Stats: 3,199,369 members, 7,971,358 topics. Date: Thursday, 10 October 2024 at 08:42 AM

Ibsquare's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ibsquare's Profile / Ibsquare's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ibsquare(m): 1:17pm On Feb 11, 2022
Hello Nairalanders!
I have a friend that recently gained admission into a private university in Germany. She received her admission letter this month, paid the school fees, blocked her account and the school resumes next month. She’s yet to book for an appointment, how should she go about the appointment booking for category B?
What date can she put as the beginning of her study in the appointment booking since the waiting period for category B is now one year? Can she put the date of resumption on her admission letter?
What chances does she have to getting an appointment date soon? Also, she holds a letter issued by her school and it’s addressed to the German embassy here. The content states the reason for them to urgently grant their student an appointment and a visa.
Please, What should she do? Urgent response please �
(Email: baksibro09@gmail.com)
Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ibsquare(m): 1:47pm On Feb 09, 2022
Please, people who already went for their interview this month should let us know if their passports were retained / returned to them after the interview. Abeg, share with us �
Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ibsquare(m): 11:49am On Feb 08, 2022
Hello abycash! How do you do? I’d like to have a chat with you, I already sent you an e-mail. Please respond, thanks.....
abycash:
Please I need advise here.
What if i wanna use SL but I can’t get the original copy till Friday and my interview is on Wednesday.

Is it possible to get the scanned copy of the SL amd take it as a proof to the embassy pending when i’ll get the original on Friday and send it to them
OR
i shld just go with blocked account opening form and tell them i had a short notice which is why i couldn’t get full confirmation of funds.

Which of the option is safer?
Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ibsquare(m): 6:39am On Nov 03, 2021
passenger1984:

I hope this isn't coming late:

info@lago.diplo.de

After sending the documents follow up with calls to confirm they have received it.

Tel.: +234 1 277 8329

only Monday until Thursday 09:00 am – 11:00 am
Thanks passenger1984, it’s never too late. God bless you.
Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ibsquare(m): 11:30am On Nov 02, 2021
Good day guys! Please, can someone help me with e-mail address of the German consulates in Lagos where I can send in documents. It’s urgent please, thanks in anticipation.
Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ibsquare(m): 10:22am On Mar 31, 2020
Once you're enrolled, your unicard would be sent to your address (anywhere) and you're now a bona-fide student of your institution since everything is online for now. Then you can take part in the online lecture till early May but without a Visa yet. What hope do you have in this scenario?
Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by ibsquare(m): 10:09am On Mar 31, 2020
Is it advisable to pay the semester fee and participate in the enrolment process without having Appointment Date yet. Can it be of advantage in any way?

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8