Stats: 3,193,432 members, 7,950,924 topics. Date: Tuesday, 17 September 2024 at 06:45 AM

John20177's Posts

Nairaland Forum / John20177's Profile / John20177's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Crime / Billionaire’s Penthouse Owned Kolawole Akanni Aluko Foreclosure Sells For $36m by john20177: 2:52pm On Nov 11, 2017
A penthouse at the ultra-luxury One57 tower was sold for $36 million Wednesday, in the most expensive foreclosure auction in New York City history.

The Billionaire’s Row unit was purchased for $50.9 million in 2014 by a shell company linked to Nigerian businessman Kolawole Akanni Aluko. It was seized when he failed to pay the mortgage.

The auction had been scheduled for July but was postponed after a creditor said Aluko owed $83 million for gasoline and jet fuel.

Read More here... http:///2zOlLgN
Romance / Re: Finding The Right Woman When You Are Broke Is A Romantic Scam by john20177: 2:45pm On Nov 11, 2017
The fact is, you defined this term in your own perspective, so it will be wrong if you think people who believe in this quote isn't up for reality.
May I remind you this is not just about finding women. It also applies with good friends and all. Loyalty is tested when the chips are down. I believe the quote is saying more than you comprehended. "where your wisdom stop another man's start" That's an African Quote.

The truth is - When you are down with nothing, you'll know where you love is coming from. When you're up with fortune, you'll know where your hate comes from. Either way, we learn in all

Nairaland / General / Re: Africans Abroad by john20177: 2:29pm On Nov 11, 2017
Billionaire’s penthouse owned by Nigerian fugitive Aluko foreclosure sells for $36M.

Here � http:///2zOlLgN
john20177:
Platform that brings you the news, event, stories and happenings of Africans living abroad.
Nairaland / General / Africans Abroad by john20177: 3:01pm On Oct 23, 2017
Platform that brings you the news, event, stories and happenings of Africans living abroad.
Food / Chefs Abroad by john20177: 2:36pm On Oct 23, 2017
Refugee Food Festival in Switzerland graced with Jollof Rice by Nigerian chef.

Nigerian chef Timothy Desmond Eze prepared a feast of flavored jellof rice as part of Switzerland’s contribution to the 2017 Refugee Food Festival. Regular customers and curious newcomers were treated to classic African dishes at a Geneva lakeside restaurant last week.

Classic Nigerian dishes were on the menus: jollof rice with vegetables, tomato sauce, plantain and fried chicken – and coconut rice as a vegetarian option, all prepared by Desmond.

Read... http://www.myafricansabroad.com/refugee-food-festival-switzerland-graced-jollof-rice-nigerian-chef/
Education / September Ending Scholarships by john20177: 4:02pm On Aug 30, 2017
Are you a health professional or student? Then don't miss this opportunity of -
2017 CPR essay scholarship contest for health care professionals.
To that end, we cordially invite you to enter the 2017 CPR Certification Institute Scholarship for Health Care Professionals essay contest, which provides a $2000 scholarship.
All you need is write an essay and if you're good with that, you stand a chance at winning the grand prize and other prize follow-ups involve.
For more information on the procedures, Visit http://www.myafricansabroad.com/2017-cpr-essay-scholarship-contest-health-care-professionals/
Goodluck!

Education / August (AIG Scholarship) Now Open!!! by john20177: 2:20pm On Aug 27, 2017
Africa Initiative for Governance (AIG) presents an interesting yearly scholarship offer to Africans (Nigerians and Ghanaians).

The yearly scholarship is awarded on merit to candidates with outstanding academic qualifications (irrespective of the discipline) and leadership skills to study for Master of Public Policy in two universities namely: University of Oxford and Blavatnik School of Government (BSG).

However, the scholarship is awarded on the condition that the candidates will return to their countries to serve in public sector and employ the acquire knowledge as a change agent. AIG takes care of every bit of the funding including living expenses, accommodation, and fees.

For more detailed information visit http://www.myafricansabroad.com/benefits-requirements-aig-scholarships/
Hurry now! The 2018 AIG scholarships application began on August, 14 and will end on October 2, 2017.

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by john20177: 1:15pm On Aug 24, 2017
This is happening right now in Rome Piazza square Italy. African migrants clash with police as they were being evicted from a square where the homeless African migrants found shelter.

The police operation is to evict some 800 Eritrean and Ethiopian refugees from a building they have occupied since 2013, despite protests from the U.N. refugee agency, UNICEF, and humanitarian organizations.

It said 200 of those expelled from the building were forced to sleep on the streets in a city already home to hundreds of homeless refugees who fled persecution and war, including many children.

This is a shame. I hope African Governments are seeing this, while they lavish in luxury the people live in pain with no shelter of their own in another man's land where they hoped to find peace and greener pasture. source: https://www.facebook.com/myafricansabroad/

Politics / Re: Buhari Earns $58bn In 27 Months To Jonathan’s $454bn In 6 Years by john20177: 3:58pm On Aug 15, 2017
sarrki:
Gej was lucky he had a lot of money to work but messed up

Gej failed God and Humanity
And Buhari is a success ??
Gej is a failure Buhari is a curse
#angrynigreians

Politics / Re: Buhari Earns $58bn In 27 Months To Jonathan’s $454bn In 6 Years by john20177: 3:58pm On Aug 15, 2017
sarrki:
Gej was lucky he had a lot of money to work but messed up

Gej failed God and Humanity
And Buhari is a success ??
Gej is a failure Buhari is a curse

Politics / Re: Isn't It Time For Us To Bring Back White People To Control Our Economy Like SA? by john20177: 6:32pm On Aug 14, 2017
That's the problem, we still choose slavery after all these years. White men put the country in the state of anarchy.

Travel / Re: 5 Signs Your Visa Application Will Be Rejected by john20177: 10:21am On Aug 11, 2017
Chibabe4Christ:

Thanks @john20177 for your information and advise
No biggie. You can see this tip why visa application get rejected, maybe it'll help too.
http://www.myafricansabroad.com/10-reasons-visa-application/
Travel / Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by john20177: 9:27pm On Aug 08, 2017
KaptainAfrika:
1. Migration is as old as mankind, true; but now we have nations with well-defined borders, look at what is happening in Nigeria for example, look at what is happening in Europe too. Uncontrolled migration, is a security and socio-economic threat.

2. When the white man came, they were smart enough not to come with force because that would have unified the native cultures against them, instead they took advantage of our already divided people. They gave guns to one tribe and that tribe used it on the other tribe, and got the white man slaves to exchange for more goodies. They didn't come knocking empty-handed, they came knocking with mirror, salt, clothes, snuff and we africans, got our own fellow africans and sold them as slaves (mind you slavery was already practised in Africa, we just internationalised it in a joint venture with the white man) for more goodies. We are still doing it today, collecting loans that put the future generations in virtual slavery, to fund the welfare states of the west.

When the white man came, they were smart enough not to come with force" by this I think you mean tricked *it's fraud in our generation (they gave us bible and take our land, culture, RESPECT and DIGNITY of black man left with white man. And if we play that card now it's tantamount to years in prison. I mean fraud in all aspect (I think right now we do it better than they did), as much I agree with some of your information, you didn't comprehend it in full. Besides these are the things they're still afraid of today. That we got better in been evil genius. History aside; a leader without compassion is a ruthless leader and with time they turn to tyrant. Now everyone is disturbed by North Korea Kim, well that's how the dad started...
Travel / Re: 5 Signs Your Visa Application Will Be Rejected by john20177: 12:50pm On Aug 08, 2017
Chibabe4Christ:
DEAR NOBLE HOUSE I HAIL UNA OO!!!!
I really need your advise , I and my husband was denied visa for US and UK last year. early this year I applied for canadian student visa and was also denied on June. Now I want to apply for UK visa for Christmas holiday alone to my cousins house, will they deny me?? am scared to apply
In my opinion, there's something you're not doing right but not to worry , we all know visa procedures are too bureaucratic and recently more difficult for naija. I guess they highlighted why your applications were denied. Try put the dots together before applying the next one. And again the interviews must be considered serious, sometimes bad interview ruins all your effort. To make it more easier this time, maybe you should get an invitation letter from your cousin, the chances are high once there's enough docs to prove your eligibility.

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by john20177: 11:17am On Aug 08, 2017
daaviincii:
I do not think this is what @sammolarge19 is asking. His post is related to the current challenge applicants are facing with booking appointments at the embassy.

Oh! ok I misunderstood, That's why I asked "looking how"
Thanks for clarifying
Travel / Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by john20177: 11:14am On Aug 08, 2017
KaptainAfrika:
THE US WELCOMES LEGAL IMMIGRANTS, AND RESERVES THE RIGHT TO DETERMINE WHO TO LET INTO THEIR COUNTRY. I AM VERY SURE YOU HAVE A DOOR THAT LEADS INTO YOUR HOUSE, BUT I AM ALSO SURE, YOU DON'T JUST LEAVE IT WIDE OPEN FOR EVERY ADAMU, BABATUNDE AND CHINEDU TO ENTER. DO YOU?!

Migration is as old as mankind. It's true everyone has different strategy of solving problems, but not in the cost of others peace. If you have sympathy, you'd prefer the Obama pattern of solving immigration issues than Trump's.
"YOU DON'T JUST LEAVE IT WIDE OPEN FOR EVERY ADAMU, BABATUNDE AND CHINEDU TO ENTER. DO YOU?!" your words.
Let me ask you, when the Westerners started flooding Africa, Asia and some part of South America for whatever reasons best not mention. Were they really invited ? Well, we choose to forget and ignore because history is violent.
Travel / Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by john20177: 10:12am On Aug 08, 2017
asid:

Posting the link to Reuter or Al would have been a better option, to your lengthy write-up, which I must say is confusing as one can't figure what message you're actually trying to pass.
As your news app or what? you sound dump anyway
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by john20177: 9:41am On Aug 08, 2017
sammolarge19:
FOR OVER 2 WEEKS NOW, I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR VISA INTERVIEW APPOINTMENT DATE WITH THE GERMAN EMBASSY. PLEASE, CAN SOMEONE HELP ME OUT...I NEED HELP. I CANT AFFORD TO LOSE THIS ADMISSION.
How exactly are you looking? I mean you should contact the German embassy if you have an acceptance letter from a university in Germany already. Once you contact them they will give you appointment for submission of documents and interview. Long story cut short, check this article it might help - there's also a link to German embassies and representatives around the world depending on where you're applying from. The article is just for educational purpose only, they don't issue visa. http://www.myafricansabroad.com/germany-visa-requirements/

Travel / Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by john20177: 6:57pm On Aug 07, 2017
KaptainAfrika:
The US is not safe for ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS any-more. LEGAL IMMIGRANTS are welcomed to the US. If this was the case as you claimed, this forum will have dried up and the large crowds outside the US Embassy would have dwindled. Also, a more respectable source like AP, CNN (despite their fake news), UNITED NATIONS should be quoted not 'blogs'.

Since you're so sure to differentiate between legal and illegal migrants, is this how Obama administration handled the immigration issues? By claiming to build a wall and Mexico will pay for it, because he's the messiah the holy book promised. And if you care to check the news, it's not just a blog, Reuters and al jazera mentioned , that's if you read real news at all since you made it obvious you engage well with fake news. Sorry I had to modify the comment since I thought that if you didn't hear or see the news, then you don't even listen to news so why tame it fake
Travel / Re: 5 Signs Your Visa Application Will Be Rejected by john20177: 5:16pm On Aug 06, 2017
On my opinion, I believe interview is one of the major reasons visa applications get rejected. I read this informative article - 10 reasons visa application get rejected. It was very helpful I would say
http://www.myafricansabroad.com/10-reasons-visa-application/
Travel / Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by john20177: 2:38pm On Aug 06, 2017
Canada have to open an Olympic Stadium to accommodate the massive large number of migrants coming from the US
Read here if you want http://www.myafricansabroad.com/canada-opens-montreal-olympic-stadium-migrants-us/
Travel / Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by john20177: 2:36pm On Aug 06, 2017
The US is no safe place for migrants anymore, not just Nigerians or Africans but all foreigners. It's very obvious Trump has hatred for migrants bot in his speech and actions. Just yesterday I read about the influx of migrant from US to Canada..
http://www.myafricansabroad.com/canada-opens-montreal-olympic-stadium-migrants-us/
Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by john20177: 12:54pm On Aug 06, 2017
Hey,

The best way is to check the requirements carefully and fulfill them properly. In the link below you can se the up-to-date requirements and contact the embassy for information and in case you have questions. They know the best what they expect. Don't use agencies or agents, as most of them are not authorized and you may get cheated.

Here are the requirements:

http://www.myafricansabroad.com/france-visa-requirements/

Good luck!
Travel / Re: 5 Signs Your Visa Application Will Be Rejected by john20177: 12:50pm On Aug 06, 2017
I think this is the best article with much info I have read about visa interview
http://www.myafricansabroad.com/common-mistakes-avoid-visa-interview/
Politics / Re: I Will Love To See Buhari In London – Fayose by john20177: 12:37pm On Aug 06, 2017
me too.. lol

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62