Stats: 3,206,043 members, 7,994,549 topics. Date: Tuesday, 05 November 2024 at 03:26 PM

Medicis's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Medicis's Profile / Medicis's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 13 pages)

Religion / Re: Any Learned Muslim In The House??? Kindly Help Explain This. by Medicis(m): 9:39pm On Oct 17, 2015
midolian:

…an angel placed a tablet by his side and said: ‘Recite’. And the Prophet on account of the fact that he was unlettered and had not learned to read and write, replied that he was unable to read. The Archangel Jibreel pressed him severely and then asked him to recite. However, he repeated the same reply. The angel again pressed him severely. This action was repeated thrice and after the third pressure he suddenly felt within himself that he could read the writing on the tablet held by the angel. He then read the following verses which are infact reckoned to be the introduction of the Book of human welfare:

“Recite in the name of your Lord who created (all things). He created man from a clot of blood! Recite, your Lord is the Most Bountiful One, Who by the pen taught man what he did not know. (Surah al-Alaq, 96 1- 5 )

The emboldened should answer your question.
Was he told to read or recite cos there's a difference btw reading and reciting?? And secondly, pls show me where the angel told him to read/ recite from a TABLET in the quran cos I can't find it?? Thanks.
Religion / Any Learned Muslim In The House??? Kindly Help Explain This. by Medicis(m): 6:52pm On Oct 17, 2015
The angel came to him in (Hira) and asked him to read. The Prophet replied, "I do not know how to read."
(The Prophet added), "The angel caught me (forcefully) and pressed me so hard that I could not bear it anymore. He then released me and again asked me to read, and I replied, "I do not know how to read," whereupon he caught me again and pressed me a second time till I could not bear it anymore.
He then released me and asked me again to read, but again I replied, "I do not know how to read Thereupon he caught me for the third time and pressed me and then released me and said,

"Read: In the Name of your Lord, Who has created; created man from a clot…."  Al Alaq (96.1). Now, my question... Why would Angel Jibril demand from Muhammad to read without showing him what to read in the first place? How was Muhammad supposed to read something that did not exist because no book or literature was presented to him to read from? Sincere answers pls.
Islam for Muslims / Re: Spiritual Healings In Islam by Medicis(m): 3:26pm On Oct 14, 2015
Rilwayne001:

Sorry, I have not time for mad people today.
What an irony!!!!!

Religion / Re: 1 Million Likes For This Name by Medicis(m): 1:05pm On Oct 11, 2015
ifeness:

Your opinion doesn't count until you can prove your fake god exists
Prove to you!!! A blind man can never value a beautiful painting neither can a deaf man appreciate a good music. YOUR OPINION CHANGES NOTHING.

Religion / Re: 1 Million Likes For This Name by Medicis(m): 12:36pm On Oct 11, 2015
ifeness:

419 god meant for the blind and weak humans. Only fools will worship a fabricated idol they do not know.
Before you were born he has been the KING OF KINGS, after you are dead and rotten in the grave, he will still be the LORD OF LORDS. Your opinion about him changes nothing. I know your kind, they always commit suicide in the end.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Religion / Re: 1 Million Likes For This Name by Medicis(m): 10:40am On Oct 11, 2015
Medicis:
I WORSHIP YOU LORD JESUS!!!!!!!!
KING OF KINGS!!!!!
Islam for Muslims / Re: Spiritual Healings In Islam by Medicis(m): 8:51pm On Oct 08, 2015
Most Muslims have very little knowledge regarding the history of their prophet. And many are in denial as to the cause of Muhammad’s death by poison. However, if Muslims accept Muhammad as a true prophet, then why do they not believe what he himself testified about the cause of his death? Why do Muslims insist that Muhammad must have died of natural causes when their conclusion contradicts what Muhammad himself testified about the cause of his own death? The circumstances leading to Muhammad’s death are clearly recorded in the Hadiths. And they showed that the poisoned meat that he ate at Khaibar finally led to his death. If Muslims truly believe that Muhammad was a prophet, then they should accept his own explanation for his death.

Islam for Muslims / Re: Spiritual Healings In Islam by Medicis(m): 10:08pm On Oct 07, 2015
Rilwayne001:

What kind of a person dies 4years after eating a poison together with those that died instantly after eating it?
Prophet Mohammed!!!!!

Islam for Muslims / Re: Spiritual Healings In Islam by Medicis(m): 9:53pm On Oct 07, 2015
Rilwayne001:

Those 5 narrations you narrated, are they alll relating the same incident at a time or differet incident on different occasion?
Does it really matter? The fact still remains that mr allah cannot heal his prophet. If only gabriel had prayed in the name of Jesus ***Sweet Jesus***

Islam for Muslims / Re: Spiritual Healings In Islam by Medicis(m): 9:41pm On Oct 07, 2015
truthman2012:

Allah allahh the god.
The god that cannot heal. Even issa the muslim Jesus healed the sick. ***SWEET JESUS***

Religion / Re: Is Jesus The Son Of Mary? by Medicis(m): 11:18pm On Oct 06, 2015
Rilwayne001:

Who is the father of Adam?
Who is the Mother of Adam??
Religion / My God, My God, Why Hast Thou Forsaken Me? by Medicis(m): 6:37pm On Oct 04, 2015
And about the ninth hour Jesus cried with a loud voice, saying, Eli, Eli, lama sabachthani? that is to say, My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?” (Matthew 27:46). This cry is a fulfillment of Psalm 22:1, one of many parallels between that psalm and the specific events of the crucifixion. It has been difficult to understand in what sense Jesus was “forsaken” by God. It is certain that God approved His work. It is certain that He was innocent. He had done nothing to forfeit the favor of God. As His own Son - holy, harmless, undefiled, and obedient - God still loved Him. In none of these senses could God have forsaken Him.

However, Isaiah tells us that “he bore our griefs and carried our sorrows; that he was wounded for our transgressions, and bruised for our iniquities; that the chastisement of our peace was laid upon him; that by his stripes we are healed” (Isaiah 53:4-5). He redeemed us from the curse of the law, being made a curse for us (Galatians 3:13). He was made a sin-offering, and He died in our place, on our account, that He might bring us near to God. It was this, doubtless, which caused His intense sufferings. It was the manifestation of God’s hatred of sin, in some way which He has not explained, that Jesus experienced in that terrible hour. It was suffering endured by Him that was due to us, and suffering by which, and by which alone, we can be saved from eternal death.

In those awful moments, Jesus was expressing His feelings of abandonment as God placed the sins of the world on Him – and because of that had to “turn away” from Jesus. As Jesus was feeling that weight of sin, He was experiencing separation from God for the only time in all of eternity. It was at this time that 2 Corinthians 5:21 occurred, “God made Him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in Him we might become the righteousness of God.” Jesus became sin for us, so He felt the loneliness and abandonment that sin always produces, except that in His case, it was not His sin – it was ours(gotquestion.org)
Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Did Allah Save Jesus From Death But Allowed Muhammad To Eat Poison? by Medicis(m): 4:49pm On Oct 04, 2015
The so called greatest prophet in the quran died like a rat from poison and allah miraculously saved issa from death according to muslims. This clearly shows that even issa is more impotant to allah than mohammed. No muslim can answer this your question oo... They"ll all keep avoiding it

Religion / Re: Who Is God To You by Medicis(m): 8:14am On Oct 04, 2015
Dekatron:
He is a wicked and delusioned guy. He is jealous, foolish and crazy. . . . . Over all, HE IS A MYTH. . . .Thats your sky daddy to me. . . .

Regards to him and ask him if he eats at all.
Despite all this... God still loves you.
Religion / Re: How Do We Stop Islam ? by Medicis(m): 8:07am On Oct 04, 2015
Annunaki:

Islam is the problem, everything these terrorists do is insrtructed in their quoran to be done by true muslims. Mohamed was also a terrorist and the havoc today's terrorists are wrecking pales in comparison to what mohamed did in his days.

Parisbookaddict truthman2012 olaadegbu medicis
God himself will destroy Islam at the appropriate time.

Religion / Re: Question For Muslims. by Medicis(m): 5:38pm On Oct 03, 2015
HELP!!!! Has anyone ever seen the injeel
Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Did Allah Save Jesus From Death But Allowed Muhammad To Eat Poison? by Medicis(m): 5:23pm On Oct 03, 2015
Chai!!! Even Jesus is more important to allah than mohammed in the quran.

Religion / Re: Question For Muslims. by Medicis(m): 5:07pm On Oct 03, 2015
lexiconkabir:
then stop spewing rubbish on what you have no knowlegde about.
are you alright at all? I asked a simple question and you told me you don't know and you actually expect me to answer your own question. You are not serious at all.
Religion / Re: Question For Muslims. by Medicis(m): 2:31pm On Oct 03, 2015
lexiconkabir:
ok, i dont know, now show me the verse that says "bible"
ok, I don't know too..
Religion / Re: The Remarkable Structure Of The Qur’an by Medicis(m): 2:10pm On Oct 03, 2015
Truthman2013 is the china version of Truthman2012. allah(god) is also the china version of the Bible God. Therefore, Truthman2013 and allah(god) are the greatest of deceivers.

Religion / Re: Question For Muslims. by Medicis(m): 1:57pm On Oct 03, 2015
lexiconkabir:
show me the Quranic verse that says "bible" and i will tell you why.
why don't you just tell me you don't know. Or did your imams teach you to answer a question with another question??
Religion / Re: The Remarkable Structure Of The Qur’an by Medicis(m): 1:35pm On Oct 03, 2015
lexiconkabir:
wow! so you like posts even before reading?
after reading part of it. By the way how does it concern you. Fake truthman2013 is as fake as your religion.

Religion / Re: The Remarkable Structure Of The Qur’an by Medicis(m): 12:45pm On Oct 03, 2015
I thought you were Truthman2012, but when I discovered you were the fake truthman, I quickly unlike you post. BRO! YOU ARE AS FAKE AS YOUR QURAN.

Religion / Re: How Allah Misled Satan (iblis) According To This Surah! by Medicis(m): 12:28pm On Oct 03, 2015
Quran... Book of lies, Mohammed.... False prophet, Allah... False god, Islam.... Fake religion, Mecca... Babylon, Muslims... Terrorists (Boko haram, Isis, Isil, al-queda, al-shabab, muslim brotherhood etc.)

Religion / Re: Islamic Angels Are Wiser by Medicis(m): 12:30pm On Oct 02, 2015
rabzy01:
Really? Is that your answer? Final answer?.........

What a shame.

That's not the answer to my question. If you cannot tell me what a CHERUB is, then big shame on you.
Religion / Re: Islamic Angels Are Wiser by Medicis(m): 9:32am On Oct 02, 2015
truthman2012:
The bible does not talk about jinns because they do not exist.

What muslims call jinns are fallen angels. I will open a thread on Islamic Jinns very soon.
Jinns are Demons
Religion / Re: Islamic Angels Are Wiser by Medicis(m): 8:39am On Oct 02, 2015
rabzy01:
What are you trying to say here?

Are you saying that the white garment church, the Cherubim and seraphim church is church of satan?

Read my question again.

You are not wise at all, because if you are, you'll not be asking me whether cherubim and seraphim church is a church of satan or not. I think you should go to them and ask them this question youself. WHAT IS YOUR DEFINITION OF A CHERUB?
Religion / Re: Islamic Angels Are Wiser by Medicis(m): 1:08am On Oct 02, 2015
rabzy01:
I will give you references from the Qur'an which clearly tell us that satan is in deed from among the jin.

Before I do that, I want you to please:

1- show me one, I say only one verse in the bible that says satan is not a jinn.

2 - give me one reference in the bible that says satan is or was an angel.

cherub/ˈtʃɛrəb/
noun
a winged angelic being described in biblical tradition as attending on God, represented in ancient Middle Eastern art as a lion or bull with eagles' wings and a human face and regarded in traditional Christian angelology as an angel of the second highest order of the ninefold celestial hierarchy. Ezekiel 28:14-19King James Version (KJV)

14 Thou art the anointed CHERUB that covereth; and I have set thee so: thou wast upon the holy mountain of God; thou hast walked up and down in the midst of the stones of fire.

15 Thou wast perfect in thy ways from the day that thou wast created, till iniquity was found in thee.

16 By the multitude of thy merchandise they have filled the midst of thee with violence, and thou hast sinned: therefore I will cast thee as profane out of the mountain of God: and I will destroy thee, O covering CHERUB, from the midst of the stones of fire.

17 Thine heart was lifted up because of thy beauty, thou hast corrupted thy wisdom by reason of thy brightness: I will cast thee to the ground, I will lay thee before kings, that they may behold thee.

18 Thou hast defiled thy sanctuaries by the multitude of thine iniquities, by the iniquity of thy traffick; therefore will I bring forth a fire from the midst of thee, it shall devour thee, and I will bring thee to ashes upon the earth in the sight of all them that behold thee.

19 All they that know thee among the people shall be astonished at thee: thou shalt be a terror, and never shalt thou be any more
Religion / Re: Islamic Angels Are Wiser by Medicis(m): 12:59am On Oct 02, 2015
Religion / Re: The Lies Of Biblical Jesus Christ As Recorded By The Authors by Medicis(m): 9:52pm On Oct 01, 2015
1 Corinthians 2:14 ►
New International Version
The person without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God but considers them foolishness, and cannot understand them because they are discerned only through the Spirit.

Verse 14. - The natural man. The Greek word is ψυχικὸς (psychical); literally, soulish, i.e. the man who lives the mere life of his lower understanding, the unspiritual, sensuous, and egoistic man. He may be superior to the fleshly, sensual, or carnal man, who lives only the life of the body (σωματικὸς); but is far below the spiritual man (πνευματικός). St. Paul (1 Thessalonians 5:23) recognizes the tripartite nature of man - body, soul, spirit. Receiveth not; i.e. "does not choose to accept." He judges them by the foregone conclusions of his own prejudice. Because they are spiritually judged. The organ for the recognition of such truths - namely, the spirit - has become paralyzed or fallen into atrophy, from neglect; therefore the egoist and the sensualist have lost the faculty whereby alone spiritual truth is discernible. It becomes to them what painting is to the blind, or music to the deaf. This elementary truth is again and again insisted on in Scripture, and ignored by sceptics (Romans 8:6, 7; John 3:3; John 6:44, 45; John 14:17; 2 Corinthians 4:3-6).

Religion / Re: Mighty Kabex_____ Who Was The Prophecised Prophet? by Medicis(m): 8:37am On Oct 01, 2015
Medicis:
QUESTION 1: What happened in the day of the assembly(Deut 18:16) QUESTION 2: Why would God give a Jewish nation an Arab prophet QUESTION 3: Why did God promise them a prophet like unto Moses?
You still dey think ni?
Religion / Re: Mighty Kabex_____ Who Was The Prophecised Prophet? by Medicis(m): 12:42am On Oct 01, 2015
MightyKabex:
Mighty Kabex_____

Assallam aleykum warahmotullah______

Let us ask ourselves....Who is the prophesied prophet?

The bible says:
"I will raise them up a Prophet from among
their brethren, like unto thee, and will put my
words in his mouth; and he shall speak unto
them all that I shall command him." --
Deuteronomy 18:18

Let's see if is Jesus:_

For Moses truly said unto the fathers, A
prophet shall the Lord your God raise up unto
you of your brethren, like unto me; him shall
ye hear in all things whatsoever he shall say
unto you. And it shall come to pass, that every
soul, which will not hear that prophet, shall be
destroyed from among the people. Yea, and all
the prophets from Samuel and those that
follow after, as many as have spoken, have
likewise foretold of these days. -- Acts 3:22-24

So,it is our noble prophet Muhammad!

The prophet described in the above verse must
have the following three characteristics:
1. He will be like Moses.
2. He will come from the brothers of the
Israelites, i.e. the Ishmaelites.
3. God will put his words in the mouth of the
prophet and he will declare what God
commanded him.
Let us see which prophet God was speaking of.
1. The prophet like Moses
Some people feel that this prophecy refers to
the prophet Jesus, on whom be peace. But,
although Jesus (peace be upon him and all of
God's prophets and messengers) was truly a
prophet of God, he is not the prophet spoken
of here. He was born miraculously, and finally
God raised him up miraculously. On the other
hand, Muhammad is more like Moses; both
were born in a natural way and both died
natural deaths.
2. From among the Ishmaelite
Abraham had two sons, Ishmael and Isaac
(Genesis, chapter 21). Ishmael became the
grandfather of the Arab nation. And Isaac
became the grandfather of Jewish nation. The
prophet spoken of was to come not from
among the Jews themselves, but from among
their brothers, the Ishmaelite. Muhammad a
descendant of Ishmael, is indeed that prophet.
3. God will put his words in his mouth
Neither the content of the revelation, nor its
form, were of Muhammad's devising. Both
were given by the angel, and Muhammad's task
was only to repeat what he heard" (World
Religions from Ancient history to the Present,
by Geoffrey Parrinder, p.472).
God sent the angel Gabriel to teach
Muhammad the exact words that he should
repeat to the people. The words are therefore
not his own; they did not come from his own
thoughts, but were put into his mouth by the
angel. These are written down in the Qur'an
word for word, exactly as they came from God.
Now that we know that prophet we must listen
to him, for, according to the Bible, God says: 'I
will punish anyone who refuses to obey
him' (Good News Bible, Deut. 18:19) so..it is very clear and obvious that prophet Muhammad is that prophet and we all should follow and obey his doctrines..

MA SALLAM____ "Mighty Kabex"
QUESTION 1: What happened in the day of the assembly(Deut 18:16) QUESTION 2: Why would God give a Jewish nation an Arab prophet QUESTION 3: Why did God promise them a prophet like unto Moses?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55