Stats: 3,176,479 members, 7,897,984 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 July 2024 at 03:26 AM

Ifygurl's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ifygurl's Profile / Ifygurl's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 31 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Miss Ghana Universe 2011 Yayra E. Nego And Miss Angola 2011 Leila Lopes by Ifygurl: 11:14am On Jul 15, 2011
Nayah:

Henry Egypt doesn't practice sharia maybe that's the difference

Most of the past Miss. Guinea and Miss. Guinea USA are Fulani.  Even the girl that won Miss. Africa USA 2010 is a fulani from Guinea. (picture below). Most of the past Miss. Mali France are Hausa.  IDK  but I think northern nigerian just take the religion thing too far.
.[img]http://api.magcloud.com/Issue/119149/Page/0/Preview?__v=d087[/img]
Celebrities / Re: Genevieve Vs Omotola: Who Is More Beautiful Without Makeup? by Ifygurl: 10:35pm On Jun 25, 2011
Gene of course. She's a natural beauty though looks very ordinary, plain jane w/o makeup. Manageable but she needs makeup to look gorgeous.

Omotola, damn!!!!! Thank God for makeup.
Celebrities / Re: Promo Photos Of Mbgn Contestants - Predict The Winner by Ifygurl: 10:26pm On Jun 25, 2011
THE AMAKA:

she looks mixed to me and look at her last name. maybe she is a northerner? but something about her name and the way she looks makes me believe she's mixed. idk.
but i still think she should win for Miss Universe

In the pictures she does look mixed and very beautiful but in the video she didn't anymore hence the reason I said she's very photogenic. In the video, she looked ordinary but we can agree to disagree.

THE AMAKA:

Miss Abia is not wearing contacts, please. Miss Abia is a damsel. I can already see her now, smiling with the other contestants from different countries as her Miss World photos pour in.

Yeah I do not think she's wearing contacts.  It looked very natural in the video.  Personally, I think she has an eye disorder. Remember the girl from ANTM with that glossy sky blue eyes that's beyond gorgeous and according to her that eye color came from her eye disorder.  I think the same thing is happening to Miss.Abia.  According to ppl she can't seem to focus on camera and lens well enough and that's part of the symptom for that eye disorder (I forgot the name of the disorder.  My Human anatomy and physiology teacher will kill me for forgetting it. oh well).  A youtube friend of mine has the disorder I'm thinking of; she has a very beautiful eye color and just like Miss. Abia, her eyes cannot focus on camera well enough and according to the girl the reason why is because she's going blind slowly . Heya poor thing.  Hopefully, it's just my crazy imagination seeing things that ain't there and miss. Abia is great and healthy and it's just a coincidence.

THE AMAKA:

from the pics and video, the only girls that seem worthy of winning anything are:
Abia
Akwa Ibom
Adamawa
Bayelsa
Enugu
Ekiti
Rivers
Gombe
Taraba
Borno
Katsina
Niger (maybe)

I stopped judging from pics after seeing the video.  There are some girl that are beautiful but looked ugly in their pictures and some looked dropped dead gorgeous in their pictures but weren't even remotely that good looking in the video.   Anyway, judging from the vid I personally think Niger and Katsina got it down. I'm supporting both, hopefully one of them wins followed by Gbemsiola (Idk her state), Abia and Taraba.  Going by just ordinary beauty (i.e: beautiful but not enough for beauty pageant), I say Miss. Bayelsa, Miss. Anambra and Miss. Enugu are heads on.

Celebrities / Re: Promo Photos Of Mbgn Contestants - Predict The Winner by Ifygurl: 9:43pm On Jun 25, 2011
Nayah:

Sorry I don't see something special about Miss Abia plus she got lenses sad

I think it's real. In the video, her eyes didn't give off the fake look like most contact does.
Celebrities / Re: Promo Photos Of Mbgn Contestants - Predict The Winner by Ifygurl: 9:42pm On Jun 25, 2011
THE AMAKA:

and for some reason I think Miss Bayelsa might be mixed undecided undecided undecided might change my opinion about her. she seems half Lebanese or something.

Seriously? Did you see her in the video. She looks black without any mixture; She kinda reminds me of this Ghanian girl that goes to my school except Miss.Bayelsa just very very photogenic. She should try modeling.
I agree. I love Miss. Abia especially her eye color but Miss.Niger seems to be the only one that have the potential to compete in world and win.
Celebrities / Re: Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria Contest Holds June 25 by Ifygurl: 10:39am On Jun 12, 2011
deadie:

What the hell is it with Nigerian girls and weave-on, wig and attachment? [b]Do you notice how all but one or two of the girls wearing ridiculously long and unnatural looking hair? [/b]I fuking hate that and the way they paint themselves. It makes them look f'ing ugly. I had a gf back in the days. Her hair is long and she was beautiful. One day she had this ugly weaveon on her hair. I asked her to sincere tell me the weaveon and her natural hair which was more beautiful and frankly, she felt ashamed at my question. Most of those girls, with their fake hair and war paints would probably look more beautiful with their natural looks. By the way, shouldn't beauty pageantry be about natural looks? Otherwise, wouldn't it be equivalent to going for an ikebe competition with a nyash padded with pillow and winning?

I nearly fell off my seat laughing at the hairs/looks of
Chantelle Unachukwu : hair and paints looks fugly (f'ing ugly)
Awefada Ovoke & Chidebe Joyce Ngozi: hair is ridiculously long, at least for an African.
Florentia Nneka Agu & Gbemisola Shotade: WTF?
etc, I tire to analyse the rest.

Ahh +1000
I totally (100%) agree with you.
Celebrities / Re: Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria Contest Holds June 25 by Ifygurl: 10:38am On Jun 12, 2011
Chantelle Unachukwu is bleeping scary, OMG I hope its just bad makeup and bad pose

Anyway, my favorite ones are
Chidebe Joyce Ngozi.---She has to tone down on the makeup and get rid of that weave. it's a mess but she's somewhat cute
Gabriella Ndu--my number one favorite. She's really cute; i'm rooting for her but she also need to get rid of that bleeping weave.  Love her eyes if that's the real eye color
Florentia Nneka Agu---Pretty too but the hair gotta go---WTF was she thinking, it looks fake as crap
Gbemisola Shotade---second favorite; love the fact she has little makeup and still pretty but the hair gotta go.  WTF is it with Nigerians and fake backside hair. Jeez ppl go natural; join the bleeping club
Jennifer Igwegbe---not all that pretty but i love her eye shape; she might actually be pretty; who knows.
Kome Osalor---I'm assuming she's Isoko. very pretty girl
Menkiti Sylvia---A Tara from True blood look alike. Only reason I like her; Tara is one of my favorite characters in True blood.
Nwando Ebeledike, super cute.  The only one that looks decent enough for World. I'm routing for her also.  Third favorite
Obioma Isiwu, So cute; reminds me of a friend. She would love so much better if she gets rid of that crap in her head.  Honestly, African girls should start wearing Afro, it's your natural hair, it's beautiful and 95% of time it looks good on ppl especially black ppl. If this girl goes natural she would look a billion times better.  The girl she reminds me off is natural and she's so beautiful.
Sophie Jamal---cute too. hair, not that bad but it still gotta go.
Sylvia Nduka---The only one without makeup and she looks better than majority of the girls with makeup. That's just sad.  I wonder how she will look with makeup. Cute too; very pretty.

Honestly, the hair thing is just terrible. Just terrible.  I wish more Nigerian girls will join the natural hair movement. Actually, i wish more African girls would join the natural hair movement sighsad
Anyway, they need to fire nigerian photographers.  They suck.  Many of the girls were in bad poses and they didn't even try to correct them. WTH. Some of the girls looked shiny as heck, droplets of sweat in their faces and whomever the photographer didn't even try to fix that.  Isn't his/her job description require him/her to make the girls look as pretty as they can be.  Nyway, Whatever.
Culture / Re: Meet Nigeria's Youngest Painter by Ifygurl: 11:46pm On Jun 08, 2011
Aww she's so beautiful.
I want to see one of her paintings.
Celebrities / Re: Rita Dominic's New Look! by Ifygurl: 11:05pm On Jun 08, 2011
I'm Getting a Haute Couture vibe from it.

LOVE!!!!!!!!!!
Celebrities / Re: Dbanj To Marry Genny In August! by Ifygurl: 12:32pm On May 10, 2011
whew.  So this is just a rumor----they haven't confirmed it yay grin grin.  Dbanj of all people Eww.   She can do so much better.
Celebrities / Re: Young Genevieve Nnaji (From Way Before) by Ifygurl: 12:21pm On May 10, 2011
LMFAO. Wow, being a celebrity is a very good thing. Chei see change
Celebrities / Re: Genevieve Nnaji Steps Out With Daughter! by Ifygurl: 12:19pm On May 10, 2011
tjskii:

hhmmm hope the pikin won't be stayin with her after [b]she gts married to dbanj,[/b]cos me i trust not that guy with such a sumptious beauty

She's getting married to Dbanj?  shocked Eww digusting, WTF is she thinking.
Celebrities / Re: Genevieve Nnaji Steps Out With Daughter! by Ifygurl: 12:16pm On May 10, 2011
http://www.thenetng.com/2011/05/10/picture-of-genevieve-and-daughter-revealed/
Some nollywood insiders claim this is her daughter. Oh well i'm waiting till Genny confirms it. The girl is beautiful, a younger twin of Genny, who knows that might be her daughter or a younger sister. There is no way in hell that girl is not related to Genevieve. They resemble each other wayyy too much
Culture / Re: "Igbo" is to "Yoruba". "Ibo" is to "Yorooba" by Ifygurl: 5:45am On May 10, 2011
I do not think it's out of spite ( well ppl in real life,  IDK about NL though).  People spell words the way they pronounce the words.  Most of my nigerian friends(yoruba, edo, isoko, etc) pronounce "igbo" as "ibo" and almost all of them write it the same way they pronounce it.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 31 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33