Stats: 3,186,770 members, 7,930,636 topics. Date: Sunday, 25 August 2024 at 12:29 AM

Kwashiman's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kwashiman's Profile / Kwashiman's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 26 pages)

Politics / Re: Protect Igbo Communities In Benue Or Esn Will Move In, Ipob Tells Governor Ortom by Kwashiman: 3:52pm On Mar 05, 2021
Are those ohaneze old clowns even aware of the plight of these Igbo communities in Benue state? honestly every right thinking Igbo person must get on board with this whole plan. The youths from those affected communities can easily join ESN and form vigilante groups to defend themselves since the government of Benue state have failed to do so. No inch of Igboland will be left to the evil devices and mercy of those Fulani bastards, Chukwu aju!

9 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: BREAKING: Nnamdi Kanu To Send ‘biafra Soldiers’ To Benue by Kwashiman: 1:25pm On Mar 05, 2021
Iamgrey5:
Where is the poor Benue boy that was attacking Yorubas the other time.
Every inch of Igbo territory must be protected, these Igbo communities in Benue state were wickedly carved out of Ebonyi state by the military regime, now the Benue state government have completely neglected these people! no infrastructures, no sense of belonging, no security, absolutely nothing to make those Igbo communities feel secure! I'm glad ESN are stepping in already.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: BREAKING: Nnamdi Kanu To Send ‘biafra Soldiers’ To Benue by Kwashiman: 1:22pm On Mar 05, 2021
IPOBTERRORISTS:
grin straight up laughing right now. Good luck lamidi cownu
Cry us a river grin

Politics / Re: BREAKING: Nnamdi Kanu To Send ‘biafra Soldiers’ To Benue by Kwashiman: 1:21pm On Mar 05, 2021
ESN should be active in every inch of Igbo territory outside the SE states (the likes of Ikwerre, Ika, Ukwuani who fall under the identity crisis nomenclature don't count of course). I support this move have ESN operatives deployed in every part of the Igbo speaking communities in Benue state.

Politics / Re: National Anthem Of Oduduwa Republic. Yoruba Anthem. by Kwashiman: 12:24pm On Mar 05, 2021
As a proud Igbo boy I've got to say this anthem is beautiful, love it!

Politics / Re: Agriculture Activities Resume In East As #ESN Comb Fulani Herdsmen Out Of Bushes by Kwashiman: 10:06am On Mar 05, 2021
IPOBTERRORISTS:
grin [s]Celebrating too early. As if Fulani herdsmens will let this go or this jobless ESN will not abandon this illusion and run away when they find better Job somewhere else. I wish they will keep protecting their people instead of running away to Lagos and Abroad. Their leaders and many of their followers have run away. The few men in the village will also run away. Matter of time before we all become North[/s].

God bless Nigeria.
No get heart attack ooo! grin Sheer envy, bitterness, and hate all enmeshed in one unfortunate anatomy of human waste. But I sympathize with your situation, just don't drink sniper too early cause I feel you can still redeem your dark soul from needless hate.

Politics / Agriculture Activities Resume In East As #ESN Comb Fulani Herdsmen Out Of Bushes by Kwashiman: 9:34am On Mar 05, 2021
Agriculture Activities Resume In East As #ESN Comb Fulani Herdsmen Out Of Bushes, Forests

Agricultural activities have resumed in eastern Nigeria as farmers return to the farm after what they describe as the successful flushing out of violent/killer Fulani herdsmen by members of the Eastern Security Network.

Farmers from Abia who spoke to our correspondent said that they now enjoy peace on their farms and even in their communities.

Ms. Glory Nwagbara, who said that she stopped going to her farm since August 2019, said that she has now fully returned to farming.

“I know very well that we will return home with a good harvest because here in my community we have completely returned to agriculture without fear of being raped or killed by Fulani herdsmen,” she said while thanking Mazi Nnamdi Kanu, leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB ) and the Eastern Security Network.

Mr. Benjamin Ndukwe, a yam farmer, had lost a lot last year when herdsmen invaded his farm with cattle, said: “I thank ESN for helping us get back to our farm and ensuring that our agricultural products are safe.”

“Here for my community everywhere dey peaceful because Fulani people wey dey rape people for bush and farm don run,” said a mother of 3, Mrs Uchechi.

Azuka Daniel, Chioma Onwuka, described Eastern Security Network as “sent by God”, adding that now everywhere there is peace in their communities.

Others who also spoke, expressed their gratitude, and also hope that the peace would last for a long time.

https://www.akelicious.net/agriculture-activities-resume-in-east-as-esn-comb-fulani-herdsmen-out-of-bushes-forests/?amp&__twitter_impression=true

Foreign Affairs / Re: Nigerian-American, Akunna Cook sworn in as US deputy by Kwashiman: 9:15am On Mar 05, 2021
Igbo AMAKA
Politics / Re: Ijaws, If Nigeria Breaks, Biafra Will Break And Niger Delta Wi Also Break by Kwashiman: 7:24am On Mar 04, 2021
Allen102:
[s]My Engish is perfectly fine,it's not my fault that you can't comprehend anything.
Igbo people are know notorious criminals that is your trade mark.

You commit the biggest fraud in U.S. history
You are the first ones to rob a bank in U.A.E.
You gang raped married woman in Ghana and force her husband to watch.
You terrorize south Africa with human trafficking, prostitution and drug dealers.
You have turned India, Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Indonesia, Philippines and co into your crime haven.
You terrorize us here In Nigeria with your fake products, one chance criminals, kidnappers, baby factories, prostitutes and ritualist.
Woe be to anyone who compare themselves with an abomination like you igbos.

Low IQ monkey .[/s]

Here he comes again with another useless list of margins with no proof grin. I have ruthlessly flogged your "Ijaw" pathetic existence in frustration that you've now recoursed to digging up baseless lies and old isolated reports to still justify your innate stupidity and proclivities for fallacies! truly been an Ijaw subhuman must be the worst kind of human aberration, especially when you factor in the unfortunate circumstances of your birth, your useless LovePeddler of a mother who sold roasted fish by the roadside by day, and gained notoriety as a sperm recipient from all kinds of men who patronized her incestuous slutty sexual escapades by night finally got pregnant without knowing the man responsible for it... thus bringing into this world your accursed existence without a father figure in your life. Which would explain why you are miserable, abandoned, angry and full of misgivings in life knowing that you bear the stigma of been a whole chromosome with a genotype marred by a contaminated DNA (as e be say your ashawo mama dey collect gbola from all sides)... and to cap it all one correct Igbo alpha male easily snatched and banged the only one girl you managed to woo...

I don't have to list out or highlight all the abominable epithets about your useless tribe cause nobody even sabi una, Ijaws have absolutely no worthy profile whether good or bad to puntificate upon, been that you creek-dwelling subhumans are utterly useless and unproductive in all indices known and unknown.

But wake me up from my long unperturbed sleep when Ijaws can produce their "Ijaw equivalents" of this caliber of Igbo heavyweights I'll mention in this few notable list:

(1) Madam Ngozi Okonjo Iweala - director General of the WTO, and first black woman to control that seat of POWER... a record breaking feat of its kind

(2) Chinua Achebe- globally acclaimed as the African father of literature.

(3) Professor Alexander Anumalu- nominated for the nobel prize for physics three times for his outstanding research in intermediate Quantum physics.

(4). Professor Emeka Anyaoku - The First African commonwealth chairman.

(5). Professor Ben Enwonwu- The first Nigerian sculptor of international repute with artworks gracing the United nation's HQ.

(6). Professor Sam Okoye- first African to hold a PhD in Radio-Astronomy who along with Anthony Hewish of Cambridge University discovered the radio source Crab nebula neutron star.

(7). Chinwe Chukwuogo- The first black artist to paint a portrait of Queen Elizabeth II when commissioned to paint the official golden jubille portrait.

(8. Mrs Oby Ezekwesili- The former vice president of the world Bank.

(9) Prof Chike Obi- renowned for solving the Fermats theorem.

(10) Sir Louis Odumegwu Ojukwu- The first Nigerian millionaire and founder of Nigerian stock exchange.

Now mention 10 Ijaw bastards dead or alive who can tie the shoe-strings of these global icons I mentioned. This is just few among the countless list of Igbo accomplishers I have ready to bombard you with.

You worthless debris-scavenging Ijaw sewage product of environmental pollution, ogogoro-drinking brainless degenerates who have made peace with mediocrity and poverty, low IQ animals with no human resources, and been from a region known as the dumping ground of Nigeria's biochemical waste.

Politics / Re: Ijaws, If Nigeria Breaks, Biafra Will Break And Niger Delta Wi Also Break by Kwashiman: 4:40am On Mar 04, 2021
Allen102:

Igbo people are a cursed upon mankind normal people shouldn't compare themselves to abominations like you igbos.

https://www.nairaland.com/6443004/nigerian-arrested-south-africa-holding
Firstly learn to articulate yourself in proper English first, cause it's hard to even understand your garbage. Secondly what the hell does your post actually prove? So looking up every random negative news about some unknown Igbo person committing a crime that means the whole Igbos are bad? once again you're proving why most Nigerians consider you Ijaws as unintelligent! What if I begin to post the countless Igbos that are making Nigeria proud by their accomplishments home and abroad in various fields of endeavor? cause I can listing them out till this thread runs out of space you moRRon!

Maybe all Ijaws can be tagged stupid, brainless and worthless militants/criminals who blow up pipelines and engage in cultism because of the actions of some of your people!

Politics / We Are Under Siege —ondo Farmers Lament by Kwashiman: 1:55am On Mar 04, 2021
We are under siege —Ondo farmers lament

Hakeem Gbadamosi, in this piece, reports that farmers across Ondo State are groaning under the burden of losing their livelihood to invasion by herdsmen and are calling on stakeholders to arrest the situation to curb looming food insecurity.

From the northern senatorial district, to the central and southern regions of Ondo State, the story is the same and there is hardly a community that is not affected or is not complaining about the alleged nefarious activities of some Fulani herdsmen whose activities and those of their cattle pose serious threat to security in the state.

From Isua-Akoko to Ayede Ogbese, from Owo to Akure, Imafon in Akure North to Ore, Okitipupa and Omotosho, the situation is not different; stories abound about varying degrees of farmland destruction, rape, killing and maiming. Indeed, a day will not pass without a report of one farm being invaded in a part of the state

As a result of this, the Sunshine state that is reputed to be one of the major breadbaskets of the SouthWest region is said to be facing a looming crisis of food insecurity as farmers continue to allege that they have been driven away from their farms by armed herders and bandits, making food shortage to be imminent.

If the report by farmers is considered, it is not surprising that the state government declared open grazing as illegal while it becomes an offence for any herdsman to operate in the Ondo state forest reserves without registering with the state government. Though this generated some controversies, the state governor, Mr. Rotimi Akeredolu, seems determined to flush illegal occupants out of the state’s forest reserves to save farmers from bankruptcy and death.

Allegations abound that aside grazing and destroying farmlands, armed Fulani herdsmen have been using Ondo state forest as a haven to carry out all forms of nefarious activities, including intra and inter-state kidnappings and robberies while ransoms were paid in this forest.

However, the allegation of driving farmers away from their farms has become a mantra that farming communities recite on a daily basis and farmers are asserting that this has started affecting them and will soon start affecting the economy of the state in general.

Narrating the ordeal of farmers in the state, Ondo State Agricultural Commodities Association (OSACA), the umbrella body for farmers and agricultural commodity producers through its head, Mr Gbenga Obaweya, said the situation in the state in the last one year is as if farmers have been under siege.

According to him, “it is just like when a siege was laid to the city of Samaria as recorded in the Bible where everything became expensive and scarce and people were killing and eating their children. We have really had it very bad in the last one year. Apart from crops and things being eaten up by cattle, even seeds of yam that were supposed to be planted were eaten by cattle and the herdsmen even proved to us that they also had to feed themselves as they also helped themselves to our plantains and yams.

“They harvest, boil and roast yams right there on the farms. People have been raped, kidnapped and killed. People are afraid to go to the farm. That’s the simple truth. Even areas that we thought were relatively safe before because they were not hotspots, they have now become places we dread, we have really been under siege. I don’t know a better word to use. If there’s one I knew that’s even more precise I would have used it. We’ve been under siege. We’ve been crying out to government and we’ve been saying government should take hard lines stand once and for all,” he said.

Speaking on the level of destruction in the last one year and how it affects farmers in the state, Obaweya said, “There is hardly a practicing farmer in Ondo State that has not been affected one way or the other. We have all had our encounters but not of the same proportion. If I’m going to estimate, I can’t estimate less than 1,500 farmers, it can’t be less. Hardly will you meet a farmer that has not had one incident or the other. Some are serial victims. One of us has been a victim of not less than 12 times in the past two years.
“We are talking of hectres of maize, beans and his imported oil palm seedlings he got from France destroyed by these herdsmen and their cows. Speaking on the total amount lost by famers in the state in the last one year, it’s nothing less than a billion naira,” he said, predicting famine in the land if the situation continues unattended to by the state and federal governments.

“When you frustrate a man serially and when a man does not have anything he’s living for, then we should expect the unimaginable to be done by such a man and people are getting to that level gradually around us because they are already frustrated. There will be famine and then violence which will be followed by war. I can assure you that there will be war soon if something is not done. It’s not a threat, it’s a natural thing because it’s already moving that way,” he said.

Obaweya recalled that in the past Fulani herders and farmers and the people of the communities in the state were the best of friends and wondered over the new development that has suddenly brought the skirmishes. According to him, this has led to series of meeting with the leadership of the Miyetti Allah in the state and the meetings which were at the instance of the farmers were organised to identify the reason behind destruction of farms and killings.

He, however, added that after every meeting, the destruction usually takes a new dimension. “I don’t know the number of meetings we’ve held with Miyetti Allah Cattle Breeders Association, the government and security agencies. Even the chairman of Miyetti Allah in the state seems overwhelmed because he said that many of the herders perpetrating these atrocities are not known to them: that they cannot account for them most of these people are foreigners that came from outside the country. We’ve tried, we’ve interacted with Miyetti Allah in Ondo state but they looked overwhelmed to us and many times when we hold parleys, they will promise that they will do this and that, but we’ve realized that they are just buying time so that tension will go down,” he stated.

However, the establishment of the Amotekun, Security Network has given hope to the farmers. “There is a ray of hope with Amotekun that has been working hard, we must be fair. Based on the personnel they have, they’ve been working hard. Unlike before when you apprehend a herdsman and his cow, it is at your cost that you will transport the herdsman and the cows to the police station and with a phone call, your money is gone and your efforts too, because they will be released. But with Amotekun, once you can catch a cow or a herder, until they pay fat compensation, they’ll not be released. But if you can’t catch them, there’s little they can do. But once you can apprehend even the cows, the owners will surface and you will get some measure of compensation.
https://tribuneonlineng.com/we-are-under-siege-ondo-farmers-lament/?utm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR0VfKJE-FGzav05pMCDR72AT4UmgG0SJ2ouq1A2XyFDbR7EAwMppLLtUns#Echobox=1614667719
Politics / Re: 'Ndigbo Republic, Not Biafra May Emerge If South-East Fail To Produce President' by Kwashiman: 12:23pm On Mar 03, 2021
Neddstark:

Okay great, tell your people to leave my homeland and take their baby factory business to Abakaliki.
There's no baby factory in your Fulani ravaged homeland, that's just your figment of imagination, maybe you're confusing baby factory with skull mining and refugee crisis.
Politics / Re: Ijaws, If Nigeria Breaks, Biafra Will Break And Niger Delta Wi Also Break by Kwashiman: 12:20pm On Mar 03, 2021
tutudesz:

Anti Igbo threads started because Nnamdi Kanu was insulting every ethnic group in Nigeria and Igbos never spoke against it.
You are the partisan and sentimental one here, Nnamdi Kanu is his own man, and his views and opinions doesn't represent the stand of the whole Igbo nation. And if you took the time to peruse these thread, you would have found out that it OP who started it as an intellectual discourse isn't even Igbo... it was going all well and good until your insecure brothers flooded the thread with their petulance and hijacked it.

Politics / Re: Ijaws, If Nigeria Breaks, Biafra Will Break And Niger Delta Wi Also Break by Kwashiman: 12:16pm On Mar 03, 2021
Allen102:
Name one tribe or ethnic group who likes igbos? The yorubas hates you with great passion, the hausas/ Fulanis don't even wants to see your shadow, the Akwa iboms are killing you in abia, the ikwerres who you called brothers, who you have supported all these years murder you lot in oyigbo, they use the Nigerian army to rape your mothers and sisters.
No one likes you cause you are unlikeable.
This is a very daft and fallacious submission, but I'll patiently try to dissect your daftness piece by piece.

There are millions of successful Igbos resident in Yoruba land and Northern regions, Yorubas and Igbos might have their sociopolitical issues but they integrate well and marry each other with no problems, the most successful Southern Nigerians making waves in the diaspora especially in the academia are predominantly Igbos and yorubas and they relate very well.

Igbos and Northerners aren't in the best of terms because of our strained history- the coup, counter coup, civil war are major factors why Igbos and Hausa/Fulani don't get along with Igbos, but there are still lots of Igbos who are pulling the strings especially in areas of commerce across the Northern states, likewise in the East where they are many Northerners who have integrated well with their host communities in the East.

Again you are displaying your ignorance and myopic stupidity. The Abia Akwa Ibom border crisis is a isolated situation where both communities are pretty much the same in culture but have disputes over a border expanse of land( this happens everywhere in Nigeria you fool). There is peace between the two warring communities as the border crisis panel responsible for restoring peace have prevailed over the situation. On a wholesome basis, the Igbos and Ibibio people relate very well and inter-marry among themselves. Lots of Akwa Ibom men marry Igbo women and vice versa, some Akwa Ibom top politicians and ex-governors are married to Igbo women.

Ikwerres are our brothers and we understand their problem is a complex issue of identity crisis, where is the evidence Ikwerre people murdered Igbos in Oyigbo? or are you trying to reel out your ogogoro-induced fallacies again? Wike's tyrannical actions in Oyigbo against his own people was largely condemned by Ikwerres all over social media, and the Nigerian army that raped women as alleged with no compelling evidence isn't something to celebrate cause your army are known to be very ill-disciplined and primitive, and that's why they are getting slaughtered by Boko haram in the Northern region, and are getting killed like chickens in the East by "suspected gunmen" who are ESN operatives showing them shege!

As for the Ijaws, remember these salient facts:

Your people were nearly wiped out in Odi by just a battalion of the Nigerian army, they raped all your women and sacked all your communities with such brutality that it made international headlines, Timaya even carry am sing in his "Dem Mama" debut album.

Ijaw land is the epicenter of pollution, your villages are wastelands, your rivers are gone, your natural resources plundered, your people live in the poorest of human conditions across the Niger Delta, nobody dey even send una cause your people are seen as animals and economic loots for the collective interest of corporations, private investors, oil companies and Nigerians at large. Your people are the porn industry of Nigeria, everybody dey Bleep you from all sides.

You are hated by all your Niger Delta neighbors cause like the Fulani herdsmen your presence portends crisis... in Delta state we the Aniomas collectively hate you cause you are seen as parasites who contribute nothing to your immediate growth and interest. The Edos have warned you to stay out of Gelegele, your people are still dragging Gelegele with the Edos who are teaching you a serious lesson. All the ethnic crisis we've had in Delta state has been caused by Ijaws, you fought for control of Warri with the Itshekiri's who butchered you like barbecue porkchops, you had a problem with the Isoko people, you had a crisis with the Urhobo people, Ika people etc like whom una never fight for Delta state? even across the Niger in the East it's the same thing, you are fighting the Akwa Ibom people over Eastern Ibolo, fighting the Ikwerre, Degema, Ndoki, Etche, Egbema, the whole of ONELGA has been infiltrated with your cultism and militancy nonsense. Every killings going on in Rivers state as per cultism always has Ijaws at the center of it.

Never compare yourselves to the Igbos, it's an insult! Igbos may have their flaws here and there, but even at their worst they are FAR FAR FAR FAR FAR better than your people in all ramifications of life.

Politics / Re: 'Ndigbo Republic, Not Biafra May Emerge If South-East Fail To Produce President' by Kwashiman: 11:36am On Mar 03, 2021
Neddstark:

Las las, we have a good land. Hundreds of Igbo farmers have farms here. Grow your tomatoes on your red mud erosion land.
Ebonyi has one of the the most fertile lands in the South and even grow thier own rice, yams and other staple foods, we've got a thriving food processing company in coscharis (one of, if not the largest rice processing companies in Nigeria) located across the SE states... We've got lots of ago-allied industries in the East as well. So we go survive!

Politics / Re: Ijaws, If Nigeria Breaks, Biafra Will Break And Niger Delta Wi Also Break by Kwashiman: 11:20am On Mar 03, 2021
tutudesz:

Serioiously you want us to drag achievement grin Ijaws hardly showcase those breaking record, because we don't care.
Oh... you've now admitted you're Ijaw? Truly an apple doesn't fall far from its tree

Politics / Re: 'Ndigbo Republic, Not Biafra May Emerge If South-East Fail To Produce President' by Kwashiman: 11:18am On Mar 03, 2021
Neddstark:

Before Igbo will be president, Calabar man go be president. If una like, continue your biafra agitation, we dont give a hoot. Oyo state is bigger than the whole lands of the East.
The same Oyo Fulani herdsmen are about to colonize? you should be more worried about the starvation crisis that's about to hit your region since your Aboki masters have blockaded you, while their Fulani brothers are doing collabo in ravaging your farms, women and chasing residents into refugee camps in Benin Republic.
Politics / Re: Ijaws, If Nigeria Breaks, Biafra Will Break And Niger Delta Wi Also Break by Kwashiman: 11:14am On Mar 03, 2021
tutudesz:

You think most people commenting here in support of Ijaws are only Ijaw I will not insult you, since we are from the same state.
Out of all the comments with horrible insult, you chose to attack my Why not attack those insulting Ijaw people undecided
Well I'm of Igbo stock so I won't tolerate anybody insulting my people. Be bold to name your ethnic nomenclature then!
Politics / Re: Ijaws, If Nigeria Breaks, Biafra Will Break And Niger Delta Wi Also Break by Kwashiman: 11:05am On Mar 03, 2021
tutudesz:
To my Ijaws and Niger Delta brother, there is a reason Pig is attached to their name O! We can't win this fight against a group of shameless, dirty and envious tribe.
Leave Niger Delta out of your madness and don't drag them into your Igbo hating mudslinging rhetorics. I've met lots of Niger Deltans from all walks of life who have very cordial relationships with Igbos even though they don't agree with Biafra... so the problem is apparently just you Ijaws, also remember you are hated by your Niger Delta neighbors who see you as cancerous land grabbers. And for the record I'm a proud Igbo man of Enuani stock from Ibusa, and I have absolutely no connection with an Ijaw person even though we're in the same state and geopolitical zone.

As for your insults of the Igbos, I don't think the best of the Ijaw nation put together can hold a candle to just a clan or subgroup in Igboland when it comes to all forms of human achievements, just Enuani alone will beat you hands down if we begin to reel out the heavyweights and highflyers vs the best of the Ijaw population.

Politics / Re: 'Ndigbo Republic, Not Biafra May Emerge If South-East Fail To Produce President' by Kwashiman: 10:59am On Mar 03, 2021
Finally someone with a scope of realism, I'm tired of hearing and seeing that stupid IPOB untenable manifesto of including all the nooks and crannies of the minority ethnic groups into "Biafra", that's not an utopian project worth wasting one's time on cause we're just neighbors with these minority groups and nothing more. The Alaigbo Republic will be a purely homogeneous nation of only Igbos consisting of the 5 SE geopolitical states, the Enuani part of Anioma who are direct descendants of the Nri kingdom and have never denied their beautiful Igbo identities and that is it! The Ukwani and Ika are Benin so those ones are not even in the conversation. Then the most Igbophobic elements found predominantly in Rivers state (Ikwerre, Ogba, Etche, Omuma) are inconsequential and can also join their Bini brothers for all we care...

Politics / Re: Ijaws, If Nigeria Breaks, Biafra Will Break And Niger Delta Wi Also Break by Kwashiman: 8:03am On Mar 02, 2021
SaintBishop:
How does it change the fact that your useless, gobbledygook eyed, hairy, igbo mother's ,sisters ,nieces, daughters are all prostitute and future prostitutes? grin I'll keep repeating this cheesy same lame words (according to you) anytime i meet a death row pig like you,to remind you of your place.
You are a son of a igbo wh0re, your words are all useless just as your mothers are all useless,I don't rate my people with worthless and useless beings. grin grin

Cc Graysons where is that pig Ekealterego? grin
Leave Ekealterego and face me like a man cheesy. I'm glad you're smart enough to call for backup cause I'm about to bury your whole cyber destiny on nairaland just very soon grin

Meanwhile I'm still waiting for your list before I unleash my fussilades on you... Name 10 globally recognized Ijaw women in Nigeria or the diaspora, my own list is ready.

Politics / Re: Ijaws, If Nigeria Breaks, Biafra Will Break And Niger Delta Wi Also Break by Kwashiman: 7:51am On Mar 02, 2021
SaintBishop:
[s]How does it change the fact that your useless, gobbledygook eyed, hairy, igbo mother's ,sisters ,nieces, daughters are all prostitute and future prostitutes? grin I'll keep repeating this same lame words (according to you) anytime i meet a death row pig like you,to remind you of your place.
You are a son of a igbo wh0re, your words are all useless just as your mothers all useless,I don't rate my people with worthless and useless beings. [/s]grin grin

Ok I've heard you, I'll give you one more chance to act civilized before I descend to your level and end your noise with more savagery (like I've done with lots of your brothers who ended up running away) grin

Now are you bold enough to take up my challenge or bore me again with your recycled gibberish?

Name 10 globally celebrated Ijaw women in Nigeria's modern history and I'll name 10 from the Igbo nation... don't run away or deflect the challenge with another litany of daft and uncreative "insults"... I'll overlook your poor sentence structures and grammatical errors, make your tribe proud. YOU HAVE ONE MORE CHANCE.

Politics / Ogun Residents Displaced By Herdsmen’s Attacks Flood Benin Republic Refugee Camp by Kwashiman: 7:31am On Mar 02, 2021
Ogun residents displaced by herdsmen’s attacks flood Benin Republic refugee camp

There is no respite for residents of Yewaland in Ogun State as rampaging nomadic Fulani herdsmen continue to maul them on their home soil. Consequently, many of the residents have fled to neighbouring Pobe in Benin Republic.

The number of Yewa villagers taking refuge at a makeshift Internally Displaced Persons camp located at Pobe in Benin Republic continues to increase day after day as Fulani herdsmen unleash fresh terror on residents of Yewaland.

Some villagers in villages in Yewaland such as Oha, Asa, Igbooro, Ibeku, Moro, Agbon-Ojodu among others have since fled their homes in Ogun State as the atrocious acts of the marauding herdsmen grew.

The PUNCH gathered that Benin Republic became an option for the fleeing villagers because of its proximity.

Our correspondent who visited areas such as Ohunbe, Asa, Agbon, Isuku, kodera, Iselu, Iyana Meta, Ibeku, Eegelu, Ipobe, Igbo-oko and Iganna, noted that they had been deserted by mostly women due to attacks by suspected herdsmen.

An Ogun resident, Abiodun Abikale, said, “They (Fulani herdsmen) invaded our homes, killed people and destroyed farmlands. Amid the terror, some of us were left with no choice than to flee to Benin Republic.’’

Abikale also said the people of Benin Republic received them well, adding, “They treated us well. They took care of us. I was tempted to conclude that the place is more convenient for me than Nigeria because there is peace. I didn’t return with my wife. I only came to check our property and see the situation. I am not comfortable coming with my wife. But I am returning there. We will return fully when the killings and abductions in our villages end.
Another resident whose wife was delivered of a baby in Benin Republic while taking refuge in the country after fleeing the state due to killings by the herdsmen, Monday Odu, said they left during the bedlam between farmers and herders in the Yewa-North Local Government Area of the state.

Our correspondent gathered that many farmers in the state taking refuge in Benin Republic shunned the state government palliatives. Though the government tried to woo them with a few bags of rice and some other stuff to return to the country, the fled residents insisted that they would not return to their villages until security improved in Nigeria
The state government last Sunday wooed the villagers with the palliatives but they were not around to collect them.

The Chairman, Subcommittee on Palliatives, Olaolu Olabimtan, who is also the Commissioner for Budget and Planning, while delivering the palliatives to the people in the area, described the gesture as a sign of better things to come.

On the palliatives, the Eselu of Iseluland, Oba Akintunde Akinyemi, said that residents were not available to receive them from the government.

The monarch said many of the residents said they preferred to be slaves elsewhere than die in their country due to the level of insecurity in the area.

He said, “It is a terrible situation; nobody is around. They have deserted the houses, the schools, everywhere. The palliatives are in Tata; we can’t pick them because we are still looking for who to give them to; some residents are even saying that they won’t come until security is provided.
“We have been getting in touch with them, some are in Ipobe, some are in Eegelu, Port Novo, and others are saying that it is better for them to be slaves elsewhere than to be killed in Nigeria.’’

Another resident, Monday Idowu, who spoke exclusively to our correspondent, added that some men followed their wives with the children while others stayed behind in the villages.

Idowu said, “Since last week that suspected herdsmen attacked some villages, we did not sleep because we were afraid that they may come for us again. The people have fled to some villages in Benin Republic since Sunday. Few of us that stayed behind take shelter in bushes for fear of attack. These people came back the same day the governor visited our area. The day the commissioner led a delegation to this place, they attacked us. The governor said he would provide security, but we have not seen anybody. There is panic everywhere.”

He added that those taking shelter in Benin Republic stay in temporary shelter, noting that the government was taking care of them.

Idowu stated, “They (Benin Republic) registered and fed them free of charge. Among those who went, five pregnant women have given birth. One of them, Odu Monday, gave birth through caesarean section. The man followed his wife to Benin Republic.”

Idowu further said he was not sure those who fled would return soon because of the report that some herders threatened to return with more attacks on the villages.

Despite the stakeholders meeting held between the Fulani herdsmen and farmers in the state which was attended by five governors including the state governor, Dapo Abiodun and four northern governors, the killings have not abated.

The chairman of the transition committee of Imeko-Afon Local Government, Olusola Oke, lamented that killings and kidnappings were still ongoing in the Yewa axis.

He also lamented the security situation in the area, saying, “Last Thursday, two people who wanted to buy cows were lured into the bush and kidnapped around Iwoye-Ketu. They have yet to be rescued.

The state Police Public Relations Officer, state, DSP Abimbola Oyeyemi, however said two traders were abducted, adding that a suspect who is a Fulani had been arrested in connection with the matter.

Also speaking on the development, Secretary of Faces of Yewa Indigenes Foundation, Kehinde Akinlade, expressed worry over the situation in the area.

Akinlade said, “How can the farmers and the traders go to the market when their silos, barns, farm stores have been burnt down by the Fulani herders? How can they resume their economic activities when they cannot go to their farms for harvest because of the fear of the murderous herders still lurking in the forests surrounding the affected Yewa towns? It is not possible. Their towns and investments are gone and their lives are not secured.’’

Describing the mode of attack by the killer herders as guerrilla, Akinlade condemned the tactic of deploying security agents to the roads and not forests.

https://punchng.com/ogun-residents-displaced-by-herdsmens-attacks-flood-benin-republic-refugee-camp/
Politics / Re: Ijaws, If Nigeria Breaks, Biafra Will Break And Niger Delta Wi Also Break by Kwashiman: 7:01am On Mar 02, 2021
SaintBishop:
Godforbid igbo women are know notorious wh0res why will anyone in their right minds chase after bear bear face, muscular looking,bleach bleach transgender ,prostitutes of a creatures? grin
Usual recycled lame and juvenile rants grin, yet na the same Igbo women dey lead major top organizations and positions world wide...I'll posit a simple challenge for you, let's list out the recognizable accomplishments and names of Ijaw women (or whatever shitty tribe you come from) vs Igbo women in Nigeria and abroad in spheres of human endeavor? I called out your fellow charlatan Phijo on the same challenge and the coward ran away. Are you brave enough to do me the honor?

Politics / Re: Ijaws, If Nigeria Breaks, Biafra Will Break And Niger Delta Wi Also Break by Kwashiman: 6:19am On Mar 02, 2021
tonychristopher:
it's like asking if theere is anyone in middle east who likes the Isreal...

The more they hate the igbo the more the igbo are resilience...

Niger Delta that thought that they are loved look at them today, with nothing absolutely nothing to show for their oil, very backward people , dirty towns, polluted waters, terrible messed up environent and high level of crime.... That is what Number delta is today...

No viable industry....
Brillant answer

Politics / Re: You Lied, Yewa Indigenes Fled To Benin Republic - Youths To Ogun Govt by Kwashiman: 5:22am On Mar 02, 2021
Cc: legendHero

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 26 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 106