Stats: 3,171,915 members, 7,883,188 topics. Date: Monday, 08 July 2024 at 05:29 AM

Jeffree246's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Jeffree246's Profile / Jeffree246's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by Jeffree246: 7:00pm On Sep 24, 2023
Abeg I do passport since February....I want to collect it tomorrow, hope they won't give me problem there say I no quick come.
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Jeffree246: 12:10pm On Jul 14, 2023
I'm just in the application phase...I'd like to connect with you please...I'd appreciate heads up for anything you faced... Please ds is my contact if u could drop urs I'd appreciate.
Zero Nine zero two nine three nine seven four eight five

Ernest93:

Hello bro,
I am not in Darwin but that’s where I’m going. Where are you in your application process and can we connect?
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Jeffree246: 7:27am On Jul 14, 2023
Hello house....please who is in Darwin to know the situation on ground....are there jobs there..
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Jeffree246: 12:21pm On Jun 29, 2023
Wow congratulations.....
Did you submit bank statement for visa applications aswell?

Flames000:
VISA GRANT ALERT !

Congratulations to me.

MY TIMELINE*

First Application.
26th January 2023.

Conditional Offer of Admission.
16th February 2023.

Requested More Documents.
(Clear Bank statement, and further tax certificate and details).
13th March 2023.

Revised Unconditional Offer Letter.
27th March 2023.

Signed acceptance Letter.
4th April 2023
(after waiting on Griffith as my preferred destination).

School fees, Insurance & SSVAF fees.
5th April 2023.

Received COE.
19th April 2023.

Lodged VISA.
27th April 2023.

Biometrics.
5th May 2023.

IOM Medicals.
15th May 2023.

GRANT!
29th June 2023.
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Jeffree246: 7:57pm On Jun 28, 2023
Sorry but could you give reasons why your gte wasn't cleared...I'm applying to CDU

Douleh27:
Thanks for the update. Yeah GTE can be frustrating, applied to CDU also and my GTE was not cleared there so I applied to James cook, but the cairns campus because of he course I want to do. September intake, with this delay I hope I will be able to meet up
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Jeffree246: 2:07pm On Jun 26, 2023
Somebody got a grant last week or so with a 14million balance... submitted in April....so I doubt you'll have any issues as regards fx effect.

NeuroToby:
Well, my agent asked me to submit bank statement originally and I did submit. But that was before this new FX rate.

I'm tempted to just leave the application the way it is right now because I don't even have any money to boost the account right now.

Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Jeffree246: 1:43pm On Jun 26, 2023
Were you told to submit bank statement...as it's not in the document checklist for Curtin university

NeuroToby:
Has anyone who applied for visa before this new rate had to boost the amount in their sponsor's account?

My agent just called me to say we need to increase the amount in the account to meet up with the present exchange rate.

Please, any information will help, as I'm in the 6th week of waiting for a response.
Travel / Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by Jeffree246: 12:43pm On May 10, 2023
Please can someone(a family) collect my passport on my behalf and what are the requirements, I was informed it was ready but I am very very far away from there.
Travel / Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by Jeffree246: 12:32pm On Mar 30, 2023
Hello please who has any update about passport collection in warri office.... captured since January 18th.
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Jeffree246: 12:35pm On Mar 24, 2023
Please who has paid school fee through form-A in the last 3months.....
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Jeffree246: 4:27pm On Mar 23, 2023
Hello,
Please who has paid for tuition through form A in the last 3Months
Politics / Re: APC Ward To Ward Campaign In Miga LGA, Jigawa State by Jeffree246: 3:55pm On Jan 19, 2023
This is where I did my service last year(Miga)..
At this time last year...if you stay outside under the sun there inside crowd, you no go last pas 2seconds(you will collapse from dehydration)Even if they buy cold water make you drink, before it leaves the store to you, e dun turn water for hot tea... probably why they hold campaign at night.
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Jeffree246: 8:28am On Jan 11, 2023
Are these universities L1?
*Federation University
*University of New England
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Jeffree246: 12:04pm On Jan 31, 2022
Please who knows how much university of Newcastle requests as tuition deposit
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Jeffree246: 9:46pm On Feb 22, 2021
Anon123:

is it a 2.1 or 2.2
Hi it's a 2:1
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Jeffree246: 9:44pm On Feb 22, 2021
Kayyyy:

Hi!!!
Is it Concordia University of Edmonton or the other Concordia University??

Not Concordia university of Edmonton...the other Concordia in Montreal Quebec
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Jeffree246: 11:30am On Feb 22, 2021
I want to apply to Concordia university for the masters of public administration...I graduated with a 3.57GPA Economics and Statistics.

their GPA requirement says 4/5 for Nigerian Applicants, any help on what this means?

does it mean 4.0GPA.

What are my chances anyone pls
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: If You Looking For A Job Check This by Jeffree246: 1:32pm On Nov 16, 2020
Sharing Real and Verified Job Openings You May Not See Elsewhere https:///RealJobVacancies
Jobs/Vacancies / Job Vacancy by Jeffree246: 1:08pm On Nov 16, 2020
Sharing Real and Verified Job Openings You May Not See Elsewhere https:///RealJobVacancies
Jobs/Vacancies / If You Looking For A Job Check This by Jeffree246: 12:51pm On Nov 16, 2020
a telegram group where real and latest job openings are sourced and posted for free.

Drop contacts to be added if you on lookout for job openings thank you. Serious minded

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by Jeffree246: 8:11am On Sep 03, 2020
danqujigy:
One of us sent me this testimony this afternoon. A good one bros, try and make it to Abuja by train on Monday morning. Go with all your credentials and make sure you call or text him immediately you get to Abuja so that he will be aware of your presence. BOL

phone ranged**********

HA(Head of Agency), CA(Candidate who is a member here)

candidate......Hello.......

HA......Who is this? i saw your miss call

Cand........I am Mr. A. I sent a message sir and not a call

HA................How did you get my number?

Cand: i got it from someone in Kaduna when attending an occasion

HA: what do you want?

Cand: Sir it is concerning job

HA: but we are currently not recruiting because there's an embargo on employment, but you said you are in Kaduna.. CA intererupted: Sir i can come down to Abuja any time

HA: Assuming you're in Abuja we will have known what to do.

CA: I can always come down to Abuja any time.

HA: whenever you come to Abuja come to the office then submit your CV to.................................then we will know what to do when the embargo is over.
CA: Ok..Thank you Sir.

HA: interrupted: I am not promising you job..

CA: I know Sir. I will be in Abuja on Monday Sir.

HA: When you come go to the office

CA: Ok Sir..Thank you Sir

Call ended

CA quickly followed it with an SMS thank you message and prayers

Can I get the contact of minister of state for labour and employment...Festus Keyamo
danqujigy:
One of us sent me this testimony this afternoon. A good one bros, try and make it to Abuja by train on Monday morning. Go with all your credentials and make sure you call or text him immediately you get to Abuja so that he will be aware of your presence. BOL

phone ranged**********

HA: but we are currently not recruiting because there's an embargo on employment, but you said you are in Kaduna.. CA intererupted: Sir i can come down to Abuja any time

HA: whenever you come to Abuja come to the office then submit your CV to.................................then we will know what to do when the embargo is over.

Call ended

Can I get the contact of minister of state for labour and employment...Festus Keyamo
danqujigy:

phone ranged**********

Call ended

Programming / Re: Android Developers Drop Your Published Apps Here by Jeffree246: 4:17pm On May 07, 2020
remi please can you drop your contacts to discuss an app development project with you
Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by Jeffree246: 4:05pm On May 07, 2020
No disrespect meant but Investing out of greed is an incorrect language sha.
It's either a high risk or a low risk.
It's cos I want money that's why I invest. it's not being greedy. You weigh the risk of what you're doing and if you're okay with it you do it. if you're not you don't.

As an individual before you go into MBA you should research on them...ask questions and then you sit down by yourself and access things.
The should I go or not questioning session with yourself.

There are reasons to believe MBA, there also are reasons to not believe MBA.
After you access both likely hood of failure and success you either sit-down and keep your money or invest with them. You don't owe anybody and nobody owes you.

you're free to tell people here the risks of investing in MBA but you're not free to insult or curse on people.

Nigerians are not gullible, we are opportunist and I don't see that as a bad thing if it's been accessed by the individual. when the society takes opportunity from you, you seek it somewhere else.

My advice is; if you can't take heartbreak, if you can die cos you lost your investment don't join MBA, don't start a business and the likes.Just hold your money and have peace of mind if na dar one go give you peace. Life is that simple.

Don't put all your money in one investment but also don't stop exploiting opportunities that's how people make life happen. the worse wey go happen na you either win or you lose its no big deal.

Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by Jeffree246: 1:27pm On May 07, 2020
Ladies and gentlemen..this is Nigeria where men at the top steal our opportunity, our jobs, our education and even our food. There's no show in this country for many people. Even the business people suffer from high cost of operation.
The system wasn't made to favour us. Money nor too too dey my brothers and sisters but people must eat, people must feed their kids and clothe themselves, people must shook head to survive this harshness.
People do yahoo to survive this.
People do rituals to survive this.
People kill others in armed robbery operations to survive this.
People do businesses to survive this.
People run away abroad to survive this.

Everything listed above was risky.
A yahoo boy could get caught and arrested.
A ritualist could be mobbed and killed.
An Armed robber could be caught and sentenced.
Your business could fail after three years and you loose all.
You could get to the abroad and start sleeping in the streets.

Money is not own by anyman, people risk both their life and people's life and property to get it.

To survive in this harsh terrain...you need to choose what you want to risk and fly with it.

If you can't give me 15% monthly on money that I suffered to raise and by my choice decided to risk it with MBA..Baba leave me alone.

If we don't risk we may be hungry cos nobody go give us chop
If we risk we may still be hungry cos MBA might close down
Everything na probability.
So Should I sit down and consume the 360k Make e wipe throway
Will you pay me salary??

An organisation has proven beyond my personal reasonable doubt...it's not your personal reasonable doubt oh...it's my own.
Please allow people to weather this storm of a country. MBA has put smiles in people's faces.

If it closes today..fine
We seek other ways to survive.
That's what Men do in a country called Nigeria.
If you nor wan kill person to get money. Find job...if you nor see job..beg money....if you nor see who give you..shook head for somewhere to survive..if na MBA...shook head put.

If you dun already make money...give these people
If you never get enough to give them..allow them do wetin dey allow them survive.

INSULT ALL YOU WANT..WE WERE NOT BORN WITH PLENTY MONEY IN THE FIRST PLACE ...LOOSING IT ALL NOR KUN DEY FEAR US TO DO

15 Likes 1 Share

Romance / (JUST FOR HELP) Facing Issues In Your Relationship? You Need Read This. by Jeffree246: 10:56am On Mar 25, 2020
I'm Jeff and it's been a while since I last posted. I do go through posts here and there on nairaland and find people who need advice in one thing or another on relationships and most times they do get bashing of their lives.
I have this friend who's really good upstairs when it comes to giving the right advice on stuffs like this and I thought he could be of help to many people here.
He said I could bring people to him who needs advice or something on relationships, he's not charging or something just helping with his little gift.
Instead of getting insulted and bashed, you could talk to the smartest person I know.

Heres his WhatsApp
Programming / Join The Syncrotek Programmers Online Campus by Jeffree246: 3:53pm On Feb 04, 2017
Syncrotek which wishes to harbour the best heads in the programming/coding community in Nigeria to boost entrepreneural spirit in Africa and creative minds in the community is up and only wise programmers will attach themselves to it.
It'll jointly formulate marketable ideal apps and softwares and sell them.
Let's get to know each other first so we can communicate with our hearts to understanding what our heart beat is.
Let's work together to wipe unemployment to the minimum as the destiny of Africa not only belongs to Agriculture but also to technology.
*Once have we spoken but twice have you heard.

+whatsapp +2348185564184
+Or,post your whatsapp numbers to be added to the community

1 Share

Celebrities / Join The Syncrotek Programmers Online Campus by Jeffree246: 3:45pm On Feb 04, 2017
Syncrotek which wishes to harbour the best heads in the programming/coding community in Nigeria to boost entrepreneural spirit in Africa and creative minds in the community is up and only wise programmers will attach themselves to it.
It'll jointly formulate marketable ideal apps and softwares and sell them.
Let's get to know each other first so we can communicate with our hearts to understanding what our heart beat is.
Let's work together to wipe unemployment to the minimum as the destiny of Africa not only belongs to Agriculture but also to technology.
*Once have we spoken but twice have you heard.

+whatsapp +2348185564184
+Or,post your whatsapp numbers to be added to the community

1 Share

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52