Stats: 3,178,985 members, 7,906,706 topics. Date: Wednesday, 31 July 2024 at 02:39 PM

Iapt's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Iapt's Profile / Iapt's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by iapt: 3:29pm On Jan 29, 2022
Iamajala:

Your documents seems very good, I don't know if UPS works on Saturday but please update us whatever is the outcome, cos I'm planning to apply too, I'm sure you will get it.

Thanks, i will update as soon as i get my passport. I haven’t received a call for delivery yet, hopefully by Monday.
Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by iapt: 11:27pm On Jan 28, 2022
Goodday all, I would like to ask if the ups courier service delivers on saturdays because I received the dispatched email today. I submitted on Tuesday (25th January) and virgin passport, i am scared my business visa application processing is too fast.

Document submitted:
Conference payment receipt
10days insurance
Hotel reservation for 10days
Flight itinerary
Tour bookings and confirmation for 6 attractions
Booked car and chauffeur for 10days
Employment letter
My company’s sponsorship letter(stating sponsorship for 5days of the conference and i will be responsible for the remaining 5days of vacation)
Leave letter
Company’s CAC
Work ID front and back
6months payslip
My bank statement for 3months with 1.5m balance.

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 12:38pm On Aug 19, 2018
Lee310:
Hello gurus... please help...
1. I don't understand what the ECO meant by saying your salary is transferred into your gtbank saving account. Salary is not by cash but transfer from my employers company's account to my savings account... is it a crime ?

2. No regular withdrawals- on this account within 6 months I have 179 debits and 15credits... the 9 other credits on my salary savings account is not up to 50K.. it's just mere refunds

3. 160 unspecified currency- this is the money I personally spend and give my siblings... on my personal letter I specified that 160ponds.

4. I have a business I run... I have the CAC docs and tax... I make an average of 50K per month... the 5deposits are for clients I have orders from. They pay into my biz account and I run their transactions from there... I used it in purchasing goods... I didnt even stated that I'm using my business account for my trip... I have enough balance in my saving account about 2m and 600K on biz account.

Travel history - North Africa, South Africa, East Africa and Middle East...

Please where did I get it wrong. I want to reapply and fill forms today.

Sorry for the refusal bro...i think this boils down to your cover letter...i think you didnt explain most things like how much you spend per month, because the ECO wrote "160 (unspecified currency)" which means you didnt state if its 160 naira or pounds per month...and there were irregular deposits which you didnt explain in your cover letter...i just think this might be the problem but gurus in the house should be able to analyse this better...all the best in your next application
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 5:30pm On Aug 18, 2018
ekpotek:

You do not need any flight reservation for UK visit visa

Please tell them ooo...its written even on the UK visa application website... yall dont waste your money ooo...book an hotel and present yourself as you are...if you get refused, its not the end of the world..you still remain you...just work on yourself and reapply at your convinient time instead of forgetting the lie you once told in your previous application...this has made some people lose the opportunity of getting a visa for life even when you are ready to tell the truth, it wont male any difference...so lets be wise, we all are living a better life in Nigeria here compared to some people in the UK i swear...but we dont know because of the pictures we see (remember nobody will post a picture of him suffering in the UK)...BE WISE

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 10:09am On Aug 16, 2018
zibe:
Finally got my passport today with Tier 2 work visa issued.

Timeline:
2 August 2018 - Biometrics (paid for priority)
2 August 2018 - Passport transferred to UKVI
3 August 2018 - Got mail from UKVI confirming receipt and consideration by ECO
15 August 2018 - Passport collected

The above shows a 2week timeline (9 working days) instead of the 5 working days they said. In between the dates I've had to call UKVI twice and even visited TLS twice before finally getting it today. I'm not sure what's causing the current delay in returning visa as I met people with same delay issue. wahala dey o.

Off to book my flight. Goodluck everyone.

Congrats bro...did you later get a mail from UKVI or you just went there again to check? Cos i paid for priority too and its 4weeks now and i havent gotten any email that i should come collect my passport...i have called UKVI twice and they said decision has been made...

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 11:28am On Aug 15, 2018
hopeyemi10:

Please help

Ok...since you said you dont want to include your uncle in your next application and you are a non-working student, so where will you get the money to sponsor your trip?...
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 9:49pm On Aug 14, 2018
solaiphones:

He can add a few comments at the additional information section.but you must be careful transferring huge amount of money to his account fews days to application is wrong. Let him build his account for the next six months with a good inflow and outflow of money

I dont know if i am getting this wrong...but i think the sponsor can deposit the total sum of money for the trip into the applicant's account but must be written in the cover letter....i dont think that should be a problem...the onus is on the applicant to show he has strong ties to Nigeria...i dont think its worth waiting for 6months building your account statement and get denied afterall...let him just work on his ties and his sponsor can deposit into his accout, the money he plans to sponso him with andhe explains this in the cover letter...he should be fine with this
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 7:45am On Aug 13, 2018
mrcodebreaker:
I am asking this question again as I have been having conflicting answers from different people.

I am using only my company account as the only account I’m presenting and I also stated in my intro letter I am being sponsored by my company which I own for this trip which I own. I am sole signatory to account I have ref letter and bank statements.

The questions are as follows

1) "What is the cost to you personally of your trip?"

2) "Is someone other than you paying for all or a part of your trip?” (YES/NO)

Hello sir...@justwise has given you the perfect answer for your circumstance...please read back and check what he said...i would advice you go with what he said because any other contradicting response might mislead you...I would give you the same advice again sir..."You are your company and your company is you"...you can only use your company account to apply if you are going on a business trip ( dont get me wrong, you have to submit your company account statement too)...so i think your 2 questions has been answered now.
If you are still confused, better move the total amount you budget for the trip from your company account to your personal account and remember to state that in your cover letter so it wont be seen as lodgement...
#IhopeThisHelps
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 7:39am On Aug 13, 2018
fecta:
please am about to submit my application and other documents to the embassy, How long will it take for my visa to be issued (or denied).
and will I be interviewed?
thanks

No interview for visit visas sir...but it takes a minimum of 15 working days, but if your application is not straight forward, it will take longer but you will definitely get a message from UKVI to inform you if your application is not straightforward and would take longer time...i hope this helps
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 4:58pm On Aug 10, 2018
zibe:

I guess it's to wait till Monday. Hopefully the courier guys would have brought them back.

Yes bro...thats what i am thinking too...maybe we should just wait...there is nothing to do...

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 1:42am On Aug 10, 2018
mrcodebreaker:

Bro can i private mail you. I need to send you the draft of my intro letter.

I would advice you send it here sir...nobody here is an ECO, we are all sharing experience and advice...i think that is the purpose of the thread...private message will kill the purpose of the thread...let us all learn from your circumstance....please post any message here and i am sure knowledgeable people will be ready to assist you...

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 1:33am On Aug 10, 2018
zibe:

Called the UK guys and they said a decision has been made, but then it's still not reflecting on my TLS page so I'm not sure whether the passport has been sent to Nigeria or not. May just visit there tomorrow since its close to my office sha.

Baba i called them today too and they told me the same thing but i have not received an email from them or TLS to confirm my application has been decided...please go tomorrow since its close to your office and lets know what happens...i will be here awaiting a post from you concerning this...please lets know if you get your passport back tomorrow so ican go tomorrow too...i look forward to hearing from you bro
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 9:12am On Aug 09, 2018
technobayo:

Hello,

Please, in view of my Tier 2 Dependant UK visa to join my wife, I'd like you to help clarify the following:

(1) The CoS - from what I know is just a number. Is there any doc of any sort that one needs to print out?
(2) IHS or NHS - I haven't seen anything to its effect during my application filling. Where and how do I make the payment?

Hello sir...i think you should search for a thread for UK Tier 2 Dependent visa, this thread is only for UK standard visit visa... i dont think anybody here will be able to help you because people here are not familiar with this terms (CoS, IHS or NHS)...i hope this helps

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 6:45am On Aug 09, 2018
zibe:

Ok now I'm scared o. You applied since July 16th and paid for priority? I'd like to think it should be out by now. You should give them a call. I also applied and paid for priority but mine was Thursday last week and got a confirmation from UKVI on Friday. I'm hoping it'll be finalised this week.

Bro i tire ooo....close to a month now oo...i am not scared because some people has something like this in the group and got their visas granted...so i hope its worth the long wait...i will call them if i dont hear anything before the end of tomorrow...

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 3:21pm On Aug 08, 2018
jowa16:
Hello Mr epotek and the gurus,please I applied for UK visitor visa on 17th of July so the decision space was tick on my TLS account but the most surprising thing was that my sister in UK was not called,I hope everything is fine

Wooow...you applied on 17th...i applied on 16th of July and paid 100k for priority, till date i have not heard anything about my application..."decision made" is not yet ticked...i tire for this people oo
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 3:49pm On Aug 06, 2018
Hello house...i applied for uk visit visa on 16th of july using priority service...till date, decision is yet to be made on my application and no email from UKVI or TLS yet...should i give them some more time or email them?...
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 3:50pm On Jul 25, 2018
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 3:40pm On Jul 25, 2018
Kaleydd2000:
Due for submission on the 3rd of August with my family i.e. wife and little boy 5yrs old. Bank balance is 1.4M, wifey's 1M. Intend to stay for 10 days with my wifey's aunt. Attached r property docs, pension account statement, T.bills worth 2M (wifey's), marriage certificate, aunt's docs, son's birth certificate, wifey's property doc n her pension statement. Trusting God for favour

You are good to go sir...but i willa advice you state it in a cover letter from which account will the trip be sponsored (you or madam) because with your balance of 1.4m, i dont think you can sponsor the family...but you can state how much your wife will be contributing from her account for the trip....i wish you all the best...
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 10:27am On Jul 25, 2018
ytp:
Documents submitted include:
5 mnths statement (salary acct) with reference lettr
5 mnths statement (company acct my personal one)with reference letter
Company certificate of incorporation(personal)
Cover letter
Tax identification number(nt certificate cos i have nevr paid)
Land survey document
Certificates
6 mnths payslip
Accommodation details
Employment letter
Letter from my office(main employer)
Invitation letter for course
Proof of payment for course
I was delayed for some minutes by immigration to double check some information cos i was once denied .At this point, best thing is to remain calm cos you can never tell if they are checking for info or checking out your reaction through the camera.
In my case, i didnt even read the paper she handed me,and didnt use my phone either.Was jst looking ard at people passing where i was standing befr i finally sat....that was when i saw d details in the paper, fear catch me small bt ....Anyway 5 minutes later, she returned ,waved at me and said "you can see I have stamped your passport".She didnt bother to check my landing card nor my accommodation details again.Na so I stroll enter.

Thanks for the useful tips...we sure will learn from this
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 10:31am On Jul 24, 2018
Olugerm:
Plz for God sake I need your help gurus my EU citizen friend is paying all my expenses for my tourism visa 2weeks and I put the amount I have in my bank account that's 93k where they asked how much do you have personally for this trip.... And I was told I suppose to put 0. What is the solution I've print out the application thanks

I would advice you state it in your cover letter...that someone is sponsoring your trip but you have the 93k for miscellaneous or pocket money

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 8:05am On Jul 23, 2018
ytp:
Awwww, ok. I had always wanted to go for a 3 weeks summer course for some time now, i wasnt too sure i could make it this year so I didnt put many things in place.Eventually, i decided to give it a try.I had filled my form and was about to submit when i realised the category of visa i picked wasnt right.Thank God for the confirmation letter that was sent to me.Had to change from tourist visa to short term study.Time wasnt on my side, submitted on May 30th.Available date was 6th june through prime time which i clicked mistakenly.It was a day to biometric i discovered i wud need to pay.Long story short I paid online, went for my biometric and prayed i get a response after 3 weeks(june 27th) before the course starts on the 2nd of july.my paasport was eventually returned to me on 29th (not without drama with dhl) and travelled next day.Coming to this platform, I discovered things that i wouldnt have done if i hadnt come: cover letter (which i did after submission thank God i checked here befr biometric).I wrote alot of things from itinerary, to financial status, what I do etc. My mind was playing tricks on me cos I submitted a 5 mnths statement for both my salary acct and company acct, made bulk transfers a week before biometric, forgot to include i was denied US (i didnt remember at first), was confused when i was asked in the form if i have a relative in the uk which i responded No because of the clause written there meanwhile my cousin invited me in my previous application that i was denied...so it was a crazy moment for me while waiting cos a 2000 pounds non-refundable for my course was at stake if i was denied and didnt inform the school with proof before the course starts. I jst have a feeling the cover letter got my back.

Congratulations ma'am...please kindly share with us the documents you submitted so that future applicants will learn from this...Thanks
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 7:35pm On Jul 16, 2018
Did anybody submit their application today at TLS Ikeja...chaaaii it was too stressful, the crowd was massive plus rain...i just pray Allah *SWT* crown our individual effort...

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 4:22pm On Jul 15, 2018
KDK:

Please relax, each case is reviewed on its individual merits. I know of someone that got a 10 year visa with a similar account balance. I wish u the best.

Thanks bro...God bless you
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 1:34pm On Jul 14, 2018
luvhenry:

It depends on what side of the bed d reviewer woke up. Hw much did u tell dem u intend to spend

820 bro thats like 1700£...hope its not too much sha
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 6:16am On Jul 14, 2018
luvhenry:

Wooow this is so surprising...my own balance now is just about 100k more than yours then and you were refused...omo i fear oo...all the same, i pray for the best
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 7:11pm On Jul 13, 2018
luvhenry:

I just tire. Last yr dey said i sufficient funds. This year I had 1.7m in my account and wanted to spend about 550k. They said d money i intend to spend is too much

How much was your account balance last year when you applied and got refused for insufficient funds
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 6:39pm On Jul 12, 2018
luvhenry:

Baba i reapplied and see the nasty refusal I was given. They should even give me back the one i hv paid for b4

So sorry to see this bro...may God grant all our heart desires....i just received my refund today bro...i will update on the outcome of my application when i get my passport ..InshaAllah success i pray for
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 11:28am On Jul 11, 2018
ysfraimi20:
Proof of funds which is bank statement with closing balance of about 5m in two account.
letter from my company which am the CEO
Hotel
Tour
Tax
Properties
Marriage Cert
Family pics
copies of past Uk and Schengen visas.

That's all....although have had issues with them in past which i involved immigration lawyer and since then we no get issues again....na just renewal with lesser documents.

I'll advice any refusal issue to get immigration lawyer and stop wasting visa fee because UK can deny eh... Good luck
Ysf

Thanks for the helpful tips sir...you have done a great one...Congratulations to you once again and Best of luck to the rest of us waiting for a decision...MonshaAllah

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 7:35am On Jul 11, 2018
ysfraimi20:
Thank you all for your help! I received email from TLS yesterday confirming passport is ready for collection and went to pick up this morning....Visa was granted since last week just that they didn't update on time or probably is the new procedure.

God bless and good luck to other applicant.
Ysf

Congratulations sir...please kindly share with us, documents you submitted so we can learn from you...God bless
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 7:29am On Jul 11, 2018
luvhenry:

Aii sir. Did u re apply sef

Yes sir...i just reapplied...but i received a mail from "Africa Refund", that my refund has been accepted and sent to worldpay...i think someone said that here some few days ago...
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by iapt: 9:16am On Jul 09, 2018
[quote author=iapt post=69209527]

God bless you for the clarity...i thought about this too but needed more clarification

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71