Stats: 3,201,755 members, 7,979,579 topics. Date: Saturday, 19 October 2024 at 12:04 PM

Inference's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Inference's Profile / Inference's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Crime / Re: Police Arraign 47 Alleged Homosexuals In Lagos by inference: 10:04pm On Nov 28, 2019
lordprogress:
According to I go dye "these are the broke ass niggas"
klax:
Used chain saw to chop off their joystick since they don't need it.

No plenty story pls we have enough stuffs to think about than any bloody useless *screamers*
Mhizdew:

GET A QUALIFIED AND CERTIFIED HOME TUTOR IF YOU STAY IN LAGOS FOR YOUR WARD/CHILD
?? smiley winkwww.nairaland.com/attachments/10641301_ikr_jpeg4713b8d3c25b46d08d719341ae620985

Why shouldn't the Government care, guys that are arrested for drugs are they not grown folks? They should abide by the law of the land or are you advocating for a lawless country?
Johnwicky:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/tribuneonlineng.com/police-arraign-47-alleged-homosexuals-in-lagos/amp/
Romance / Re: The Truth About Friends With Benefits Nobody Will Tell You by inference: 9:55pm On Nov 28, 2019
BigGuyMan:

Scabies bro cheesy grin

Same thing I'm battling after having raw sex with one of my fwb.

GET A QUALIFIED AND CERTIFIED HOME TUTOR IF YOU STAY IN LAGOS FOR YOUR WARD/CHILD
?? smiley winkwww.nairaland.com/attachments/10641301_ikr_jpeg4713b8d3c25b46d08d719341ae620985

Better go buy benzoyl immediately ur dick cap go dey swollen in few days.

As you dey scratch ur dick e dey sweet you abi?
[quote
UrVillagePpl:

U get money to go new Jersey grin
author=Writercruze post=84448817]If you are among the people asking the question “what does friends with benefits mean”, you will find this article helpful.

Friends with benefits (FWB) is a common type of relationship. It involves two people spending intimate time together without any form of commitment. In other words, it’s a relationship in which two people agree to have sex without commitment.

Even though the FWB relationship is fun, it’s not as easy as you think. It’s not always easy to continue this type of relationship without catching feelings.

One thing you should know about FWB is that someone will always get hurt. Sadly, only one party may see the relationship as a mere friend with benefits. And the other party may be hoping for something more, and that’s where the heartbreak comes in.

It’s natural; someone is always going to get hurt in an FWB relationship.

Challenges With Friends With Benefits Relationships

FWB relationships come with their complications. It always starts on a good note, and you guys will have fun. But as time goes on, the guy or the lady will start catching feelings. And this is the beginning of trouble.

Let me tell you a story. My friend had a terrible experience with FWB. He had an office romance with one of his colleagues at work. When the whole thing started, they agreed that there’s no string attached, to have fun. But over time, the lady started catching feelings.

She became very jealous and started fighting other girls. At some point, she was begging the guy to marry her. The guy ended things with her, though, and was heartbroken.

That’s the problem with FWB relationships. You and your partner will always have an agreement at the beginning, but someone will always get hurt.

So, I am answering the question, “what does friends with benefits mean” because I don’t want you to be the victim in the relationship.

The rules are simple; there are no strings attached. If both parties can adhere to this, nobody gets hurt. But it’s not always easy.

Rules To Make FWB Less Complicated

More often than none, friends with benefits relationships often end up in complications. But I’m going to give you some rules that will make your FWB relationships less complicated.

#1. Be Clear About It From The Start

Transparency is the first rule of Friends with benefits relationships. Ensure that both of you are on the same page. Never make the conversation one-sided, and be clear that your partner is comfortable with it.

With this understanding from the beginning, you will enjoy your FWB relationship because it will be less complicated.

#2. Don’t Expect Anything More

The greatest mistake people make in FWB relationships is that they often expect more. No matter how nice your time together seems, always keep to the original agreement.

Don’t forget that the essence of an FWB relationship is to have fun. And when you start expecting more than this, you may be living in a fool’s paradise. Do you know why? The answer is simple – most people in an FWB relationship has a serious partner somewhere.

#3. Try As Much as Possible To Check Your Feelings

It’s normal for you to catch feelings when you spend too much time with that person. There’s always a possibility of you having feelings with your FWB partner. Once you notice this, try to reevaluate the situation of things.

Remember, you are only in the relationship for fun, nothing else. So, the next time someone asks you, “what does friends with benefits mean,” tell the person that it’s a relationship when you are not allowed to fall in love with your partner.

#4. Ensure You Read Your Partner’s Feelings Always

Always ensure that you and your FWB partner are on the same page. It’s the easiest way to avoid being hurt. Try to occasionally ask your fun partner how things are going with you guys. It will help to make things less complicated for you guys.

However, once you discover that you and your partner are having feelings for each other, discuss with them and reevaluate if you guys still want FWB or something more serious.

#5. You Can Either Agree to Make It Public Or Secret

Depending on what you guys want, you can either make your affair secret or public. But it’s advisable to keep it under the wrap except you guys decide to have something more serious and committed.

During my undergraduate days, two of my hostel mates claimed to be relatives. They were always together, and nobody even thought that the boy and the girl are making out.

The affair was so secretive that nobody was able to suspect anything. Guess what happen? The girl got pregnant along the way, and they are happily married now.

So, most times, it’s better to keep your FWB relationships underwrap and see how things go. I have seen many FWB relationships that turn into a more lovely relationship. But never expect anything serious from FWB. Otherwise, you will suffer a severe heartbreak.

#6. Have Some Ground Rules

Yeah, you heard me right, ground rules is essential in every relationship. But if you are with someone for fun, you should lay more emphasis on it.

Is it cool to visit unannounced? If your partner sees you with another person, are you guys going to behave like strangers? These are some of the ground rules you should have in your FWB relationship.

#7. Know When To End Things

As beautiful and exciting, a Friend with benefits relationship seems it’s not real. Always have this in mind.

Your partner may be giving you multiple orgasms, but you guys aren’t dating. There will be no romantic communication, surprise dates, dinner together, and many more. The only call or text you receive from your FWB partner is when and where is the sex will take place.

So, always know when to end things. Otherwise, you will get carried away by the fun of the moment. And this could affect your love life significantly.

#8. Always Use Protection

Using protection is another way to make an FWB relationship less complicated. You know how complicated it will be when you missed your period. Unless you are willing to be a baby mama, always use protection.

Outside unwanted pregnancy, there’s always the possibility of having STDs and STIs. So, the use of condoms is a must in FWB relationships.

So, have I answered the question “what does friends with benefits mean”?

Final thoughts

Friends with benefits relationships are often fun. But someone is always hurt. Follow the rules in this article; you will not have issues with your FWB relationship.

Source: https://www.naijalovetips.com/the-truth-about-friends-with-benefits-nobody-will-tell-you/

[/quote]
Foreign Affairs / Re: Boris Johnson Accused Of Racial Stereotyping With View On Nigerians by inference: 9:54pm On Nov 28, 2019
iceberg02:
Say no to racism
BENARI:
What he said about Nigerians is indisputable fact.

I wonder why speaking the truth is considered racist in the West.

A beg make una leave the man jor!

Na so them wan kill Trump for calling Africa what it really is - "sh:t hole, and identifying one of its rulers as lifeless.

Carry go Johnson Jare!
fergie001:
Boris Johnson has been accused of pushing racial stereotypes over a newly-unearthed column written during his time as editor of the Spectator in which he said young people had “an almost Nigerian interest in money”.

The prime minister has been under pressure in recent months over a series of comments he made during his career as a columnist, writer and editor, including referring to black people as “piccaninnies” with “watermelon smiles” and arguing Islam has caused the Muslim world to be “literally centuries behind” the west.

In another column which has come to light, Johnson blamed single mothers for “producing a generation of ill-raised, ignorant, aggressive and illegitimate children”, saying that social housing was an enticement for them to become pregnant.

The new columns emerged after the chancellor, Sajid Javid, refused seven times to say whether he would use the terms “bank robber” or “letterbox” to describe Muslim women who wear a burka, as Johnson did last year.

The Conservative party leader wrote in a diary piece for the Independent on Sunday in October 1999 that Tony Blair had made people feel good about getting rich.

He added: “All the young people I know – ie those under 30 – are just as avaricious as we flinty Thatcherite yuppies of the 1980s in fact, they have an almost Nigerian interest in money and gadgets of all kinds.”

Weyman Bennett, the co-convenor of Stand Up to Racism, described Johnson’s words as “deeply racist and offensive”. He told the Guardian: “This can be added to the ‘piccaninnies’ and ‘watermelon smiles’, the abject refusal to properly apologise and change his behaviour around racism.

“Boris Johnson is unfit to be a prime minister that represents the entire United Kingdom. He had demonstrated this by lying and falsely representing black, Asian and different communities inside this country.

“This is deeply offensive and unforgivable and should not be ignored and he should be held to account.”

In the column on single mothers, published in the Spectator in 1995, Johnson wrote that “uppity and irresponsible women” had a “natural desire to have babies” and that ways must be found to ensure they married.

Arguing that social housing available to single mothers was “an enticement”, Johnson said “no government – and certainly no Labour government – will have the courage to make the cuts in the safety net of the viciousness required to provide anything like such a deterrent”.

Labour said the comments followed a pattern of sexist and misogynistic words and behaviour by Johnson. Shami Chakrabarti, the shadow attorney general, said: “These unearthed comments further reveal Boris Johnson’s contempt for women and families, as he hypocritically attacks what he appallingly describes as ‘illegitimate’ children.”

In the past 24 hours both major parties have been criticised for their handling of race issues. The Muslim Council of Britain accused the Conservative party of “denial, dismissal and deceit” over the issue of Islamophobia on Tuesday, saying the party had a “blind spot for this type of racism”. On Wednesday Johnson apologised for Islamophobia within the Conservative party.

The Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn has also struggled to move on from an intervention by the chief rabbi, Ephraim Mirvis, who said the party had not done enough to tackle antisemitism.

https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2019/nov/28/johnson-accused-of-racial-stereotyping-with-view-on-nigerians

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34