Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,227,717 members, 8,071,385 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 February 2025 at 09:44 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Lumydee44's Profile / Lumydee44's Posts
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 11 pages)
Crime / Re: See What School Security Did To A Student Of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic(pics) by lumydee44: 4:56pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
lecturerdabo:Issue that needs to be looked into, young men with no philosophy going around to cause mayhem. They recruit the gullible ones. |
Celebrities / Re: OMG!!! 5yr Old Boy Caught Having $ex With A 4yr Old Girl In Backyard (disturbin) by lumydee44: 4:48pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
That's what you get in a poor country where parent share a room apartment with four kids, a single room excluding toilet,kitchen and you expect them not to spy. The kids are not to be blamed and the parent are not partially to be blamed too because they might be unaware the kids are still awake. The have to answer to nature. The kids just need proper orientation. These cases usually happen in lowbrow areas. We need to alleviate poverty. |
Politics / Re: Each Time I Travel On Benin-ore Express Road, I Can't But Say God Bless GEJ by lumydee44: 4:40pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
asuustrike2009:You said this cos you're a PDP fanatic, Be optimistic bro, Nigeria doesn't belong to a political party, She belongs to the people. Please don't anticipate failure because your party isn't ruling. I just want a better Nigeria. |
Politics / Re: Each Time I Travel On Benin-ore Express Road, I Can't But Say God Bless GEJ by lumydee44: 3:55pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
BLINGZ88:they don't thank them for rehabilitating a major roads, its the least of their worries. |
Politics / Re: Deji Adeyanju Petitions IGP That @DOlusegun Threatens Him With Death! by lumydee44: 3:35pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
Sharp guy, first to report to the police in Nigeria is the victim. 1 Like |
Health / Re: #female Doctor Harassed By Military Officer Doctor by lumydee44: 3:32pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
One sided, she might have hit him first. But i'm strongly against men hitting women, just walk away. |
Politics / Re: Buhari Now An International Salesman Marketing Nigeria by lumydee44: 3:21pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
I think that's what we need, if our elites can't invest in their country. Let the foreigners come to our rescue. 2 Likes |
Politics / Re: Each Time I Travel On Benin-ore Express Road, I Can't But Say God Bless GEJ by lumydee44: 3:16pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
derecho:No one is abusing him but he could have done better and even PMB will get a taste of GEJ's medicine if he doesn't do his job. As you take pose, na so they go snap you. GEJ could have done more and PMB could be doing more. |
Politics / Re: Each Time I Travel On Benin-ore Express Road, I Can't But Say God Bless GEJ by lumydee44: 3:14pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
scanp:Shallow thinker, you can only resort to calling names. If you don't share the same views,move on. You are not the only one that disagrees. That's why we are human, we can't all see things the same way. |
Politics / Re: Each Time I Travel On Benin-ore Express Road, I Can't But Say God Bless GEJ by lumydee44: 2:59pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
slap1:If them like make use the whole 4 years lie, we go decide again. They should learn from GEJ. I also believe he can still redeem himself(GEJ), All this country needs is someone to make the right investment, and if there is anything we know from ex presidents is that they are rich a Bleep. Let him use the money to develop Nigeria and who knows he might come back to right his wrongs |
Politics / Re: Each Time I Travel On Benin-ore Express Road, I Can't But Say God Bless GEJ by lumydee44: 2:51pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
shocker007:What you are saying is an highway doesn't need streetlights? I'm not condemning GEJ, infact i love his ideology and philosophy but he didn't move the country forward therefore he failed, You don't need to give out free money to people, all he needed to do was create an enabling environment for the Nigerian people but the only thing he did was make corruption the order of the day. Therefore that power had to be taken from him. PMD is another whole new case, yes i supported him because obviously Nigeria was doomed with GEJ. I question his approach but i think he understands what the country needs to move forward, if our own elites aren't willing to invest in their country, someone needs to woo the foreigners, and if after four years, he fails to deliver, Power to the people, vote him out. I just want what's best for the nation and the people. 2 Likes 1 Share |
Politics / Re: Each Time I Travel On Benin-ore Express Road, I Can't But Say God Bless GEJ by lumydee44: 2:28pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
ozy4christ:Praise them if they improve quality of life...all i'm trying to point out is good roads are supposed to be a norm in a civilized environment. How has the benin=ore road affected that poor farmer that has never left his village in kano or anyother state. Don't praise them for meager projects, they need to start thinking about how to impact individuals life, of what good are roads if the lives of the citizens are not secure. I remember driving on that same road and i don't remember seeing any provision for streetlights which out to have been in the initial planning. Don't thank them like they are doing you a favor. 1 Like |
Romance / Re: Counter Thread: Advantages Of Dating A Tall Girl. by lumydee44: 2:18pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
Short girls be coming for OP's head but she's right tho, associating with tall girls got rid of my hunchback so tall girls all the way. But i still aint got no type just bad bitch*es with a lil bit of height, minimum 5"8. |
Romance / Re: Girls And Their Hygiene(photo) by lumydee44: 12:26pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
OP just spoilt my day. |
Phones / Re: How To Opt Out Of MTN Subscriptions That Are Stealing Your Credit Yourself by lumydee44: 12:24pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
Thanks OP, Especially that learn english weekly rubbish, sending nursery 1 syllabus to me. |
Politics / Re: Long Queue This Morning At Mobil Filling-Station Akowonjo Lagos - Pics by lumydee44: 12:16pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
And last week, they said don't panic buy...I'm tired of this country, i don't know why they feel the need not to carry us along. Just yesterday a fuel attendant threatened me and said if i don't put something(like its his right), he will sell at 100/litre. I just told him to close my tank and drove off. But i shortly got fuel at one NNPC without queue because i was like the second customer. 5 Likes 1 Share |
Romance / Re: Am Sex Starved.....and I Dont Have A Boyfriend...what Do I Do? by lumydee44: 12:10pm On Feb 27, 2016 |
farano:Will you marry me we can get to know ourselves after the wedding |
Politics / Re: Each Time I Travel On Benin-ore Express Road, I Can't But Say God Bless GEJ by lumydee44: 11:36am On Feb 27, 2016 |
keyzid:Praise them when they think out of the box, president aren't praised for building roads normally, its the work of the LG, its just circumstance that makes our presidents campaign on building good roads. Its our right to have good roads. 7 Likes |
Politics / Re: Each Time I Travel On Benin-ore Express Road, I Can't But Say God Bless GEJ by lumydee44: 10:11am On Feb 27, 2016 |
Don't praise them for doing their job, not like he did it out of his pocket...We are entitled to good roads, don't worship them when they do 5%outta 100% 291 Likes 23 Shares |
Family / Re: Why Is MTN Short Changing Us? by lumydee44: 10:08am On Feb 27, 2016 |
They even sent me a message saying my tariff plan is no longer available... I don't know if they are allowed to do that. |
Celebrities / Re: See What “the Game Of Thrones” Cast Actually Looks Like In Real Life (photos) by lumydee44: 10:24pm On Feb 26, 2016 |
Lenny5k:I got over that after they killed the starks. But jon snow isn't dead tho 3 Likes |
Politics / Re: Buhari Flaunts Cleavage In New Photos by lumydee44: 7:55am On Feb 26, 2016 |
yetunsbay:The only people prayers have helped are the pastors that fund their luxurious lifes at the expense of gullible people desperately looking for some sort of hope of a better future to cling onto. They are the ones owning private jets, having a birthday party on a yatch and buying Lamborghinis for their wives while 90% of their blinded followers live in abject poverty. I think poverty is what drives people to church in this country and no other to blame than our power drunk politicians that don't have a clear understanding why they are in office.#myview, not imposing on anyone so you shouldn't try to do the same. |
Celebrities / Re: See What “the Game Of Thrones” Cast Actually Looks Like In Real Life (photos) by lumydee44: 1:01am On Feb 26, 2016 |
GOT always making us anticipate. 1 Like |
Politics / Re: Buhari Flaunts Cleavage In New Photos by lumydee44: 6:37pm On Feb 25, 2016 |
I don't know why africans cant just take a cue, we've been praying in the past and nothing happened. Its time to work and invest in the country to yield positive results. 13 Likes 1 Share |
Nairaland / General / Re: Ambode Lights Up Agege (photos) by lumydee44: 6:34pm On Feb 25, 2016 |
The streets where crimes happen needs to be illuminated too, not just major roads. I only wonder if the lights have their independent power supply or if its solar powered(which is likely to stop working before the end of his administration) But atleast we can drive without getting attacked by incoming headlights. |
Family / Re: Can I Get Married With This Income In Abeokuta, Ogun State? by lumydee44: 6:10pm On Feb 25, 2016 |
Marriage is now an obligation in this part of the world, so many people don't know why they are married. Asking this question means you have doubts, why not strive to discover yourself and what have a clear understanding of what you want before you go into it for all the wrong reasons. The last time i checked, dem no dey catch late comer. But what does a baby of the 90s like me know. Lets leave the adult to it. Lastly we are not in this world to get married, pay bills and die. There's much more to life. Go ahead and do whatever makes you happy, by the time depression comes knocking and you start to find solace at the bottom of a bottle. You would regret all the wrong decisions. If you are not okay with your status, change it, the power is within you. 1 Like |
Nairaland / General / Re: Global Warming: The Ozone Layer Saga by lumydee44: 1:05pm On Feb 25, 2016 |
Nice penmanship. |
Programming / Re: Please Is Simple Server For PC Still Working by lumydee44: 1:03pm On Feb 25, 2016 |
It works like fire |
Politics / Re: Man Killed In Rivers As Soldiers-Militants Clash (Graphic Photo) by lumydee44: 12:37am On Feb 24, 2016 |
When will NPF stop their people from shooting into the air. What goes up must come down. |
Politics / Re: A Worker Caught Stealing Foodstuffs At IDP Camp Borno (PICS) by lumydee44: 11:42pm On Feb 23, 2016 |
Nice to know there are policemen who mean well for the nation, corruption is within us, this is how they start and make it to the top. As long we have have this species of people in our government. We will never improve as a nation. Cut their wings before they soar high. That's why we have embezzlers holding key post in our society and it seems no one can question them. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona: UCL (0 - 2) On 23rd February 2016 by lumydee44: 11:17pm On Feb 23, 2016 |
I kinda knew this was going to happen, chelsea wouldn't have let that happen, chelsea still remains the best team. 1 Like |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 11 pages)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49 |