |
Nairaland Forum / EDORODION's Profile / EDORODION's Posts
(1) (of 1 pages)
Culture / Re: Who Is Historically Superior Among Alaafin Of Oyo,ooni Of Ife And Oba Of Benin? by EDORODION: 12:21am On Nov 03, 2021 |
17 Likes 1 Share
Culture / Re: Olu Of Warri Dissolves Council Of Chiefs by EDORODION: 11:15am On Sep 01, 2021 |
Ficient:This una talk about where be warri nor go ever end na because na joint ownership Sha unlike Benin 2 Likes 2 Shares |
Culture / Re: The Power The Oba Of Benin Wield In The Past by EDORODION: 9:02am On Aug 31, 2021 |
TAO11:My sister live in your delusions, I am done with you, your Ooni is not that Important, it would only be foolhardy and delusional to think a whole Oghene would be attributed to your Ooni. I am not saying it is not correct, I have said it is not for those down south of Edo Maybe Awolowo and Egharevba, the yoruba man with a Bini man followed her too 5 Likes 4 Shares |
Culture / Re: The Power The Oba Of Benin Wield In The Past by EDORODION: 8:32am On Aug 31, 2021 |
TAO11:Then that dictionary is not for those down south of Edo. You cannot forge history for us(quite alright we were not there and still forge words for us. As an authority of the language I make bold to tell you that the dictionary is incorrect in that sense. Take heart my sister, my evidence above already clarified that 5 Likes 4 Shares |
Culture / Re: The Power The Oba Of Benin Wield In The Past by EDORODION: 8:14am On Aug 31, 2021 |
TAO11:Another Example has been given to you you can go and die low self esteem bastard 5 Likes 5 Shares |
Culture / Re: The Power The Oba Of Benin Wield In The Past by EDORODION: 7:55am On Aug 31, 2021 |
TAO12:where can we say he is wrong there abi you nor get brain ni, in That comment you quoted he is so right. The Ooni of Ife is Oghene'n'uhe, in the case of the Ooni it is streamlined to mean god of Ife or Ife people. When you say Oghene in Benin, nothing close to the Ife or their king will resonate, you have to add N'uhe for it to make any meaning. Another classic example is Osa'negor, the Enogie of Egor who was referred to as the god of Egor in Benin, he holds the record of one of the oldest king in Benin predating the present dynasty. When you mention Osa, it won't make any meaning in reference to Egor. But when you add N'egor it would. Get a life, you will need one 4 Likes 4 Shares |
(1) (of 1 pages)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23 |