Stats: 3,178,795 members, 7,905,924 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 July 2024 at 09:23 PM

Eisenhower's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Eisenhower's Profile / Eisenhower's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Crime / Re: Olufemi Oke-Osanyitolu And Olaide Ibraheem Fight In Court Over N45m Property by Eisenhower(m): 7:38pm On Feb 05, 2020
okomile:
Relationship of whatever kind is not always ideal at work place!

They both have no shame and if married, they have lost the trust of their spouses.

Not ideal at all... Broke my rule and was engaged in one but it was turned out to be a fatal mistake.

Romance / Re: I Married A Single Parent And Now Am Regretting by Eisenhower(m): 12:30pm On Feb 03, 2020
samworthyever:
Marriage can at times be heaven on earth if you are lucky to get the right partner. But The reverse is the case if one is not luck. I married a girl who has given birth before. Initial things were going on smoothly until she brought the child to stay with us. She started demanding more than I could afford. She started flirting and having affairs outside just to satisfy the child. She no longer respect and love me. Am regretting now because things are really getting bad. I am thinking of sending her away because am fed up of everything. Guys pls I need your advice on how to handle this issue. Thanks.
Never married a single mother with only few exception...
The red flags were there but you never saw it or chose to ignore it.
Do the needful. Life is too short for bullshit

Celebrities / Re: Tboss: "I Realised That People Dislike Me When I Came Out Of BBNaija" by Eisenhower(m): 7:18pm On Apr 14, 2017
buygala:
No...we don't dislike you smiley

We dislike your fakeness and Deborah-like attitude sad .....if you had been a little bit more real and less dubious, you would have been our poster girl....for some time at least cool

And yes...some girls hated that you were much cuter than they are or can ever be sad......Some even hated your long hair sad....Some even hated that your breasts are still so gallant when theirs have been fallen heroes even before their 18th birthday sad..... So they stirred up their boyfriends as well as their felllow ladies to hate you as well.....sad

So yes....a bit of body envy from your fellow ladies helped to fuel the hate. sad

this guy, you bad!!
Sports / Re: NFF Denies Plan To Ban Falcons by Eisenhower(m): 11:09pm On Dec 13, 2016
slawomir:
hmm! and each player is owed about fifteen thousand doll
ars.
it is only in naija you get threatened for requesting for what you are entitled to.
NIgeria is like a dead carcass awaiting decomposition.
Nigeria is decaying. the most painful thing is revolution and uprising will never occur, were youths take arms to fight the government because we all are benefiting from corruption directly or indirectly and also Nigeria is not a country but a battle field between the east and north where the west are pretending not to be taking sides but are secretly in support of the north.
And the north intelligently switching ally from east to west depending on convenience and thereby perpetuating itself continually.
Sports / Re: Eight Retired Footballers Who Never Received A Single Red Card In Their Career by Eisenhower(m): 6:00am On Dec 12, 2016
herzern:
OMG!!

TWO MANCHESTER UNITED PLAYERS.

That is to show how well disciplined we can be tongue tongue

very disciplined like legendary Roy Keane and Paul Scholes

Politics / Re: Lady Declares Her Soldier Brother-In-Law Missing. He Was Posted To Borno by Eisenhower(m): 1:51am On Dec 11, 2016
Having lived in Kano,yobe and jigawa states at the height of the insurgency and saw first hand the experiences of our soldiers I will say I am very happy I turned down the opportunity to join the military.
It's a pathetic situation people! Very pathetic!
Agriculture / Re: Watermelon/cucumber Training @ Owerri, Aba, Umuahia, PH And Enugu by Eisenhower(m): 9:53pm On Dec 03, 2016
pamdaniel:
we have people planting on hecters of land but I would suggest u try little and make sure u are coached so u don't burn fingers... wish u goodluck
okay bro... thanks and as for coaching, that's why you are there to help us learner through.
Agriculture / Re: Watermelon/cucumber Training @ Owerri, Aba, Umuahia, PH And Enugu by Eisenhower(m): 9:05am On Dec 03, 2016
am thinking of using 2 acres of land for this business and I don't know if it's not too much?
Agriculture / Re: Watermelon/cucumber Training @ Owerri, Aba, Umuahia, PH And Enugu by Eisenhower(m): 9:03am On Dec 03, 2016
pamdaniel:
I would consider that sir... first week of January would be good...
try update us when you make up your mind and state it here so we can be prepared for it. January first week is good.
Career / Re: Resigned After 2 Days, See Why by Eisenhower(m): 8:40am On Dec 03, 2016
unfortunately, the same problem is what many of our Nigerian youths are facing either in schools or blue chip coy. imagine school scheduling Saturday classes and paying teachers peanut after an academic sessions?
have tried fighting the system and speaking out and the downside i that it is even your colleagues that will tell you to keep quiet and have been tagged bad egg.
am out after this to go solo.

Agriculture / Re: Watermelon/cucumber Training @ Owerri, Aba, Umuahia, PH And Enugu by Eisenhower(m): 11:32pm On Nov 24, 2016
hello Daniel, I love what you're doing. am much interested in farming and am planning in going full time in January and would love to attend your event but won't be chanced at that date. am currently in Lagos but will be in Owerri next month or January will it be possible to meet you for you to put me through?
Politics / Re: Four Power Plants Shut After Militants’ Attacks by Eisenhower(m): 10:21pm On May 09, 2016
rapistbuhari:
The avengers should please cut the source electricity to Aso villa so the nomadic vagabond can feel what the masses are passing through
COMMON SENSE IS INDEED NOT COMMON.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Dangote 2016 GETS Closes On February 5th by Eisenhower(m): 4:47pm On May 06, 2016
Please house, when is the electrical engineering test coming up in Lagos? I miss the mechanical engineering test and since crashers are allowed let me prepare for the electrical engineering test.
Romance / Re: 10 Reasons Why You Shouldn't Date A Nigerian Guy Of Today by Eisenhower(m): 2:06pm On Mar 11, 2016
SmoothCruiz:
Let me start with this:

If you're a gold-digging oppurtunistic leech, don't date a Nigerian man. We will find you out. It's not a one-off that an 18-year-old Nigerian boy can con a 56-year-old British professor. WE ARE WORLD-FAMOUS FOR BEING SMART.

Of course, the thieving Nigerian girls wouldn't want smart Nigerian men. We'd screw you girls and pass you on to our friends when we discover you're unfaithful.

Who wants a woman who's always at the receiving end of favours? Nigerian women always beg for favours!

When was the last time you visited your boyfriend, do his laundry then prepare him a meal with YOUR OWN MONEY? You can't remember? I thought as much.

How many girls on this thread bought the phones they're using with their OWN money? The fake wigs? The eyelashes? Heck! You even beg to purchase sanitary pads.

The average Chinese and American girl starts getting wages for job done from age 13. She babysits, runs errands, sort out groceries... Anything.

Nigerian girls? They sit on their lazy, buttpadded behinds!

The average Nigerian girl fantasizes about Marriage from age 16. No, it's not because she's romantic or homely. It's because she wants a man who'd take care of her financial needs while she brings only her unshaved _vagina to the table.

Oops! Bad for them, my Nigerian brothers are getting wiser.

Until you girls learn to be homely, loving and stoic like our mothers past, we'd continue to play and prey on you.

You guessed right- IT'S A MAN'S WORLD.

Cry us a river!
Maaa Nigggaa...One bottle of Johnny Walker for my guy.
He killed it.

Fashion / My Clothing Embarrassment In Church. by Eisenhower(m): 12:00pm On Feb 21, 2016
Hello house, has anybody ever had embarrassing outings with new clothes?
today started on a very positive note. was filled with joy that am going to church to worship baba God.
I was dressed for the occasion with my latest trouser collection, brimming with smiles, then boarded a bus to church. when I got to my bus stop, I alighted from the bus in front of church my dressing was still intact s I noticed nothing when standing at the parish's glass wall. until I entered the church( you know as RCCG parishes dey bi nah with well dress members ) was ushered to a sit. Enroute to my sit I notice an unusual increase in length of the trouser when I tried feeling the trouser I discover I big opening between my legs (na so my head blow) this opening was so wide that my boxers were visible (imagine say na dirty boxer I wear?) I was initially uncomfortable with the whole situation but had to clear up my mind to get the best from the occasion and as soon as pastor's message and prayer is over I ran out. the most difficult part is returning home with a torn clothes in the visible glare of lagosian. when I left the highway part of my journey, I tried using short cut and corners to get home and avoid more embarrassment.
happy Sunday peeps.
Food / Re: See The Prize Of Chin Chin In A Restaurant In Lekki (photo) by Eisenhower(m): 4:40pm On Jan 10, 2016
Caracta:
It's 5,500 not 55,000 tongue
They are selling the brand, not the product.
where have u been caracter...it's been ages.
Food / Re: See The Prize Of Chin Chin In A Restaurant In Lekki (photo) by Eisenhower(m): 4:39pm On Jan 10, 2016
Caracta:
It's 5,500 not 55,000 tongue
They are selling the brand, not the product.
where have u been caracter...it's been ages.
Religion / Re: Post Your 'Front Page-Worthy' TOPICS And LINKS Here by Eisenhower(m): 8:49am On Dec 27, 2015
http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/Wolves/book_of_enoch.htm
moderator please help to post this topic to front page in relation to the topic earlier posted on why the book of Enoch was removed from the Bible. tried posting it but was told it is too long. it is very important for us not be deceived by the onslaught of the evil ones.
Romance / Why Is Platonic Relationship Almost Impossible With Most Ladies? by Eisenhower(m): 11:54am On Dec 09, 2015
Hello house,
this is not a bash on ladies but recent experience has made me open this thread to get our honest perspective on Platonic relationship.
I have had experience with like 5 different ladies who happened to be my Good friends at different stages in life and one thing that is common among them during our friendship was their refusal to agree to Platonic relationship but instead want sexual relationship. why is it that difficult to have a Platonic relationship with the opposite sex without sex involved.?
recently, I had a very good friend I truly loved and organised a birthday bash to celebrate her. she asked for my intention and I told her but then she has been cold and ignoring my calls and text. because of my position on no sex till marriage.
Phones / Re: Glo 3GB For 1K Blocked???? by Eisenhower(m): 5:31pm On Aug 07, 2015
Am interestEd in the stuff. Am a first timer and uses HTC Android phone.

Politics / Re: Photo Of President Buhari In His Office This Morning by Eisenhower(m): 2:35pm On Jun 22, 2015
ECOTERRORS:
He still Looks DULL and LOST in that office
Did anyone notice this tanoid?
Haters!
Politics / Re: Why Osinbajo Has Been 'locked Out' Of Buhari’s Security Meetings - Daily Post by Eisenhower(m): 5:04pm On Jun 11, 2015
Princecalm:
GEJ and Sambo were ordinary men, they only relied on the intelligence of the service chiefs
that's why they failed woefully. under their watch boko haram seized territories that has never happened before in Nigeria. they were only excellent in promoting and redefining corruption.
imagine a PHD holder saying stealing is not corruption and that mofo called shekau became the commander in chief and all GEJ and SAMBO could do was commiserate with families of deceased.
Phones / Re: All Blackberry And Htc Problems Post Here For Solution by Eisenhower(m): 5:43pm On Jun 08, 2015
i have htc glacier one. my problem with the phone is data lost. when i down load or transfer data majority of the data get lost in the process. when i check i will see huge data pile in the lost directory that is unaccessible.
the battery is getting hot easily. also, lately has been indicating its faulty and will wait to do the needful for the battery later.
Agriculture / Help,want To Be An Apprentice Or Understudy Farmer. by Eisenhower(m): 3:04pm On Jun 01, 2015
Good day great farmers,
Am a graduate of physics and been teaching for years now but since discovering this section in nairaland my passion for this business has blossom. I want to venture into it but will like to be an understudy for like 6-12months to any farmer in lagos environs.
I want to venture into cucumber,pineapple , and if possible poultry farming . I have about Six and half plot of land in the east to start with.
Please any body in lagos to take me on apprenticeship or understudy should kindly drop his contact.
Thanks in advance.
Godbless.
Cc: jasper7,lesgupnigeria,abit,jamp.
Politics / Re: We’re Inheriting Nigeria’s Worst Economy In History – Osinbajo by Eisenhower(m): 1:40am On May 21, 2015
Celebrities / Re: Davido & His Babymama Sophie Momodu (Photos) by Eisenhower(m): 11:36am On May 19, 2015
VickyRotex:

Very silly angry
Pained because she is a baby mama. How about having twin for me senorita?
Sports / Re: Emmanuel Adebayor's Fleet Of Expensive Cars(photos) by Eisenhower(m): 7:14pm On May 12, 2015
bigtt76:
Typical African man for you ....buying all the cars in the world instead of investing it. No wonder the family was crying for him to build one house for each family member (like say den contribute to hin ministry). Like seriously ....this is uncalled for. Drogba, Eto don't flaunt their wealths, rather they invest back home
LMAO...
See people wey u dey talk? Guys wey flaunt wealth pass messi.
Politics / Re: Chuka Umunna Shows Off His Girlfriend For First Time (photos) by Eisenhower(m): 10:30am On May 11, 2015
MzJackBaueress:
A white lady?
Mtscheeew!
Typical black senorita hating a brother dating white ladies

14 Likes

Family / Having Nigerian Husbands Exposes Us To Daily Discrimination – Wives - by Eisenhower(m): 5:35pm On Apr 30, 2015
It is not a book club, a yoga club or a theatre club, but about 100 South African wives rely on their own social group to meet and share their experience of prejudice for being married to foreigners.
They say that having Nigerian husbands exposes them to daily discrimination, and that they had long predicted the wave of deadly xenophobic violence that has shaken South Africa in recent weeks.
The United Nigerian Wives in South Africa (UNWISA) club was set up two years ago to support wives who tell of being shunned by family and friends for falling in love with Africans from outside South Africa.
The group’s existence underscores the deep-rooted tensions that erupted anew in Johannesburg and Durban this month when mobs of South African men hunted down immigrants, attacking them and destroying their homes and businesses.
At least seven people have been killed in the unrest, and thousands of immigrants — mainly from Zimbabwe, Nigeria, Mozambique and elsewhere in Africa — were forced to flee their homes and seek safety in makeshift camps.
“We saw this thing coming and that’s why we formed this association,” UNWISA chairwoman Lindwela Uche, 42, told AFP.
“If only they (the authorities) had listened to us… they would have known that there’s a fire burning slowly and they would have seen how to tackle it.”
The group has 100 members on its Facebook forum and also organises picnics, family soccer tournaments and demonstrations against the stigma they endure.
“Being married to a foreigner is very challenging,” Lufuno Orji, a Johannesburg resources consultant whose husband is a Nigerian medical doctor, told AFP.
“You often spend your time defending yourself and then you defend your foreign husband for being himself.”
Attitudes “are negative everywhere we go,” said Thelma Okoro, 37, adding that even wearing traditional Nigerian dress on the street can attract barbed comments.
– Paying a high price –
Daily life for the wives, their husbands and their children includes battling criticism from neighbours, schools, government officials, health workers, taxi drivers and even the police.
Last year Uche’s 13-year-old daughter returned from school complaining that her teacher had told her “not to bring that Nigerian mentality here” after she and classmates were noisy in class.
“We need to be protected, we need our children to be protected… and our husbands to be treated with dignity,” said Uche, who has been married to her husband Cajethan Dennis for 17 years.
Okoro’s eight-year-old daughter gets mocked by schoolmates over her name “Ngozi” which means “blessing” in Igbo but literally translates to “danger” in Zulu.
For Orji, her decision to marry Ogbonnaya has cost her dearly.
“Just before I got wed to my husband, I lost two very best friends of mine. They thought I was out of my mind,” said Orji, who adds that her own family though were “ecstatic” at her choice of husband.
Some of UNWISA members have kept their maiden names because their husbands’ name attract galling remarks.
Okoro, who has been married to Kenneth for 13 years, says she was told off by an official when she tried to apply for free government-issued houses in 2011.
“They told me that I was not entitled because I am married to a foreigner, and that if I wanted a house I must divorce the man first,” she said.
She also cited taking her sick children to hospital, where “the nurses ask ‘why are you giving these people residence papers’ — degrading and discrediting our choices”.
The wives’ club is now looking to widen its reach to South African women married to other foreign nationals after the recent anti-immigrant attacks highlighted many other women going through similar experiences.
One victim, Nokuthula Mabaso, last week told local media she was threatened with rape for dating her Zimbabwean boyfriend Elias Chauke.
“A group of Zulu-speaking men arrived and kicked down the door,” she said.
“They asked me why I dated a foreigner when there were many South African men in the squatter camp and I replied that I love Elias. They then assaulted and robbed me.
“One of them threatened to rape us and was stopped by others.”
The South African government has vowed to tackle xenophobic attacks, while human rights lawyers say women who are unfairly discriminated against should consider legal action.
“Marriage does not infringe your citizenship as a South African,” said Trish Erasmus, of the Pretoria-based Lawyers for Human Rights.
- See more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/04/having-nigerian-husbands-exposes-us-to-daily-discrimination-wives/?utm_source=&utm_medium=facebook#sthash.RR4jtOwO.dpuf

Family / Re: Responsible Women Are Not Materialistic True Or False? by Eisenhower(m): 11:38pm On Apr 21, 2015
EfemenaXY:
Threads like this give reason for bone idle, lazy guys to never see the need to get up and hustle.

You'll see them on Nland all day and all night present in every fight and roaming about like monitoring spirits, even while lazing on their backsides for days without bothering to have a wash, browsing online with topped up credit from mum, dad, uncle, and aunty... lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Señorita, this is dope.

Politics / Re: Missing $20 Billion Traced To Zenith Bank Plc by Eisenhower(m): 4:08pm On Apr 10, 2015
OP, please do the needful so that Nigerians will be in the know about this latest info.
thanks in advance

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60