Stats: 3,189,571 members, 7,937,599 topics. Date: Monday, 02 September 2024 at 08:45 AM

Kalaada's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kalaada's Profile / Kalaada's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Religion / Re: Most Bad Dreams Are Not Really Bad But They Are Only Conveying A Message.... by Kalaada: 1:26am On Feb 18, 2021
Exactly bro, doctrines based on superstition or a problem in our society..you seeing urself in the village is normal, particularly if you grew up there where else would you see yourself?
Dreams are messages from our subconscious so if you lived in a place and that place is still active in your soul then it will pop up...in your dream life..nice to know someone thinks along the same lines as me, however it doesn't mean you shouldn't pray against certain things but one should do so with understanding
Religion / Re: Pastor Lawrence Onochie Disguised As Beggar, Went To His Own Church, Was Snubbed by Kalaada: 9:05am On Dec 27, 2016
Sports / Re: PICTURES: England And Russia Fans Clashed In France (euro 2016), Turns Bloody. by Kalaada: 6:33am On Jun 14, 2016
but wait a minute though, no one died na jus play play no intention to kill
Sports / Re: PICTURES: England And Russia Fans Clashed In France (euro 2016), Turns Bloody. by Kalaada: 6:27am On Jun 14, 2016
salam1:
if dis happened in Nigeria som gullible ones will start insulting dere mother land as if dose in England and Russia r saints.
Sports / Re: PICTURES: England And Russia Fans Clashed In France (euro 2016), Turns Bloody. by Kalaada: 6:24am On Jun 14, 2016
brojoshua:
god of football drinking their blood
hmmm...thats interesting from a spiritual perspective..the idol is demanding sacrifice
Sports / Re: PICTURES: England And Russia Fans Clashed In France (euro 2016), Turns Bloody. by Kalaada: 6:23am On Jun 14, 2016
musaajebor:
c as dat black guy just dey waka pass dem

for him mind e go dey talk am sey dis mature men just dey fall my hand
Politics / Re: Age Qualification Bill Passes 2nd Reading by Kalaada: 8:54pm On Jun 10, 2016
Please can anyone tell me what is the legal age for contesting for Local Government Chairman and councilor?
Would really appreciate it...
Politics / Re: Age Qualification Bill Passes 2nd Reading by Kalaada: 7:31pm On Jun 09, 2016
i am shocked at the comments made on this page, this is a welcomed development and all people can do is poke holes.. na wao! you say it is because they want to handover to their children..well is there any precedence for that? did Tinubu's father hand over to him, even Obasanjo and IBB's kids are no where to be found on the Nigerian political scene. Nigeria is not like Saudi Arabia they system maybe corrupt; however merely being a son of a politician does not guarantee your being in power. Matter of fact most children of Naija big men are actually dullards, most of our politicians started from humble backgrounds eg GEJ, yeah you can mention Yaradua that had rich family members but so did the Bush family of America..

I thought youths will be jubilation but it seems Nigerians want to success to be spoon fed to them,
for those of us saying that no Nigerian youth can afford expensive senatorial or governorship form,... political positions like that are not meant for poor people.. I believe even in the US you have to a certain level of financial worth to be President.
A man who cannot create wealth for himself will he create wealth for the nation. Any body who cannot bring out at least 2 Million Naira to buy a form for Governorship or Senator shouldn't bother running.
Politics / Re: Age Qualification Bill Passes 2nd Reading by Kalaada: 7:24pm On Jun 09, 2016
[
Culture / Re: Igbo-Nigerian Men Are The Most Handsome Men In Africa! by Kalaada: 6:58pm On Jun 05, 2016
Something about Igbos though even their girls are pretty my Yoruba friends didn't want to admit but he was forced too..he said Igbo girls are not fine just the Imo state ones (like thats suppose to mean something) then he finally concurred
the other Yoruba guy with us admitted that his people are fine but Igbos just get this higher rate of fine girls per capita. were not talking of beauty queens we mean ordinary village pple with no make up

igbo men have a close resemblance to black american men for some reason.

I guess it is a dna thing? why? Because amongst Ijaws it is the Rivers Ijaws (Kalabari Okrika etc) that are finel And most Rivers Ijaw families have Igbo blood in them via slave trade..(thinking scientifically here)

I would say after Igbos in Nigeria it is Rivers state but most Rivers are Igbotic any way like Ikwerre, Ahoada or u have Okrika Kalabari or Bonny Ijaws that have heavy igbo dna in their genes..Igbo Rivers then Edo in Naija

Religion / Re: Should I Pay My Tithe Or Pay My Brother's School Fees? by Kalaada: 3:06am On May 11, 2016
i am a tither you can pay your bro school fees so long as you pay back the tithes when next
it is biblical i have done it before..
Education / Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by Kalaada: 10:13pm On Apr 20, 2016
i always thought yeye- was Yoruba..
nko is yoruba
yonder - old pidgin word
poto poto Ijaw word
una - used by Jamaicans also always thought it was from igbo unu which means exactly same as una..probably introduced thru Ijaw traders of Igbos,

ass or behind - uses by black americans to mean person 'get yo ass over here' 'shut ur behind up' most americans think that it is derogatory but dont know it came from Igbo speaking Ijaws of Bonny Opobo and Ndoki speaking the Akwete dialect where behind is used to mean a person,

shebi - Yoruba
joor- Yoruba (recent addition)
boh - someone said it is ijaw but no longer in use..my parents used to use Eastern Deltans use it alot
juju- Ijaw
i assume several other words maybe of Sierra Leonean origin
Education / Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by Kalaada: 10:03pm On Apr 20, 2016
original pidgin is Ijaw Dutch Portuguese and other African languages.it developed on the coast of West Africa and the Carribbean as a means of communication between different ethnic groups hence Liberia Sierra Leone Ghana Cameroun all have similar pidgin

on the Nigerian side Ijaws were first to meet with Europeans there is a 17th Century account of an Ijaw king speaking pidgin with a European ship owner on the net.

Since everywhere Ijaws went Igbos went via slavery thru Ijaws Igbo words came in (Ijaws traded Igbos heavily and even spoke Igbo)..then in Warri Sapele region mixing of tribes missionaries developed the Warri-Sapele creole..of Itshekiri and Urohbo Isoko etc.

Now as more Nigerians moved west..Lagos became and still is the cultural capital (the Thebes) of modern "one Nigeria" culture..and since then Yoruba has a profound influence on Nigerian speech..
Port Harcourt never became the Lagos of the East so Igbo and Ijaw words even if they found their way into pidgin were not popularized as oppose to Lagos slangs.. (if u break Lagos u break Naija).
Culture / Re: Major Ijaw Cities And Towns In Nigeria: by Kalaada: 10:02pm On Apr 12, 2016
Okay I see where you are coming from u are being practical..but I believe Ijawland is contiguous from Delta to Eastern Obolo (Andoni) in Akwa Ibom State..it is Edo or Ondo that maybe cut off
That is Bayes shares boundary with Delta state Ijaws..
Culture / Re: Major Ijaw Cities And Towns In Nigeria: by Kalaada: 9:57pm On Apr 12, 2016
Your Nemesis Ijaws have indigenous land in Ondo Edo and Delta states..Ijaws are an older tribe than Itshekiri pls let's be honest and objective here. Sei Kiri is the meaning of Itshekiri..
Culture / Re: Major Ijaw Cities And Towns In Nigeria: by Kalaada: 9:37pm On Apr 12, 2016
There are Ijaws on Bakassi Island too
Culture / Re: Major Ijaw Cities And Towns In Nigeria: by Kalaada: 9:36pm On Apr 12, 2016
Lawani u said some sensible things others I don't quite agree with but u come off as fair
Arogbo however means Aru Ogbo ie a society of Canoe Builders till today there is a thriving indigenous boat building industry there..they carved Arus out of the trees in the forest..there is a particular tree indigenous to the Niger Delta that loggers were interested in

Romance / Re: Nigerian Gals Are D Best Thing Dat Can Happen To Any Man. by Kalaada: 1:23pm On Apr 09, 2016
y
Politics / Re: ICPC To Arraign Aminu, Leader Of Goodluck Support Group For Extortion by Kalaada: 7:29am On Apr 01, 2016
weyreypey:
Blackmail is like playing with a pit bull
hmm why do you say so?
Romance / Re: Guy Drinking Yoghurt As Girlfriend Eats Fried Rice In Eatery by Kalaada: 6:52pm On Mar 31, 2016
Nairaland = society of playahaters
Religion / Re: Buhari Is Insensitive To Nigeria Problems – Bishop Oyedepo by Kalaada: 3:33am On Mar 23, 2016
gbam
u explained it pretty well

mandax:
Since one northern region was turned into a whooping number of 20 federating units with three senators from each state, it then means that whoever is going to rule Nigeria must be "appointed" by an advantaged class of northern politicians who can easily gather a few more politicians in and outside the north to "appoint" whoever shall be president of Nigeria.

Fair competition is relegated to the background in Nigeria.

People thus depend on oil proceeds - no competition to excel among Nigeria's groups. Nigeria's groups rather struggle to have one of their tribes man in Aso Rock.

The few politicians at the centre in Abuja are charged with bringing development amenities to all of wid wide Nigeria. This breeds
and feeds corruption in the population of Nigeria.

Reform Nigeria politically, or dissolve the fraudulent union immediately.
Religion / Re: Church Arranges Hampers On Members' Seats, Before Their Arrival (Pic) by Kalaada: 4:01am On Dec 26, 2015
wow
i now have unserstanding...this is why we do what we do for God and not for men,
look at all the nasty comments...if u do it ur damned if u don't ur still damned..u can never pls man
Jokes Etc / Re: When Oga At D Top Refuses To Pay His Driver (photo) by Kalaada: 1:45am On Dec 26, 2015
ggiz:
When today is Xmas n d boss refuses to pay his driver salary, he decided to park his car in d garage n quit d job
okay o
Jokes Etc / Re: When Your Pastor Asks You To Hold Your Partner During Church Service. by Kalaada: 1:43am On Dec 26, 2015
how do I get the pic at the top I am new to Nairaland
Romance / Re: Every Bride Should Play This GAME At Her Bridal Shower (photos) by Kalaada: 3:08am On Aug 15, 2015
what happened to the wine carrying ceremony.
or is that for only igbos
Romance / Re: Every Bride Should Play This GAME At Her Bridal Shower (photos) by Kalaada: 3:06am On Aug 15, 2015
Neemcie:

sorry sir.. the title of the thread ain't
"How To Reduce The Price Of Garri In The Market."
and you are not in Agriculture/Marketing section.
sorry sir.. the title of the thread ain't
"How To Reduce The Price Of Garri In The Market."
and you are not in Agriculture/Marketing section.
haha Lol na tru talk
Religion / Re: “God Has Anointed Me To Lead A Revolution Against Islamic Jihadists” – Oyedepo by Kalaada: 11:58am On Jan 08, 2015
there is a legal justification for use of force in the bible.

Matthew 10:34 KJV

Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.

Luke 22:36 KJV

Then said he unto them, But now, he that hath a purse, let him take it, and likewise his scrip: and he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one.

Romans 13--- The Legal Justification for Force and Violence.
13 Let everyone be subject to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established. The authorities that exist have been established by God. 2 Consequently, whoever rebels against the authority is rebelling against what God has instituted, and those who do so will bring judgment on themselves. 3 For rulers hold no terror for those who do right, but for those who do wrong. Do you want to be free from fear of the one in authority? Then do what is right and you will be commended. 4 For the one in authority is God’s servant for your good. But if you do wrong, be afraid, for rulers do not bear the sword for no reason. They are God’s servants, agents of wrath to bring punishment on the wrongdoer. 5 Therefore, it is necessary to submit to the authorities, not only because of possible punishment but also as a matter of conscience.

Matthew 11:12
And from the days of John the Baptist until now the kingdom of heaven suffereth violence, and the violent take it by force.
Islam for Muslims / Re: Ebola Virus - Faith-based Mass Deception by Kalaada: 3:47pm On Aug 05, 2014
Well atleast these Christians leaders are trying to save lives, with their "quack doctrine" and if they are 419 they will get rich and spend it to help their possies and relatives, this is very different in comparison to their Muslim colleagues whose "quack doctrine" is to blow up themselves and kill innocent civilians with the hope of inheriting 72 big eyed virgins in paradise,

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50